2015
Hyundai
Equus

Overall Rating 4.83/5Overall Rating 4.83/5Overall Rating 4.83/5Overall Rating 4.83/5rating 4.83

117 Reviews

Latest review 8 days ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

JB
John B.
2015 Hyundai Equus
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/09/2018
Exceptional Service Department makes you as Happy as the day you purchased the vehicle!
Keffer stands behind his Word. When you purchase at Keffer you receive above and beyond the purchase. Service after the sell of a new or preowned vehicle is Exceptional to say the least! Great Exp!!!!

Pros
Sale, Service, Service Specialist, Positive atmosphere and Can Do Attitudes, clean dealership, coffee and convince, shows they are about the customer, great service deals, Zack salesman terrific, Great sales manager, Great Mechanic's and quick as they know you are need of your vehicle, vehicle left in good clean shape after serviced!

Cons
None that I have or experienced....

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WL
Walter L.
2015 Hyundai Equus
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/09/2018
2015 Equus
I have owned my car for over 2 years, and I am just as happy with it as I was when it was new. The Equus was the top-of-the-line Hyundai when I bought it. It has been replaced by the Genesis G 90, which I will probably purchase when it is time to trade in the Equus. I just can't say enough about haw pleased I am with the Equus. I have owned a Rolls Royce Silver Shadow, 2 Porsche 928s and a Lexus LS 400, and I can say that the Equus is the finest car I have ever owned. The ride is amazing. The acceleration (0 - 60 mph in 5.4 seconds) is remarkable for such a substantial car. The finish of the leather and wood trim are equal to the Rolls Royce. I get so many comments from friends and strangers about the beautiful styling of my car. The car has been a joy to own. I have not had any service issues. I have simply had the suggested service performed by my dealer, and I have observed the recommendation from Hyundai that I should use only premium gasoline. Other that those two things and an occasional coat of car wax, I haven't had to do much to make sure that this remains my favorite car!

Cons
I wish I had a "heads up" display. Maybe next car (Genesis G-90??)

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SM
Suzette M.
2015 Hyundai Equus
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/03/2018
Top of the Line
This is my 2nd Hyundai. My first was the Genesis. I absolutely loved that car as well. My Equus continues to perform very well on the road. I still have people complimenting me on my Equus & wanting to know who makes it. The ride is smooth & very comfortable. The back seats are the place to be. Great accleration. Awesome car... can't wait to see what you have to offer in a few years!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GF
GERALD F.
2015 Hyundai Equus
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/17/2018
Gerry’s Equus
I had a Lexus LS 460 which I traded on the Equus. The Equus has more legroom ( I am 6’4” ) and that is important to me. The Equus is more powerful and all the creature comforts of the pricier Lexus. I am very happy with my choice

Pros
Everything

Cons
Gas mileage
Tires

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
Dorothy M.
2015 Hyundai Equus
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/13/2018
Equus
I love my car styling comfort how it drives built in navigation I get compliments from other people wondering what kind of car it is I have had it three years now and it still rides good I had t o put new tires on it

Pros
I love my car

Cons
I thought tires would have lasted longer I just made 40,000 miles

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

OT
Oscar T.
2015 Hyundai Equus
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/16/2018
Love my Equss
Iam having a great experience owning a beautiful Equss. I enjoy all the features. I really like the contour of the seats and the ability to have two settings for two drivers. I love the camera system, and the visor in the back window. The shine on the paint job is phenomenal.

Pros
Great car.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RP
Richard P.
2015 Hyundai Equus
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/03/2018
NEED MORE STARS!!!
OMG!! You cannot find a more advanced, ergonomically engineered vehicle than the Equus. This vehicle is truly a joy to drive. Great options installed.
I would purchase another if I had the funds. It will truly be difficult to purchase my next vehicle, all other vehicles do not meet the positive aspects of the Equus. I really wish they had kept manufacturing the Equus.

Pros
Extremely well engineered. Built with high quality products. Advanced technology features. Awesome smooth ride with power available when necessary. Many positive comments. Many tours provided with all impressed. Fantastic extended warranty. All other vehicles are a step down.

Cons
No longer manufactured. Will not be able to find a vehicle that equals the quality and technology of the Equus. Recently drove the Genesis G-80 and I was disappointed.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RD
Richard D.
2015 Hyundai Equus
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/02/2018
Finding it level
This car is almost perfect. On my wish list: all wheel drive, larger gas tank, auto breaking and touch screen option. Larger sunfoof and less road noise at highway speeds. Brighter interior lighting would help and rear door shades.

Pros
Predictable road manners.
Styling.
Power thru the range.
Regular or high grade fuel option.

Cons
Road noise at highway speeds.
Small sunroof.
Horizontal control panel that's begging for a spill to cause problems suchas was the case when l purchased mine. I still have a sticking MENU Button.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CW
Claude W.
2015 Hyundai Equus
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/14/2018
Love my Equus!
I love this luxury car! I traded my Lexus in for the comparable luxury for a fraction of the cost. I can envision this being my preference for a car as long is it is being manufactured. I enjoy long road trips and the ease of the drive.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DT
Danielle T.
2015 Hyundai Equus
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/12/2018
Luxury and style
My Equus is the most amazing car! The style, features and comfort are amazing. I love to take road trips in comfort now!!! The back seat is very large with reclining capability and separate command center. You will not be displeased!!

