2005
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5rating 4.8
4.8
(166 Reviews)
Latest review about 3 years ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

MM
Mary M.
2005 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/30/2016
Reliability
We still have our 2005 Tuscon and have just purchased a 2016 Tuscon. This is based on the reliability, comfort, service and longevity of the first one.

Pros
Reliability. Very quiet motor, sometimes it's hard to hear if it's on. Extra features all make driving a pleasure. Space in car is wonderful.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BS
Bill S.
2005 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/27/2016
05 Tucson
Great car for dependability for over 10 years then it needed LOTS of work
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ML
MAURICE L.
2005 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/17/2016
Dependable and comfortable service
My vehicle is comfortable, easy to handle, and has been very dependable. It is easy to get in and out of and has plenty of inside space. And is still small enough to fit into small spots.
The ride is smooth, and everything works well.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KY
Kwok Y.
2005 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/16/2016
noise
this car are great only problem is that it get kind of noise
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PN
Pamela N.
2005 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/15/2016
Great vehicle
I've had my car for 12 years and I still love it. NEVER, in my 65 years, have I had any car this long.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PR
Priscilla R.
2005 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/01/2016
2005 Hyundai Tucson
I love my 2005 Hyundai Tucson and I hope that it keeps running for many more years and Saco Hyundai is helping me with this.

Pros
great New England car

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DB
Dawnmarie B.
2005 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/28/2016
Hyundai most reliable vehicle
Since I Bought mY Hyundai in 2005, it has been my best and most reliable vehicle I have ever owned. HYUNDAI ROCKS!

Pros
11 years of reliability

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
Diane M.
2005 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/11/2016
2005 TUSCON
I LOVE MY 2005 HYUNDAI TUCSON, ESPECIALLY WITH THE HINGED REAR WINDOW. NEWER MODELS DO NOT HAVE THIS FEATURE.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JW
John W.
2005 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/10/2016
TUCSON OWNERS
OUR 2005 HYUNDAI TUCSON HAS BEEN TERRIFIC! SO DEPENDABLE AND EFFICIENT! WHEN WE BOUGHT OUR MODEL, IT HAD MORE HEADROOM AND MORE DISTANCE FROM DASHBOARD FOR PASSENGERS THAN THE SANTA FE. HAVE SOO ENJOYED THIS CAR - HOPE TO KEEP IT A WHILE LONGER! (WHEN THE TIME COMES, CAN'T IMAGINE REPLACING IT! ANY IDEAS?!) WITH A TIP OF OUR HATS, THE WINKLERS

Pros
EVERYTHING GOOD - A TO Z!

Cons
HAVE NO COMPLAINTS.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JD
Janis D.
2005 Hyundai Tucson
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/30/2016
Great vehicle!
I love my Tuscon. It has been a great vehicle. Handles real well, is comfortable, reliable, gets good gas mileage, has good room for hauling, good in the snow. Awesome vehicle. Perfect size and comfort for me!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LL
Lori L.
2005 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/27/2016
reliable economical vehicle
I took a gamble by buying a first year Hyundai Tuscan in 2005, not knowing how it would perform as a newly designed vehicle. I can say that 12 years later, it has been the most reliable vehicle I have ever owned and has required nothing more than routine maintenance and upkeep and a few minor repairs. It has been a mostly "around town" vehicle, so the mileage is still relatively low but all told, it has served me well, as I initially was looking for an economical vehicle with a good warranty that had suitable cargo space for hauling larger items. I would not hesitate to buy another Tuscan.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CS
Ceasar S.
2005 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/25/2016
Great auto
This auto has given us 10 years of extremely reliable service.

Pros
Stylist, comfortable, reliable

Cons
Could be a bit less road noise and the stirring has always been a bit unbalanced, i.e. there is a slightly more resistance to turn to the left than the right.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
Dann M.
2005 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/09/2016
Great SUV.
We bought it new in 2005. Tucson LX with AWD.

Pros
As much interior space as many newer similar vehicles.
V6 gets 25 mpg on trips.
AWD with traction control.
Comfortable ride with leather
Acceleration is good for CA freeways.
Selectable Sport Shift automatic.

Cons
Tough to keep the headlights buffed out.
Spacesaver spare tire.
Underpowered for towing; rating is 2000 pounds. Ok for lighter tows.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BL
Barbara L.
2005 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/24/2016
Love my Hyundai Tucson
Even though my car is an older model, I still love it. I bought it brand new and will hold on to it for a few more years. Still comfortable and reliable! After having it for so many years there are still only two things I did not like about it. One was that even though everything lit up, such as the window switches by the driver side lit up as well as the key ignition, which I love especially at night, but the all door lock button did not! Really! I thought that should have lit up, especially at night! Hopefully the newer models now do. And the other minor things is in the trunk area,which is the trunk cover which is removable, that great, but hard to lock down and clumsy. Also that the wind shield fluid storage is located in the truck, which is great, but the cover is ALWAYS falling off!! Other than those few minor things still love my car!

Pros
Comfortable, Reliable, Sturdy, Easy to drive! Also love that I got the seat warmer feature, well worth it, especially in the winter! 10 yr warranty.

Cons
Door lock button does not light up. Window washer lid does not lock in place. Trunk cover also hard to lock in and keep in place.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SR
Stephen R.
2005 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/16/2016
2005 Hyundai Tuscon
Car has been excellent. Have had very few problems until over 100K. Kept maintenance up on car per the Hyundai recommended maintenance guide.

Pros
Great value for the money. Reliability has been top notch.

Cons
Would have purchased a little larger engine in retrospect. Not great pickup but learn to compensate so not a major issue.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RG
Rebecca G.
2005 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/13/2016
Dependable, reliable,comfortable...amazing ride.
I have had an amazing experience with my vehicle. Very reliable and comfortable.

Pros
Comfortable,reliable, great value, outstanding performance

Cons
None that I have experienced

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ML
Maurice L.
2005 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/05/2016
2005 Hyundai Tucson
I am very pleased with my Tucson. If I were to get another vehicle any time soon, it would be a Hyundai Tucson. No problems. Easy to handle.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LH
LISA H.
2005 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/07/2016
Dependable small s u v
I love my diverse Tucson. This 4 wheel drive SUV has never let me down during the snow or heavy rain. This vehicle has transported kayaks, queen size beds and frames. The Tucson. Has also towed a trailer with no problems.

Pros
Big enough to haul just about anything.
Dependable in snow and rain

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GB
GEOVANY B.
2005 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/15/2016
First model of the Tuscon!
Car is awesome and low on gas plus had for many years and no real issues or concern
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RB
ROSALIND B.
2005 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/30/2015
Buy a Tucson
So reliable and durable that its unbelievable. Great car experience. Low maintenance, great mpg, great family car or just for single driver. Versatile! Great investment.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 141 - 160 of 166 in total