Business Solutions

2013 Hyundai Equus

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(148 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(148 Reviews)

AA
gravatar
ANTHONY A.
2013 Hyundai Equus
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/12/2021
Verified Review

I've had this car for over 3 years & love it!

I had been looking for this very car for about year. I found it 3 & 1/2 years ago. Mine is the Ultimate model, meaning it has everything you can imagine. It is one of the smoothest riding cars on the road. This vehicle competes with any European vehicle the same year on the market for like half the price. If you buy a fancy vehicle for so much more you are only paying for the name & wasting money foolishly!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KT
gravatar
Keith T.
2013 Hyundai Equus
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/17/2021
Verified Review

Awesome Car

Nice stylish car that fits my wife's personality. She does not want to trade it in, but make some nice modifications! Great on gas, and drives very nicely. Our friends and family love the car and often want to borrow it!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LG
gravatar
Lisa G.
2013 Hyundai Equus
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/03/2021
Verified Review

Great Car

This is a great car I love driving this vehicle it's very comfortable and the interior is quite roomy. I could'nt have purchased a better vehicle for myself and the amenities that come with the warranty are awesome.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GJ
gravatar
Gloria J.
2013 Hyundai Equus
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/31/2021
Verified Review

Hyundai Genesis Equus

I notice this car right away and liked the style of it. I bought it pre-owned and fell in love with it. In my opinion the other luxury cars that I have owned just did not measure up to this one. This is a great car! Since this model is no longer made, I probably would trade for the G90. The engineering in this car is incredible. I'm sold on it!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WP
gravatar
William P.
2013 Hyundai Equus
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/17/2021
Verified Review

Great build

I'm a Genesis owner since 2009. I cannot complain about anything other than the sometimes clumsy navigation system that uses the Voice commands. I will say that this one is definitely smoother and by far more luxurious and the Genesis. Although new models like the G90 are obviously on the same level as the Equus. The Equus is Smooth drive with Above average acceleration for the size of the vehicle. The ultimate is a great vehicle the only downside that I can see is the fact that I'm the driver and not able to sit in the back and enjoy the comfort that this model offers. Currently I'm saving to get the chauffeur!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BO
gravatar
Bill O.
2013 Hyundai Equus
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/05/2020
Verified Review

Our "New" 2013 Equus !

We purchased the Hyundai 2013 Equus after reading so many incredible reviews. We love it! We are not disappointed however, we have only had it a few months but are not planning on any problem in the near future. We chose to have the best battery and high end alternator "made for "this car" so as to protect all of our "bells and whistles". She is a "princess" and deserves to be treated as such ! It is a quality car built by Hyundai in Korea whose attempt was to compete with other very high end cars ex: Mercedes and BMW ETC. They "Korea" succeeded on this flagship vehicle as far as we and so many Equus owners have stated and the price is so much more reasonable compared to those other high end vehicles I mentioned. It's ride is so smooth and comfortable AND so quiet!! Love it ! Quality made, interior is beautiful and we have all the bells and whistles.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AW
gravatar
Anthony W.
2013 Hyundai Equus
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/02/2020
Verified Review

Love my equus

This is the smoothest car on the road ,there is no comparison, it has all the gadgets including the kitchen sink!!!! The big name car owners always ask me ,what is it?Reclining rear seats heat heat, cooling!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RR
gravatar
Richard R.
2013 Hyundai Equus
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/09/2020
Verified Review

2013 Equus review

The vehicle is wonderful but it has some intrinsic faults; i.e., it wanders, the air suspension system sucks, and the transmission has too much going on to work properly. The complete air suspension system has failed twice and thankfully I had bought an extended warranty. Same with the transmission. I wasn't pleased that I got a re-worked transmission with about 30,000 miles but that's what they did (not Earnhardt) but I think that the result would've been the same. These failures shouldn't happen in a car of this quality in my opinion.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LW
gravatar
Larry W.
2013 Hyundai Equus
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/02/2020
Verified Review

2013 Hyundai Equus

I love my Equus, it has the power I need, quick pick up that allows me to merge into traffic safely, smooth ride just all around great performance the vehicle have great lines and looks great. This vehicle come with 500 cubic inch engine and is pushing 429 horse power for a terrific ride!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TP
gravatar
Terry P.
2013 Hyundai Equus
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/07/2019
Verified Review

Big Car Comfort

I have a love for large cars and the Equus has so far been a good and comfortable car. I purchased this car certified pre-owned and it is a beauty. I sold my Lexus LS before buying this car and other than not being as quite on the road it is comparable in many ways to my Lexus.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GJ
gravatar
Gloria J.
2013 Hyundai Equus
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/27/2019
Verified Review

Comfort plus

I researched this car and found I had to have it. I love the style, features, size, price and the performance is amazing. I am an older person and I love it. It is comfortable and a dream to drive. It was very affordable. I feel it was more bang for my buck.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CR
gravatar
Celia R.
2013 Hyundai Equus
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
11/26/2019
Verified Review

Hyuandi Equus...Not yet a true luxur car.

