Business Solutions

2014 Hyundai Equus

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(376 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(376 Reviews)

RR
gravatar
Robert R.
2014 Hyundai Equus
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/19/2021
Verified Review

Great vehicle

The car is very reliable and comfortable. It has all the features found in my previous Mercedes and the ride is much better. Its reliability is much better that my Mercedes and I get great mileage on the highway.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BB
gravatar
Bruce B.
2014 Hyundai Equus
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/24/2021
Verified Review

2014 Equus

2014 Equus is a great luxury car. For its time it had more bells and whistles than any other vehicle on the market. It has rear heated reclining seats when no other manufacturer even offered such an option. The interior I'd just as plush as a Bently, the ride is like floating on a cloud due to the automated self adjusting air suspension. The 430HP V8 has got the power to move you through traffic with little effort. Don't pass up the opportunity to get a used Equss. Make sure you by the extended warranty b we cause with all the electronics and on board computers will get expensive to fix once the car is out of warranty. Mike Ennis at Rick Case Genesis Hyundai of Roswell is my Service Writer and has made sure my Equus is always running right.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

HH
gravatar
Harry H.
2014 Hyundai Equus
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/09/2021
Verified Review

One of the finest driving vehicles I have a Ever owned.

A great looking car that gets compliments wherever I go. It is a great ride whether you’re in town or on the highway ease of driving is excellent being able to see all around the car is extremely easy and a very safe car to drive.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KM
gravatar
Kenneth M.
2014 Hyundai Equus
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/02/2021
Verified Review

I love the car is excellent best I've ever had

By far the Hyundai Equus is the best car I've ever owned excellent value for the money and I'm very much pleased it's top of the line very powerful car and it's the performance was phenomenal and I would definitely recommend buying that car I don't think it should have ever discontinued that model because the car is a wonderful automobile it's right up there with the G30 as far as I'm concerned I bought the car with 10000 miles on it and it now has 43,000 miles on it and it's a 2014 it's just like I own a new cars wonderful excellent value for the money
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

YZ
gravatar
Yoanna Z.
2014 Hyundai Equus
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/25/2021
Verified Review

I loved my car

My favorite color for this car is white with beige interior. My husband bought me the Equus sign that you put at the front of the car and I honestly felt that my car is better than a Mercedes - Benz: smooth ride, reliable, fast, beautiful, luxury all over! My kids loved the controls on the back, the heated seats and the comfort that it provided.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ET
gravatar
Edward T.
2014 Hyundai Equus
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/21/2021
Verified Review

Quiet smooth riding and comfortable

This car has been a pleasure to own. My first purchase of a Hyundai product and I have recommended it to many friends. My son is pleased with his Genesis G90 and other friends have been pleased with their own purchases. The Equus Ultimate had some unique pioneering features when I purchased it. That and the total package of the heads-up displays, the 360 degree display, the A/V features controllable from front and rear, the side and rear window shades, the reclining rear seat combined with the easy control of the seat ahead of it, the thoughtfully engineered layout of the many comfort features ... they all came together for me as the car I was looking for!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TK
gravatar
Tonya K.
2014 Hyundai Equus
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/09/2021
Verified Review

Best Car Ever

I absolutely love my car. The car drives like you are on clouds . For the first time I am not getting beat up by the car on long car trips. The car rides really smooth. All passengers are comfortable. Due to the fact the passenger’s seats recline just like the front passenger’s seat.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BB
gravatar
Bruce B.
2014 Hyundai Equus
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/17/2021
Verified Review

