Style image original

2014
Hyundai
Equus

Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5rating 4.78

225 Reviews

Latest review about 18 hours ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling
on 11/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"My Equus"

The best car I ever owned I will be buying the G90 next very nice 👍 car.

Pros
Very nice smooth riding car.

Cons
Not a all wheel drive

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Uniqueness"

I love the fact that I have a different type of domestic luxury in a car sedan. I do not run with the crowd of lexus's Mercedes-Benz and BMWs. I have the exact same luxury and confidence in courtesy from the dealership but I am unique because my car is unique and it makes me feel above and beyond the crowd when I drive it

Cons
Need better daytime running LED lights

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Not sure what to write here.."

Finally found a vehicle suitable to my liking and needs. Sadly, they are no longer selling the Equus.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2014 Equus. "

Superb vehicle.

Pros
Wonderful luxury car.

Cons
Traction on snow b

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"My Equus"

The technology, comfort, handling, power, and style for the price make this my favorite car that I have ever owned.

Pros
The technology, comfort, handling, power, and style for the price

Cons
Needs rear side power window shades, monitor screens in the head rests and a push button trunk closer.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2014 Equus "

This car is fantastic in every sense the engineers anticipated the drivers needs and comfort I must admit that this vehicle wasn't even near my radar but I'm ecstatic that I'm the owner of a 2014 Equus.

Pros
Satisfaction after the sale.thanks for everything Marty 😁

Cons
Non applicable

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/27/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Hyundai Equus"

I have owned this car for three years, have never had a problem, and enjoy driving it every day. It is especially comfortable on long trips. When the time comes I plan to get the similar Genesis model
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/24/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Love my 2014 Hyundai Equus"

Equus handles like a charm and gives you a truly wonderful ride ! All the gadgets that help you have a safe trip really helps avoid accidents ! Plus. the sound system is delightful and the instrument panel so easy to see. Highly recommend the Hyundai Equus for a quality "one of a kind" luxury vechicle.

Pros
Handles great and gives you an honest feel for the road.

Cons
Wish they would have made it as a AWD instead of RWD.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent Automobile"

My Equus is very quiet without a lot of road noise. It is fun to drive and great acceleration when needed. I continue to have people stop and compliment me on the styling and ask who produces such a rich looking automobile.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Surprising"

Incredible vehicle! I chose the Equus after owning a BMW 740 and considering a Lexus LS460L. Best decision! So glad I gave it a chance.

Pros
Everything!! Value, ride(love sport mode), comfort, technology, stying. I'm drawn to things that many have. I love it when people stop me to ask, what kind of car is that?

Cons
Haven't found any yet!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/13/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Disappointing it required a new battery "

Love the car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Luxurious "

Awesome,

Pros
It comes standard w/ everything, all the bells and whistles, spacious rear seating even w/the front seats all the way back, classy,

Cons
Retail value, door handles coming off for no reason, paint peels and chips to easy, only used Hyundai cleaning products engine cover fasteners not sturdy, stopped making it to soon!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Equus Ultimate is an outstanding car for the money! I love it he style!!"

I love my Equus Ultimate!!! I love the style of the car, comfort & quality of the car. I'm disappointed that the style was changed to the G90.

Pros
As above

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/10/2017
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"2014 Equus"

See below.

Pros
Nice acceleration when needed. Could achieve the same effect with a Turbo, with a lot better fuel mileage. Very nice road car, but the "premium customer" experience is not there, no matter what corporate HQ says. Texoma Hyundai is the exception. I went to a Hyundai dealership in MO and the clerk ask me if the car was a Honda. She then said they don't work on the Equus model.

Cons
Re-sale value is very low. I plan to keep the car rather than trade it in for the value offered. Same for my (previously owned) Genesis, very low trade in value! A low mileage, previously owned car in good condition would be a better value than buying either vehicle new. Also, the Equus "ate" tires, with the first (front) set going bald, yes bald, at 20K. I was told there is no warranty on OEM tires. There were a lot of problems with the alignment and I'm on my third set of tires at around 58K miles.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/09/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Awesome luxury car"

This car is one of the best if not the top car made for the perks that it has people are really missing out. The car package it has is great no worries while driving this machine smooth take off, easy steering, turn with grace, air shocks man this car it an eye catcher. People always stopping me what kind of car it this. I'm so lucky I made a wonderful choice. The best choice.

Pros
Rides smooth

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Equus a great car."

Best overall car we have owned including Mercedes S class, Lexus, BMW 5, 6, and 7 classes, and Porshe Turbo
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Best vehicle ever!"

My 2014 Hyundai Equus Ultimate is by far the best vehicle I've ever owned. The comfort, quietness, build quality, accessories, and especially the superb sound system make traveling a pleasure. I am totally pleased and will buy another when the time comes. Throw in excellent service at Pearson Hyundai and I wouldn't consider anything else.

Pros
All of the anove

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2014 Equus "

Excellent styling very fun to drive ecspecially on TOLL rd

Pros
Excellent value

Cons
Slight imperfection on fit and finish

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"BOSS CAR"

I love my Equus, beautiful, comfy, smooth/sleek ride, literally a bad a*s vehicle so many features for half the costs of other luxury vehicles.

Pros
Great car for half the costs!

Cons
Haven't found one yet.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/25/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent car!!!!!!!!!!"

We have always had Lincoln Town cars and we love this even more. It has all of the bells and whistles that you would want.

Pros
There are absolutely no cons, but all Pros.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 225 in total