2006
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(158 Reviews)
Latest review about 2 years ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

DR
Danny R.
2006 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/21/2018
My Tucson
Best car I've ever had!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!?!!!!??!?????????!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!;!!;!!!!;!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!?!!!!!!?!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Pros
All

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HD
HANS D.
2006 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
06/17/2018
Good Condition
Still like the Little SUV. Getting old but still purring. No comparison with the later models,which have more room and stretched out and a much better engine .
My neigbuor bought 1 and is very happy with performance and interior.

Pros
Not as nice as the 2018 Models Trade in time?

Cons
suspension a little stiff.(truck feeling)
parts breaking down after 53K

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TH
Terry H.
2006 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/13/2018
My Tusonc
I love my 2006 Tuscon, It has been a great vehicle and I haven't had a lot of issues with it.
I have 153659 miles on and over all it runs really good. It was just recently that I had to change the O2 sensors.
A friend of mine bought a newer model and her engine froze up in less than 3 years.
I am VERY lucky with my Tucson.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AB
Alicia B.
2006 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/12/2018
Cambio de cincha depósito combustible
Recomendado por la fábrica, sín costo.
Por lo demás el carro no da problemas y es una lástima que tenga tantos años porque no se le notaba. La atención fue excelente, el tiempo empleado fue inferior a lo que me indicaron.

Pros
Fiable y alegre en la conducción. No te deja nunca tirado

Cons
Los años

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CQ
Carol Q.
2006 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/10/2018
AWSOME Ride
Great car! Have it 12 years now, love it! Have the V6 model limited. Has alot of power. Comfortable heated seats, stereo with cd player. Has a good amount of room. Overall a great little car. It needs nothing more for me.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DF
Denise F.
2006 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/08/2018
Great SUV
I love my Tuscan and can't believe it took so long to purchase it. I would definitely recommend this brand to everyone I know. I have been a life long Toyota buyer but I am switching brands and will be a loyal customer.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HS
Heather S.
2006 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/07/2018
Great customer service
Love that service was provided at no cost to keep my Hyundai safe. The man at the desk was so kind. Wish more customer service was like what I experienced at this dealership. Thank you so much....

Pros
Reliable and comfortable

Cons
Not great gas mileage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TC
Tanya C.
2006 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/06/2018
Love my SUV
I have had this truck for 4 years bought it used and never had a problem with it. I have never paid a vehicle off but this one I did because I love it. My mom traded her Kia in for a Tuscan. Go buy one or drive one you will love it just as I do

Pros
Awesome durable vehicle

Cons
Nothing

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BF
Barbara F.
2006 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/06/2018
Really nice car
It is a 2006 that I bought in 2010. I have had the car for 8 years and other than tires, brakes and batteries, I have not had to replace anything. I am always nervous about bragging, because something always seem to happen right after I do, so knock on wood, I love my Tucson.

Pros
Love the visibility. I live in the mountains, and this is my first front wheel drive car and it handles really well on these roads.

Cons
Can't think of anything I don't like about it.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
Donald M.
2006 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/05/2018
Recall
My 2006 Tucson has been an excellent car and routine maintenance has kept it performing flawlessly. With only 133,000 miles it's barely broken in but I will be returning to Colonial Hyundai when I'm ready for a new one!

Pros
Everything

Cons
0

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AM
Amanda M.
2006 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/31/2018
in general
in general: I like my Tucson. nice giddyup, good gas mileage, nice to drive. HORRIBLE seats. I would buy another Hyundai with dodge seats if I could get them. dodge has the best car seats always.

Pros
good 6 cylinder engine, easy to use dash and controls, easy in/out of vehicle. love the lift window and the lift gate feature.

Cons
HATE the seats. I do a lot of driving (business and leisure) and after 90 minutes, my back is killing me. not just the Tucson: has the same problem with a sonata we drove as a rental. love the car, but not the seats. that much discomfort is a dealbreaker to me. go talk to dodge: they make the most comfy car seats. always have

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CU
Carrie U.
2006 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/29/2018
Love my vechile
I brought the car used. Its everything i wanted in a car. It drives smooth. Its nice and roomy just enough room for me and my teenage daughter and my grandson. I love the trunk space. Getting out a car and getting in this is the best thing I could of done.

