2014
Hyundai
Equus

Overall Rating 4.79/5Overall Rating 4.79/5Overall Rating 4.79/5Overall Rating 4.79/5rating 4.79

271 Reviews

Latest review about 9 hours ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

CS
Carolyn S.
2014 Hyundai Equus
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/17/2018
Service Review
I love this vehicle and always get compliments on the vehicle’s appearance. The vehicle drives great and has a variety of features. My gas mileage is good and I haven’t had any major problems so far with my vehicle except the navigation freezes up on these cars. There must be some type of defect with the navigation system cause other owners are having the same problems. I also think there are problems with the lever arms associated with the wheels that causes rattling in the wheel areas.

Pros
Stylish

Cons
Navigation freezes up

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GS
Gary S.
2014 Hyundai Equus
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/27/2018
Two friends bought G80 because of them driving my car.
Every Saturday me and my friends play golf. We meet at my house and load 4 bags and stuff in my trunk and I sit in the back seat and they take turns as my chauffeur ...a win win experience. Two have bought new Genesis in last year...love my sports limo.... And so do they love their Genesis . I gave my last Genesis to my daughter...she loves it....we are a Genesis group.
Gary Smith
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DD
Daniel D.
2014 Hyundai Equus
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2018
Equus
This car is a rockstar I’ve driven many sports cars sedans and trucks at the age of 55 this is the most fun and most comfortable car I have ever owned or driven I think it strikes a nice balance between sophistication in being a sports car in terms of value I like it better than a BMW 700 series I cannot recommend this car enough

Pros
Exceptional value as well as exceptional service

Cons
Probably would not get a white interior the next time

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CS
Curt S.
2014 Hyundai Equus
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/12/2018
Fantastic car
This car is phenomenal.

SPEED: The 429 hp can really be felt. You can take off the traction control and put into sports mode and it'll really jump!
DRIVER MODE: Normal, Sport & Snow
DRIVER DISPLAY: The heads-up display shows current speed, cruise speed, lane departure lines & blindside warnings and GPS directional arrows with mileage.
SMART CRUISE: The smart cruise control is ideal in those traffic jams.
LIGHTS: The headlights curve as you turn. The fog lights add more visibility. The rear indicator lights are brighter and yellow.
SIDE MIRRORS: When parking the side mirror automatically fold in (you can also manually fold them in too). When in reverse you have a rear camera, bird's eye view and the side mirrors automatically rotate downwards to see the lines for parking. They also automatically defrost and have yellow indicator lights on the front.
WELCOMING: When you walk to the car when it's locked there are lights below the side mirror which light up & fold out before you unlock the doors (without removing the key or having to press a key). When you open from the passenger side or rear doors all the doors will unlock. Once inside you feel all the affects of luxury. The Equus logo appears on the driver display and plays some music. Once you start the vehicle the same logo appears on the large screen.
SCREENS: A large screen in the front and two 9.8" for the passengers. They are located on the back of the driver and front passenger's headrest.
CHARGING: You have two cigarette chargers in the front armrest and two in the rest seat armrest. There is also a USB port
SHADES: The rear shades and rear passenger shade are all automatic. The side door shades actually descend into the door when they are pressed down (by the window button).
DOORS: If they are closed with a slight gap the doors will automatically pull them in for a full close. They are solid and heavy doors.
SEATS: Power seats are adjusted from the door panels. The driver does have 2 memory options that can be set. Also all seats (except the rear middle seat) have a/c and heating for your bum. This is in the leather perforated seats. The front passenger seat can be adjusted by pressing buttons on the left side of the chair (can be initiated by the driver or the rear passengers).
AUTO HOLD: This button allows you to take your foot off the brake. It will be released once you push on the accelerator. Nice option for city driving.
TRUNK: Find it very large. Hold two golf bags and two sports duffle bags. Also is a power trunk controlled by the key, below the steering wheel and on the trunk.
RIMS & WHEELS: 19" rims with great finish & the logo. The rear tires are wider than the front two tires. It is REAR wheel drive.
SOUND: 17 speakers that is a 598 watt Lexicon 7.1 Discrete Surround (there is a youtube about it's quality).
This is an absolutely fun ride!

