2006
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.69/5Overall Rating 4.69/5Overall Rating 4.69/5Overall Rating 4.69/5rating 4.69
4.7
(147 Reviews)
Latest review over 1 year ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

CU
Carrie U.
2006 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/29/2018
Love my vechile
I brought the car used. Its everything i wanted in a car. It drives smooth. Its nice and roomy just enough room for me and my teenage daughter and my grandson. I love the trunk space. Getting out a car and getting in this is the best thing I could of done.

Pros
Smooth drive and roomy

Cons
No sun roof

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PM
Phillip M.
2006 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/29/2018
2006 Tucson
This has Bin a very good car. Very dependable. We like it"........."....................."................................................................................................................
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LN
Lena N.
2006 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/28/2018
Just for me
I was needing something that I could get into and out of really easy. My Tuscon was just for me. I have enjoyed it greatly. I have only had to Have the belts replaced. It is a 2006 so there are things that wear out. I have had to replace the tires. It has been a great little Tuscon and I would recommend Hyundau to anyone who needs a car that will be good to you. I am 76 and needed something I could depend on when I go places by myself. It is a great little Tuscon.

Pros
I bought it used and it has been great for me.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JW
John W.
2006 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/26/2018
My ride
I now have 259,500 on my 2006 Hyundai Tucson and it still runs great. So much so that when my wife totaled her Forester we bought a 2015 Tucson. Hopefully we will get the same great mileage out of it.

Pros
It has run for 259,500 miles with very little maintenance except for oil changes and brakes. Also it has carried 3 rooms of hardwood, 25 bags of stone and never slipped a beat. It towed 2 full dressers (Harley Davidsons) on. 16 ft trailer from PA to Myrtle Beach SC and back and still keeps going.

Cons
Can't find one

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SP
Steve P.
2006 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/25/2018
Great vehicle
Very reliable SUV. With a nice ride. Good in the snow also.----'-------'----'-'-'-'-'--'-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Pros
Cassette player and CD. Turn on or off ALL WHEEL DRIVE. Good in deep snow.

Cons
No blue tooth.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GS
Gloria S.
2006 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/24/2018
I love my Tuscon
Although I bought my Tucson ar used, I do not regret the purchase. I wanted to downsize from a Mini Van and the Tuscon was just perfect, especially the roomy back seat as I have grandchildren over six fee tall. I have had my vehicle for over 10 years, and two years ago my granddaughter introduced me to Heritage-Towson and I have used them ever since. They explained all needed repairs and my vehicle was almost as good as new. Since then, I have visited my children out of state and felt confident driving my Tucson. Other than normal service (oil, tire rotation, etc.), I have had not problems with my vehicle and expect to still be driving it for another ten years.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EK
Everett K.
2006 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/01/2018
Love our 2006 Tucson
what a great car! Even after 12 years, we still totally enjoy driving this car. And it still looks good. I would rate it my all time overall favorite of the 30 plus cars I've owned in my lifetime - all factors considered.
Sure - I've had cars that were faster or sportier, but I've never had one I wanted to keep this long because I just enjoy it and trust it to get us where we need to go safely and dependably. I would recommend the Tucson to anyone who is looking for a sharp, dependable, compact SUV.
And I would definitely recommend the OBrien team to make their Hyundai keeps running great.

Pros
Still fun to drive after 12 years
Most dependable vehicle I have ever owned
Looks good and handles well
Easy to maneuver and park due to compact size

Cons
Wouldn't mind if the engine was a little bit bigger, but overall does the job

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LW
Linda W.
2006 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/26/2018
2006 Hyundai Tucson still going strong!
I have never kept a vehicle more than 3 years -- I have had my Hyundai Tucson since 2006! Regular maintenance and this vehicle has held up well! Body still looks brand new! I would definitely get another Hyundai. Reliability and value for the money are off the charts!

Pros
All of the above.

Cons
Only one -- the hatch does not stay up in cold weather - very dangerous!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MF
Mollie F.
2006 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/20/2018
owner
I have had all the service work done at Keffer and always had a good experience. I have always been told what needed to be done prior to work being performed. I trust these people implicitly, feel that they are honest. Can;'t say enough good about these people. SErvice manager is great to work with. Waiting area is very comfortable. Sales person Scott did a great job when I bought the car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RS
Robert S.
2006 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/16/2018
Love it
Best vehicle I ever owned , 2006 175,000 miles on it and no major repairs. When I need another car it will be another Tucson. Just oil changes, break pads, alignment and tires. Drive it all the time over mountains and performs well.