Pros
Too many features to mention at a reasonable price compared to other luxury sedans

Cons
Replacement parts are sometimes difficult to find immediately

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RC
Robert C.
2015 Hyundai Equus
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/27/2018
Great Vehicle: Hyndai Equus EXCELLENT
Comfortable, Luxury (not only me but friends and family say) it's better than Mercedes or BMW's we've had, great pick up and awesome space for passengers and trunk space. My family and I enjoy long trips in our new vehicle. I wish the cruise control did not slow down (specially so drastic) as it does.

Pros
Comfort, performance, space and luxurious

Cons
I don't like cruise control slowing down on it's own, GPS could be easier to put directions. Instruction panel could give more important information; oil live, tire air and condition etc... (which I've had in other luxury vehicles)

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

2015 Hyundai Equus
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/11/2018
Unbelievable for the money
I researched this car line for 6 months before I bought. I wanted to have depreciation work in my favor. It was 3 years old with 35k on it, so I have two years left in the warranty. I will consider an extended warranty in the future depending on how it holds up. I paid 25,500 plus tt and l. A new mid-level Accord would have cost more.

It's my wifes car, she was driving a 1997 Mercedes S320. Still a nice car, but getting a bit tired.

Pros
Most of what everyone has said. Lots of features, just have to learn them. I use regular gas, some say premium for better performance. How much more performance do you need?

Cons
Can't think of anything right now. Some complain about gas mileage, but we don't drive a great deal.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SR
Sherry R.
2015 Hyundai Equus
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/11/2018
2015 equus
great car......any criticisms that I have (or had) of the 2015 model have been corrected or changed in the 2018 vehicle. For the money it's seems an exceptional value. Everyone that rides in the car is impressed with it.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SS
Shirley S.
2015 Hyundai Equus
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/08/2018
Equus is Hyundai's best kept secret.
Unfortunately the Equus has been retired, but if you can find an Equus in excellent shape, it would be a wise purchase. This car is beautiful inside and out. The interior is well designed and does not cut corners on quality leather and trim. After a while you will get used to admirers asking, what is this car and who made it? As you enjoy the power and handling of this large sedan, with all the extras that are included, you will understand why this was a good decision.

Pros
Too many to mention.

Cons
I wish it was a foot shorter in length.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CC
Cynthia C.
2015 Hyundai Equus
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/03/2018
The Most Beautiful Car
My Equus is a gorgeous car. Every day people would stop and ask the question, "What is that"? The car's exterior is well crafted and has beautiful lines. The car performs on a very reliable and comfortable basis.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KG
KEITH G.
2015 Hyundai Equus
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/20/2018
Good..leasing
Great car and want a new one in white. I really enjoy my Equus and have been looking for a white one to purchase or lease. I may have to wait due to financing rate is high and dealership may not just swap it out and renew lease package.

Pros
Great luxury car

Cons
No remote start unless purchased

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CI
Craig I.
2015 Hyundai Equus
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/02/2018
Equusn
Great car. Too bad it’s discontinues for the Genesis. Could have had both. I get rave commidations from people who don’t recognize the emblem and think it looks better than a Mercedes. So I will hold on to it for a while longer. H

Pros
Pretty and powerful

Cons
Plastic bumpers are of poor quality. Not fastens to the body securely. It has plastic fasteners that holds it on and they are not solid and strong enough to withstand anything. Should have metal fasteners that secure the bumper to the body f

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DB
Deighton B.
2015 Hyundai Equus
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/27/2018
Better than expected
My husband went to the dealership on a whim and called me about getting into a new car. I was unaware of all things about this vehicle, but told him to go for it. To my surprise, I love this vehicle. Hyundai did a fantastic job with the Equus. I honestly enjoy driving it more than our Mercedes Benz GL 450. The ride is super smooth and with the sport mode, fast!! The luxury feel is amazing and now has us looking into the G90 (Equus replacement), or even the G80, which is very sporty. Either way, Hyundai is onto something good with their luxury line, now know as Genesis.

Pros
Luxury feel, room inside, multitude of features, option for sport mode, smooth ride.

Cons
No complaints here.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GR
GENE R.
2015 Hyundai Equus
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/09/2018
GR
Great car for the money spent. Half the price of my Mercedes and more in it. Ride is good, audio is good, comfortable to drive.
Wish it came in 4 wheel drive and it does not drive well in snow. Need 4 wheel drive.

Pros
Price

Cons
steering wheel shaky, tires, etc

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
David M.
2015 Hyundai Equus
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/29/2018
2015 Hyundai Equus
I did a lot of research prior to purchasing my Equus. I was looking for a high end luxury sedan, and tested the offerings from Mercedes-Benz, BMW, Lexus, Cadillac, and Jaguar. I was pleasantly surprised with the high quality and performance of the Equus in comparison to these other luxury sedans. The features matched or exceeded the others, and were standard, not costing thousands as upgrades. A 429HP engine and supple hydraulic suspension made it a dream to drive in all conditions. The spacious interior was extremely comfortable, something I noticed when I first rode in this vehicle when traveling to Korea on business. The fact that this vehicle cost me tens of thousands of dollars less than its competition made it an easy choice. I now have over 60K on the speedometer, and it still drives like the day I bought it, without any mechanical issues along the way. I love it!

Pros
Ride, handling (for a luxury car), interior noise levels, amenities, power, comfort.

Cons
Braking could be a little more responsive.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 117 in total