Business Solutions

2021 Hyundai Kona

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(962 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(962 Reviews)

CT
gravatar
Charity T.
2021 Hyundai Kona
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/25/2021

Hyundai kona

Love my Kona! Very reliable. Classy for me. It’s very comfortable . Great gas mileage. The performance is very exciting on a great road trip and around town great for a small family and look great on the road.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CT
gravatar
Charity T.
2021 Hyundai Kona
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/25/2021

Hyundai kona

Love my Kona! Very reliable. Classy for me. It’s very comfortable . Great gas mileage. The performance is very exciting on a great road trip and around town great for a small family and look great on the road.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BP
gravatar
Brian P.
2021 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/20/2021
Verified Review

Great car

Love it great ride great performance. Great value took it cross country no issues. Zoom zoom. Wants two hundred words so need do keep writing it so that I can have two hundred letters so here you go that's it
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RW
gravatar
Robert W.
2021 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/20/2021
Verified Review

Satisfied owner

The vehicle is good on gas mileage and is comfortable. The performance on the road is very good. We have traveled with friends and everyone was comfortable. The interior space accommodated four passengers quite well.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TC
gravatar
TIMMIE C.
2021 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/17/2021
Verified Review

Overall OK, good gas milage, but is noisy and needs a better suspension

It's a good car, easy to drive and handles well on Hwy's, just needs a better suspension, I feel every bump in the road, and hear lots of wind gushing noises at high speed..........taking it in for a service this week, maybe they can do something about it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LS
gravatar
LAWRENCE S.
2021 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/16/2021
Verified Review

Practical Fun

The Kona Ultimate AWD is perhaps the best car I've ever owned. Its maneuverability together with its capable engine makes dealing with traffic so much easier. The head unit puts the infotainment system within easy reach and easy to view with a quick glance. I find the onboard navigation to be preferable to GoogleMaps, and I find the availability of Android Auto (or Apple Carplay) on the 8" display much preferable to sticking my phone on the dash. Instruments and controls are non-cluttered, easy to read and use. For me, its heads-up display is indispensable in giving me a load of information at a glance. For someone like me who makes a lot of use of the cruise control, the smart cruise control is a definite plus over earlier models. One trade-off for its quick handling is the road noise is pretty noticeable. Space for passengers in the back seats can be a little tight when larger people are in the front, but then subcompacts are generally not known for spaciousness. The ride is better than my previous subcompacts, but it can still be a bit bumpy. The dual clutch transmission can struggle in stop & go traffic, particularly on the hills.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MC
gravatar
MARIE C.
2021 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/16/2021
Verified Review

Love the car. It drives like a dream.

I love my Kona because it’s a nice car for even seniors to drive. It’s not to big or to small to ride around town. I enjoy the ride!I I got asked about the car…What make is it. It is nice looking & very enjoyable.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LC
gravatar
LINDA C.
2021 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/16/2021
Verified Review

Glad I Got Mine

I am truly thrilled with my 2021 Hyundai Kona. I waited 3 years. I was circling it like a shark. I wanted to see if it would last or if Hyundai would stop manufacturing it and go with another style/model. I am so glad I waited. I just love my car and can't wait to get into it. It handles seamlessly and I just love every aspect of it, just knowing that it is all mine.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SS
gravatar
Samantha S.
2021 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
11/11/2021
Verified Review

2021 Hyundai Kona

One year later and I have so many issues, blind spot detector is faulty, has been since a few months after purchase. The power plug is broken, doesn’t work regardless of the adapter used. Fan makes a weird sound when heat is on and at 1. Car idles high especially when started and sometimes will jump forward if you let off brake to push gas.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MW
gravatar
MARY W.
2021 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/08/2021
Verified Review

Great vehicle

Love this vehicle runs smooth, the color is stunning. Doesn't show dirt even when it hasn't been washer in 2 weeks..the only thing that I feel that can be improved is the camera when it's evening the camera looks foggy when backing up other than that's it great
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BG
gravatar
Brenda G.
2021 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/08/2021
Verified Review

All is good with my Hyundai!