Pros
Great turn radius, just the right sizes, easy in and out..comfortable. .holds alot of stuff

Cons
None for me

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
Debra S.
2006 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/05/2018
2006 Tucson is the Best!
I love my 2006 Hyundai Tucson! It has been a great vehicle in all weather and so comfortable a ride. No big issues either! REALLY mad they no longer make this Tucson version!!!! The Tucson has held up well over the years and has been a pleasure to have!

Pros
Great ride, heated seats are great in winter and heated cloth seats so nice so in the summer not hot from the leather!

Cons
Hyundai no longer makes this version of the Tucson!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PM
Penny M.
2006 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/23/2018
My Tucson
I love my Tucson and when it’s time to get another car I will buy another HYUNDAI.. My Tucson is 12 years old, 132,000 miles and still drives like a dream.. I definitely have gotten my money’s worth, for sure.

Cons
The 2006 models do have trouble with the TPMS after awhile.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JT
James T.
2006 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/08/2018
Quality vehicle
I purchased my Hyundai new 11 and a half years ago and I am very pleased with the overall performance of this SUV. I have had great success with reliability, the paint on it held up extremely well the interior is still Flawless as the day I bought it. The four-wheel drive and engine ore exceptionally well built. The only concern I have is poor gas mileage. The window sticker said 18/23 mpg in reality I get 10 City 15 highway however I would purchase another Hyundai due to the Quality workmanship and reliability that the vehicle has provided me with.

Pros
Reliability

Cons
Gas. Mileage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
Joyce M.
2006 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/06/2018
2006 Hyundai Tucson
Love everything about this car. The size is perfect for me. Can always fit what I need to get in it. Very comfortable ride. Easy for me to get in and out off. Not too low to the ground or too high. When I had a total hip replacement it was the most comfortable car I could have owned.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JV
Jeremy V.
2006 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/19/2018
Hyundai Tucson 2006 Limited.
Very reliable SUV.Built well.Very comfortable and good on gas.It's been almost 12 years, no major break down.My regular oil change,tire rotation,regular 75,000 and 150,000 major services at this location kept me going until now.I am very pleased with my SUV.It was an excellent buy.

Pros
Very reliable SUV.

Cons
Natha.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
Daniel M.
2006 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/17/2018
2006 Hyundai Tucson 4WD
To date this is the most reliable vehicle I have owned. Very satisfied with the purchase. Hyundai has much better value then Honda, Toyota etc. as my Tucson has features that were not available on the CRV and RAV4 yet the Tucson as about $1,500 cheaper.

Pros
To date this is the most reliable vehicle I have owned.

Cons
V6 could have had more power. It's definitely adequate, but it would be more fun to drive if it had a bit more horsepower and torque.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CW
Clari W.
2006 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/30/2017
Great experience
I have a 2006 Tucson, which I love! My experience with Jim Click both as a place to purchase a vehicle and in their service department has been great. I had the extended warranty and when I needed repairs they were done, no problem. Thanks, ya'll have been great.9

Pros
My Tucson is about my favorite car I have ever owned.

Cons
Could have better gas milage, I guess.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RS
Robert S.
2006 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/22/2017
Never failed me
170,000 thousand miles later and still runs great, only oil changes, brake pads, wipers , and rotors . No major problems, just normal maintance. The future will be another One but not till this one wears out. Love my Hyundai

Pros
Listed above

Cons
Nkne

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SB
Sandra B.
2006 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/22/2017
No Trouble in 11 yeears.
72,000 trouble free miles. Great for dogs and gardening supplies.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GH
GRACE H.
2006 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/18/2017
Love this vehicle
This is my second 2006 Tucson. My first one is semi-retired with 257K miles. Bought my second one with 121K miles on it and now have 155K miles on it. These vehicles are great. Maintenance is about all that is required. No major problems at all. Keep their alignment so tires last longer. Great handling in snow and rain. Gas mileage is a little low at 22mpg but you can't have everything! V6 is "peppy" to drive. Good response in all conditions. Visibility great.

Pros
Handling Comfort Reliability

Cons
MPG

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 41 - 60 of 147 in total