2013
Hyundai
Equus

Overall Rating 4.85/5Overall Rating 4.85/5Overall Rating 4.85/5Overall Rating 4.85/5rating 4.85

114 Reviews

Latest review about 15 hours ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

TS
Towanda S.
2013 Hyundai Equus
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/17/2018
Love it
I love my car. I was in love with Honda but my car is # 1. Hyundai has really done step up there game. I would never thought about buying a Hyundai but when I saw my car the equus l was like wow. Wouldn't trade it for nothing. Thanks Hyundai
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HW
Harry W.
2013 Hyundai Equus
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/01/2018
Very good.
While i like very much my Equus and the lack of maintenance problems aside from flat tire issues, still not convinced that Hyundai should have consolidated the Equus brand into the Genesis platform along with a G80. I owned a Genesis, and while it was a great car, it was not an Equus. When the Equus was introduced, it stood apart from the other Hyundai products including the Genesis.

So, to purchase a G90 (EQUUS?), what am I getting for the added cost? More gizmos? Same wheelbase/ platform, etc. This where I have a problem with a G90. Not convinced it is worth the cost differential over a G80.

Hyundai made a huge mistake consolidating platforms to achieve cost savings at the expense of a stand-alone brand.

Cons
The newer brand is not an Equus, it's a Genesis with more options and not likely recommend anyone spend the money on this over-priced Genesis G80.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LG
Lisa G.
2013 Hyundai Equus
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/28/2018
Hyundai Equus
This is a beautiful car, I was surprised when I found out that it was made by Hyundai. The ride very comfortable I can compare this vehicle to any Mercedes, Lexus and others out there on the market. This is the 7th car that I have owned in my lifetime and maybe my last.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RT
Robert T.
2013 Hyundai Equus
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/25/2018
Quality, Aesthetics and comfort.
I absolutely love My EQUUS. While I am in the market for a new car, the EQUUS will remain in my possession. That automobile would of been a top seller had Hyundai got their act together.The features as well as the ride far exceeds that of any automobile I've owned. That includes a top-of-the line Volvo's.

Pros
Class

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AW
Albert W.
2013 Hyundai Equus
Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
06/19/2018
NICE VEHICLE
THE CAR HAVE NOT GIVEN ME ANY MAJOR PROBLEMS YET. KNOCK ON WOOD. BUT I DONT LIKE THE DASH BOARD HAD TO REPLACE IT AT NAPLETONS AND ITS BUBBLING UP ALREADY. THE PASSENGER SIDE SEAT RATTLES A LOT. AND THE FRONT BUMPERS IS PEALING LIKE CRAZY WITH BROWN SPOT SO THE PAINTINT OF THE BUMPER NEEDS TO BE BETTER. NOW I HAVE TO GET IT PAINTED.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EB
Eric B.
2013 Hyundai Equus
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/31/2018
2013 Hyundai Equus
I can't say anything bad about this car it has been good to me just your routine maintenance it's a luxury car look forward to having to many more years and I enjoyed every time I get in it also looking to forward to the new body style

Pros
This is a great car

Cons
Gas gas gas
We should got better gas mileage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DH
Dedra H.
2013 Hyundai Equus
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/29/2018
The ride
This is it excellent driving car a wonderful Choice for those who want something better than the regular driving vehicle. You will experience something you can enjoy daily and on the weekends. I actually look really love this car.I love the style the car. The look of the car is something new and it’s exciting when other people see me in this vehicle.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GD
Ghaith D.
2013 Hyundai Equus
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/23/2018
Equus Service Great dealership
Zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz Zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz Zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz Zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz Zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz Zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz Zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz Zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz Zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

Cons
Gas consumption

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
John B.
2013 Hyundai Equus
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/23/2018
John B
Top quality. Great car to drive or as a passenger. Every option and then some. Great warranty and I loved the pick and delivery for service.

QWERTY yikllsad hhkkkjjm vvxcfhnnnnnh mkhghgfdfhhjj nnjhhjnnjnnnnnbbbb

Pros
++++++++++++++++¥¥¥¥+++++++++++++++++++¥+¥¥¥¥¥¥¥¥¥¥¥+++++++¥+¥++++++++++++++++++=¥¥£££££££££££££’mmmkmmmm

Cons
Different size tires for back and front do not allow rotation and, therefor, tire life is reduced.

Xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx cccxxxxxxxxxxcccvbbb bbggffcvghhgccvghjjkkkkjbffxdxcvbbjjnnnnvxcbjjhbnbvvvbbbbvvcxvbnnnnnnnvfjhhjkk

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WJ
Walter J.
2013 Hyundai Equus
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/05/2018
Love this car.
Had my Equus now for four years and it still turns heads on the street. It's very roomy and I have not had any major issues with it. With the way the new Hyundai (Genesis) models are looking, I may stay with this brand for my next vehicle.

Pros
Beautiful vehicle, rides very smooth and love the sound system.

Cons
Not all wheel drive. Lacks Bluetooth connectivity for audio (that sucks). Wish there was an actual light on the rear cent council vents.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RA
Ricardo A.
2013 Hyundai Equus
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/04/2018
Equus
Smooth, powerful and luxurious. Vehicle has a nice ride especially when you put it on the highway. Gets good gas mileage while traveling long distances. Does not get good mileage while driving in the city.

Pros
Overall car is nice and ride is very smooth.

