Style image original

2014
Hyundai
Equus

Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5rating 4.76

192 Reviews

Latest review 1 day ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling
on 08/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"don't understand this"

Amazing car....maybe the best I've ever owned!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/05/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Most comfortable car we have had."

Great car all around.

Pros
totally comfortable and reliability

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/04/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Where has this car been?!?"

Why haven't I heard of the Hyundai Equus before? Powerful. Quiet. Elegant. Warranteed forever. (Okay, 10yrs/100,000 miles. Beautiful, but won't draw attention, only the people inside the car will ever appreciate it to the full extent.

Pros
Lovely. Powerful. Luxurious.

Cons
It's a cruiser, forever. It is NOT a corner carving beast. Very little to no aftermarket support.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/03/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"2014"

Excellent value and performance fit and finish not quite as good as others cars in its class

Pros
Value and performance

Cons
Poor fit and finish on body panels

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/02/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2014 Equus"

Great car for the money.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Best Value"

I've been so pleased with the value for the cost of this vehicle. It's powerful, eye catching and rides like a Rolls-Royce!

Pros
Can't beat the price for such luxury and performance.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/25/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"My Equus"

I have been a Hyundai owner since 2011. My Genesis was the best car I have ever owned until my Equus purchase. This vehicle is the essence of luxury and a true pleasure to drive. I will never own any car other than a Hyundai.

Pros
Too many to mention. Would be happy t do a commercial on their behalf

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/25/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Best car I've owned in 74 years."

Mercedes, Cadillac, Lincoln, Corvette, MG, Buick, and many others. This is the best car I've ever owned, the most comfortable, the most fun. Genesis G90 does NOT come close. Hyundai clearly disconnected from their luxury customer and foolishly listened to some young marketing wizkid tell them what their customers ought to want. WRONG. Bring back the Equus, with all the features we loved.

Pros
See above.

Cons
Rear arm rest cover hinges poorly designed, break inexplicably easy and $500 to replace, two plastic hinges. Tire sizes are harder to find, more expensive and shorter lived. Would prefer touch screen navigation. Does not hold value well.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/24/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Very good car."

Dependable, comfortable and nice looking car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/17/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"2014 Hyundai Equus"

The car is really great! Great looking and a pleasure to drive or ride in. Like vehicle very much!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"EQuus is terrific."

My 2014 Equus is the finest card I have owned including Mercedes and Lexus brands. I have had few problems with it and the comfort and performance has been top drawer for a car. I especially enjoy the roominess and pick-up.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"My best car ever,"

My best car ever, and I've had a lot of new cars. The ride the quality the power and it attracts a lot of positive attention from people who don't know what it is 😍

Pros
Classy

Cons
Distance for servicing

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Vehicle!!!"

The best vehicle among the high line vehicles!!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2014 Equus"

I have been very well pleased with the Equus in all parts of car ownership.

Pros
Great looks and quality. Rides good and it's roomy inside.

Cons
Gas mileage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/05/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Edmond"

Great car. My only complaint is the poor quality of the inside leather.

Cons
Poor leather quality in windows, and front dash.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/04/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Equess "

It is my second one so that tells you how pleased I am with it. I will probably purchse a G-90 for my next car.

Pros
It is a great car and when we take 5 to lunch there is plenty of room.

Cons
I have to have the front end aligned every 8 months or so.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/04/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"2014 EQUUS ULTIMATE"

1st let me start off by saying that I have owned Mercedes Benz for over 25 years. Everything from coupes, to Sedans, SUV's and the famed "S" class x 2. The EQUUS is on par and in someways better than the MB except for the area of handling, HID headlights optics and the Rear Entertainment System. The 2014 model did not have quite the finess that the 2016 model has. Ditto for the 2017 G90 which test drove. Much better handling and appears to be on-par with the MB S class. The TECH of the EQUUS is my watershed. The heads up display (standard) is available as a option on some vehicles i.e. The AMG class. Everything from the leather seating, rear leg room, ride comfort, various drive modes (sport, snow and normal) coupled with the electronic instrument cluster, heated and cooled rear/from seats give the car a great appeal that I am not ashamed to drive and parlay before my friends, at least the non-snobby ones. The most glaring oversight is the rear entertainment system and the low beam headlights. Why no headphones for the rear seat drivers and why poor optics for the low beam HIDs. Was this rushed and added at the last minute? Your ad said that this car keeps the driver in perspective. What bone headed idiot thought that not having headphones for the rear passengers is a good idea. How does this keep the driver in perspective when he has to listen to the movie that the kids are watching as opposed to allowing them to watch/listen to a movie while the front passengers listen to another music source. Since the rear entertainment system has been deleted in the G90 (as so has the electronic instrument cluster) this no longer poses a issue, but detracts from the car's overall appeal. But in the end, I do enjoy the car, that amenities, overall performance, stance, TECH and eye catching design. I will purchase a G90, but perhaps the 2nd or 3rd generation variation. Please keep up the good work. D. Cooper II (704) 650-4092

Pros
All LED exterior and interior save for the HID and the H7 High Beams Great (exceptional) turn signals Uses any fuel grade Silky Smith V8 with lots of torque Great Styling Heated & Cooled Front and Rear Seats GREAT!!! Option on the MB Adjustable Ride Height Spacious Interior Great Trunk Space. (Clean and usable)

Cons
Uses the Hi Beam as the DRL (Daytime Running Lights) Why? Rear Seat Entertainment System an afterthought or not thought thru. Poor Optics on the HID. WHY? No TPMS display WHY? Software/firmware issues? No Sky Roof

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/04/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"hyundai equus"

love the auto
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/03/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Outstanding Automobile"

I am very pleased with my Equus. I would buy another one.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/03/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"THREE YEARS IN.....AND GOING STRONG!"

LOVE MOST EVERYTHING THERE IS ABOUT THIS VEHICLE..........FROM ITS COMFORT.........TO ITS GET UP AND GO, AND DON'T FORGET THAT WONDERFUL TAU V-8 GROWL WHEN DOING SO!!!!! AND IT'S BEAUTIFUL.........WE STILL GET COMPLIMENTS ALL THE TIME.......MOST PEOPLE THINK IT MUST BE A BENTLY OR SOMETHING LIKE THAT........WE LOVE IT!

Pros
EVERYTHING MARKED '10" ABOVE, WHICH IS ALMOST EVERYTHING ABOUT THE VEHICLE.

Cons
SEATS COULD BE A BIT SOFTER A FEW BOTHERSOME RATTLES NOT HAVING A READ-OUT OF EACH TIRE'S AIR PRESSURE (WHAT WERE THEY THINKING?!).

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 192 in total