Style image original

2013
Hyundai
Equus

Overall Rating 4.84/5Overall Rating 4.84/5Overall Rating 4.84/5Overall Rating 4.84/5rating 4.84

82 Reviews

Latest review 3 days ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling
on 09/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The BEST!"

Love, Love, Love my Equus!!!!!

Pros
Everything

Cons
Nothing

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Bang for the buck!"

I've had many luxury cars during the past 56 years of driving but the past 4 years driving the Equus has been the most satisfying. Having Fleetwood Brouhms, Q45 and Lexus Ls's this car has received more complements and admiration from people that see it in one year of ownership that all the other cars combine. The only negative comment I could make is sound. The car is not as hushed inside. The Ls Lexus was much more quiet inside. I guess as I have gotten older it lets me hear road noise, siren sounds and loud stereos while driving. I guess this is probably not a negative but it's nice to be in your own quiet space. A pleasure to drive and a well made car that will work for me many more years.

Pros
Value for the money. Very well styled classic look. Constantly getting compliments on the beautiful car still today after four years of ownership. This has never happened before.

Cons
Hardly an issue but about 20% less quiet than the Lexus LS 400 and 430's I have had.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/09/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Exceptional luxury at a reasonable cost. Best car I have owned."

Five years of driving pleasure and satisfaction. Hyundai service and support has been top notch. I would buy a new Equus if they still made them.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"PG-BENTON"

This is a very luxurious vehicle with many characteristics of the Mercedes. The ride is superb. Sleek looking, head turner with questions from many about "what kind of car is that"? Have enjoyed the service from this vehicle.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/25/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Luxury Guaranteed"

Very comfortable and luxurious vehicle compared to other high end brand cars such as BMW and Mercedes.

Cons
Navigation system quality down not meet the value of the car, this car deserves a high end navigation system considering its top of the line for Hyundai. Also it lacks Bluetooth audio capability!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/24/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"reps are organized and cordial to deal with"

Rick Case scheduled my Equus for repairs the day after I called for an appointment. This was greatly appreciated on such short notice, and allowed my wife an myself to continue on our scheduled trip to Southern Illinois as we had planned.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Simply one of the best"

Previously, I have owned the Ls 400 Lexus, many Cadillac styles, BMW, Buick and for the money it ranks higher to me in value, appearance, comfort, performance, and when riding in the right side back seat feels presidential. Was thinking about buying a used 2012 Genesis then test drove the Equus and couldn't go back to considering the Genesis. Simply put the Equus is a beast, period!!!

Pros
All good car

Cons
Some dealerships are a##holes, some racial, some lazy it will eventually come full circle what goes around comes around.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"equus"

nicest vehicle we have ever owned

Pros
room

Cons
could use less gas

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Comfortable. Powerful. Convenient, Luxurious"

I've had my Equus for 40K miles. (Bought as CPO w/20K miles). Over three years, had only a couple of service calls, all of which were taken care of immediately by Hyundai including loaner cars, all at no cost. As title shows, it is extremely comfortable, especially the back seat (I wish I had a chauffeur!). The 5.0 L engine takes care of passing in a way that's rare in any but sports cars. There are tons of convenience features (like Autohold, which keeps the car from moving when stopped in traffic even if your foot is off the brake.). All the touch surfaces feel expensive, not hard plastic. It's very luxurious. I'm going to buy a G90 next because of new safety features.

Pros
Comfort, convenience.

Cons
Access to Nav/Phone could be improved. Not enough space in the storage compartment between the front seats, and it's hard to get to.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/04/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Owning an Equus"

I've owned 2 Mercedes, 1 Lexus, 1 Jaguar - the Equus far exceeds any of the other cars I have owned. Being a car snob, that says a lot.

Pros
Everything

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/02/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Almost perfect."

Only negative is electronics. During sunlight hours very hard to see screen. If they would just do what they do with maps/ Nav. Make day stuff white back round and keep night setting to black back round. Makes sense??? Using GPS...entering location could be easier. Otherwise I like better than my previous LS400, Q45 and Cadillac DTS.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Equus"

What the f@#* was Hyundai thinking when they dropped this vehicle from their line of automobiles. The Genesis is a fag car to weak to ever compete at the Equus level. Maybe the N Koreans are having some influence on their decision making process.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/27/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Equus Review"

Great vehicle and great value.

Pros
Overall best vehicle I have ever owned. Surpasses my previous vehicle Lexus LS

Cons
Interior soft and hard materials less than you would like to see for the overall quality of this car.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Equus"

This is a great car. Rides smooth and has great pick up lots of room, besides being a nice looking car. Love it !

Pros
Lots of room smooth Lots of bells and whistles

Cons
Different size front and back tires

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/24/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Awesome Ride"

Very Impressed.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/04/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Best car ever"

I have had many vehicles throughout my life but this bar far is the best of all. Comfort, drive love it.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 06/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Love everything about my car!"

I first leased an Equus and after decided that this is the car I wanted more than any other new vehicles on the market. The ride is smoother than our Mercedes and I get looks from everyone asking what kind of car I have.

Pros
Body style, comfort, reliability

Cons
Would like blind spot mirrors.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 06/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"equus"

Love my vehicle
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 06/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Best car I have owned (out of 10 cars). "

After driving full, mini, and conversion Vans, and many Toyotas- Camrys, Tacomas, and Avalons, I was surprised at the substantial improvement in the ride and drive of the Equus. Love the car. It is very well designed and constructed.

Pros
The works: ride, power, features, reliability. Beautiful and comfortable interior. Love the car after 60,000+ miles and 4+years. Hit a large dog (bear cub) at 75 mph at night. Although substantial damage to front of car (passenger side) and I lost power steering, cruise control, and much more, the car slightly shuttered and I was able to drive to next exit of interstate and pull into a lighted parking lot. Never had a problem, even though there were substantial body and mechanical repairs to the car. Has always driven like the first day I bought it.

Cons
I had to think hard...but some of the small displays (e.g. mpg calculation) and some small button lights indicating "on" are hard to see in bright sunlight.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 06/06/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2013 EQUUS"

Purchased my EQUUS from Ron Carter Hyundai October, 30, 2012 and may i say its been a wonderful car. I am an independent auto dealer for 32 years and driven & owned countless numbers of vehicles but none more enjoyable and dependable than my EQUUS. My Valet service expires shortly but maintenance service for almost five years has been outstanding. My EQUUS performs wonderfully & is a pure joy to drive. Beautiful pearl white paint glistens and styling is second to none. Interior very comfortable including all amenities. Finally, ALL PROS......NO CONS!!!

Pros
ONLY PROS, fabulous vehicle, powerful, comfortable, fun to drive, loaded with features, SUPER RELIABLE, long term warranty, gorgeous styling, & beautiful interior..........EXTREMELY SATISFIED,,,,,,,,,

Cons
NO CONS

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 82 in total