2014
Hyundai
Equus

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5rating 4.8

280 Reviews

Latest review over 3 years ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews


EK
EDMOND K.
2014 Hyundai Equus
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/21/2015
Very good car.
The quality of leather on doors could be better. Other than that, the vehicle is great, comfortable, handles great on the road, sound system excellent, as well as navigation, bluetooth, etc.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
JOANNE C.
2014 Hyundai Equus
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/30/2015
2014 Equus
Awesome car. Rear-wheel drive V-8, sport/snow mode, beautiful inside and out. The ride is amazing and the cabin is so quiet. It gets looks and I get questions all the time about it.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MS
Michael S.
2014 Hyundai Equus
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/06/2015
Service
Outstanding Vehicle
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LS
LAURENCE S.
2014 Hyundai Equus
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/09/2015
Equus
i have owned most of all high end $100k+ luxury cars, this is my second Equus and there will be a third
The first brand and model I have ever purchased a second time in 30 years

Pros
Beautiful, fantastic value for money

Cons
Gas mileage but in realm of similarly powered cars

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RB
ROBERT B.
2014 Hyundai Equus
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/16/2015
finest automobile i'v ever owned!
I have a 2013 Genesis and I was so impressed with it I bought a 2014 Equus! Now I'm really impressed. The equus is by far the best and most fun to drive automobile I have ever owned! The ride is comfortable and the handling is safe and nimble it gets the job done and as fast as I want it to be with plenty of power left over just for fun! Merging into fast traffic is easy and secure.

Pros
Back in the day of mussel cars this kind of horsepower got 10 to 15 MPG now I have it at 23+ mpg on the highway and in comfort!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DH
Dalton H.
2014 Hyundai Equus
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/26/2015
Best auto i have ever owned an hav hd over 40
Great warranty and service
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
JAMES C.
2014 Hyundai Equus
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/06/2015
2014 Equus
Cr is great. Controls are not intuive

Pros
Over all great car

Cons
HVAC, Radio controls,, and other dash board functions

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BV
Bernadette V.
2014 Hyundai Equus
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/08/2015
My Equus 2014 is Outstanding
High performance, sexy, midnight brown and smooth. I get asked about it by men and women everywhere I go. The first Equus was a leased vehicle. When the dealer let me take home to drive the 2014 in my favorite cot, had to buy it. Had test driven Infiniti, BMW, and Lexus. But the Equus was best for me.

Pros
All of the features above us head andeg room for 6.5 husband

Cons
Cannot afford a second one for husband right now, but working on it

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FH
Fred H.
2014 Hyundai Equus
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/12/2015
I Love My Equus!!!!
I don't care what anyone says about the quality, the fact that it's not an Audi, Mercedes, BMW, Lexus, etc. I researched all of them over an eight month span and found the Equus just as I was about to make a decision. I found everything that I wanted in my Equus. The ride is soooo comfortable, the interior is awesome, the power (sport mode) satisfies my needs and the warranty is top of the line. You will not be disappointed when you start your journey with the EQUUS!!!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VG
Vincent G.
2014 Hyundai Equus
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/23/2015
Really enjoy the vehicle except the passenger side rear view mirror.
The passenger side rear view mirror gives a very wrong view of the objects on that side of the vehicle. I know it states on the mirror that objects are closer than they appear in the mirror. When you going to move to right, you are looking into the mirror and don't necessarily catch the words across the bottom of the mirror. Your first impression is that the object is way back.and therfore you can move to the right. Thank the Lord I have not had an accident, but I have had a couple of closs calls. I would love to have it changed to regular unchanged mirror.