2014 Hyundai Equus Signature CPO

The 2014 Hyundai Equus Signature series was way ahead of it's time when it came to safety and comfort. This car is basically a minute limo at an extremely reasonable price when compared to other luxury cars with the same features. When the Equus appeared in the US market you couldn't buy a car with rear reclining seats unless it was a custom built Mercedes Maybach, Rolls Royce Extended Phantom or a Bentley Muslanne. The Lexus LS 500didnt come out in the US market with reclining seats until 2018. Only the Equus can say it's a luxury sedan with reclining back seats in the US market from 2011-2016 and under $70,000 brand new. Also note that the rear passenger on opposite side of the driver had the luxury of added leg room by pushing one button and watching the front passenger seat.move forward and fold upon itself This option only works when nobody is sitting in the front passenger seat. The rear section also has controls in the center arm rest for temperature control and entertainment system. In the 2011 models you got the foot pedastel that would fold out to support your legs while stretching out and a drink cooler under the center console. That would cost you the three row seating, but who cares as long as you want the mini limo experience! The car is loaded with so many standard bells and whistles, not to mention all the special packages that you can add on when you ordered the car. Some examples, heads up display, dvd player with two tv monitors built into the back of the front seats, seat massagers, 360 degree surround cameras and more. The cars DOHC V8 is rated at 429HP. With multiple driver settings at the push of a button you can switch from regular, to sport to snow mode. Each selection changes the transmission, suspension, ride height and engine timing. Yes this car has every power option you can imagine as standard for mirrors, seats, windows, etc.... But the one thing that I feel is very important to note is that the Equus is extremely reliable We have owned this car since 40k miles and it's now past 80k and other than two recalls and a faulty gas cap and emissions purge valve, we've had no problems. So if your looking for a car that's got loads of bells and whistles, and unique options that's are still only found on high end luxury cars that start at $100k to $300k, then look no further than the Equus.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BH
gravatar
Barry H.
2014 Hyundai Equus
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/02/2021
Verified Review

Equus

Our Equus has been such a fantastic car in every respect. So much comfort and power. It handles beautifully. We purchased it to enable us to have the power to get us to get out of tight spots safely. We chose wisely. The comfort and beauty of it has made It a dream car for us.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SW
gravatar
Sharline W.
2014 Hyundai Equus
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/24/2020
Verified Review

Love my vehicle

Very pleased with my purchase of this car. I love the way it drives and ride. The one flaw I have found is the difference in size of the front and back wheels. Make them hard to rotate. Other than that I love my car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AW
gravatar
ANDY & JANE W.
2014 Hyundai Equus
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/22/2020
Verified Review

Love at First Drive!

I have been a loyal Cadillac fan for most of my life and purchased my own non-GM vehicle for the first time. Not only does my 2014 Equus look elegant and beautiful, it drives and rides as nice as if not better than my past Cadillacs, with more features, better reliability, and at a much lower cost overall. This is truly an amazing car that I look forward to driving! Okay, the downsides. Despite having the Ultimate package, the car does not have remote start, massage seats, nor automatic high beams like my 2008 Cadillac DTS had. But worst of all, is the car's value retention. Regardless, I love my 2014 Equus Ultimate and would definitely consider buying the current "now Genesis G90".
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RD
gravatar
Reginald D.
2014 Hyundai Equus
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/15/2020
Verified Review

Redd dye

Great car beautiful spacious powerful reliable. The ride is smooth. Haven't had any mechanical problems except ones created by shop. Have owned a Mercedes a Lincoln and Cadillac. My equus is just as smooth
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BB
gravatar
Bruce B.
2014 Hyundai Equus
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/11/2020
Verified Review

Equus the last of its kind.

