2005
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5rating 4.8
4.8
(166 Reviews)
Latest review over 2 years ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

RC
Robert C.
2005 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/20/2017
The Best Car I have ever driven
My Tuscon has been very reliable and great to drive for 12 years. It is also very functional with all of the space that you can transport items. Future Hyundai has kept my car in great operating condition. Maribel Perez and her staff always give great service and advice for my 3 Hyundais. I could not ask for more.

Pros
Everything about the Tucson is great!

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
John M.
2005 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/13/2017
2005 Hyundai Tuscon
Great vehicle which is slightly out of date but still reliable

Pros
All pros

Cons
No cons

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SP
Stanley P.
2005 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/01/2017
2005 Tucson - a great vehicle
My Tucson has 203,000 miles on the odometer and still going strong- looks and drives like it just came out of the showroom.

Pros
Easy to drive and maintain - an all weather car.

Cons
Could get better gas mileage ( later models do).

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CS
Charles S.
2005 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/27/2017
2005 Tucson
Best

Pros
Plenty of head room. I don't hit my head when getting into the car. The newer
models have reduced the head room and I've tried getting into the newer models
and I hit my head. That's why I still have a 2005 Tucson!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SW
Scott W.
2005 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/24/2017
My Hyundai Tucson
Last and best car I will own

Pros
Last year they made the window and hatch open individually

Cons
Would love a new one

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CU
Carol U.
2005 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/10/2017
Tucson tops
My Tucson will be 12 years old and have had very little service calls other than regular service like oil changes etc.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TL
Teri L.
2005 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/17/2016
Awesome ride
Purchased brand new..3.25 miles on it...just rolled off car hauler to dealer..
Love my ride..

Pros
Comfort even in the back seats..
back seat lay down flat for hauling..
great visual all around vehicle
easy in and out of vehicle front and back..

Cons
would like better gas mileage, but noticed newer models are rating same after
11 years.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KG
Karen G.
2005 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/13/2016
Outstanding
Almost trouble free if you service as instructed. I truly love my vehicle and pray I don't need to get rid of it in the near future. It has serviced me well. I care for all parts about it from engine, inside and out. When I ever do need to trade I pray I will get the same vehicle.

Pros
Many; leather seats, V-6, always starts, RWD, small enough to manuver anywhere, heated seats, CD+, many more I can't remember, I have only driven this vehicle and bought it brand new!

Cons
No navigation system, but this is due to the year but has not been a great problem.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
Joe S.
2005 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/07/2016
my 2005 hyundai tucson
My wife an i bought this car new back in 2004 or 2005 when they first came out. we were impressed with all the features, especially the safety side bags. the vehicle has over 245,000 miles on it. Naturally a lot of service has been done along with parts being replaced. The car is super reliable, you take care of it and it will take care of you. my thinking is i can afford hundreds of dollars once in a wile instead of a large monthly car payment. I'm looking forward to reaching 300,000 miles. I do change the oil every 5,000. Its better than 7,500 and easy to remember when it needs to be changed. Also note how many tucson this style are still on the road. HYUNDAI makes a great car!!!

Pros
I like features on my 2005 tucson that the 2017 doesn't have

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SD
Sharon D.
2005 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/24/2016
love love love my Tucson
It has been the best car over had.

Pros
Comfortable easy to operate

Cons
The speed control just never works no matter what they do.

Wish it had a little less particular on interior

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
Dan M.
2005 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
11/14/2016
What do you mean. Not very specific.
Enjoyed car, other than had to replace radiator, air compressor, rack and pinon going to be twice.to much road noise, not very quiet.

Pros
6

Cons
7

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MS
Mary S.
2005 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/20/2016
Good Vehicle
I have had my Tucson for nine years. I haven really had any problem out of my vehicle , only the usual wear and tear. I really like it.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JG
Jackie G.
2005 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/09/2016
Service
Great service
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CW
Curtis W.
2005 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/03/2016
Great vehicle
Owned vehicle since 2005. Has always been dependable and runs great.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LM
Lois M.
2005 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/02/2016
Love it!!!
Very dependable, reliable, comfortable and easy to drive. Wish I had two of them!!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
Joyce B.
2005 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/26/2016
Fantastic auto
I have had my 2005 tucson since it came out. I love it. I have never had a problem with it. I would recommend it to everyone. It is 11 years old and rides like it did when I took it off the lot.

Pros
Everything

Cons
Nothing

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FG
Frank G.
2005 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/22/2016
2005 Tucson GLS
Excellent car over the last 10 years. Good gas mileage and comfortable. Would buy another if I could afford it.

Pros
no comment

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EC
Edwin C.
2005 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/21/2016
Most reliable
I love my car,it was my first purchase in 2005,and I'm very proud to own, it was a great purchase, and my best decision ever. It's perfect for any where I go,local or long trips,it's comfortable.I always make sure I keep up with the maintenance to further its life span.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SH
Suzanne H.
2005 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/04/2016
My Tucson
I love my Tucson! It is the perfect size, looks great & great on gas.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DC
Donna C.
2005 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/30/2016
My Hyundai Tucson
Bought my 2005 Tucson off the show room floor in 2005 and have never regretted the decision!

Pros
Easy to accomodate multiple passengers or cargo, reliable and basically economical. Love my sunroof and trailer hitch!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 121 - 140 of 166 in total