2016
Hyundai
Equus

Overall Rating 4.82/5Overall Rating 4.82/5Overall Rating 4.82/5Overall Rating 4.82/5rating 4.82
4.8
(140 Reviews)
Latest review 4 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

SR
Steven R.
2016 Hyundai Equus
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/14/2019
2016 EQUUS
THIS HAS BEEN A FANTASTIC AUTOMOBILE AND I ENJOYED LEASING IT THE PAST 3 YEARS. I COMPARE IT TO MY PREVIOUS 2010 750i. INCREDIBLE RIDE AS FAR AS SMOOTH AND HEAVINESS GOES. EXTREMELY COMFORTABLE, LOTS OF ROOM ESPECIALLY IN THE BACK. HANDLING CORNERS AND SHARP TURNS IN NORMAL MODE WAS A BIT LOOSE BUT CLEANED UP WELL IN SPORT MODE. HAD ZERO MECHANICAL ISSUES WITH IT. VERY RELIABLE AND EASY TO KEEP ON THE ROAD AS FAR AS MECHANICAL ISSUES ARE CONCERNED.

Pros
ROOMY AND COMFORTABLE, RIDE SIMILAR TO THE BMW 750i THAT I PREVIOUSLY OWNED. PLENTY OF HORSEPOWER. TIRE WEAR WAS SLOW AND SYMMETRICAL, THIS CAR WAS GREAT ON TIRES. NICE LUXURIOUS LOOK, MECHANICALLY AS RELIABLE AS ANYTHING I EVER OWNED.

Cons
LATERAL HANDLING WAS A LITTLE WEAK IN NORMAL MODE BUT DID BETTER IN SPORT MODE.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
Jerry M.
2016 Hyundai Equus
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/02/2019
EQUUS
I have had two EQUUS’S and they are the finest automobile I’ve owned. I’m just disappointed that they are not available anymore. I will most likely go with a Genesis G90 on my next vehicle purchase as I think they are a fine vehicle.

Pros
Everything

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BP
Basil P.
2016 Hyundai Equus
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/28/2019
Bring back ths Great car!
Please bring the Equus back! Most eye catching car on the road today. Get asked very often about my car. Hate that I can't replace it with another Equus.
Very comfortable and serviceable car. No problems!

Pros
It's an eye catcher!

Cons
Can't buy a new one! Bring back the Equus!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WT
Wendy T.
2016 Hyundai Equus
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/26/2019
Equus
The Equus is a great car, and I wish that Hyundai would have kept it as there luxury car. I do not like the Genesis as well. The Equus has more room than the Genius and it has more options than the Genius. Equus is and should still be there luxury car.

Pros
Great car

Cons
Hyundai stopped making it and they could have extended the front end to make it a little longer.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RW
Ronald W.
2016 Hyundai Equus
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/09/2019
2016 Equus
Disappointed the Equus was discontinued. Would love to purchase a newer model of the Equus. This survey is too lengthy. Customers should not be held hostage if they choose not to answer certain question.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DC
Donald C.
2016 Hyundai Equus
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/21/2019
Overall Review
Great car in all respects. The Vehicle Review Summary comment box requires a minimum of 200 characters. I, for one, don't feel that forcing a reviewer to enter extraneous information above the initial comment should be required; consequently, I didn't.

Pros
Extremely comfortable both in-town and on trips.

Cons
Stopped production in 2016

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HL
Heather L.
2016 Hyundai Equus
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/04/2019
Luxurious Vehicle
Did somebody say....Mercedes??? No, it's a Hyundai Equus. This vehicle far exceeded my expectations and is well worth the money. It's also in the same class as the higher end vehicles like Mercedes, BMW, Audi, etc.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BP
Basil P.
2016 Hyundai Equus
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/20/2018
Hyundai Equus
We owned a 2013 Hyundai Equus and now have the 2016 Equus Ultimate and are very pleased with our vehicle. Only saddened to know we won't be able to buy a newer model Equus at some point. It's the most comfortable, reliable and eye attracting vehicle we have ever owned, almost drives itself. We have someone almost daily ask us about our car!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RG
Ron G.
2016 Hyundai Equus
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/19/2018
Excellent Luxury Vehicle
Great luxury vehicle for the money, better than most costing double. I also think your survey sucks, never used the bathroom so how can I rate it but survey has no way to state NA or bypass, also forcing someone to write 200 characters in a comment made me almost bail on this process!

Pros
Absolutely great value and milage for a high performance V-8 engine. Smooth quite ride, well appointed.

Cons
Battery jump starting not standard. Car sits for a long peroid of time and may not start, two weeks in airport parking and I was stuck.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RS
Robert S.
2016 Hyundai Equus
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/16/2018
Equus
I have owned a Lexus LS 460 for 7 years. My Equus (Genesis G90) is all that the Lexus is and more. The ride is better than the Lexus and the Equus has many more features. Then you get a better price and warranty.

