Style image original

2014
Hyundai
Equus

Overall Rating 4.77/5Overall Rating 4.77/5Overall Rating 4.77/5Overall Rating 4.77/5rating 4.77

204 Reviews

Latest review 5 days ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling
on 09/18/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Equus"

Excellent vehicle

Pros
Value

Cons
Gas mileage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Swift"

I love my car

Pros
Love it

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Greatest car we have ever owned "

Beautiful to look at from both the outside and inside. Great road car, smooth ride comfortable seats jam packed with features to make it even better

Pros
Great ca for a reasonable price

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent "

I love equss
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Equus"

It's a great looking car with features that other luxury brands offer for 25K more. The value, creature comforts (Ultimate Trim) and reliability/low cost of ownership are just a few of the highlights.

Pros
All the features and value.

Cons
No lumbar adjustments for front passenger

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/05/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Performance, luxury at a good price."

My Equus has very quiet, comfortable and relaxing ride, but when needed, it'll blow the doors off most cars. I've been very please with it's quality, comforts and roominess. .

Pros
comfort, ride, handling, roominess, ease of operation.

Cons
Should have had AWD, but doesn't and some features like auto trunk open and close and windshield display should be standard, but only available in Premium edition

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/04/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"My Equus"

This is by far the most comfortable vehicle I have ever owned. Just returned from a 2800 mile trip. A couple 750 mile days and didn't take 5 minutes to straighten up when getting out. Plenty of comments " WOW! nice car what is it"

Pros
I can't say anything bad about this vehicle. Some might complain about some interior features but not me. This is one very nice car...

Cons
None that I have found at this time and don't expect to .

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/01/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Equus"

A wonderful car.

Pros
Comfort. Pricing.

Cons
Complex computer screen operation.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/01/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Equus"

Great car

Pros
Beautiful,reliable, great for long trips. Has every convenience imaginable. Saved 30000+ compared to Mercedes and BMW. Car was more comfortable than BMW and Cadillac.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Love my car, why did they stop making it?"

Don't care for the looks of the new G90 don't know what I will buy in the next year?

Pros
Love the looks of my car

Cons
Sorry they changed the front end of the new G90 it looks like a Ford.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/25/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Purchase the car when lease expires."

I traded a 94 Impala SS for this car at lease time. When lease is up, willbe purchasing it. Extremely comfortable car with many safety features. The 429 hp is a plus.

Pros
People would ask what brand car and were surprised it was not a Mercedes.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/21/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Very happy with my car"

I love my Equus , I guess only time will tell if it's going to last along time .
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"don't understand this"

Amazing car....maybe the best I've ever owned!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/05/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Most comfortable car we have had."

Great car all around.

Pros
totally comfortable and reliability

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/04/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Where has this car been?!?"

Why haven't I heard of the Hyundai Equus before? Powerful. Quiet. Elegant. Warranteed forever. (Okay, 10yrs/100,000 miles. Beautiful, but won't draw attention, only the people inside the car will ever appreciate it to the full extent.

Pros
Lovely. Powerful. Luxurious.

Cons
It's a cruiser, forever. It is NOT a corner carving beast. Very little to no aftermarket support.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/03/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"2014"

Excellent value and performance fit and finish not quite as good as others cars in its class

Pros
Value and performance

Cons
Poor fit and finish on body panels

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/02/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2014 Equus"

Great car for the money.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Best Value"

I've been so pleased with the value for the cost of this vehicle. It's powerful, eye catching and rides like a Rolls-Royce!

Pros
Can't beat the price for such luxury and performance.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/25/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"My Equus"

I have been a Hyundai owner since 2011. My Genesis was the best car I have ever owned until my Equus purchase. This vehicle is the essence of luxury and a true pleasure to drive. I will never own any car other than a Hyundai.

Pros
Too many to mention. Would be happy t do a commercial on their behalf

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/25/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Best car I've owned in 74 years."

Mercedes, Cadillac, Lincoln, Corvette, MG, Buick, and many others. This is the best car I've ever owned, the most comfortable, the most fun. Genesis G90 does NOT come close. Hyundai clearly disconnected from their luxury customer and foolishly listened to some young marketing wizkid tell them what their customers ought to want. WRONG. Bring back the Equus, with all the features we loved.

Pros
See above.

Cons
Rear arm rest cover hinges poorly designed, break inexplicably easy and $500 to replace, two plastic hinges. Tire sizes are harder to find, more expensive and shorter lived. Would prefer touch screen navigation. Does not hold value well.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 204 in total