2016
Hyundai
Equus

Overall Rating 4.81/5Overall Rating 4.81/5Overall Rating 4.81/5Overall Rating 4.81/5rating 4.81

130 Reviews

Latest review 18 days ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

BB
Broderick B.
2016 Hyundai Equus
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/28/2018
Great car....
Me and my wife really like the body style... It should have never been changed.... And they priced it out of our reach.... It still good value for the money we are planning to purchase a 3rd one... It really is worth it

Pros
Overall great car
You get more options than other luxury brands

Cons
Expensive maintenance

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BB
Brian B.
2016 Hyundai Equus
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/27/2018
Amazing car. Terrible company
The car is great. The suspension, engine, options, etc are perfect. Getting the car serviced by the low budget Hyundai service centers destroy the great feeling of owning the Equus. Eventually if they get a Genesis dealership I might reconsider.

Pros
Powerful engine. Super smooth ride. Super quiet. Amazing options.

Cons
Hyundai service centers that won’t honor valet service.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KB
KEVIN B.
2016 Hyundai Equus
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/26/2018
Hyundai Eqqus
I would recommend this car to anybody that's looking for luxury at a reasonable price. It will compete with the BMW 700series or the Mercedes Benz. It has an awesome feature that I've only seen or heard of when you sit in the back seat on the passenger side and press the relax button. Love it.

Cons
No touch screen capabilities. Bad burning odor when turning on the heat with leather interior. Knob control.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MG
Michael G.
2016 Hyundai Equus
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/22/2018
Greacar at a good price
Nice comfortable car to drive. I have the 5.0 motor and it is very smooth and responsive although the fuel mileage is not the best. The seating is very comfortable and the car is very quiet. Mt one complaint is the tires that came with the car (Continentals) they are loud and traction in

Pros
Quiet comfortable car to drive.

Cons
Fuel mileage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

YK
Young K.
2016 Hyundai Equus
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/12/2018
Great
Smooth driving, elegant, convenient buttons and switches, but resuming accelaration is always delyed. Sometimes adoptive cruise control not properly working. It can frighten drivers. Overall great vehicle compare to price.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
Joe B.
2016 Hyundai Equus
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/25/2018
Fine automobile
This is a fine automobile; previously I owned
Two Veracruz, two Genesis, and now the EQUUS All have been excellent in design,
Engineering, and overall quality. Built in USA.
I will likely continue to own Hyundai.

Pros
Great automobile. What I would expect from
Top of the line when compared to BMW,
Lexus, Mercedes; the service is my main
Concern/disappointment.

Cons
The service experience has been somewhat
inconsistent; short of what these quality automobiles deserve.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MH
Max H.
2016 Hyundai Equus
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/18/2018
Great car !
The Equus has a great style, great ride and lots of complements, Service is always a plus at Wallace. We purchased this from another dealer, but we love the service at Wallace.. Service department Manager is a pleasure to deal with as well as all the staff....

Pros
all pros

Cons
nothing

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RS
Robert S.
2016 Hyundai Equus
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/16/2018
2016 Equus
Excellent ride and comfortable. Service program is great and service personel bend over backwards to help. Warranty is by far the best in the industry. Great value in the high end market with all the comfort and features.

Pros
I was hesitant to move from the Lexus LS460 but I have been driving my Equus for 2 years now and it is far superior than my old LS460 and the service is outstanding versus Lexus

Cons
Only con is the trunk doesn't have automatic opening and closing.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DV
Denise V.
2016 Hyundai Equus
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/11/2018
The King of the Road.
This is the best luxurious car I have driven in my whole life. Beautiful, great lines, very quiet and comfortable.
People think it is a Tesla but it is better and are surprised when I say top of the line Hyundai.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LN
Leon N.
2016 Hyundai Equus
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/09/2018
2016 EQUUS REVIEW
(Please see pros and cons below) In addition, this is our 2nd Equus after having a fantastic 8 cylinder Genesis. We do 36 month leases so we can get a new car every 3 years. My wife like her first Equus so much that she insisted on getting the EXACT same black exterior with white interior for her 2nd Equus! This has to be one of the best luxury cars on the market for the price we are paying. Wish we could get as affordable a lease on the new G-90!!

Pros
Love to drive it! 421 HP on regular gas----AWESOME!! I never worry about getting stuck behind a slow driver. This car is powerful and has great acceleration response. Also has a great sound system. Rides very smoothly. I would say it competes with a Mercedes that can cost TWICE as much!!

