2016
Hyundai
Equus

Overall Rating 4.83/5Overall Rating 4.83/5Overall Rating 4.83/5Overall Rating 4.83/5rating 4.83

123 Reviews

Latest review 5 days ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

RS
Robert S.
2016 Hyundai Equus
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/16/2018
2016 Equus
Excellent ride and comfortable. Service program is great and service personel bend over backwards to help. Warranty is by far the best in the industry. Great value in the high end market with all the comfort and features.

Pros
I was hesitant to move from the Lexus LS460 but I have been driving my Equus for 2 years now and it is far superior than my old LS460 and the service is outstanding versus Lexus

Cons
Only con is the trunk doesn't have automatic opening and closing.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DV
Denise V.
2016 Hyundai Equus
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/11/2018
The King of the Road.
This is the best luxurious car I have driven in my whole life. Beautiful, great lines, very quiet and comfortable.
People think it is a Tesla but it is better and are surprised when I say top of the line Hyundai.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LN
Leon N.
2016 Hyundai Equus
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/09/2018
2016 EQUUS REVIEW
(Please see pros and cons below) In addition, this is our 2nd Equus after having a fantastic 8 cylinder Genesis. We do 36 month leases so we can get a new car every 3 years. My wife like her first Equus so much that she insisted on getting the EXACT same black exterior with white interior for her 2nd Equus! This has to be one of the best luxury cars on the market for the price we are paying. Wish we could get as affordable a lease on the new G-90!!

Pros
Love to drive it! 421 HP on regular gas----AWESOME!! I never worry about getting stuck behind a slow driver. This car is powerful and has great acceleration response. Also has a great sound system. Rides very smoothly. I would say it competes with a Mercedes that can cost TWICE as much!!

Cons
Don't care much for the wheels. This car looks fantastic with 20" wheels and even the new Genesis models would too AND you'd probably SELL a lot more of them if you designed them with nice 20" CHROME wheels. One other problem----the AC very often has a very bad smell when it first comes on....Fix it!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MW
Michael W.
2016 Hyundai Equus
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/08/2018
My Equus
It is by far the best car I have ever purchased and it was pre owned. I always buy a new one but still this is my best purchase.
The ride is so smooth and fast like it floats. My wife just loves her car and thanks me all the time for getting it for her, best husband ever!!!
Thanks

Pros
It’s a GREAT car

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AK
Albert K.
2016 Hyundai Equus
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/28/2018
albert kramer
i think you made a big mistake when you decided not to make this car. this is the second equiss i owned and i was looking to my 3rd one when the 2019 models came out. i feel you let us down and i am looking for another home for my automobile. i loved equiss it was a great car. how sad///////////////// i will also miss your great service

Pros
great auto sorry i can't trade in for another equsess.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JF
John F.
2016 Hyundai Equus
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/25/2018
John’s Equus.
Traveling in this vehicle is so comforting and stylish. We have found the ride to be extremely smooth and quite out on the highways. The amenities offered in this vehicle make traveling in it fun and wanting more. The comments we get from other people is so rewarding. Comments are so stylish and very clean lines. One comment after I told them it was a Hyundai the couple wanted to know where to test drive one. We told them any Hyundai dealership.

Pros
Comfort and ride is superior to any of my previous vehicles.

Cons
We have found no cons.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RB
Robert B.
2016 Hyundai Equus
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/24/2018
2016 Equus
The Equus, now rebranded as the G90, is one of the best dependable vehicles we've owned. It stands by its competitors at Lexus and Mercedes with equal or better luxury feel and ride with all the amenities. The high engine HP gives the car a sport feel. Best yet is its low price in comparison. The safety rating exceeds the highest requirements. Warranty is also outstanding. It is worth the time and efforts to check out the flagship of Hyundai before deciding on any luxury vehicle.

Pros
Luxury Ride, Lots of horsepower available, great leather feel and wear, large trunk space for suitcases and golf clubs.

Cons
None experienced in 2 years

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JK
Jihae K.
2016 Hyundai Equus
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/09/2018
Luxurious Sedan
Comfortable, luxurious sedan. Many features, options, good safety features and warnings. Smooth drive, good power, torque, A reliable vehicle which has has served without issues, reliable warranty.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BB
Broderick B.
2016 Hyundai Equus
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/26/2018
Great car
This is our 2nd equus
They should never have changed the name, we constantly get questions on what type of car this is...... We love that
And people can't believe it is a Hyundai
Drives great and it is really comforting
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RH
RICHARD H.
2016 Hyundai Equus
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/21/2018
Equus
Please make headliner ink resistant too many times I accidentally got pen marks on headliner and the sunroof should be panoramic similar to the 2015 Santa Fe and the side doors when opened should illustrate light in logo like on genesis
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JR
Joseph R.
2016 Hyundai Equus
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/29/2018
Excellent Car
I have enjoyed the 2016 Equus, this car performance is great and has a comfortable ride.
I am looking forward to the purchase of the 2018 G90 that replaced the Equus.
Anyone looking for a great used car should purchase a 2016 Equus it is very dependable and worth the money.

