Style image original

2014
Hyundai
Equus

Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5rating 4.78

237 Reviews

Latest review about 20 hours ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling
on 01/18/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Best car ever!"

Equus ultimate is my best car ever. This vehicle is extremely smooth, quiet, and very comfortable. It has great power and gas mileage and almost every feature known to man. I’ll have another when the time comes.

Pros
As above

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 01/18/2018
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"So so"

Car performs great, buy technology is very much lacking. My biggest gripe is the inability to add remote start. You have to use blue link which never works. The back up Camera goes black while backing sometimes, and you have to hit agree on the dash every time you start the car.

Pros
Performance is great

Cons
Blue link only remote start

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 01/18/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Fair luxury for the price, get lots of compliments and head turns"

The car is holding up well. We use it a lot. Still remains comfortable and runs smooth. Enjoy the car and happy to share my experience. The tan interior gets dirty quick, so not recommended for small children or teenagers unless you have a bottle of cleaner with you at all times. Other than that, it is great value for the money. Not much room to set things. Can easily spilll drinks on the control panel buttons and short them out or cause buttons to stick.

Pros
Great running vehicle. Offers quick response when needed.

Cons
Problem with the head at 20k miles. Has an unusual vibration when accelerating—- It is like a shudder that no one can fix or figure out. Not sure if it is transmission or drive shaft bounce. Need to treat the injectors regularly no matter what kind of gas you use.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 01/15/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2014 Equus"

Love the car. Traded in my Lincoln Towncar for it. Towncar hadn't changed in years with 1990's Geezer technology. This car is so under rated. Weighs 200# more than my old Lincoln but quiet ride with a big car feel. The electronics are amazing. It can be st up to practically drive itself. A 440HP V8 will give my corvette a run. Stereo system is awesome.

Pros
Best Bang for the buck.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 01/05/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Equus"

Best car I have ever owned. I have taken many trips, 8 cylinder car, takes hills without any strain at all. Uses regular gas. This vehicle is beautiful. The rear seats are very comfortable with an incredible amount of leg room. Overall a great car.

Pros
Just great to take on long trips

Cons
Had the car for 3 years, still can't figure out all the electronics.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"SATISFACTION"

BEST AUTOMOBILE I HAVE EVER OWNED

Pros
unmatched value in its class of automobiles

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"My 2014 Equus"

Certainly the best and most reliable car I have ever owned since earning my drivers license in 1964 . I am on my second Equus, and look forward to a new one in about 6 months. The only thing I have ever needed to replace was my front camera of my 2011 Equus that had captured a drop of water behind the lens . I truly appreciate the power, the ride and the quality of my Equus and only hope that the G90 lost nothing in the rebadging exercise !

Pros
Great vehicle, impossible to beat the value, comfort and quality

Cons
It is a shame that more folks are not aware of the Equus/G90 value

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"EQUUS"

THIS IS A GREAT CAR. THE RIDE IS GREAT ALL THE AMENITIES THE CAR HAS WORK GREAT !!!

Pros
EVERYTHING WORKS ALL THE TIME JUST THE WAY YOU WOULD EXPECT,

Cons
NONE

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Awesome "

The best car I ever own, I love this car for the price.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/05/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Love it!"

I purchased this vehicle new, and am very satisfied with everything about it.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/01/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
" Best car I’ve ever had !!"

Best car I’ve ever had and I’ve had a lot of cars! It’s styling and uniqueness gets noticed every day!

Pros
Uniqueness and luxurious style

Cons
Big eight cylinder engine

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/24/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Car"

Fine car, very comparable to Lexus, BMW or Mercedes yet lower up keep cost in comparison....great performance, handling and power!

Pros
Very hi-tech, great to drive with excellent handling, performance and power....

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"My Equus"

The best car I ever owned I will be buying the G90 next very nice 👍 car.

Pros
Very nice smooth riding car.

Cons
Not a all wheel drive

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Uniqueness"

I love the fact that I have a different type of domestic luxury in a car sedan. I do not run with the crowd of lexus's Mercedes-Benz and BMWs. I have the exact same luxury and confidence in courtesy from the dealership but I am unique because my car is unique and it makes me feel above and beyond the crowd when I drive it

Cons
Need better daytime running LED lights

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2014 Equus. "

Superb vehicle.

Pros
Wonderful luxury car.

Cons
Traction on snow b

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"My Equus"

The technology, comfort, handling, power, and style for the price make this my favorite car that I have ever owned.

Pros
The technology, comfort, handling, power, and style for the price

Cons
Needs rear side power window shades, monitor screens in the head rests and a push button trunk closer.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2014 Equus "

This car is fantastic in every sense the engineers anticipated the drivers needs and comfort I must admit that this vehicle wasn't even near my radar but I'm ecstatic that I'm the owner of a 2014 Equus.

Pros
Satisfaction after the sale.thanks for everything Marty 😁

Cons
Non applicable

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/01/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Equus Review"

Without a doubt this is the finest car I have ever owned. And I have owned Cadillac, Lincoln, and Lexus LS. Too bad Hyundai stopped making this model

Pros
Excellent Vehicle

Cons
NONE

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/27/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Hyundai Equus"

I have owned this car for three years, have never had a problem, and enjoy driving it every day. It is especially comfortable on long trips. When the time comes I plan to get the similar Genesis model
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/24/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Love my 2014 Hyundai Equus"

Equus handles like a charm and gives you a truly wonderful ride ! All the gadgets that help you have a safe trip really helps avoid accidents ! Plus. the sound system is delightful and the instrument panel so easy to see. Highly recommend the Hyundai Equus for a quality "one of a kind" luxury vechicle.

Pros
Handles great and gives you an honest feel for the road.

Cons
Wish they would have made it as a AWD instead of RWD.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 237 in total