No major issues/complaints at this time. Pleased with Shakers dealership. 👍😊⛽️🚙xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EW
gravatar
Emily W.
2021 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/07/2021
Verified Review

Exactly what I needed

I love my car. It has all the accessories I need and it’s spacious but not to big. The fact I can change from awd to 2wd is great for gas mileage. Also you can switch from sport mode to regular mode. Huge plus!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LC
gravatar
LOUISA C.
2021 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/07/2021
Verified Review

Perfect fit for me.

I was looking to downsize from a Chevy Trailblazer and had been looking at purchasing a Hyundai. They have great reviews for being dependable and safety features. The KONA was exactly what I was looking for me. It's an Awesome compact SUV; but very spacious.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TM
gravatar
TAMMY M.
2021 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/07/2021
Verified Review

Enjoy my Kona

Kona Limited enjoy everything about this SUV very hot SUV Kona Limited very fast SUV n just like veloster I had fast SUV cute SUV just cute car no cons about SUV have very great suv no problem with the suv
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PH
gravatar
PAMELA H.
2021 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/04/2021
Verified Review

My first new car

The Kona is a great car. It is fun to drive and gets great gas mileage on the highway. I do miss sitting up high like I did in the Tucson but the Kona is a very smooth ride. My whole family enjoy driving the Kona.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RH
gravatar
Richard H.
2021 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/04/2021
Verified Review

SUPER !!!!!

I LOVE my 2021 Kona. It is everything it was talked up to be. I feel like a teen-ager all over again driving it. It is sporty and quick. It is super easy to handle. The storage area is smaller than the Chevy Equinox that I previously owned but then you can lay down the seats and have the larger storage area. I would not trade this vehicle for any other vehicle. It meets my needs and I am glad I felt led to purchase this KONA !!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BS
gravatar
Barry S.
2021 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/02/2021
Verified Review

Hyundai kona

Car has been very reliable. I have no issues yet after driving this car for 1 year now. Has a nice ride and gets about 30 miles to the gallon. We do feel safe in the car. I do miss Sirius radio not included in my model.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KB
gravatar
KEVIN B.
2021 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/02/2021
Verified Review

Cute, quick

This vehicle does most things right. It is peppy and quick. Good peddle response. Could use improvement with road noise. Also not happy there is no spare tire. Bought one straight away. Cargo area could use improvement. Things fall out. Also not sure what the purpose of the fake vents in the cargo area. Real vents would be a plus. Bring back cooled seats. Overall happy with vehicle but miss my Elantra GT.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JJ
gravatar
Jeri J.
2021 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/30/2021
Verified Review

Packs a Punch

Purchased for driving in a rural mountain community. It gives me all I need in terms of drivability, stability, handling, and safety features in a super stylish looking vehicle. The turbo feature is great for merging onto mountain roads which can be treacherous!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TY
gravatar
TRACEY Y.
2021 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/30/2021
Verified Review

Kona

Kona is the turbo charged car that has the power to get up and go when you want it too. I love my Kona! It has a back up camera. Comes with BlueLight service and maintenance for 5 years. You should check out all of the features.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MA
gravatar
MARTHA A.
2021 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/28/2021
Verified Review

Sassy and Classy

I have been a loyal hyundai customer since 1999 I just about owned every vehicle that they have. All of them have performed excellent. You cannot beat the warranty and all the dealerships to include my current one the service department is exceptional.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 959 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Hyundai Dealer
Autonation Hyundai N Richland
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(44 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(37) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Mountain View Hyundai
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(46 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(8) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Lee Johnson Hyundai of Everett
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(92 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(32) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Car Dealer
  • New Car Dealer
Suresky Hyundai
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(121 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(22) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Car Dealer
Circle Hyundai
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(355 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(62) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
OBrien Hyundai of Normal
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(4405 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(70) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
Beardmore Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(50 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(11) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Texoma Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(2474 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(15) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • New Car Dealer
  • Car Dealer
Kerry Hyundai of Alexandria
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(48 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(29) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Hyundai Of Yuma
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(164 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(5) ReScores