Pros
Excellent Ride
Great Performance

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RP
Rachel P.
2016 Hyundai Equus
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/27/2018
2016 Hyundai Equus
High Quality, Easy to drive, Easy to Own. Ride is super quiet, drivability is comfortable, warning indicators are helpful, Bluelink is handy for remote start, the concierge program is beneficial and extremely helpful.

Pros
The leg room in the Equus is unmatched! I have had a friend of ours that is 6ft 4in sit in the back seat and was totally impressed he fit in the car. He never fits comfortably in a car. The ride is amazing, the drive is smooth, the power is unmatched without any programming. The Air Ride is a must!!!

Cons
The Equus is a little higher priced than I normally spend on a vehicle, but I have driven mid-sized cars my whole life.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LS
Laurence S.
2016 Hyundai Equus
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/24/2018
great car!!!
THE EQUUS IS THE BEST OVERALL 4 DOOR CAR WE HAVE EVER HAD; AND THE BEST VALUE FOR THE MONEY. SINCE WE HAVE BEEN LUXURY CAR OWNERS FOR MANY YEARS; WE HAVE BEEN USED TO THE HIGH LEVEL OF CUSTOMER SERVICE AT BOTH THE DEALER LEVEL AND THE CUSTOMER CALL CENTER. WITH THAT SAID, THE DEALER AND THE CUSTOMER CALL CENTER FALL SHORT OF THE LUXURY CAR PAMPERING THAT WE HAVE BEEN USED TO AT MERCEDES BENZ AND JAGUAR.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AD
Alicia D.
2016 Hyundai Equus
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/22/2018
Great vehicle
This is a great ride and comfortable well made engine horsepower is good gas mileage is decent not the best but will work. The body style is comparable to others in this class and sporty looking overall impressive
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JP
John P.
2016 Hyundai Equus
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/22/2018
I love my car, it drives like a dream
My car moves effortlessly in traffic it takes the stress out of driving. It uses a meager amount of fuel and has an abundance of power to merge into traffic on the expressway safely. The lane control signal are a wonderful safety feature that assures a safe travel.
The back up camera is so helpful in exiting a parking space. I love driving my Equus. Many people ask me what is the make of your car.
I proudly say, Hyundai Equus! The say it is a beautiful automobile . It is a beauty.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ER
Ethel R.
2016 Hyundai Equus
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/05/2018
2016Hyundai Equus
Excellent price, This car has a lower price than other luxury cars and has all the features plus some. The car is well made and made to last. It is a quality built car which gives you more features than higher price Lexus, Mercedes-Benz And BMW and at a lower price

Pros
We loved everything about this car

Cons
After owning the car for two years. I have no complaints. I purchased it used with only 98 miles on it when the first owner brought it back because he was unable to get financing on the car. I received a great discount for a used car with only 98 miles.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
Joseph S.
2016 Hyundai Equus
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/01/2018
Love this vehicle.
Why is this model no longer available? Have and will continue to recommend this vehicle to others. Many people stop and say how good looking the vehicle is and want to know more about it since they have not seen this car before.

Pros
Interior lighting, all safety features especially with cruise control. Car has very good pick up, speed and control.

Cons
Would rather have controls for the seats on the side of the seats, interiorally, instead of on the car itself. It is not always convenient trying to reach the door to control the movement of the seat, up and down, forward and back. Would also like lumbar on the passenger seat and have trunk pop open entirely as it is heavy to push up, especially when one has packages in their hands.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
Michael M.
2016 Hyundai Equus
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/24/2018
Equus
The Equus is the best vehicle I have owned and would definitely purchase another. Great car! Great car! Great car! Great car! Great car! Great car! Great car! Great car! Great car! Great car!

Mike Meier

Pros
Everything listed above

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

2016 Hyundai Equus
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/23/2018
Outstanding Value
Between the 430 horses, the air suspension, heated and cooled front and rear seats, this vehicle has few if any peers at the price point at which it is offered new. If you purchase it used, there are no full size luxury competitors. Jan 2018, purchased the used 2016 Ultimate, and in 2017 I had purchased a 2017 Ram 1500 Laramie limited, combined purchase price for both vehicles was less than most used 2016 comparably equipped A8, 750's, and all S Classes on auto-trader.

Pros
Ride, Sound System, Quiet, Affordable, Warranty, HUDS, Blue Link. Incredible rate of deprecation making it a GREAT used car purchase.

Cons
A little low on bottom end torque 376lbs. No head phones for rear seat DVD, Thirsty if your heavy footed in town.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

A
A.
2016 Hyundai Equus
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/29/2018
Great automobile
I have owned and driven most of the highend cars and the Equus offers more luxury for far less money. It also has great lines and a very comfortable Interior to go along with this fast response time.
Thank you for the opportunity for me to express my views.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 123 in total