2005
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5rating 4.8
4.8
(166 Reviews)
Latest review over 1 year ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

MH
Madonna H.
2005 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/19/2018
2005 tuscon
Love my vehicle. Has everyt hing i want. The newer ones i cannot see out back window and have to pay extra for moonroof. Will keep mine until it dies. It is currently over 180,000 miles and gas done very well on Road trips.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TB
Terry B.
2005 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/28/2018
Best vehicle I have ever owned!
I love my 2015 Tuscan. I have had her for 13 years and she is 128,000 plus miles old. There is not a dot of rust on her and she runs like a top. Only the last couple of years has she needed any major repairs. Just had new spark plugs and wires put in at 128,000 miles. Is that a record? I'll keep her till she dies on me. Wonderful vehicle! Will probably buy a new one when she retires.

Pros
Love my remote starter. The size is perfect - not too big and not too small.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DP
David P.
2005 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/17/2018
Great car
Love it. Trouble free, long maintenance and spacious. Love driving it. Nippy and comfortable. Good mileage. Importantly it’s four wheel drive. Hyundai’s are reputable cars manufacturers. Known for durability.

Pros
Handles well.

Cons
Would love a sunroof

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PP
Patricia P.
2005 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/09/2018
Keeps on running and running!
We bought our Tuscon in 2005 and have driven it over 277,000 miles to date! Of course there have been some minor problems, but nothing major in all those 277,000 miles! The car is comfortable to drive and to be a passenger in. We have the 6 cyl model, and we only wish that the Tuscon still came with a 6 cyl engine. Something to think about for the future. Our car keeps up with them all and the mileage has been between 21 and 22 MPG since we got it, and still stays in that range. Amazing! I think the overall quality of this car is also amazing!

Pros
Just about everything. Lots of "nooks and crannies" to put stuff like cel phones in.

Cons
They don't make the TUSCON with a 6 cylinder engine anymore!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AL
Adebola L.
2005 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/18/2017
Solid, Relaible
Hyundia Tuscon is very solid, fun to drive with nice features that made it my choice of brand.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
Dann M.
2005 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/15/2017
Best. Little SUV
Our 2005 Tucson is running great, in 2017! Still looking great as well.

Pros
Comfortable ride for the size car it is. Interior dimensions are comparable to many new as well as mileage.

Cons
Leather seats are not as tough as in my Sonata.d

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FR
Francisco R.
2005 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/08/2017
Excellent vehicle.
Like the 2005 better than the newer Tuscan models.

Pros
Great car

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JW
John W.
2005 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/22/2017
TUCSON IS A TERRIFIC CAR, EVEN ALMOST 13 YRS. LATER!
AT THE TIME WE BOUGHT OUR TUCSON (2005), IT HAD MORE HEAD CLEARANCE AND FRONT SEAT CLEARANCE, THAN THE SANTA FE MODEL. WE JUST HAD OUR 1ST BRAKE "JOB," AFTER 136,OOO+! IT'S BEEN A SUPER CAR - HAS ONLY REQUIRED REGULAR MAINTENANCE CHECK-UPS AND NEW TIRES!

Pros
HAVE BEEN PLEASED WITH MOST ASPECTS/DETAILS W/OUR TUCSON.

Cons
WISH ONE DIDN'T HAVE TO "STEP DOWN" WHEN ENTERING; AND IN TURN, HAVE TO "CLIMB OUT," WHEN LEAVING VEHICLE. MY WIFE AND A FEW ELDERLY/SHORTER PASSENGERS HAVE HAD A BIT OF DISCOMFORT W/THIS MATTER.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CS
Ceasar S.
2005 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/14/2017
Great Car
This car has been trouble free. It is reliable and we have enjoyed driving it.

Pros
Is mechanically reliable and fairly easy to service, therefore keeping ownership cost down.

Cons
It is a bit noisy on the highway - a solvable problem. And It has always had a slight stirring anomaly - it tends to have a bit of resistant force when stirring in one direction over the other.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WH
Wilda H.
2005 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/12/2017
My Hyundai Tucson
Our vehicle is a 2005 Hyundai Tucson. At 12 years old it still runs good and is in good condition. Love my Hyundai!

Pros
Easy to get in
Easy to drive
Good cargo area
Good radio
Decent gas mileage

Cons
Seats could be a little more comfortable
Older model without built in gps

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LC
Lynn C.
2005 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/31/2017
Best Vehicle I have ever owned.
I purchased my Tucson in 2005 and have never had a issue with it. It runs like a clock. I feel safe and secure and would buy another in a heartbeat. HYUANDAI makes a fantastic product.

Pros
Everything you need in a vehicle to make you feel safe and secure and it is fun to drive. Has all bells and whistles that you should ever want or need.

Cons
None.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BB
Beverly B.
2005 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/28/2017
I have had my Tucson for 12 years and plan on having it for at least a few more! This car is so dependable.
This Tucson is the third Hyundai that I have owned. Why would I even think about switching to any other?

Pros
Durable, trustworthy, reliable

Cons
I can't think of any.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JN
Jennifer N.
2005 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/18/2017
Good vehicle.
Purchased brand new in 05,almost have 164,000 miles on it. No major issues,just replacement
for normal wear and tear. Going to be a sad day when I have to get another vehicle.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EC
Edwin C.
2005 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/15/2017
Great car
I still love my Tucson,even after 12 yes.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PM
PAULA M.
2005 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/05/2017
Vehicle review
Love it and dependable

Pros
Dependable moo

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CK
Charles K.
2005 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/22/2017
Tucson,exceptional in every aspect.
My 2005 Tucson has proven to be one of the most reliable vehicle that I have ever owned regardless of cost. Properly maintained, adverse weather or poor road condition has little effect in hindering where I may need to travel. My little Tucson does not does not boast by its style or looks of its potential, it just does what it is intended to do, that is; allowing me to arrive at whatever my destination may be safely and at ease.

Pros
Engine has good torque
versatility of interior layout(folding seats, etc.)
good handling

Cons
considering small engine and weight of vehicle, fuel economy should be better.
rides a little harsh over rough pavement

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MD
Mildred D.
2005 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/20/2017
2005
12 good yrs. End of the road

Pros
A joy to drive.

Cons
Armrest too short; inside area of armrest plastic fragile. High gas usage. Cassett & CD player did not hold up well.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MZ
Mark Z.
2005 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/14/2017
2005 tucson
Vehicle bought brand new love most of the features in and out.

Pros
Fun to drive.

Cons
Underchases knocking noise maybe from gaskets or bushings, since this is thier first SUV out in the US.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
Dotty S.
2005 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/05/2017
Dependable little car
Twelve years and 110,000 miles with no major problems.

Pros
Very maneuverable and sure footed in mountain conditions. Very dependable.

Cons
Power, gas mileage, ride, and transmission smoothness are average.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
Dann M.
2005 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/02/2017
Going Strong, 12 years later
Runs great. Still going strong. All is well; great value. Great service at Premier Hyundai Tracy. Consistent Value two Sonatas and one Tucson since 2004.

Pros
Great vehicle for size, performance & cost to maintain; reliable. For 12 years now.

Cons
Leather seating in LX is too thin.Lack of after-market accessories. Wish it had a selectable low-range.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 81 - 100 of 166 in total