2007
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.85/5Overall Rating 4.85/5Overall Rating 4.85/5Overall Rating 4.85/5rating 4.85
4.9
(165 Reviews)
Latest review 1 day ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

SM
Sharon M.
2007 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/14/2019
My 2007 Tucson
My Tucson will reach 100,000 miles tomorrow and I love everything about my car and have for every day of the 12 years since it was brand new. When the day comes I buy a new car it will be another Tucson.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
DONNA M.
2007 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/07/2019
Hyundai Tucson
Hyundai makes a great vehicle. I've had this 2007 for 5 years and it still runs like a champ. Mostly minor issues with the exception of the clutch. But all in all it is a tough little SUV. Roomy interior. Son was able to load all his belongings to go to college in one trip.

Pros
Great value, fun to drive. Roomy interior.

Cons
Manual transmission cars tend to be striped of the bells and whistles. But sometimes you want all the bells and whistles and a manual transmission.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SF
Suartiningsih F.
2007 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/16/2019
I like it
I have this Tuscon 2007 for almost 11 years now with 79,000 miles, it has never given me an issue.
Good drive around town, on the highway, and fun drive go to diffrent states. The driver seat is very acommadating for short people like myself.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LE
Linda E.
2007 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/21/2019
I love my Tucson!
I love my Tucson even though it is now 12 years old, and will probably buy another one when I need a new vehicle. It has always been reliable and has not required a lot of maintenance. It also performs well in bad weather.

Pros
My Tucson is reliable, requires little maintenance, and does well in snow. I love it.

Cons
My only complaint is that gas mileage could be better.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DH
Deon H.
2007 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/13/2019
Both our Tuscon add our Santa Fe have served us well.
Both our Tuscon and Santa Fe have been outstanding to drive, economic to operate, and well served by the dealership. i have offered to trade my wife's Tuscon for a new one many times, and her answer has always been that she loves her car, and does not want to change!

Pros
Appesarance, economy, and outstanding service by dealer

Cons
None that we know of

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CS
Christopher S.
2007 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/09/2019
The most reliable vehicle I ever owned
11 years, 135k plus, NO ISSUES what so ever. I am confident this vehicle will reach more than 200k with minimal issues (as long as I keep taking it in for dealer maintenance). I do not think my vehicle is an anomaly.

Pros
Reliability and economy hands down.

Cons
None comes to mind.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JW
Jacquelyn W.
2007 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/08/2019
Tuscon
My 2007 Tuscon was purchased brand new in February 2007. It is still going strong. It is one of the best vehicles I have ever owned. I don't have 200 characters to use up. You shouldn't require me to write more than I want to!

Pros
Reliability.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
Darlene M.
2007 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
08/02/2019
2007 Tucson
I am original owner & not even 100,000 miles yet. I have always done the oil changes & maintenance recommended and there telling me needs transmission. For $3,148.00 I won’t buy another Hyundai if u can’t even get that when it hasn’t Been driven hard at all

Pros
Size

Cons
Bad transmission

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LT
Linda T.
2007 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/03/2019
Tuscon Best Vehicle
I have had a lot of cars and the 2007 Hyundai Tuscon is the most dependable vehicle I have ever owned.
Just keep up on the service and it won't let you down. Paint is excellent. The dash and controls are convenient

Pros
Everything. No complaints.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RD
Robert D.
2007 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/18/2019
Best of the Best
I bought this vehicle new in 2007. In 12 years of regular scheduled service, the only things I've replaced are tires, battery and now rear brakes. It's the most reliable vehicle I've ever owned. I can't kill this car..............

Pros
Mechanically a soundly built vehicle

Cons
Not the nicest looking car on the road but if gets me where I want to go without a hassle..........

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RT
Russell T.
2007 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/10/2019
2007 Tucson
This was a great car. Although I have recently traded it in, I really liked it. It served me well for twelve long years with little trouble, most involving salty roads in the north. I would have loved to have kept it longer, but it was starting to need too many repairs.

Pros
Long lasting, well built, great value.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PC
Pat C.
2007 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/06/2019
Hyundai/Tucson
Great vehicle. Love the look of the vehicle, the interior and all the extras. Easy riding and comfortable SUV. The sound system is super when you travel. Hope to enjoy it for some time to come. Also helps that the color is Mesa Red- NICE!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JL
JAMES L.
2007 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/22/2019
my Tucson
This is one of the best vehicles I have ever owned. I use it like a car and a truck. It is very roomy and comfortable. I do not put a lot of miles on every year and by having it serviced at Central every 6 months it makes me feel like I can own this for another 12 years !!! It is very sturdy and I feel very safe in it.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LW
Leslie W.
2007 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/08/2019
2007 tuscon review
wanted a compact suv with all the options. shopped and test drove all available brands and couldn't beat the Tuscon. it had every option available as standard except for AWD. it has been a very reliable ride, easy to drive and a practical size.

Pros
meets all my expectations

Cons
really poor gas mileage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
Judith M.
2007 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/01/2019
2007 Tuscon
I bought the car in 2008 as a pre-owned vehicle. I've had it all these years and have had no issues other than usual maintenance. Interesting to note that my friend has a relatively new Honda CRV and he's already had battery issues and other problems - not to say they are not good cars, but I would always chose a Hyundai and plan to get another one when I decide to trade this one in.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RC
Rebecca C.
2007 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/23/2019
2007 Hyundai Tucson Review
While I have owned (4) Hyundai vehicles and currently own (2) and lease (1). The Hyundai Tucson was the first Hyundai I ever owned. What great reliable vehicle. I have to say that overall the Tucson is a nicely equipped vehicle and reasonably priced. My only disappointments were the MPG and that the vehicle felt underpowered. I have since moved on to an Azera and passed the car down to my daughter. My daughter has put approximately 100K since I gave her the car. The fact that she puts the car to the test and so far has not been able to kill it, speaks volumes about the quality of the vehicle.

Pros
Affordability, Comfort, Quality

Cons
MPG & Power

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ML
Martha L.
2007 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/24/2018
Great vehicle!
My Tucson has been my first SUV vehicle for me. IT is a great reliable transportation considering I have been driving it for 11 years. I have kept it maintained and it has paid off so far. My dog loves riding in the SUV.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DR
Donneta R.
2007 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/14/2018
Hyundai Tucson
I have a 2007 Hyundai Tucson coming smaller than a standard size SUV and I just love it. She may not be completely loaded but I'm happy with adjust over standard. The best smaller SUV I've ever owned.

Pros
Best small SUV I've ever owned

Cons
May not be fully loaded

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BM
Bethany M.
2007 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/05/2018
STILL LOVE
I've had my Tucson from 300mi to 110,000mi and for 11 yrs. I JUST finally had to have some major servicing on it, and I swear it's almost back to her original self. I can't say enough good things about this car!! I would get a new car & could have many times, but I just love my Tucson & keep backing out of a new one.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JP
Jonathan P.
2007 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/02/2018
A lot of vehicle
My model has a 5speed manual transmission and gets up to interstate speeds quickly. Great maneuver abilities. Has a lot of room and ground clearance. Efficient interior lighting and convenient storage space.

Pros
Comfort

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 165 in total