Excellent car initially. Drives quite well, and quite powerful. However, it depreciates rapidly with little trade in value, and major quality issues, especially after 50,000 miles. If the Genesis line is to every be on a level of Lexus, BMW, Hyundai has to concentrate on the quality and durability of their product and their service facilities.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JP
gravatar
Joseph P.
2013 Hyundai Equus
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/14/2019
Verified Review

My 2013 Eqquis

Absolutely the best car I’ve ever owned. I had three previous Eqquiss this car by far the very best of them all. I’m complimented daily. I’ve put brakes tires and regular Hyundai Services. Frankly I’m much happier than the G90. I considered buying one great interior however my car still super.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AL
gravatar
Antonio L.
2013 Hyundai Equus
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
08/23/2019
Verified Review

Quality Looks and Value

Once this vehicle reaches 100,000 miles, it begins to break down with costly expenses. If you do not have an extended warranty cost are in the thousands of dollars. Warranty company must approve all repairs paid by them which may take a couple of extra days.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GS
gravatar
George S.
2013 Hyundai Equus
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/09/2019
Verified Review

Vehicle is very nice and is arguably on a level of BMW and Mercedes luxury sedans at about half the costs.

I have enjoyed the 2013 Hyundai Equus Sedan very much. It is very comfortable on long trips and has all of the amenities expected in a luxury sedan. I ahve had no problems with the vehicle and have enjoyed the dealers services when required.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EW
gravatar
Elaine W.
2013 Hyundai Equus
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/07/2019
Verified Review

The BEST!!!

I am a young 80 year old and in my lifetime have owned and driven many makes of cars. My 2013 Hyundai EQUUS has been the best! Drives like a dream, is quiet, and spacious. I have had absolutely NO problems with the car and cried when I heard they were not marking this car anymore. Bad decision on Hyundai ‘s part - the Genesis is not the Equuis!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CS
gravatar
Corenzo S.
2013 Hyundai Equus
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/27/2019
Verified Review

Top Notch

I Love My Equus So Much, I've Refused to Sell It. I've been asked several times if I'd like to sell my car. The ride is so smooth, it feels like I'm driving a much more expensive car. I bought this car used with a little over 22,000 miles, and Its Performed like is was New off the Showroom Floor.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AB
gravatar
Alphonso B.
2013 Hyundai Equus
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/18/2019
Verified Review

I Love my Equus

The Equus is a high quality vehicle that lives up to the reliability I have come to expect from Hyundai. The Equus is an exceptional value. This is my third Hyundai since 2001. All vehicles are still on the road.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JP
gravatar
Jeffrey P.
2013 Hyundai Equus
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/21/2019
Verified Review

a car company that has finally put my money where your mouth is.

I love my Signature Equss! But to say that, does not come easily! I have been a car owner for over 35 years and also in the business for 31 years. I've driven Pinto's to Calliway's, S10's to a F550's. Ambulance to hearse and even Brush Truck to Hook and Ladder's. So when I say, that Hyundai completely hit the ball out of the stadium with its line called the Equus. It is the most refined vehicle on the road for under $70k .
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AC
gravatar
Aloysius C.
2013 Hyundai Equus
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/22/2019
Verified Review

Awesome EQUUS, my “WAR HORSE”

Initially when I purchased this vehicle I was not impressed with its performance. I had only purchased Mercedes in the past 10 years. The more I drive it the more I enjoy it. It looks upscale and responds similar to my past Mercedes. I have also had many compliments about its looks and friends like the ride.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 148 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Lee Johnson Hyundai of Everett
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(111 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(43) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Car Dealer
  • Car Maintenance
Hiley Hyundai Of Burleson
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(85 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(23) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Towne Hyundai Orchard Park
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(3848 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(56) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
James Wood Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1154 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(16) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Flow Hyundai Of Statesville
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(139 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(33) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
Greenway Hyundai Orlando
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(130 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(47) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Hamilton Hyundai Chambersburg
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(3818 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(74) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Steele Hyundai New Braunfels
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(30 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(9) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Auto Repair
Hyundai Of Venice
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(203 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(27) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Price Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(2664 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(100) ReScores