Pros
Luxury surrounds you in this car. Beefy 429 horse power. Top grade materials all around.

Cons
Minor wind noise at highway speed. Small things have gone wrong like the rear door power closure stopped working.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AO
Anthony O.
2014 Hyundai Equus
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/12/2018
Import joy rather than blues!
Purchased this car 18 months ago and it is an absolute joy to drive. Having owned several, Mercedes, BMW, Jaguar and Volvo brands, I find this car to have all the top luxury brand features and then some, and is impressive visually. The best warranty in the business and runs on regular gas. I also own a 2012 Sonata SE which is still running perfectly but needed a much quieter sedan for daily commutes and long trips. Unbelievable craftsmanship and performance in the Equus, and best of all no problems period.

Pros
Price for a pre-owned certified vehicle

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SM
Stewart M.
2014 Hyundai Equus
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/08/2018
vehicle review
My equus has few competitors for the comfort,style and experience. I drove the G80 and there was no comparison relative to the ride and comfort of my Equus- pls decide to bring it back-stew McLauchlan 972 824 6881

Pros
The Equus stand out- I get asked all the time at gas stations and my car wash-this is a cool car

Cons
if anything gas mile age which I can live with

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EB
Eansa B.
2014 Hyundai Equus
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/06/2018
2014 Equus
Excellent car...very comfortable on long trips as well as short trips around town. We have over 61,000 miles on our car and it still seems to drive and look new. Excellent interior with excellent features. We particularly like the cruise control with it's vehicle distance feature. Great on lone trips. Overall a great car.

Pros
Comfortable and a pleasure to drive. We particularly like the safety features.

Cons
We were not happy when we replace our tires and found that we needed two different sizes. This however is not a big deal.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JW
John W.
2014 Hyundai Equus
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/06/2018
2014 equus
love the car. Rides well and has great features. Styling is excellent. Reliability has been very good. No problems since purchase. Service department does an excellent job. Wish they had an SUV in line up.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JD
John D.
2014 Hyundai Equus
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/04/2018
Equus 2014
Sorry I didn’t buy the ultimate package. My wife has it on her Genesis and it is really great. The car is heavy and does not do well on regular gas need to use the mid-grade or premium for efficient driving. Due to the vehicle wait get 40000 miles on tires not 50 k plus I was used to getting in a Sante Fe. Overall the ride is incredible and it is the best highway driving vehicle I have ever owned.

Pros
Comfort, interior design, safety features,the ride is incredible and only had one major item to fix the auto wipers.

Cons
Not the car’s issue butI should have gotten the. Ultimate package. Uses mid- range gas and tires are expensive. When service is needed have had to wait on parts in one case cracked the windshield and new took 10 days to arrive.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DR
David R.
2014 Hyundai Equus
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/29/2018
Better than I thought
I purchased the 2014 Equus because I sold my Lexus SC430 because I wanted a little more comfort than the lower sportier convertible. I opted for the Ultimate model because I got a great price for the one year old vehicle. It is very spacious and extremely comfortable. It has more options and creature comforts than I imagined. I absolutely LOVE the four sides camera for parking. Too many other options to mention. Because it was designed for comfort, my only negative is that it is a little "floaty" or bouyant during turns, acceleration and slowing. My wife recently traded in her BMW 750LI and she likes the Equus way better. Also at 429 H.P. the thing really moves when I need it.

Pros
Sooth ride, creature comforts and power.

Cons
A little floaty at times.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HR
Henry R.
2014 Hyundai Equus
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/26/2018
2014 Equus
My 2014 Equus is an amazing car. I get countless number of compliments on it. I will be buying the nex car equivalent to this one. Smoove ride, Nice interior. Nice look, it’s cosmopolitan and energizing.

Pros
Nice year-round car

Cons
Love to see it in a 4 Wheel Drive
Love to see better fuel mileage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JK
Joseph K.
2014 Hyundai Equus
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/23/2018
Car is good
Wish I got a complete set of manuals with the car. Purchased used and all manuals were not provided.
Wish I got a complete set of manuals with the car. Purchased used and all manuals were not provided.

