2006
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5rating 4.7
4.7
(149 Reviews)
Latest review about 24 hours ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

TT
Terry T.
2006 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/18/2019
Best Car I've ever owned.
I have loved driving this car since day one. I bought it over another make because of the 10 year warranty. In 13 years all I've had to do is oil changes, replaces tires and batteries, and 2 small inexpensive engine repairs. The paint is the only thing that could have lasted better, but then, it's been parked outside since day one also. It has plenty of power, get up and go when needed. I really do love it, I could buy a new car but would want the same make and model, and they don't make it with 6 cylinders anymore, only 4 cylinders, so I will keep the one I have, maybe get a paint job!

Pros
Reliability

Cons
Paint and Headlights faded

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JR
JAMES R.
2006 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/17/2019
VERSATIL!!!
Love my Tucson! It can haul about as much stuff as my Ford Ranger pickup did... and out of the rain. THATS BECAUSE THE BACK OF THE FRONT PASSENGER SEAT FOLDS ALL THE WAY FORWARD. It allowed me to carry 8-foot landscape timbers diagonally from front to rear. But I think Hyundai changed the seat around 2011 so that it does NOT fold all the way forward in later models. BIG MISTAKE.
Other than that... the only things I DON’T like are the loud sound level, and poor gas mileage as low as 18 mph. But perhaps for a 6-cyl SUV from 2006 it’s the norm.

Pros
Passenger/Cargo versatility.
Ride comfort.
Handling.
Performance. (V-6)
Wide rear door for loading.
Rear door swings up instead of swinging Left or right on hinges and getting in the way.

Cons
HEADLIGHT CLEAR PLASTIC IS A PROBLEM. Yellows and fogs up.
Noise levels of wind and road.
Low gas mileage. (But mine is a V-6)
Feel of braking takes getting used to, but just takes a little time.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GH
GRACE H.
2006 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/23/2019
LOVE This Vehicle!
This vehicle is great! This is my second 2006 Tucson. Both purchased with 120,000 miles on them. First Tucson is still running with 275K miles on it. Current Tucson now has 205K miles. Low maintenance, great in all weather, very comfortable, great size, handles wonderfully. These vehicles just run and run with minimal repairs needed. I would seriously consider buying another 2006 Tucson in good condition with low (120K or less) mileage!

Cons
Only gets 22mpg.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SB
Sandra B.
2006 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/20/2019
I love my Hyundai Tucson!
My Hyundai Tucson, is very reliable, and I am very happy with it's total performance. Would highly recommend this type vehicle to all my friends and relatives! Would have no other type of transportation!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SP
Steve P.
2006 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/20/2019
Reliable
Very good vehicle in all climates...........
............................................ ............................. ........ .. . ............................. .............. ...........

Pros
Good in bad snow storms.

Cons
No blue tooth.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FP
Fanny P.
2006 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/15/2019
Fanny
My Tucson is 13 years old and I have loved it since day one. I have never had any major problems with it and it has seen me thru many snow storms. Its comfortable, and starts on a dime. If I had to purchase a new car, it would be another Tucson for me.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ZP
ZAIDA P.
2006 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/14/2019
Best car ever
This is the best car I have ever had. It is all season safe and can handle any road condition. It is a comfortable car to drive. I like the window size which gives great visability all around. When you shut the door you feel like you are in a solidly built vehicle.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SM
Shirley M.
2006 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/30/2019
Service
Two Hundred words not necessary the service my 2006 Tucson has given me speaks for itself just follow your maintenance schedule and it will serve you well as my 2006 Tucson has for me. Love my Tucson.

Pros
Just a great sport utility dependable just the right size for me.

Cons
Seats need more room to move.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LC
Lee C.
2006 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/23/2019
Awesome little trooper!
Bought it new... original battery lasted ten years! Maintenance has been easy. One thing I have a problem with is fuse for the radio and cigarette lighter, and I have read it is a problem for that year Tucson.

Pros
Tough car!

Cons
Electronic

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HD
HANS D.
2006 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/09/2019
Car Performance
Always liked the Tucson style of that era..
The engine could have been a bit more powerful.
This car is very reliable and gets me to vacation places .
Keep up the maintenance and it will last for a long time.

