Style image original

2013
Hyundai
Equus

Overall Rating 4.83/5Overall Rating 4.83/5Overall Rating 4.83/5Overall Rating 4.83/5rating 4.83

75 Reviews

Latest review 3 days ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling
on 08/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"equus"

nicest vehicle we have ever owned

Pros
room

Cons
could use less gas

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Comfortable. Powerful. Convenient, Luxurious"

I've had my Equus for 40K miles. (Bought as CPO w/20K miles). Over three years, had only a couple of service calls, all of which were taken care of immediately by Hyundai including loaner cars, all at no cost. As title shows, it is extremely comfortable, especially the back seat (I wish I had a chauffeur!). The 5.0 L engine takes care of passing in a way that's rare in any but sports cars. There are tons of convenience features (like Autohold, which keeps the car from moving when stopped in traffic even if your foot is off the brake.). All the touch surfaces feel expensive, not hard plastic. It's very luxurious. I'm going to buy a G90 next because of new safety features.

Pros
Comfort, convenience.

Cons
Access to Nav/Phone could be improved. Not enough space in the storage compartment between the front seats, and it's hard to get to.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/04/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Owning an Equus"

I've owned 2 Mercedes, 1 Lexus, 1 Jaguar - the Equus far exceeds any of the other cars I have owned. Being a car snob, that says a lot.

Pros
Everything

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/02/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Almost perfect."

Only negative is electronics. During sunlight hours very hard to see screen. If they would just do what they do with maps/ Nav. Make day stuff white back round and keep night setting to black back round. Makes sense??? Using GPS...entering location could be easier. Otherwise I like better than my previous LS400, Q45 and Cadillac DTS.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Equus"

What the f@#* was Hyundai thinking when they dropped this vehicle from their line of automobiles. The Genesis is a fag car to weak to ever compete at the Equus level. Maybe the N Koreans are having some influence on their decision making process.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/27/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Equus Review"

Great vehicle and great value.

Pros
Overall best vehicle I have ever owned. Surpasses my previous vehicle Lexus LS

Cons
Interior soft and hard materials less than you would like to see for the overall quality of this car.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Equus"

This is a great car. Rides smooth and has great pick up lots of room, besides being a nice looking car. Love it !

Pros
Lots of room smooth Lots of bells and whistles

Cons
Different size front and back tires

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/24/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Awesome Ride"

Very Impressed.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/04/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Best car ever"

I have had many vehicles throughout my life but this bar far is the best of all. Comfort, drive love it.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 06/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Love everything about my car!"

I first leased an Equus and after decided that this is the car I wanted more than any other new vehicles on the market. The ride is smoother than our Mercedes and I get looks from everyone asking what kind of car I have.

Pros
Body style, comfort, reliability

Cons
Would like blind spot mirrors.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 06/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"equus"

Love my vehicle
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 06/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Best car I have owned (out of 10 cars). "

After driving full, mini, and conversion Vans, and many Toyotas- Camrys, Tacomas, and Avalons, I was surprised at the substantial improvement in the ride and drive of the Equus. Love the car. It is very well designed and constructed.

Pros
The works: ride, power, features, reliability. Beautiful and comfortable interior. Love the car after 60,000+ miles and 4+years. Hit a large dog (bear cub) at 75 mph at night. Although substantial damage to front of car (passenger side) and I lost power steering, cruise control, and much more, the car slightly shuttered and I was able to drive to next exit of interstate and pull into a lighted parking lot. Never had a problem, even though there were substantial body and mechanical repairs to the car. Has always driven like the first day I bought it.

Cons
I had to think hard...but some of the small displays (e.g. mpg calculation) and some small button lights indicating "on" are hard to see in bright sunlight.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 06/06/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2013 EQUUS"

Purchased my EQUUS from Ron Carter Hyundai October, 30, 2012 and may i say its been a wonderful car. I am an independent auto dealer for 32 years and driven & owned countless numbers of vehicles but none more enjoyable and dependable than my EQUUS. My Valet service expires shortly but maintenance service for almost five years has been outstanding. My EQUUS performs wonderfully & is a pure joy to drive. Beautiful pearl white paint glistens and styling is second to none. Interior very comfortable including all amenities. Finally, ALL PROS......NO CONS!!!

Pros
ONLY PROS, fabulous vehicle, powerful, comfortable, fun to drive, loaded with features, SUPER RELIABLE, long term warranty, gorgeous styling, & beautiful interior..........EXTREMELY SATISFIED,,,,,,,,,

Cons
NO CONS

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 05/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent Auto"

Even though my car is almost four years old it is still beautiful and it still turns heads and people ask me what it is and cannot believe it is a Hyundai.

Pros
Great car.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 05/25/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great vehicle"

Great acceleration fun to drive

Pros
Driver massage feature is a great way to travel

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 05/24/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Equus, best of the best"

The Equus is by far the best car that I have owned or driven. The only regret is that the model was discontinued after 2016.

Cons
my car did not have the blind spot monitoring nor cross traffic monitoring system.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 05/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent Vehicle."

Beautiful car - get a lot of compliments about nice it looks, great miles and overall a great car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 05/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"What I wanted"

For two years I have wanted the Eqqus. For two years that is all I talked about. Finally when the oppurtunity came to own one, I jumped at ait, and have not been disappointed. It makes driving so much more pleasurable when you can sit behind the wheel of your dream car. I got exactly what I wanted.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 05/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
" Fantastic value and ownership experience "

This automobile is everything I have wanted in a luxury car. It is comfortable, luxurious, and a pleasure to drive. Service is outstanding. Hyundai's commitment to customer satisfaction create the best ownership experience I have ever had. You can buy a car with a better label, but I doubt you can buy a better car and a better ownership experience. No one can predict the future. However, if Hyundai continues its policies and improves upon this car, I look forward to purchasing another when my time comes to replace my Equus.

Pros
Clearly best value for your money and it's class. I enjoy driving by those who paid more for less.

Cons
Does not have the status label important to those who need it.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 04/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Equus"

Best over all value for a car that I have ever owned. Hands down!

Pros
Extremely comfortable, economical and stylish. People stop me all the time to ask about the car, or to tell me they really like it. Often, they are very surprised it is a Hyundai. Pleasantly surprised. Nothing has every gone wrong with it.

Cons
None.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 75 in total