Pros
Great ride. Very roomy and comfortable. Great warranty. Great service department.

Cons
Truck does not have push button closure.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BB
Broderick B.
2016 Hyundai Equus
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/28/2018
Great car....
Me and my wife really like the body style... It should have never been changed.... And they priced it out of our reach.... It still good value for the money we are planning to purchase a 3rd one... It really is worth it

Pros
Overall great car
You get more options than other luxury brands

Cons
Expensive maintenance

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BB
Brian B.
2016 Hyundai Equus
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/27/2018
Amazing car. Terrible company
The car is great. The suspension, engine, options, etc are perfect. Getting the car serviced by the low budget Hyundai service centers destroy the great feeling of owning the Equus. Eventually if they get a Genesis dealership I might reconsider.

Pros
Powerful engine. Super smooth ride. Super quiet. Amazing options.

Cons
Hyundai service centers that won’t honor valet service.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KB
KEVIN B.
2016 Hyundai Equus
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/26/2018
Hyundai Eqqus
I would recommend this car to anybody that's looking for luxury at a reasonable price. It will compete with the BMW 700series or the Mercedes Benz. It has an awesome feature that I've only seen or heard of when you sit in the back seat on the passenger side and press the relax button. Love it.

Cons
No touch screen capabilities. Bad burning odor when turning on the heat with leather interior. Knob control.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MG
Michael G.
2016 Hyundai Equus
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/22/2018
Greacar at a good price
Nice comfortable car to drive. I have the 5.0 motor and it is very smooth and responsive although the fuel mileage is not the best. The seating is very comfortable and the car is very quiet. Mt one complaint is the tires that came with the car (Continentals) they are loud and traction in

Pros
Quiet comfortable car to drive.

Cons
Fuel mileage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

YK
Young K.
2016 Hyundai Equus
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/12/2018
Great
Smooth driving, elegant, convenient buttons and switches, but resuming accelaration is always delyed. Sometimes adoptive cruise control not properly working. It can frighten drivers. Overall great vehicle compare to price.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
Joe B.
2016 Hyundai Equus
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/25/2018
Fine automobile
This is a fine automobile; previously I owned
Two Veracruz, two Genesis, and now the EQUUS All have been excellent in design,
Engineering, and overall quality. Built in USA.
I will likely continue to own Hyundai.

Pros
Great automobile. What I would expect from
Top of the line when compared to BMW,
Lexus, Mercedes; the service is my main
Concern/disappointment.

Cons
The service experience has been somewhat
inconsistent; short of what these quality automobiles deserve.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MH
Max H.
2016 Hyundai Equus
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/18/2018
Great car !
The Equus has a great style, great ride and lots of complements, Service is always a plus at Wallace. We purchased this from another dealer, but we love the service at Wallace.. Service department Manager is a pleasure to deal with as well as all the staff....

Pros
all pros

Cons
nothing

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RS
Robert S.
2016 Hyundai Equus
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/16/2018
2016 Equus
Excellent ride and comfortable. Service program is great and service personel bend over backwards to help. Warranty is by far the best in the industry. Great value in the high end market with all the comfort and features.

Pros
I was hesitant to move from the Lexus LS460 but I have been driving my Equus for 2 years now and it is far superior than my old LS460 and the service is outstanding versus Lexus

Cons
Only con is the trunk doesn't have automatic opening and closing.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DV
Denise V.
2016 Hyundai Equus
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/11/2018
The King of the Road.
This is the best luxurious car I have driven in my whole life. Beautiful, great lines, very quiet and comfortable.
People think it is a Tesla but it is better and are surprised when I say top of the line Hyundai.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LN
Leon N.
2016 Hyundai Equus
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/09/2018
2016 EQUUS REVIEW
(Please see pros and cons below) In addition, this is our 2nd Equus after having a fantastic 8 cylinder Genesis. We do 36 month leases so we can get a new car every 3 years. My wife like her first Equus so much that she insisted on getting the EXACT same black exterior with white interior for her 2nd Equus! This has to be one of the best luxury cars on the market for the price we are paying. Wish we could get as affordable a lease on the new G-90!!

Pros
Love to drive it! 421 HP on regular gas----AWESOME!! I never worry about getting stuck behind a slow driver. This car is powerful and has great acceleration response. Also has a great sound system. Rides very smoothly. I would say it competes with a Mercedes that can cost TWICE as much!!

Cons
Don't care much for the wheels. This car looks fantastic with 20" wheels and even the new Genesis models would too AND you'd probably SELL a lot more of them if you designed them with nice 20" CHROME wheels. One other problem----the AC very often has a very bad smell when it first comes on....Fix it!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 140 in total