Cons
Resale value is terrible.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JK
John K.
2013 Hyundai Equus
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/01/2018
Hyundai Equus - An Outstanding Value
I have owned luxury cars for the past 25 years. ( Mercedes, Lexus, Cadillac, etc ) When it came to replace my Cadillac in 2013, the Equus was my preference but I found it had to spend this much money on a Hyundai. As a result, I decided to lease the car so that I could easily dispose of it at the end of the lease. Within the first year, I knew that I would purchase the car at lease end since it exceeded my expectations. Without a doubt, this is the best luxury car that I have purchased and it has been the best value. After 5 years, the car still performs like know and the only problem I had occurred to my purchase of bad gasoline. Since that time, I only purchase Top Tier gas and most of the time I purchase Regular grade. There isn't a month that goes by that I don't receive compliments on the cars styling. It performs well on the highway especially in Sport mode. The gas mileage ins't great but considering that the car runs well on Regular gas it's satisfactory. The only car that I had and still have that is more fun to drive is my 1998 Corvette.I am disappointed that Hyundai dropped the Equus model from its' product line and renamed it a Genesis G90 as the prior Genesis model was below that of the Equus .Monthly, we take a 400 mile trip to the Gulf and we arrive completely relaxed and unstressed. The comfort is outstanding especially after I replace the Continental tires with quiet Pirelle tires. The Continental tires were about as quiet as the run-flat tires that I have on my Vette. Without a doubt, the 2013 Equus offers the best value for the money.

Pros
Comfort, Styling, Features, Value for the Money

Cons
Gas mileage is so-so but being able to use Regular Octane with minimal performance lose offsets this item..

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GS
George S.
2013 Hyundai Equus
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/21/2018
My 2013 Equus has been a terrific vehicle since I have owned it. I enjoy all the creature and driving comforts it has.
I purchased the 2013 Equus 2 and a half years ago and have been very pleased with it's performance, luxury and comfort ever since. Trips are comfortable, seem like less time consuming and more enjoyable than in any other vehicle I have owned. The service at the dealership has been outstanding and the customer service has been very attentive to my needs.

Pros
Just about everything

Cons
Body sheet metal is fragile and is susceptible to small dings.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TG
Tami G.
2013 Hyundai Equus
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/23/2018
Affordable luxury
I love this car. Got a good deal on a dealer demo. Beautiful design, comfortable, smooth drive, great pick up. Eqqus is affordable luxury with a great warranty and reasonable service and fee schedule. Fantastic personal attention received when the car is serviced and am reassured that I have a service technician that specializes in the Eqqus.

Pros
Comfortable
Nice to drive, good pick up
Great value
Stylish

Cons
Premium gas
Gas mileage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DK
Donna K.
2013 Hyundai Equus
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/16/2018
One of Best Cars on the Road
If you desire a work horse with luxurious comfort and amenities, it's my Equus. I dread replacing it with anything with less power, safety, and creature comfort. Hopefully, when I am forced to replace it, there will be another Hyundai that lives up to my Equus.

Pros
All of the above.

Cons
Mileage per gallon. Wish Hyundai offered a high-end hybrid.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
James H.
2013 Hyundai Equus
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/06/2018
My wife and I love our 2013 EQUUS
My wife refers to the ride as "riding on a cloud" when we go on long extended trips. The ride is great and the power when needed is great. This is the most comfortable car to drive and to ride in. I recommend this vehicle to anyone who is looking for the best.

Pros
everything about the vehicle. We simply love it....

Cons
None so far and don't expect any..

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PW
Phillip W.
2013 Hyundai Equus
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/03/2018
Uncompromised luxury
Hyundai hit a homerun with the Equus. This vehicle has exceeded my expectations of what a luxury automobile should be. The people at Long Hyundai went above and beyond, bent over backwards, and made sure that this vehicle was exactly what I was looking for and more. To my dismay though, Hyundai decided to stop production of the Equus in 2016. They replaced it with the Genesis 90 series but in my opinion the Equus was heads and shoulders and always will be about the Genesis. I do give Hyundai an a for effort in upgrading the Genesis to a much finer luxury automobile it is outstanding in its own right. But alas, back loose stands alone for its superiority and craftsmanship engineering and luxury. My Hope and prayers are that Hyundai will see the value their customers have received and place in the Equus automobile line. And I would hope that Hyundai begins to remanufacture the Equus series Once Again it is truly a luxury car above and beyond all others. If you are fortunate to own an Equus my recommendations are hang on to it take good care of it treated with respect and that car will last you forever.

Pros
Everything

Cons
Ceased to be manufactured in 2016

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CS
Cythnia S.
2013 Hyundai Equus
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/01/2018
smooth Ride
This has been and excellent 2nd car. The steering system is effortless, so smooth. It rides like you are floating. No noise form outside . There is a blind spot when trying to change lanes, have to really triple check to make sure you are in the clear to proceed to lane. Have had car for a year now with no mechanical problems. We even take turns riding in the back, as the back seat riding is as comfortable as the front, with the reclining seat!!

Pros
Suspension system, sound system, dvd monitor and refrigerator, 6 cd player, ease of controlling knobs. large navigation screen

Cons
would love to have a remote start as standard

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WK
Walter K.
2013 Hyundai Equus
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/20/2017
Walter's Wheels
This car rides like a dream. It handles like it should, which is quick. I am referring to the steering. You drive this car it does not drive you. It is a comfortable ride. Like the man said try, You will like it. I would recommend this vehicle to any one. If you like speed you have it with the eight cylinders under the hood. It is a good car if you do try it you will like it.

Cons
My wife would like to see cup holders in the back seats

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MP
Mandy P.
2013 Hyundai Equus
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/28/2017
Equus
Great
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 114 in total