Business Solutions

2011 Hyundai Equus

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(187 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(187 Reviews)

KJ
gravatar
Ken J.
2011 Hyundai Equus
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/25/2022
Verified Review

My Equus…

I been wanting this year and body style since I began selling them back in 2013 as a Salesperson and now I’m driving this 2011 as a personal vehicle. I love the smooth ride and enjoy all of the features it provides and the benefits it delivers for both the driver and the passengers.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KB
gravatar
Kym B.
2011 Hyundai Equus
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/24/2021
Verified Review

Equus

I absolutely love my vehicle!! It is sporty, fast and comfortable. The features are like known other. Mine is equipped with a ice chest, massager and recliner.. This car is definitely highway ready and fun!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JL
JEFF L.
2011 Hyundai Equus
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/17/2021
Verified Review

Best Luxury Car Dollar for Dollar

This car is amazing! Reliable and tons of luxury for much less than the competitors. The inside is incredibly comfortable for long trips. The power train is powerful and reliable. And the added bonus is very few people know what your driving. Some think it’s a Rolls, Bentley or Maybach.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PB
gravatar
Phyllis B.
2011 Hyundai Equus
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/22/2020
Verified Review

Great car

Fell in love with Equus the first time I saw one at the St. Louis Auto Show several years ago. It has been all that I thought it would be. Love it. Great looks, power, comfort, and fuel economy. My 2011 still looks like it just came off the showroom floor.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

gravatar
2011 Hyundai Equus
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/18/2020
Verified Review

MY 2011 EQUUS

I have the itch for a new Genesis G-90 but, my 2011 Equus runs so well I hate to get rid of it! The trade-in valve does not justify me satisfying my "itch" for a new car. Hyundai certainly thought of everything when they engineered this model 10 years ago.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DH
gravatar
Deon H.
2011 Hyundai Equus
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
06/21/2020
Verified Review

A car that still looks great even at 10

Love the car, it still gets complements. The 2013 is a better year to have since you get more horsepower. It's a big car and the body roll when turning corners shows it. It really could use some stiffer springs to help that. Why no fold down rear seats? I don't know. Storage space is something you don't get much of in this car. They are still hard to come by used, so if you want one I'd say it's a buy. But beware it a bargain to buy, but the repairs will hurt!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JS
gravatar
Joseph S.
2011 Hyundai Equus
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/19/2020
Verified Review

Consumer Reports had it right when they commented this vehicle is equal to or better than luxury brands costing twice as much or more.

Our Equus is almost 10 years old and people still stop and ask "what kind of car is that"?-every bit as beautiful as the day it came to live with us. There are no available options, it simply has everything...even a small refrigerator in the back. Wonderful car for long trips. The only reason I chose 9 for performance is because the tires wear a bit more quickly than my Santa Fe's, but then again it is a much heavier vehicle. Incredibly responsive and even with a V8 still offers good fuel economy-and on regular gas no less. Very roomy trunk and exceptional comfort for 4 passengers. Like flying first class and paying for Premium Economy!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RR
gravatar
Ruth R.
2011 Hyundai Equus
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/17/2020
Verified Review

This is a great vehicle.10

This car is comfortable, is fun to drive, I feel safe in it. It has quick acceleration. The leg room in the back seat is comfortable for adults. The trunk is spacious. The heating and cooling of the seats was a pleasant surprise and always appreciated.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JK
gravatar
Jerrold K.
2011 Hyundai Equus
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/14/2020
Verified Review

If only it was an EV

This 2011 Equus is still, after 90000 miles, the best sedan I have ever driven. When Genesis comes out with an EV I will be takin g a close look. Hyundai/ Genesis has to get on the EV train before they lose a big chunk of market share. The future has arrivedand that's what I'm buying next.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RH
gravatar
Robert H.
2011 Hyundai Equus
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/08/2019
Verified Review

2011 Equus

Nicest luxury car I have ever owned. Too bad they are no longer produced and the G90 does not offer the same level of comfort. Great value for the level of luxury, ride comfort, sound system and quiet ride.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BG
gravatar
Brian G.
2011 Hyundai Equus
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/26/2019