Cons
Don't care much for the wheels. This car looks fantastic with 20" wheels and even the new Genesis models would too AND you'd probably SELL a lot more of them if you designed them with nice 20" CHROME wheels. One other problem----the AC very often has a very bad smell when it first comes on....Fix it!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MW
Michael W.
2016 Hyundai Equus
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/08/2018
My Equus
It is by far the best car I have ever purchased and it was pre owned. I always buy a new one but still this is my best purchase.
The ride is so smooth and fast like it floats. My wife just loves her car and thanks me all the time for getting it for her, best husband ever!!!
Thanks

Pros
It’s a GREAT car

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AK
Albert K.
2016 Hyundai Equus
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/28/2018
albert kramer
i think you made a big mistake when you decided not to make this car. this is the second equiss i owned and i was looking to my 3rd one when the 2019 models came out. i feel you let us down and i am looking for another home for my automobile. i loved equiss it was a great car. how sad///////////////// i will also miss your great service

Pros
great auto sorry i can't trade in for another equsess.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JF
John F.
2016 Hyundai Equus
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/25/2018
John’s Equus.
Traveling in this vehicle is so comforting and stylish. We have found the ride to be extremely smooth and quite out on the highways. The amenities offered in this vehicle make traveling in it fun and wanting more. The comments we get from other people is so rewarding. Comments are so stylish and very clean lines. One comment after I told them it was a Hyundai the couple wanted to know where to test drive one. We told them any Hyundai dealership.

Pros
Comfort and ride is superior to any of my previous vehicles.

Cons
We have found no cons.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RB
Robert B.
2016 Hyundai Equus
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/24/2018
2016 Equus
The Equus, now rebranded as the G90, is one of the best dependable vehicles we've owned. It stands by its competitors at Lexus and Mercedes with equal or better luxury feel and ride with all the amenities. The high engine HP gives the car a sport feel. Best yet is its low price in comparison. The safety rating exceeds the highest requirements. Warranty is also outstanding. It is worth the time and efforts to check out the flagship of Hyundai before deciding on any luxury vehicle.

Pros
Luxury Ride, Lots of horsepower available, great leather feel and wear, large trunk space for suitcases and golf clubs.

Cons
None experienced in 2 years

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JK
Jihae K.
2016 Hyundai Equus
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/09/2018
Luxurious Sedan
Comfortable, luxurious sedan. Many features, options, good safety features and warnings. Smooth drive, good power, torque, A reliable vehicle which has has served without issues, reliable warranty.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BB
Broderick B.
2016 Hyundai Equus
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/26/2018
Great car
This is our 2nd equus
They should never have changed the name, we constantly get questions on what type of car this is...... We love that
And people can't believe it is a Hyundai
Drives great and it is really comforting
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RH
RICHARD H.
2016 Hyundai Equus
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/21/2018
Equus
Please make headliner ink resistant too many times I accidentally got pen marks on headliner and the sunroof should be panoramic similar to the 2015 Santa Fe and the side doors when opened should illustrate light in logo like on genesis
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JR
Joseph R.
2016 Hyundai Equus
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/29/2018
Excellent Car
I have enjoyed the 2016 Equus, this car performance is great and has a comfortable ride.
I am looking forward to the purchase of the 2018 G90 that replaced the Equus.
Anyone looking for a great used car should purchase a 2016 Equus it is very dependable and worth the money.

Pros
Excellent Ride
Great Performance

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RP
Rachel P.
2016 Hyundai Equus
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/27/2018
2016 Hyundai Equus
High Quality, Easy to drive, Easy to Own. Ride is super quiet, drivability is comfortable, warning indicators are helpful, Bluelink is handy for remote start, the concierge program is beneficial and extremely helpful.

Pros
The leg room in the Equus is unmatched! I have had a friend of ours that is 6ft 4in sit in the back seat and was totally impressed he fit in the car. He never fits comfortably in a car. The ride is amazing, the drive is smooth, the power is unmatched without any programming. The Air Ride is a must!!!

Cons
The Equus is a little higher priced than I normally spend on a vehicle, but I have driven mid-sized cars my whole life.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LS
Laurence S.
2016 Hyundai Equus
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/24/2018
great car!!!
THE EQUUS IS THE BEST OVERALL 4 DOOR CAR WE HAVE EVER HAD; AND THE BEST VALUE FOR THE MONEY. SINCE WE HAVE BEEN LUXURY CAR OWNERS FOR MANY YEARS; WE HAVE BEEN USED TO THE HIGH LEVEL OF CUSTOMER SERVICE AT BOTH THE DEALER LEVEL AND THE CUSTOMER CALL CENTER. WITH THAT SAID, THE DEALER AND THE CUSTOMER CALL CENTER FALL SHORT OF THE LUXURY CAR PAMPERING THAT WE HAVE BEEN USED TO AT MERCEDES BENZ AND JAGUAR.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 130 in total