2011
Hyundai
Equus

Overall Rating 4.85/5Overall Rating 4.85/5Overall Rating 4.85/5Overall Rating 4.85/5rating 4.85

142 Reviews

Latest review 13 days ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

JK
Joshua K.
2011 Hyundai Equus
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/08/2018
Evaluate Equus
I have been very happy with the car. Other than poor Gas Mileage, I have had no complaints. I got a loaner while it was under warranty. I have gotten many positive remarks regarding the styling. Very smooth ride.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LC
Larry C.
2011 Hyundai Equus
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/31/2018
Hey
I love my equus. It's very sporty, luxury and most of all it has all the bells and whistles I was looking for. When I first saw it I knew I had to have it. You don't see this on a every day basis. Where I'm from they had never seen or heard of this car. When I told them it was made by Hyundai every time they said no way. I'm glad I found and bought this vehicle.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AF
Anthony F.
2011 Hyundai Equus
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/09/2018
Personal service.
Taking the trouble to listen to a customer concerns and putting those concerns to rest is the best thing a service rep can do. Driving away from a service knowing that everything has been looked at and taken care of is the best feeling that a customer can have in a service department!

Pros
COMFORT!

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PG
Patrick G.
2011 Hyundai Equus
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/04/2018
Best vehicle for the money.
WOULD BUY ANOTHER. WISH SUSPENSION HAD ONE MORE "STIFFNESS" SETTING. THE CAR IS EVERYTHING I HAD HOPED IT WOULD BE. LIKE THE STYLING MORE THAN THE G90. I WISH HYUNDAI WOULD OFFER A STIFFER REPLACEMENT FOR THE SHOCKS THAT WAS SOMEWHERE IN-BETWEEN THE SHOCK STIFFNESS BETWEEN A GENESIS V8 AND AN EQQUS.

Pros
LOW MAINTENANCE. GREAT MILEAGE FOR A V8.

Cons
TIRES ONLY LAST 30,000 MILES. SUSPENSION A LITTLE SOFT.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KR
Karen R.
2011 Hyundai Equus
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/04/2018
the Best car ever
I love my 2011 Equus ultimate. I’m sorry the body changed to the G90 Genisus. I think HYUNDAI missed the boat by not marketing this car better. It should have had its own brand like Lexus. It still runs like it did when I purchased it. Required little service. I took it when it was time for maintenance service. The typical brakes, battery replacement. That’s it. The best car ever. Proud to be an owner.

Pros
All good

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FB
Fernando B.
2011 Hyundai Equus
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/24/2018
the best
great automobile!!!! For the money, You cannot get a better Car. My wife love this car for its comfort, options and dependability ..Where is the new version of this car. THANKS...
Hope to see it sono!!!

Pros
great

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ML
Mike L.
2011 Hyundai Equus
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/18/2018
2011 Equus
Outstanding vehicle of the Money---I wish they didn't stop making the Equus. Great reliable car I have the Equus Hood Ornament and I always get asked by individuals what type of vehicle this is. Lot of people think its a Rolls Royce. Great looking reliable Luxury Sedan

Pros
Great reliable Vehicle that looks outstanding

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LT
Lonnie T.
2011 Hyundai Equus
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/13/2018
Hyundai 2011 Equus
I am really enjoying driving the car , I have one concern about not being able to update my navigation and not able to listen to music with my phone through the USB port. Told they do not have any way to update the gps poor design making the consumer suffer behind their lack of vision.

Cons
Not able to update the gps or use the USB port to listen to music via cell phone

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KR
Kevin R.
2011 Hyundai Equus
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/06/2018
2011 Equus Ultimate
I've owned my current vehicle for almost 5 years now. I have come to enjoy all that this vehicle has to offer. I purchased it with 21,000 miles and now have accumulated 103,000 mile; and it still provides the performance and comfort first expected. It's primarily used for long distance travel and has lived up to the expectation, without fail.

Pros
Value for the Cost
Interior features
Interior roominess & comfort
fuel advantage (Regular Gasoline)

Cons
Inability to synchronize Android devices as Apple devices.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MA
Michael A.
2011 Hyundai Equus
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/29/2018
Best band for the buck.
I used to be a Lexus driver, but after I experienced the Equus, I was sold. It is the best car I've ever driven, and offers the best bang for the buck possible. I'm in sales and am on the road all the time. The Equus is a treat to drive. It is comfortable, quiet, responsive, powerful and handles beautifully. Getting behind the wheel never grows old. I actually look for places to drive as the car is a treat. I've found the perfect car.

Pros
The car is perfect.

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SB
Sophia B.
2011 Hyundai Equus
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/29/2018
Equus
The Hyundai Equus provides quality performance in a Sedan vehicle that offers a lot of features you may not receive in other higher end Sedan vehicles. Equus offers the consumer the flexibility of luxury and sport features in one vehicle that is more affordable. Equus is the true upcoming leader of luxury sedans that offers a wide range of features and affordable to the average consumer. I love my 2011 Equus because it suits my style and preference for a vehicle. By the end of the year, I will have 100,000 miles and most of them are highway miles. Despite the mileage, it still drives and performs like a brand new vehicle due to getting the routine scheduled maintenance at dealership. I take care of my Equus because it takes care of me on the road.

Pros
Features such as driver and rear massage seats, cold storage box, spacious, durable, V8, great gas mileage, navigation, Ultimate edition, etc.

