2015
Hyundai
Equus

Overall Rating 4.82/5Overall Rating 4.82/5Overall Rating 4.82/5Overall Rating 4.82/5rating 4.82
4.8
(132 Reviews)
Latest review 6 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

OT
Oscar T.
2015 Hyundai Equus
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/20/2019
I love my Snow White
My car still drives smooth. I enjoy all the extras my car has. I have taken it for maintenance regularly, I notice that my air doesn't blow as powerful as it used to. My mirrors on occasion do not stay on the settings.

Pros
Comfort

Cons
The air isn't as strong blowing as before.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AF
Antonio F.
2015 Hyundai Equus
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/17/2019
Pleasantly surprised
Had the car for 3 weeks now... I drive alot.. Everyday i love it more.. Lots of safety features.. Plenty fast.. Quiet, comfortable cabin.. Adaptive cruise control system is probably the best I've ever used.

Pros
Plenty fast and super comfortable.. Very quiet cabin.. Lots of safety tech

Cons
Soft steering.. I would prefer steering to be a little more rigid for all the power that it has

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SS
Stark S.
2015 Hyundai Equus
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/04/2019
Equus
Great car. It's a shame they don't make them anymore. I believe that this is a great car, but the new G90 is a beautiful car. One day I would love to have one,but not likely. They're too expensive for my bank account.

Pros
Looks, engine performance comfort

Cons
Lousy mileage,

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DK
Dean K.
2015 Hyundai Equus
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/01/2019
Best car I have ever owned
The Equus is definitely a premium automobile. I have driven Cadillacs, Lincoln's, and just about every brand except Lexus. This car is quieter has more power and functions better then all of those mentioned.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JW
Jerry W.
2015 Hyundai Equus
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/20/2019
Elegant vehicle will a superb ride.
The car is very smart and intelligent. It saved me from a major inconvenience. My car alerted me that my wife had got out of the car with the keys I had traveled across town and before I got out of the vehicle and turn it off it advised me that I did not have the key. I was so thankful that when neither me or my wife was conscious of what we had done the car's sensors were on the case.

Cons
None observed.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GF
Gerald F.
2015 Hyundai Equus
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/08/2019
Equus
Previous car was a Lexus LS 460
Equus is every bit as good as the Lexus.
Had Mercedes, BMW and Audi’s in the past Equus is as good or better than any of them
I am a large man and the interior is more than adequate even the rear seat legroom with the drivers seat all the way back. Quick acceleration

Pros
Ride, size, comfort

Cons
Gas mileage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JF
Jeanette F.
2015 Hyundai Equus
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/28/2019
I LOVE THIS CAR!
I could write a book about how much I love this car. I love everything about it. The performance is terrific - it handles beautifully, and has lots of power. It is very stylish, comfortable - always, the sound system is OUT OF THIS WORLD! It has been reliable, and the construction is very high quality - interior and exterior.

Pros
Comfortable, FAST, handling, sound system is out of this world, high quality interior and exterior, styling is beautiful, comfortable all the way around, a THRILL to drive.

Cons
There is nothing to dislike about this car.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RD
Richard D.
2015 Hyundai Equus
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/18/2019
Best of the Bunch
The car is a head turner, its size and road presence and manners are all well received. I love the roominess in front and rear seating areas. the DVD screen would be much better positioned in the center rear seating area. Safety features are very good but would have loved to have auto breaking on this model and AWD option.
A larger gas tank would cut down on station visits. less cabin noise at higher speeds is an issue for me.

Pros
Style and value

Cons
No AWD and small fuel tank

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BM
Brenda M.
2015 Hyundai Equus
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/11/2019
Under the radar
When I bought my Equus, went out of state to get what I wanted. The car in 2015 was under the radar. Not everyone knew about this vehicle even though it was like a Mercedes for less money and less hassle. Recently I was in a car accident. The Equus was totalled in an accident. It was hit from behind so viciously the gas tank fell out! The car was spun 180 degrees. We came unscathed! So impressed, bought another three days later. Of course both cars experienced issues with side mirror functions.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PJ
Patrick J.
2015 Hyundai Equus
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/06/2019
Love it
Outstanding vehicle I really enjoy driving it and being asked who makes it. All the bells and whistles. I enjoy not seeing another one everytime I turn around. My third Hyundai and each one the quality has gotten better and better from my 2004 Tiburon to my wifes 2012 Genesis Coupe and now the 2015 Equus. Waiting on the G70 to become available.

Cons
The 9 for exterior is because Navigation screen is not a touch screen

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DJ
Douglas J.
2015 Hyundai Equus
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/13/2018
Great
I really like my car. It's a delightful car to drive is very comfortable I had it on the road during the summer and I enjoyed it . Got a lot of power.. people couldn't really tell what kind of car it was and that made me for happy..