Pros
Like small SUV and this model

Cons
Would have liked a more powerful engine

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PS
Pralles S.
2006 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/02/2019
Great Vehicle.
I researched vehicles and prices online and decided to purchase my Tucson 2006. I'm the first owner and It has never failed me. I love my Tuscon and will drive it until it has had enough of me. I recommend this vehicle.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DT
Deb T.
2006 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/12/2018
Great SUV even after 12 years of Ownership
Owned this vehicle for 12 years and probably will own for another 6 years. Love to get a newer model, but this one works great. In fact, I was asked by family that they would gladly take this vehicle off my hands when the time comes.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EM
Elizabeth M.
2006 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/10/2018
2006 HYUNDAI TUCSON
I'M THE SECOND OWNER OF MY 2006 HYUNDAI TUCSON, FOR THIS TO BE A USED CAR I HAD UPGRADED, SOME REPAIRS, AND OILS CHANGED THE PERFORMANCE ON THIS CAR IS GREAT. THE EXTERIOR DESIGN IS IN GOOD CONDITION.

Pros
DRIVES GREAT, HEATS GOOD

Cons
INTERIOR SEATS COLOR CAN BE CHANGED, SEATING CAN A LITTLE MORE ROOMIE

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LC
Lani C.
2006 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/30/2018
My little Tucson
I bought my Tucson because of the warentee but have been very happy with its lack of break downs!!! I have never had anything break down and it is now 12 years old!!! Very happy!!! I would recommend this brand to anyone !

Pros
Very reliable

Cons
0

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

OP
Olivia P.
2006 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
10/26/2018
2006 Hyundai Tucson, SUV
Great car, just struggling financially to keep up with the cost to maintain it, seems to be falling apart quicker then I would like it too. If Inhad a hire paying job it would be a much better gig....

Pros
Great car fun to drive

Cons
Expensive repairs, lots of rust and corrosion. But if you have the income for it, then you should be fine. Keep in mind I do have a 2006 with 93,000 miles so it is getting up there, just aging quicker then I can financially keep up with and do not have the income for a new car.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SS
Simone S.
2006 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
10/16/2018
I am done.
I've had this vehicle for almost ten years now. AC has broken twice. I was given two options to keep chasing the less expensive parts or replace the whole AC system. I will not purchase another one.

Pros
This would be a great starter SUV. I had a Rodeo previously. I purchased the Tucson after a car accident.

Cons
AC unit is not up to par. Not enough leg room for any one 6ft and above.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FL
Fred L.
2006 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/03/2018
I love my tucson
Driving and maneuverability are excellent. I am 6 feet tall but it is easy for me to get in and out if the drivers seat. Love the way the back seats fold for maximum cargo space when I need it
I know when I turn the key my tucson will start in in very cold midwest winter
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ER
Eric R.
2006 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/02/2018
My Hyundai experience
Have had this vehicle since 2008 and it has been a fantastic car. Over the years had to do very little. Our Hyundai has over 245 thousand miles on it. Just had to get a motor recently and replace a few original parts but it runs super great. We’ve traveled many place such as Canada, St. Louis, Michigan, smoky mountains, Atlanta, Nashville just to name a few in the vehicle. And the ride was smooth and comfortable. We have had 4 Hyundai’s and have 2 at this time. Love them.

Pros
Limited came loaded.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KW
Kimberly W.
2006 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/11/2018
Love my Hyundai!
Hyundai are great vehicles. I had an Accent for many years, and then got my Tucson. Both have been reliable and great! Both have really stood the test of time. I like the styles and colors, and enjoy the comfort of the ride.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MB
Margaret B.
2006 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/22/2018
Love my Tuscon
I have never loved a car as I do my Hyundai Tucson! I have owned many cars since 1973, however this car has been the most reliable vehicle ever. I have invested very little
in repairs, except for regular maintenance, and it still looks like a "million bucks". If I could marry my car, I would. The day when I decide to trade it in, I will cry!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 149 in total