The Hyundai Equus is no longer made and replaced by the Genesis G90. The Equus is the last of its kind when it comes to big luxury sedans. The back seat interior has plenty of headroom for the tall passengers over 6 feet. The whole interior is leather wrapped with mohagany trim you have total control of the car from the driver's seat. Three separate climate controls for driver, front passenger and rear passengers. The front seats with AC and heat while back seats are just heated. The controls for the front seats allow for the perfect position just for you as does the back seats to even allow both passengers to recline the back seats. Rear arm rest allows the passengers to control stereo, climate control, and rear seats positioning and heating. This car has plenty of power from it's V8 5.0 liter. You have three driving programs to choose from economic, sport, and snow. Once you choose the driving program you can feel the car instantly change its driving characteristics. The cars airbags that give the car an incredibly smooth ride will raise or lower the car based on which driving program you have chosen. Of course the car comes standard with a back up directional camera. The upgrade is the 360 camera system which I highly recommend. Also another upgrade is the Heads-up display which also shows your navigation cues giving arrows for what direction and turns you should take without ever taking your eyes off the road. Within the dash is an extensive entertainment system, XM, FM,AM, CDs, streaming from your phone and navigation with traffic updates. I've driven over 1,000 miles one way on a road trip and was super comfortable,.more so than my Genesis sedan 2010. This is by far a very reliable car and a true luxury car able to hold it's own against BMW and Mercedes. This 2014 Equus Signature Series was originally sold For $70,000.00. I purchased mine for under $30,000.00 and it only had 40,000miles on it off lease car. It's well worth looking for one. I highly suggest talking with Mike Ennis, a Rick case service writer about an extended warranty. I did it and so far it's covered my alternator and transmission repairs.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RL
gravatar
Robert L.
2014 Hyundai Equus
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/29/2020
Verified Review

2014 Equus Review

Best car i've owned and i drove AUDI for 35 years, the last 3 being the A8Ls. Performance and safety have been key to the purchase of the vehicle. wish you'd make it again, since the option for replacement is not satisfactory. Thanks.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LB
gravatar
Lynnette B.
2014 Hyundai Equus
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/11/2020
Verified Review

Pure luxury.

I Love my Equus. Period. My brother bought one for his wife and then bought one for himself. Equus family. Pure Luxury car. I only wish they continued to make them. Everyone is pleasantly surprised by the amount of features.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RJ
gravatar
Roland J.
2014 Hyundai Equus
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/01/2020
Verified Review

Purchased for wife

Always wanted my wife to have the best vehicle to drive. Originally saw at a car expo and fell in love with it. This is our second one! Had no problems with first one, but my wife fell in love with one on showroom floor, which was our second and last one since it had been discontinued.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DF
gravatar
David F.
2014 Hyundai Equus
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/16/2020
Verified Review

Super Vehicle

Love My 2014 Hyundai Equus Ultimate. I traveled 550 miles 1 way to purchase. Color is Parisian Grey. So Far No Problems. Routine Maintenance Always. Tires only Rotate Horizontally not Crisscross. Would Lose to Much $$$ 2 Trade due to New Styling. Only Item I Wish I had was All wheel for Northern Trips. But it does have Snow Mode.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RS
gravatar
R S.
2014 Hyundai Equus
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/14/2020
Verified Review

2014 Equus

My 2014 is a very comfortable luxurious car. It rides smoothly and performs well on the road and long trips. It handles well on the road and has lots of room for even 5 passengers. Mileage is very good for this size car. I am well pleased with this car. I prefer it over my 2001 460 Lexus.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

FM
gravatar
FRANK M.
2014 Hyundai Equus
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/14/2019
Verified Review

Performance

Best vehicle I’ve ever owned. Great performance from a V-8 engine but good gas mileage. Lots of luxury with extras that were not available on the 2014 Cadillac at the time that I purchased a new vehicle. Compared more with the Mercedes at the time but less cost.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JW
gravatar
Jerry W.
2014 Hyundai Equus
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/11/2019
Verified Review

Love this car

Love my car, this car is a blessing from God. It has all the features I was looking for in a car. Most importantly I have those features for much less than car of equal stature. My Equus stands out and when I drive by people stop and stare.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 376 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Car Dealer
  • New Car Dealer
Parkway Hyundai
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(55 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(18) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Lee Johnson Hyundai of Everett
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(136 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(45) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Henderson Hyundai Superstore
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(224 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(55) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Towne Hyundai Orchard Park
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(3874 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(56) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Car Dealer
  • Car Maintenance
Hiley Hyundai Of Burleson
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(97 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(23) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Flow Hyundai Of Statesville
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(160 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(33) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Duncan Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1586 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(55) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Gosch Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(3599 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(112) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Fred Beans Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(3836 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(111) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Jim Click Hyundai of Green Valley
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(1321 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(113) ReScores