2006
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(150 Reviews)
Latest review over 3 years ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

PS
Patricia S.
2006 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/19/2016
Pat
Great car and terrific people at this dealership
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WU
William U.
2006 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/12/2016
Tucson has been good to us
We bought our '06 Tucson used in 2011 with about 60,000 miles. It has been a reliable car and the optional 4 wheel drive has been great in the winter. In the 5 years that we have owned it we have driven about 25,000 miles. Other than routine oil changes we've only had to replace an accessory belt that squealed, front and rear brakes and rotors, tires, battery and a flex pipe. We like the size and handling of the Tucson and the manual transmission. It is pretty good on gas mileage, especially on highway.

Pros
Nice size, good handling, optional 4 wheel drive, reliable, pretty good gas mileage

Cons
Some scratches on windshield, clouding of headlight plastic, part of recall, but that was fixed

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GH
Gloria H.
2006 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/06/2016
I love the car
I love the car
Switched from ford to Hyundai as ford found it necessary to put n a dashboard light to tell u when u should be shifting gears
Seriously

That was too much

Pros
Wish I could afford to buy a new one
Maybe next year

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LD
Lynnette D.
2006 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/25/2016
Comfortable and powerful
My Tucson has great visibility, comfert and get up and go!! The rear window is easy to see out of. Getting in and out of the Tucson is very convenient, you slide right in. When you need to accelerate this vehicle can do it!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RK
Robin K.
2006 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/25/2016
Hyundai Tucson
Hyundai Tucson best car i've ever owned.

Pros
All pros in my opinion.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PB
Paula B.
2006 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
06/25/2016
Ms. Paula bucknor
I loved my hundai but it's not fun to drive in rain because the brakes lock from the first time I bought it to current....
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WQ
Wilma Q.
2006 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/23/2016
WOW
Runs like new. No problems. Basic maintenance only. Tires Brakes etc. Love it and I want a new one (soon) the new ones are even better!

Pros
Everything, space good mileage, built to last

Cons
NONE

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LB
Luann B.
2006 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
06/14/2016
Car was misused before i got it
Will not keep it for very long time
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CK
Charles K.
2006 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/09/2016
Nice car until engine gone @83,500
no comment

Pros
Looks good, drives good, 4 wheel drive wonderful, comfortable car to drive, CD & Tape player, gas mileage ok for 6 cylinder

Cons
Engine went at 83,500

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ER
Esther R.
2006 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/08/2016
Tucson
I really like my 2006 Tucson. It looks nice and rides nice. People make good comments about it. They would like one too. The only downside is that it does take more gas than any of the vehicles that I had before. It has never let me down.

Pros
It drives and rides very nicely.

Cons
Uses gas.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CQ
Carol Q.
2006 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/03/2016
2006 TUCSON
Love my car! I have the Limited and it is all good. Solid car good pickup good mileage. No major problems at 108 thousand and counting. Awesome.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JP
Jeff P.
2006 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
06/03/2016
Low miles but 10 years old.
Too many repairs although next owner has most everything fixed.

Pros
Nice small SUV.

Cons
Under powered. 140 Up, 4 speed auto old school.
Had a bunch of repairs.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NO
Nelson O.
2006 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/28/2016
Very dependable Vehicle
Very trouble free SUV to operate
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VL
Vicky L.
2006 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/27/2016
Beat vehicle I`ve ever bought
I have 191.000 miles on my Tuscon. .Will definitely buy another.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CF
Carl F.
2006 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/24/2016
Low maintenance runs great
This was a preowned vehicle purchase from another dealer maintenance has always been at Malloy and they have kept it in top running shape now with over 165,000 miles on it
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KB
Karen B.
2006 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/23/2016
mine
Its a 2006 with more than 173,000 miles and keeps on goin!!

Pros
All

Cons
Its getting old

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PS
Patricia S.
2006 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/23/2016
2006 Tuson running fine!!!
Never been disappointed with preformance or service

Cons
Could use better A/C coverage in back seat area

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LA
Lourdes A.
2006 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/02/2016
I love my Tucson, The best car I have purchased,
I have a 2006 Tucson and the only bad part is they don't make them with the same inside and outside, although I love the new one , my tucson is so amazing. The inside is super comfortable, the ride is great, the drive is perfect. I truly love the 2006 make and feel of the Tucson. I will probably being purchasing the new one soon, but while my tucson is willing to keep going I will go with it

Pros
many compartments inside, the back hatch window opens separately from the back door hatch, extremely convenient for putting in groceries and packing up the back without things falling out. Separate compartment under trunk to store cables and things.

Cons
the bottom of the car has an opening that sometimes when it rains, the car will stall if water happens to get in.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KL
Kathleen L.
2006 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/10/2016
2006 Tucson
I bought my used 2006 Tucson in 2007 from Patrick. To date, I am very satisfied with it's performance. I am a low mileage driver and I've had very, very few problems with my vehicle.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JJ
JULIANNA J.
2006 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/10/2016
Great vehicle!
The Tucson is one of the best vehicles I've ever owned. Very dependable. Perhaps the best thing about the car is having 4wd. When we had one of the snowiest winters, this car got us through it all.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 121 - 140 of 150 in total