Style image original

2013
Hyundai
Equus

Overall Rating 4.85/5Overall Rating 4.85/5Overall Rating 4.85/5Overall Rating 4.85/5rating 4.85

98 Reviews

Latest review 19 days ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling
on 01/03/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Uncompromised luxury"

Hyundai hit a homerun with the Equus. This vehicle has exceeded my expectations of what a luxury automobile should be. The people at Long Hyundai went above and beyond, bent over backwards, and made sure that this vehicle was exactly what I was looking for and more. To my dismay though, Hyundai decided to stop production of the Equus in 2016. They replaced it with the Genesis 90 series but in my opinion the Equus was heads and shoulders and always will be about the Genesis. I do give Hyundai an a for effort in upgrading the Genesis to a much finer luxury automobile it is outstanding in its own right. But alas, back loose stands alone for its superiority and craftsmanship engineering and luxury. My Hope and prayers are that Hyundai will see the value their customers have received and place in the Equus automobile line. And I would hope that Hyundai begins to remanufacture the Equus series Once Again it is truly a luxury car above and beyond all others. If you are fortunate to own an Equus my recommendations are hang on to it take good care of it treated with respect and that car will last you forever.

Pros
Everything

Cons
Ceased to be manufactured in 2016

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 01/01/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
" smooth Ride "

This has been and excellent 2nd car. The steering system is effortless, so smooth. It rides like you are floating. No noise form outside . There is a blind spot when trying to change lanes, have to really triple check to make sure you are in the clear to proceed to lane. Have had car for a year now with no mechanical problems. We even take turns riding in the back, as the back seat riding is as comfortable as the front, with the reclining seat!!

Pros
Suspension system, sound system, dvd monitor and refrigerator, 6 cd player, ease of controlling knobs. large navigation screen

Cons
would love to have a remote start as standard

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Walter's Wheels"

This car rides like a dream. It handles like it should, which is quick. I am referring to the steering. You drive this car it does not drive you. It is a comfortable ride. Like the man said try, You will like it. I would recommend this vehicle to any one. If you like speed you have it with the eight cylinders under the hood. It is a good car if you do try it you will like it.

Cons
My wife would like to see cup holders in the back seats

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/28/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Equus"

Great
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Our Equus is by far the best Auto that I have ever owned. My wife and I are both 75 years old, We have had, in our married life many cars. We bought mostly new cars and trucks."

including three Cadillac sedans.. This Equus is by far the best riding, quiet, comfortable, and safe machine , plenty of room, front, rear and trunk, Good visibility , as well as so many nice custom appointments from front to rear. Everyone that likes beauty and comfort should own one.

Pros
fantastic

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"13 hyundai equus ultimate "

Best car made.. I've had BMW's, Benz and this car is the best hands down..
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The best luxury sedan Hyundai has ever made!"

I have owned the 2013 Equus since 2013. A day does not go by that I am not duly impressed by the craftsmanship the workmanship and the phenomenal responsiveness that the Equus affords me. My Hope Is that Hyundai will in there Genesis line remake or remanufacture the Equus. I was sad to see them discontinued in 2016 it is more than a world-class car and the bang-for-the-buck is beyond compare.

Pros
As good as a Mercedes 500 series, a BMW 700 series, an Audi 8 series, a Volvo 900 series.

Cons
The 2013 Hyundai Equus was upgraded in 14 to include Bluetooth for audio from your phone. The 2013 has Bluetooth but that works for the communication side of your phone not the audio side.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/09/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Classy and stylish."

Great car, I drive to Canada twice a year, I love it. Great performance, very comfortable.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Love our EQUUS"

My wife refers to this car as "like riding on a cloud". We drove this vehicle on a road trip for 3800 miles in 10 days. This vehicle made this experience incredible. The most comfortable car to ride in and a pleasure to drive. Just love everything about the car......

Pros
everything about it.....

Cons
none come to mind.......

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"I love my car."

It's back up and running. "We're reunited and it feels so good."

Pros
Great horsepower. Very comfortable. Many amenities.

Cons
I wish I had a later model for some of the newer features.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2013 Equus"

This is automobile is excellent and I will buy another.

Pros
All excellent. Great value.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Good bu"

Best car I ever had
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"My dream car "

The most luxury, reliable, and comfortable car to drive..

Pros
Comfort, Reliability

Cons
Low gas Mileage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/12/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"2013 Equus Review"

Great vehicle. Comfortable, quiet and safe. I was in an accident a year and a half ago and chose the Equus for the safety features. I hope to never try out the features that make this car safe. I wish I could turn off the Adaptive Cruise Control. Most of the time it is great, however, in heavy traffic in large cities where cars dart from lane to lane on the interstate. It can be a little irritating.

Pros
Safe, decent gas mileage for a V8. cooled and heated seats are very comfortable. Good sound system. Decent acceleration. Good handling. Systems and amenities all function well.

Cons
Can't turn off the Adaptive Cruise Control. Would be nice to have normal cruise control mode.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/09/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"very comfortable"

I love my car, but not in the snow

Pros
fun and comfortable. I look forward to taking it on long trips !

Cons
the rear wheel drive is poor in the snow

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/06/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"A Excellent CAR."

BUY ONE

Pros
I LOVE IT

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2013 Equus Signature "

This is a 5 year evaluation of ownership of this vehicle which has now expired from warranty with a total mileage of 50,000 miles.

Pros
Great looking car after great styling I still get compliments on the car after 5 years Runs fine on regular gas Car ran much quieter after I replaced the Continental tires with Pirelli tires.

Cons
Depreciation is a killer. However, I was told when I bought it that it would depreciate like a rock. It's a very SMART car with the DUMBEST GPS system. I keep a $100 Garmin in the car when I can't find an address. WAZE is much smarter. I upgraded to the latest set of GSP DVD's but it still find roads that were over 5 years old.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The BEST!"

Love, Love, Love my Equus!!!!!

Pros
Everything

Cons
Nothing

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Bang for the buck!"

I've had many luxury cars during the past 56 years of driving but the past 4 years driving the Equus has been the most satisfying. Having Fleetwood Brouhms, Q45 and Lexus Ls's this car has received more complements and admiration from people that see it in one year of ownership that all the other cars combine. The only negative comment I could make is sound. The car is not as hushed inside. The Ls Lexus was much more quiet inside. I guess as I have gotten older it lets me hear road noise, siren sounds and loud stereos while driving. I guess this is probably not a negative but it's nice to be in your own quiet space. A pleasure to drive and a well made car that will work for me many more years.

Pros
Value for the money. Very well styled classic look. Constantly getting compliments on the beautiful car still today after four years of ownership. This has never happened before.

Cons
Hardly an issue but about 20% less quiet than the Lexus LS 400 and 430's I have had.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/09/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Exceptional luxury at a reasonable cost. Best car I have owned."

Five years of driving pleasure and satisfaction. Hyundai service and support has been top notch. I would buy a new Equus if they still made them.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 98 in total