2014
Hyundai
Equus

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5rating 4.8

281 Reviews

Latest review 5 months ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

JM
Jack M.
2014 Hyundai Equus
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/09/2018
Great car
Over all my Equus campared to other Automobile I own over the years is one best in ride. And I own since old enough buy car 32 most were GM. Hyundai has come a long way in building a car that can complete with cars far more expensive and has all the features car that more expensive.

Pros
Great ride and for a v8 good gas mileage

Cons
Had lot trouble engine wise but finally they got it right

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ED
Elton D.
2014 Hyundai Equus
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/22/2018
EQUUS
I really like the car and would recommend it to anyone in the market for a car or just loolong to lease one. It's fun to drive and has a good power pick upwhen needed and also the overall comfort is very good.

Pros
Very nice roomy comfortable ride and pretty good power.

Cons
Sometimes get exhaust smoke when i have to give it gas to go around someone i dont know if thats normal for a car with only 37k miles.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JJ
Jerry J.
2014 Hyundai Equus
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/13/2018
Best Sedan I Have Owned
I have owned and driven BMW 7 series and Mercedes S550 and my Equus beats both of those models in almost every category. High end cars always come with high end maintenance costs but not with Hyundai. You save at the point of sale for a comparable car and you save considerably for regular maintenance. I also own a Land Rover and the maintenance costs for that vehicle are through the roof. If you want a luxury automobile and are conscious of total cost of ownership the Equus or now the Genesis G90 can't be beaten.

Pros
Luxury and reliability at an affordable price

Cons
Gas mileage and annual Blue Link costs for remote start.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HR
Henry R.
2014 Hyundai Equus
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/02/2018
2014 Equis
2014 Equis so please with this car I’m thinking about buying the G90 excellent vehicle just excellent. Look at the G 90 the other day at the dealership. Just a very good car, one of the best cars that Hyundai ever came out with in a luxury line you’re definitely up there with the BMW, Mercedes, and Lexus.

Pros
Very nice riding, looks Excellent love of compliments, people constantly asking me what kind of car is it.

Cons
Not for sure about the resale value but I will buy another one, or the closest one to it.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JN
James N.
2014 Hyundai Equus
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/18/2018
Best car ever!
Equus ultimate is my best car ever. This vehicle is extremely smooth, quiet, and very comfortable. It has great power and gas mileage and almost every feature known to man. I’ll have another when the time comes.

Pros
As above

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
Jamie H.
2014 Hyundai Equus
Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
01/18/2018
So so
Car performs great, buy technology is very much lacking. My biggest gripe is the inability to add remote start. You have to use blue link which never works. The back up Camera goes black while backing sometimes, and you have to hit agree on the dash every time you start the car.

Pros
Performance is great

Cons
Blue link only remote start

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AW
Angeline W.
2014 Hyundai Equus
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/18/2018
Fair luxury for the price, get lots of compliments and head turns
The car is holding up well. We use it a lot. Still remains comfortable and runs smooth. Enjoy the car and happy to share my experience. The tan interior gets dirty quick, so not recommended for small children or teenagers unless you have a bottle of cleaner with you at all times. Other than that, it is great value for the money. Not much room to set things. Can easily spilll drinks on the control panel buttons and short them out or cause buttons to stick.

Pros
Great running vehicle. Offers quick response when needed.

Cons
Problem with the head at 20k miles.
Has an unusual vibration when accelerating—- It is like a shudder that no one can fix or figure out. Not sure if it is transmission or drive shaft bounce. Need to treat the injectors regularly no matter what kind of gas you use.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RB
Richard B.
2014 Hyundai Equus
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/15/2018
2014 Equus
Love the car. Traded in my Lincoln Towncar for it. Towncar hadn't changed in years with 1990's Geezer technology. This car is so under rated. Weighs 200# more than my old Lincoln but quiet ride with a big car feel. The electronics are amazing. It can be st up to practically drive itself. A 440HP V8 will give my corvette a run. Stereo system is awesome.

Pros
Best Bang for the buck.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NL
Norman L.
2014 Hyundai Equus
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/05/2018
Equus
Best car I have ever owned. I have taken many trips, 8 cylinder car, takes hills without any strain at all. Uses regular gas. This vehicle is beautiful. The rear seats are very comfortable with an incredible amount of leg room. Overall a great car.

Pros
Just great to take on long trips

Cons
Had the car for 3 years, still can't figure out all the electronics.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FW
Forrest W.
2014 Hyundai Equus
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/28/2017
SATISFACTION
BEST AUTOMOBILE I HAVE EVER OWNED

Pros
unmatched value in its class of automobiles

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PR
Pete R.
2014 Hyundai Equus
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/22/2017
My 2014 Equus
Certainly the best and most reliable car I have ever owned since earning my drivers license in 1964 . I am on my second Equus, and look forward to a new one in about 6 months. The only thing I have ever needed to replace was my front camera of my 2011 Equus that had captured a drop of water behind the lens . I truly appreciate the power, the ride and the quality of my Equus and only hope that the G90 lost nothing in the rebadging exercise !

Pros
Great vehicle, impossible to beat the value, comfort and quality

Cons
It is a shame that more folks are not aware of the Equus/G90 value

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JV
Jim V.
2014 Hyundai Equus
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/15/2017
EQUUS
THIS IS A GREAT CAR. THE RIDE IS GREAT ALL THE AMENITIES THE CAR HAS WORK GREAT !!!

Pros
EVERYTHING WORKS ALL THE TIME JUST THE WAY YOU WOULD EXPECT,

Cons
NONE

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WO
William O.
2014 Hyundai Equus
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/07/2017
Awesome
The best car I ever own, I love this car for the price.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
James H.
2014 Hyundai Equus
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/05/2017
Love it!
I purchased this vehicle new, and am very satisfied with everything about it.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FH
Frederick H.
2014 Hyundai Equus
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/01/2017
Best car I’ve ever had !!
Best car I’ve ever had and I’ve had a lot of cars! It’s styling and uniqueness gets noticed every day!

Pros
Uniqueness and luxurious style

Cons
Big eight cylinder engine

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TD
Thomas D.
2014 Hyundai Equus
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/24/2017
Great Car
Fine car, very comparable to Lexus, BMW or Mercedes yet lower up keep cost in comparison....great performance, handling and power!

Pros
Very hi-tech, great to drive with excellent handling, performance and power....

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HR
Henry R.
2014 Hyundai Equus
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/22/2017
My Equus
The best car I ever owned I will be buying the G90 next very nice 👍 car.

Pros
Very nice smooth riding car.

Cons
Not a all wheel drive

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MB
Melton B.
2014 Hyundai Equus
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/21/2017
Uniqueness
I love the fact that I have a different type of domestic luxury in a car sedan. I do not run with the crowd of lexus's Mercedes-Benz and BMWs. I have the exact same luxury and confidence in courtesy from the dealership but I am unique because my car is unique and it makes me feel above and beyond the crowd when I drive it

Cons
Need better daytime running LED lights

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
John M.
2014 Hyundai Equus
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/17/2017
2014 Equus.
Superb vehicle.

Pros
Wonderful luxury car.

Cons
Traction on snow b

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PS
Paul S.
2014 Hyundai Equus
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/13/2017
My Equus
The technology, comfort, handling, power, and style for the price make this my favorite car that I have ever owned.

Pros
The technology, comfort, handling, power, and style for the price

Cons
Needs rear side power window shades, monitor screens in the head rests and a push button trunk closer.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying Review 41 - 60 of 281 in total