Pros
Smooth drive and roomy

Cons
No sun roof

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PM
Phillip M.
2006 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/29/2018
2006 Tucson
This has Bin a very good car. Very dependable. We like it"........."....................."................................................................................................................
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LN
Lena N.
2006 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/28/2018
Just for me
I was needing something that I could get into and out of really easy. My Tuscon was just for me. I have enjoyed it greatly. I have only had to Have the belts replaced. It is a 2006 so there are things that wear out. I have had to replace the tires. It has been a great little Tuscon and I would recommend Hyundau to anyone who needs a car that will be good to you. I am 76 and needed something I could depend on when I go places by myself. It is a great little Tuscon.

Pros
I bought it used and it has been great for me.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JW
John W.
2006 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/26/2018
My ride
I now have 259,500 on my 2006 Hyundai Tucson and it still runs great. So much so that when my wife totaled her Forester we bought a 2015 Tucson. Hopefully we will get the same great mileage out of it.

Pros
It has run for 259,500 miles with very little maintenance except for oil changes and brakes. Also it has carried 3 rooms of hardwood, 25 bags of stone and never slipped a beat. It towed 2 full dressers (Harley Davidsons) on. 16 ft trailer from PA to Myrtle Beach SC and back and still keeps going.

Cons
Can't find one

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SP
Steve P.
2006 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/25/2018
Great vehicle
Very reliable SUV. With a nice ride. Good in the snow also.----'-------'----'-'-'-'-'--'-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Pros
Cassette player and CD. Turn on or off ALL WHEEL DRIVE. Good in deep snow.

Cons
No blue tooth.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GS
Gloria S.
2006 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/24/2018
I love my Tuscon
Although I bought my Tucson ar used, I do not regret the purchase. I wanted to downsize from a Mini Van and the Tuscon was just perfect, especially the roomy back seat as I have grandchildren over six fee tall. I have had my vehicle for over 10 years, and two years ago my granddaughter introduced me to Heritage-Towson and I have used them ever since. They explained all needed repairs and my vehicle was almost as good as new. Since then, I have visited my children out of state and felt confident driving my Tucson. Other than normal service (oil, tire rotation, etc.), I have had not problems with my vehicle and expect to still be driving it for another ten years.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EK
Everett K.
2006 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/01/2018
Love our 2006 Tucson
what a great car! Even after 12 years, we still totally enjoy driving this car. And it still looks good. I would rate it my all time overall favorite of the 30 plus cars I've owned in my lifetime - all factors considered.
Sure - I've had cars that were faster or sportier, but I've never had one I wanted to keep this long because I just enjoy it and trust it to get us where we need to go safely and dependably. I would recommend the Tucson to anyone who is looking for a sharp, dependable, compact SUV.
And I would definitely recommend the OBrien team to make their Hyundai keeps running great.

Pros
Still fun to drive after 12 years
Most dependable vehicle I have ever owned
Looks good and handles well
Easy to maneuver and park due to compact size

Cons
Wouldn't mind if the engine was a little bit bigger, but overall does the job

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LW
Linda W.
2006 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/26/2018
2006 Hyundai Tucson still going strong!
I have never kept a vehicle more than 3 years -- I have had my Hyundai Tucson since 2006! Regular maintenance and this vehicle has held up well! Body still looks brand new! I would definitely get another Hyundai. Reliability and value for the money are off the charts!

Pros
All of the above.

Cons
Only one -- the hatch does not stay up in cold weather - very dangerous!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MF
Mollie F.
2006 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/20/2018
owner
I have had all the service work done at Keffer and always had a good experience. I have always been told what needed to be done prior to work being performed. I trust these people implicitly, feel that they are honest. Can;'t say enough good about these people. SErvice manager is great to work with. Waiting area is very comfortable. Sales person Scott did a great job when I bought the car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 41 - 60 of 158 in total