Cons
Quality of Rear Window Shade- only because of the repetitive motion feature it didn't hold up after 7 years and having to replace the entire assembly for over $1200. But, if you are as cost efficient such as myself just take the fuse out and there you have it!

Tires- Continental but I prefer long lasting tires so I purchased BF Goodrich Sport.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RG
Richard G.
2011 Hyundai Equus
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/24/2018
Great Car
I have always wanted the Eqis. I was already a owner of the Genesis and it was a great car. I gave that car to my son and I bought the Eqis. It was a smart buy. I have always loved Hyundai, the service and quality of car is unbeaten. I will buy a Hyundai again when the time arrives.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SO
Sid O.
2011 Hyundai Equus
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/29/2018
Best car I’ve ever owned
I like everything about my Equus except the fact that it is no longer manufactured. Bad mistake! I will likely try to find a low-mileage 2015 or 2016 soon. If not, I’ll either buy a Santa Fe or a certified G90.

Pros
Value!

Cons
Disconnected.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SH
Samoris H.
2011 Hyundai Equus
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/07/2018
2011 Hyundai Equus
I am an owner of a 2011 Hyundai Equus (Signature Series). I am a prior owner of the S-500 Mercedes Benz. When it was time to replace the Mercedes because of age and mechanical issues I wanted a comparable replacement. While searching I was introduced to the Hyundai Equus by my brother who had just purchased a new Equus. He has been a fan of the Hyundai product for years and owns several for his family members. When he drove up I was instantly impressed with the cars style and eloquence and once I drove it I was hooked. I bought one the next week and have been overly satisfied since. I have the same overwhelming since of pride in my vehicle today when I get it in as I did when I drove it from the dealership. I am a bit of a car enthusiast, I'm also a retired veteran (USAF-CMSgt) and one of core values of Air Force is "EXCELLENCE IN ALL WE DO". Although I'm retired from an almost 28 year military service career I still live by those principles and the purchase of my Equus was and "EXCELLENT" choice. I get stopped by people daily asking me what kind of car is that? They complement its style and I assure them the performance matches its sleek but eloquent look. I am a proud owner of the Hyundai Equus and unequivocally one of Hyundai's best unpaid spokespersons by the way I personally keep, drive, and show this magnificent automobile of Hyundai EXCELLENCE! I'm hooked and have made my last visit to and purchase from Mercedes Benz. Don't take my word for it, drive the Equus for yourself and I'm confident you'll make the switch!

Pros
One of my number one (Pros) for this vehicle in todays economy is the cost. The Equus in cost comparison to cars in its class; S-500 Series Mercedes Bens, 460 Series Lexus just don't compare in price. The best value hands down is the Hyundai Equus or new G-90

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TM
Ted M.
2011 Hyundai Equus
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/21/2018
SO SORRY THAT THE EQUUS IS DISCONTINUED
I purchased only new cars for myself and my wife since 1966: BMWs, Lincolns, Buicks, Oldsmobiles (for those who can remember), and NON OF THEM gave me the comfort, safety, performance and features as the Equus does. Other than periodic maintenance services, the only item that needed replacement was the battery (after six years of use).
Gas mileage is superb. I presently have over 150,000 miles on this Equus and still get between 27 and 31 mpg. using any grade of gasoline with plenty of power when necessary.
I wish Hyundai would bring this terrific car back again.
PS: I still receive compliments of the style and size of this vehicle--and this is a 2011 model!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RR
Reginald R.
2011 Hyundai Equus
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/15/2018
Excellent experience and loved my Equss
One of best vehicle purchases. I ever made in my life.I really enjoyed the whole experience from my initial visit to the final purchase. I would diffinetly purchase my next vehicle from Jim Ellis Hyundai

Pros
Great and satisfying love my car

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NA
Naji A.
2011 Hyundai Equus
Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
03/01/2018
Outstanding until it hits 60
No additional comments..................................................................................................................................................................................................................

Pros
All of the above

Cons
Starting two weeks ago, the car started falling apart. I only have around 55,000 miles, but lost the hydraulic system, the alternator, the TPMS system all within a period of one week

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
Rodney M.
2011 Hyundai Equus
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/26/2018
Outstanding machine
This is an outstanding machine and a great deal. Had an exotic feel to it and I'm always questioned and complimented on it. My only complaint about the car is the lack of storage inside the car and that it goes through rear tires quickly. Get one if you can. You won't regret it.

Pros
Look, power, interior seating space, great price for used car,

Cons
Goes through rear tires rather quickly, not a lot of storage compartments inside the car.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KB
Kym B.
2011 Hyundai Equus
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/26/2018
Happy Customer
Great service! The service team was amazing. Very helpful and thorough. They took time out to go through my vehicle with what I felt was a fine tooth comb. My car ran great and still does. Fast and friendly service.. I highly recommend them for all of your service needs.

Pros
Very unique and comfortable

Cons
Can't think of any at this time... I love this vehicle

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CS
Charles S.
2011 Hyundai Equus
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/14/2018
Vehicle Reliability
I have owned my vehicle for about 6 years now and overall it’s been great except the airbags on suspension went out along with alternator. I perform all required maintenance on vehicle and for the price it’s been money well spent...I have my eye on the Genesis G90 but am waiting a year so all bugs with launch of vehicle can be worked out.

Pros
Great car for the money and a head turner

Cons
Craftsmanship overall is somewhat cheap and car doesn’t hold value.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 142 in total