Pros
Good car

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
Justin M.
2014 Hyundai Equus
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/14/2018
Hyundai loyal
I never thought I'd be a Hyundai owner, but now I can't see myself buying anything else. The Equus is beautiful, spacious, luxurious and sporty for a price point well below anything comparable in its class. With every possible comfort and and safety feature, this car has everything desired by tech enthusiasts while delivering the excitement of drivability with the 429hp, 5.0L V8 and sport tuned suspension. Combine the well crafted Equus with Hyundai's first class customer service and you are assured joy of ownership.

Pros
I honesty love everything about this car.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
James S.
2014 Hyundai Equus
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/11/2018
Grew to love
I grew to love this model. I was bent on a 2012 body style because I already knew the car and company were great. So after aging 2 years the body style started to fit where I was age wise . A keeper

Pros
Power, performance, respect from Mercedes and BMW owners and the attention from on lookers never stop

Cons
Bluetooth to ipod is not an option just works with phone, the area of the console below radio seems congestion, air flow via vents sometimes seem weak especially back seat

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AT
Arthuir T.
2014 Hyundai Equus
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/10/2018
THE BEAST!!!
THIS CAR IS PRESIDENTIAL THAT SAYS IT ALL!! I'M VERY HAPPY WITH THE BEAST I FEEL LIKE PRESIDENT OBAMA WHEN I'M RIDING IN THE BACK LOL!! HYUNDAI HAS COME A LONG WAYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYY.

Pros
NONE

Cons
NONE

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ZW
Zachary W.
2014 Hyundai Equus
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/08/2018
I don't know what to enter in here.
Our Equus is very comfortable, very quiet, and very responsive. It has much more power than I normally use, but the few times I needed that power made it worth it. The video display is good. The backup camera system is so helpful - especially when backing up in close quarters in parking lots. Being able to tell the car what I want (like "go home," or "call my wife") means I don't have to take my eyes off the road to use it.

Pros
It is comfortable and quiet, and the size and solidity make it feel safe.

Cons
A lot of features to learn how to operate, but worth the time.

Gas mileage is not great, but it's worth it.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FA
Fred A.
2014 Hyundai Equus
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/03/2018
Owned ‘em all
I’ve owned them all; Mercedes, Audi, Cadillac, Jaguar, (never BMW). This is by far the best car I’ve owned, also the newest. Took me 3 months to find this used car but was worth the wait. Super comfortable, great sound system.

Pros
Overall quality and comfort.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MS
Marlowe S.
2014 Hyundai Equus
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/24/2018
More than I expected !!!
I never thought o consider an Equus. My first thought for luxury sedans was the BMW 7series, Audi A8, Mercedes 550 but the Equus stands beside them all with a savings of $50k and more. Equus should be it's own brand.

Pros
Price vs Features and back by 10yr/100K warranty. Same luxury if not better than BMW, Mercedes, Audi and Lexus

Cons
2014 doesn't have touch screen, massage front seats but that's it !!!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SP
Stephen P.
2014 Hyundai Equus
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/19/2018
Equus
My initial purchase was a 2011 Genesis 4.6 This was until the Equus the most outstanding vehicle I have ever owned in 55 years of driving. The vehicle is second to none and I have owned Mercedes and BMW and as long as Hyundai is making vehicles I will continue to purchase them. The icing on the cake has been my experience with Hyundai Mall of Georgia. From Sales to Service it has been a first rate experience and have never had an issue with the quality of either department. My experience has led to numerous purchases by family and friends and their experience has been nothing less that stellar. I would hope that every sales and service person would have the opportunity to have a Hyundai and with that their enthusiasm for the product would be exponentially transmitted to prospective purchasers and people needing service on their vehicles.

Pros
listed above

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JJ
Jerel J.
2014 Hyundai Equus
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/18/2018
Equus Lover
This is my second Equus after running the first one up to 121,000 miles. Only issue was the air shock. This car has everything standard that you would have to upgrade in most other cars in its class such as the LS460 or S550.

Pros
V8 429 horsepower engine with sport mode.
Back seat comfort and controls.
Huge trunk space.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 271 in total