Pros
I have enjoyed every moment i have driven the vehicle. I had a Lexus LS400 prior to my Equss and I think it is every bit equal in owning and driving. I,m very that I purchasd the Equss.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MB
MAXINE B.
2014 Hyundai Equus
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/30/2015
Luxury at its best!
The Equus is Hyundai's luxury vehicle that stands up to, and goes beyond, the more notable luxury vehicles. It's large interior wraps you in luxury while it's top level engineering glides you along the streets and highways. It's amenities and options are too numerous to mention here. In my search for a new car in 2013, I'm so glad I happened upon the Equus. I had searched numerous vehicles including Nissan, Jaguar, Mercedes-Benz, Lincoln, and others. My previous car was a Jaguar. The search ended when I found the Equus. And, now I could never be satisfied with anything else. It is truly luxury at its best.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BD
BARRY D.
2014 Hyundai Equus
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/11/2015
Great car!!
Love this car! Excellent comfort and safety features. Quite & smooth riding experience.

Pros
The most bang for the buck. This car is quite a bit less than the closest German competitor. If you are not concerned about impressing your friends/neighbours with the type of badge the car is wearing, this is the best value for the money.

Cons
Nothing I can say at this time. I absolutely love my Equus Ultimate.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RT
ROBERT T.
2014 Hyundai Equus
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/14/2015
EQUUS--A FIRST CLASS CAR
I think this is an amazing car for the price. Very quiet, powerful, many bells and whistles, good looking, and a great suspension and very comfortable.

Pros
ALL OF THE ABOVE.

Cons
NONE

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KP
Kenneth P.
2014 Hyundai Equus
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/18/2015
2014 Hyundai Equus Ultimate
This vehicle has it all...Hyundai has truly hit its mark and placed this vehicle in direct completion with the luxury car manufactures. Best of all, they have accomplished this while still beating the bottom line of each competing brand. The best way to experience the quality, workmanship, and attention to detail that has gone into this vehicle is to visit your local Equus dealer and test drive one for yourself. I can promise you will not walk away without a new and improved understanding of just how far Hyundai has evolved in the Luxury auto market...take the challenge!

Pros
- Heads up Display, Smart Cruise Control, Blind Spot Detection, Air-Ride Suspension, Self-closing doors, Lane Departure Warning System, Three different drive modes (Sport, Normal, Snow), 8-Speed transmission, 429 horse power, Able to use Regular unleaded fuel, 17 Speaker Surround Sound with over 550 watts of pure sound, Rear Passenger Displays, Heated/Cooled seating throughout, Power Opening/Closing Trunk, and extremely roomy interior.

Cons
The only Con with owning this vehicle thus far has been the myriad of questions and attention from curious on-lookers...get used to daily compliments and loads of envious drivers...Be prepared to become an extended salesperson...actually the attention is Great!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CP
Charles P.
2014 Hyundai Equus
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/21/2015
2004 equis
very nice
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

2014 Hyundai Equus
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/27/2015
Totaly surprized
I went from a Mercedes-Benz S-Class to a Hyundai Equus and have been pleasantly surprised with the quality and performance of the Hyundai Equus.. I have no regrets with the purchase of this car.

Pros
Love everything about the vehicle.

Cons
Interior color not offered in the exterior color of night shadow brown. My personal preference in the interior color is brown but not a deal breaker. The ivory color is nice nut difficult to keep clean.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
JAMES B.
2014 Hyundai Equus
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/28/2015
Equus Ultimate
Unquestionably, one of the best, and most economical, luxury vehicles on the market today. The overall quality and performance is excellent and the "We come to you service" is an outstanding benefit. I've now had two and from now on may never drive anything else.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GJ
GERALD J.
2014 Hyundai Equus
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/01/2015
Awesome vehicle
Great value

Pros
Exceptional vehicle

Cons
None at this time

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EM
EDWARD M.
2014 Hyundai Equus
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/02/2015
Rating my 2014 Equus Ultimate
No comments

Pros
Best car I've ever owned

Cons
Poor in-town fuel economy
User can't add or delete names from onboard phone directory - a major annoyance
XM Radio stations won't scroll int he order they're put into the channel "Favorites" lists. Very annoying.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CK
CHARLES K.
2014 Hyundai Equus
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/05/2015
Great Car!
My Equus in all respects is the best automobile I have ever owned.

Pros
What a great vehicle! Probably will get another.

Cons
I think all vehicles are too expensive; so this isn't a complaint against Hyundai.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 280 in total