Very Happy With the Car

I bought mine used in 2015 with 52000 miles. Now 94k, Other than routine maintenance/tires I have: replaced alternator, battery, rear suspension air bags. Enjoyed the car immensely. Quieter and smoother than my buddy's LS 430. Due to depreciation and limited public knowledge of the model, it is the best value in a used luxury vehicle. The bluetooth in the 2011 model doesn't sync with phones to play audio, unlike later models. I've read that the 2011 6 speed is a better transmission than the 2012+ 8 speed. Time will tell. I would buy another one to replace mine.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DL
gravatar
Donald L.
2011 Hyundai Equus
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/20/2019
Verified Review

Equus

I have owned eight Mercedes over the years, and I would trade all eight for one Equus - the best car ever made, in my opinion. If I had to trade it, I would trade it for a Rolls Royce, sell the Rolls Royce, and buy back the Equus!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JL
gravatar
Jim L.
2011 Hyundai Equus
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/19/2019
Verified Review

2011 Equus

I am extremely pleased with my Equus. It is literally the best car I have ever owned. I purchased it new in 2011 and have basically been problem-free. The one issue I had was covered under warranty and was fixed right away. This car still runs like new!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

HG
gravatar
Hubert G.
2011 Hyundai Equus
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/09/2019
Verified Review

H Gordon

My Equus was a dream come true, love the car, although not in proper working conditions my hope is to have the ca fixed, however I think the technicians are not capable of fixing the car. Only a handful of dealer can work the car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JH
gravatar
Judith H.
2011 Hyundai Equus
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/05/2019
Verified Review

Equus

The best car we have owned and we love the style 2011 and drive of the 2011 and unless they change the design on the new vehicles G90 we will have to keep this one going. An outstanding car and ride.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CO
gravatar
Carol O.
2011 Hyundai Equus
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/04/2019
Verified Review

2011 Equus

We purchased the 2011 Equus in 2015 with 32,000 miles. The care is comfortable and have plenty of power. I hope we can drive this car for years to come. I have back issued but no problem traveling in this car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SP
gravatar
Stacy P.
2011 Hyundai Equus
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/23/2019
Verified Review

Exceeded expectations

I get so many compliments on my Equus for its stylish exterior to its sophisticated interior. I'm very happy with its handling on the road . I'll put my Equus up against the 500 series Mercedes and BMW.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LS
gravatar
Laura S.
2011 Hyundai Equus
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/23/2019
Verified Review

Equus

This is a magnificent car. All the bells and whistles of a top luxury car. I just wish Hyundai would of continued to make them. I would of purchased another newer model. The luxury ride is great. Gas Mileage is average for a car this size. Roomy both front and back sitting. Style is gorgeous. Love the cooling and heating features in the front seats. Stereo system/radio/CD player is great. Love the pockets in the doors especially because they open to store purses or misc. things. The trunk space is big. The interior is leather and very nice to look at.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RS
gravatar
Robert S.
2011 Hyundai Equus
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/13/2019
Verified Review

LOVE IT!

I am now 63 years old and never, ever have I owned a car more than 3 years. I now have have my Equus for 8 years, I plan on keeping it another 1 or 2... I LOVE IT.. I cannot understand why they did away with the Equus.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MY
gravatar
Mike Y.
2011 Hyundai Equus
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/15/2019
Verified Review

Amazing Luxury Sedan...it’ basically the 1st generation of the G90

I named my Equus “G1” Because it’s the the first generation of the Genesis. Packing a whopping 385hp V8. This car is impressive! The new Genesis G90 is Refinement in the smallest details which adds up to the next-level on luxury full-size flagship sedans. The 2019 G90’s 420-horsepower* V8 produces 383 lb.-ft. of torque at 5,000 RPM, offering distinctive performance commensurate with its high standards of luxury.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 187 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Lee Johnson Hyundai of Everett
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(111 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(43) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Car Dealer
  • Car Maintenance
Hiley Hyundai Of Burleson
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(85 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(23) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Towne Hyundai Orchard Park
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(3846 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(56) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
James Wood Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1154 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(16) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Flow Hyundai Of Statesville
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(139 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(33) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Steele Hyundai New Braunfels
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(30 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(9) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
Greenway Hyundai Orlando
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(130 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(47) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Hamilton Hyundai Chambersburg
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(3817 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(74) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Auto Repair
Hyundai Of Venice
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(203 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(27) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Price Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(2664 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(100) ReScores