Pros
The TV is fine

Cons
But it don't have earphones to it

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SC
Servando C.
2015 Hyundai Equus
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
12/07/2018
mr
plastic on the door handle and the cover for the electronic antena on the roof
get loosed and I had to glue in place this car had only 5800 miles also the clear platic that cover the
front main ligths its turning white, blurry a car whith only 5800 miles
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GA
Greg A.
2015 Hyundai Equus
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/27/2018
2015 Equus in Chattanooga, TN
In two words, great car. I traded in a BMW 750i for a Genesis in 2011. Loved the Genesis. Traded the Genesis for the Equus in 2015. The Equus is a great value - quieter, roomier, more comfortable and more powerful than the 750. The Equus is a great road trip car for four adults - all tall - with great room in the front and back seats. After driving the Equus for 3.5 years, I still have people ask me, "what kind of car is that?" Great looking car - I get lots of compliments on the great styling.

Pros
Lots of interior room
Great exterior and interior styling
Quiet, comfortable ride
Easy to use electronics

Cons
Nothing

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RP
Richard P.
2015 Hyundai Equus
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/20/2018
Best car manufactured
It will be difficult, if not impossible, to find a vehicle that meets the standards of the Equus when I purchase my next vehicle. If I could purchase another one, I definitely would.
Well built and engineered. Best car available.

Pros
Awesome vehicle overall.

Cons
Priced a little high. They stopped manufacturing the Equus in 2016.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FS
Fred S.
2015 Hyundai Equus
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/14/2018
Fred Smith
This has been the best vehicle I have ever owned! The car continues to preform as though it is new. I am very pleased with the ride quality and continue to be amazed with the gas mileage that this luxury sedan delivers.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
John B.
2015 Hyundai Equus
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/09/2018
Exceptional Service Department makes you as Happy as the day you purchased the vehicle!
Keffer stands behind his Word. When you purchase at Keffer you receive above and beyond the purchase. Service after the sell of a new or preowned vehicle is Exceptional to say the least! Great Exp!!!!

Pros
Sale, Service, Service Specialist, Positive atmosphere and Can Do Attitudes, clean dealership, coffee and convince, shows they are about the customer, great service deals, Zack salesman terrific, Great sales manager, Great Mechanic's and quick as they know you are need of your vehicle, vehicle left in good clean shape after serviced!

Cons
None that I have or experienced....

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WL
Walter L.
2015 Hyundai Equus
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/09/2018
2015 Equus
I have owned my car for over 2 years, and I am just as happy with it as I was when it was new. The Equus was the top-of-the-line Hyundai when I bought it. It has been replaced by the Genesis G 90, which I will probably purchase when it is time to trade in the Equus. I just can't say enough about haw pleased I am with the Equus. I have owned a Rolls Royce Silver Shadow, 2 Porsche 928s and a Lexus LS 400, and I can say that the Equus is the finest car I have ever owned. The ride is amazing. The acceleration (0 - 60 mph in 5.4 seconds) is remarkable for such a substantial car. The finish of the leather and wood trim are equal to the Rolls Royce. I get so many comments from friends and strangers about the beautiful styling of my car. The car has been a joy to own. I have not had any service issues. I have simply had the suggested service performed by my dealer, and I have observed the recommendation from Hyundai that I should use only premium gasoline. Other that those two things and an occasional coat of car wax, I haven't had to do much to make sure that this remains my favorite car!

Cons
I wish I had a "heads up" display. Maybe next car (Genesis G-90??)

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SM
Suzette M.
2015 Hyundai Equus
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/03/2018
Top of the Line
This is my 2nd Hyundai. My first was the Genesis. I absolutely loved that car as well. My Equus continues to perform very well on the road. I still have people complimenting me on my Equus & wanting to know who makes it. The ride is smooth & very comfortable. The back seats are the place to be. Great accleration. Awesome car... can't wait to see what you have to offer in a few years!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GF
GERALD F.
2015 Hyundai Equus
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/17/2018
Gerry’s Equus
I had a Lexus LS 460 which I traded on the Equus. The Equus has more legroom ( I am 6’4” ) and that is important to me. The Equus is more powerful and all the creature comforts of the pricier Lexus. I am very happy with my choice

Pros
Everything

Cons
Gas mileage
Tires

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
Dorothy M.
2015 Hyundai Equus
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/13/2018
Equus
I love my car styling comfort how it drives built in navigation I get compliments from other people wondering what kind of car it is I have had it three years now and it still rides good I had t o put new tires on it

Pros
I love my car

Cons
I thought tires would have lasted longer I just made 40,000 miles

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 132 in total