Style image original

2013
Hyundai
Equus

Overall Rating 4.85/5Overall Rating 4.85/5Overall Rating 4.85/5Overall Rating 4.85/5rating 4.85

95 Reviews

Latest review 8 days ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling
on 11/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Our Equus is by far the best Auto that I have ever owned. My wife and I are both 75 years old, We have had, in our married life many cars. We bought mostly new cars and trucks."

including three Cadillac sedans.. This Equus is by far the best riding, quiet, comfortable, and safe machine , plenty of room, front, rear and trunk, Good visibility , as well as so many nice custom appointments from front to rear. Everyone that likes beauty and comfort should own one.

Pros
fantastic

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"13 hyundai equus ultimate "

Best car made.. I've had BMW's, Benz and this car is the best hands down..
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The best luxury sedan Hyundai has ever made!"

I have owned the 2013 Equus since 2013. A day does not go by that I am not duly impressed by the craftsmanship the workmanship and the phenomenal responsiveness that the Equus affords me. My Hope Is that Hyundai will in there Genesis line remake or remanufacture the Equus. I was sad to see them discontinued in 2016 it is more than a world-class car and the bang-for-the-buck is beyond compare.

Pros
As good as a Mercedes 500 series, a BMW 700 series, an Audi 8 series, a Volvo 900 series.

Cons
The 2013 Hyundai Equus was upgraded in 14 to include Bluetooth for audio from your phone. The 2013 has Bluetooth but that works for the communication side of your phone not the audio side.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/09/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Classy and stylish."

Great car, I drive to Canada twice a year, I love it. Great performance, very comfortable.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Love our EQUUS"

My wife refers to this car as "like riding on a cloud". We drove this vehicle on a road trip for 3800 miles in 10 days. This vehicle made this experience incredible. The most comfortable car to ride in and a pleasure to drive. Just love everything about the car......

Pros
everything about it.....

Cons
none come to mind.......

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"I love my car."

It's back up and running. "We're reunited and it feels so good."

Pros
Great horsepower. Very comfortable. Many amenities.

Cons
I wish I had a later model for some of the newer features.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2013 Equus"

This is automobile is excellent and I will buy another.

Pros
All excellent. Great value.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Good bu"

Best car I ever had
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"My dream car "

The most luxury, reliable, and comfortable car to drive..

Pros
Comfort, Reliability

Cons
Low gas Mileage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/12/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"2013 Equus Review"

Great vehicle. Comfortable, quiet and safe. I was in an accident a year and a half ago and chose the Equus for the safety features. I hope to never try out the features that make this car safe. I wish I could turn off the Adaptive Cruise Control. Most of the time it is great, however, in heavy traffic in large cities where cars dart from lane to lane on the interstate. It can be a little irritating.

Pros
Safe, decent gas mileage for a V8. cooled and heated seats are very comfortable. Good sound system. Decent acceleration. Good handling. Systems and amenities all function well.

Cons
Can't turn off the Adaptive Cruise Control. Would be nice to have normal cruise control mode.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/09/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"very comfortable"

I love my car, but not in the snow

Pros
fun and comfortable. I look forward to taking it on long trips !

Cons
the rear wheel drive is poor in the snow

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/06/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"A Excellent CAR."

BUY ONE

Pros
I LOVE IT

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2013 Equus Signature "

This is a 5 year evaluation of ownership of this vehicle which has now expired from warranty with a total mileage of 50,000 miles.

Pros
Great looking car after great styling I still get compliments on the car after 5 years Runs fine on regular gas Car ran much quieter after I replaced the Continental tires with Pirelli tires.

Cons
Depreciation is a killer. However, I was told when I bought it that it would depreciate like a rock. It's a very SMART car with the DUMBEST GPS system. I keep a $100 Garmin in the car when I can't find an address. WAZE is much smarter. I upgraded to the latest set of GSP DVD's but it still find roads that were over 5 years old.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The BEST!"

Love, Love, Love my Equus!!!!!

Pros
Everything

Cons
Nothing

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Bang for the buck!"

I've had many luxury cars during the past 56 years of driving but the past 4 years driving the Equus has been the most satisfying. Having Fleetwood Brouhms, Q45 and Lexus Ls's this car has received more complements and admiration from people that see it in one year of ownership that all the other cars combine. The only negative comment I could make is sound. The car is not as hushed inside. The Ls Lexus was much more quiet inside. I guess as I have gotten older it lets me hear road noise, siren sounds and loud stereos while driving. I guess this is probably not a negative but it's nice to be in your own quiet space. A pleasure to drive and a well made car that will work for me many more years.

Pros
Value for the money. Very well styled classic look. Constantly getting compliments on the beautiful car still today after four years of ownership. This has never happened before.

Cons
Hardly an issue but about 20% less quiet than the Lexus LS 400 and 430's I have had.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/09/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Exceptional luxury at a reasonable cost. Best car I have owned."

Five years of driving pleasure and satisfaction. Hyundai service and support has been top notch. I would buy a new Equus if they still made them.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"PG-BENTON"

This is a very luxurious vehicle with many characteristics of the Mercedes. The ride is superb. Sleek looking, head turner with questions from many about "what kind of car is that"? Have enjoyed the service from this vehicle.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/25/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Luxury Guaranteed"

Very comfortable and luxurious vehicle compared to other high end brand cars such as BMW and Mercedes.

Cons
Navigation system quality down not meet the value of the car, this car deserves a high end navigation system considering its top of the line for Hyundai. Also it lacks Bluetooth audio capability!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/24/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"reps are organized and cordial to deal with"

Rick Case scheduled my Equus for repairs the day after I called for an appointment. This was greatly appreciated on such short notice, and allowed my wife an myself to continue on our scheduled trip to Southern Illinois as we had planned.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Simply one of the best"

Previously, I have owned the Ls 400 Lexus, many Cadillac styles, BMW, Buick and for the money it ranks higher to me in value, appearance, comfort, performance, and when riding in the right side back seat feels presidential. Was thinking about buying a used 2012 Genesis then test drove the Equus and couldn't go back to considering the Genesis. Simply put the Equus is a beast, period!!!

Pros
All good car

Cons
Some dealerships are a##holes, some racial, some lazy it will eventually come full circle what goes around comes around.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 95 in total