2007
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(172 Reviews)
Latest review 3 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

CH
CRAIG H.
2007 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/02/2020
2007 Hyundai Tucson
This is my first Hyundai after years of being a Volvo patriot, but now I will stay with Hyundai. This particular vehicle has been extremely reliable and the interior storage exceeds any of my previous Volvos which was a concern for me.

Pros
Fuel mileage, reliability, dependable, comfort.

Cons
Nothing of any major consequence.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JE
James E.
2007 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/14/2020
2007 Hyundai Experience
Best vehicle we have ever owned. Purchased new and never had real issues with it. My wife particularly feels safe and secure inside when we are driving down the road.--the vehicle just feels strong. When we purchased the vehicle, I jokingly said to the salesman, " This is the last car I will buy from you". not realizing that it looks like that statement I made so long ago will probably be true. We are senior citizens and don't see the value of giving up a great vehicle with just over 30k miles, for a newer version of the Tucson.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FM
FRANK M.
2007 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/04/2020
Hyundai
Hyundai was losing power when stepping on the gas it hesitated them excelarated, I tought it was the transmission. I drove it in and within minutes I was told what the problem was and repaired very inexpesive and great staff.

Pros
hyundai runs great.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AR
Anna R.
2007 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/29/2020
2007 Hyundai Tucson
Our 2007 Hyundai Tucson was the first Tucson built is now celebrating 13 years of ownership. It rides like we just purchased it. With our annual service and maintenance this auto with last us a life time we could not purchased anything better. Thank you Hyundai for building a great auto.

Pros
Safety Features
Mileage per Gallon
Seating
Cargo Room

Cons
Nothing at all

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BS
Barbara S.
2007 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/11/2020
I Enjoy my Tucson
I love the Tucson exterior and interior design and styling because it doesn't look like every other car on the road. I have the model with big black bumpers, which I love because they do not show fender bender damage. I have backed into a pole and you can't even tell! It also has a great and different color and plush velour seats both of which cannot be found anymore. Now every car is basic black, white, red, blue or silver. Blah! And you must get either leather seats, which burn you in the summer or freeze you in the winter, or get cloth seats. Again, Blah! It is also fun to drive. I will probably keep it until I can put "historic" license plates on it!

Pros
1) Interior materials are comfortable and sturdy with less plastic than some other cars. The doors close with a good "Thunk" and not a cheap tin sound.
2) The color and styling make it distinctive from other cars on the road.
3) Overall Value for the money is good and it's fun to drive.
4) Good turning radius makes getting out of tight areas a breeze.
5) The V6 engine offers lots of passing power, but see "Con" of worse gas mileage That's an individual preference of which is more important.
6) Most major systems have been reliable, but see "Con" of the power steering.

Cons
1) It has always had a slight rattle in the back trunk window area. I think that is because in my model the window can open separately from the back hatch door. In the newer models the window is integral with the hatch back door maybe for that reason.
2) Unusual things have gone wrong with it, like all the power steering fluid leaked out of the rack and pinion steering which had to be replaced. Never heard of needing to replace a steering unit like that. However, as stated in the "Pro" most other major systems have been reliable.
3) The transmission performance/shifting can be clunky at times when shifting out of first after a stop. And gas mileage performance could be better

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
Joseph C.
2007 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/06/2020
I like my 2007 better than my 2020.
In the 2007 the seat is higher, The drivers seat is wider. the console is better situated. The seat belt connectter is MUCH better. I am dissappointed in the 2020 I just bought. I am also keeping the 2007.

Pros
see above

Cons
see above

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

OG
Oscar G.
2007 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/15/2020
My Tucson 2007
I followed all the maintenance recommended on the car's manual and my car always worked well; my Tucson 2007 has never failed me, no ever one single day I have had any transportation problem, I recommended this car to my friends.

Pros
Reliability

Cons
Unfortunately it will not last forever.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SM
Sharon M.
2007 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/14/2019
My 2007 Tucson
My Tucson will reach 100,000 miles tomorrow and I love everything about my car and have for every day of the 12 years since it was brand new. When the day comes I buy a new car it will be another Tucson.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
DONNA M.
2007 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/07/2019
Hyundai Tucson
Hyundai makes a great vehicle. I've had this 2007 for 5 years and it still runs like a champ. Mostly minor issues with the exception of the clutch. But all in all it is a tough little SUV. Roomy interior. Son was able to load all his belongings to go to college in one trip.

Pros
Great value, fun to drive. Roomy interior.

Cons
Manual transmission cars tend to be striped of the bells and whistles. But sometimes you want all the bells and whistles and a manual transmission.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SF
Suartiningsih F.
2007 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/16/2019
I like it
I have this Tuscon 2007 for almost 11 years now with 79,000 miles, it has never given me an issue.
Good drive around town, on the highway, and fun drive go to diffrent states. The driver seat is very acommadating for short people like myself.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LE
Linda E.
2007 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/21/2019
I love my Tucson!
I love my Tucson even though it is now 12 years old, and will probably buy another one when I need a new vehicle. It has always been reliable and has not required a lot of maintenance. It also performs well in bad weather.

Pros
My Tucson is reliable, requires little maintenance, and does well in snow. I love it.

Cons
My only complaint is that gas mileage could be better.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DH
Deon H.
2007 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/13/2019
Both our Tuscon add our Santa Fe have served us well.
Both our Tuscon and Santa Fe have been outstanding to drive, economic to operate, and well served by the dealership. i have offered to trade my wife's Tuscon for a new one many times, and her answer has always been that she loves her car, and does not want to change!

Pros
Appesarance, economy, and outstanding service by dealer

Cons
None that we know of

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CS
Christopher S.
2007 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/09/2019
The most reliable vehicle I ever owned
11 years, 135k plus, NO ISSUES what so ever. I am confident this vehicle will reach more than 200k with minimal issues (as long as I keep taking it in for dealer maintenance). I do not think my vehicle is an anomaly.

Pros
Reliability and economy hands down.

Cons
None comes to mind.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JW
Jacquelyn W.
2007 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/08/2019
Tuscon
My 2007 Tuscon was purchased brand new in February 2007. It is still going strong. It is one of the best vehicles I have ever owned. I don't have 200 characters to use up. You shouldn't require me to write more than I want to!

Pros
Reliability.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
Darlene M.
2007 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
08/02/2019
2007 Tucson
I am original owner & not even 100,000 miles yet. I have always done the oil changes & maintenance recommended and there telling me needs transmission. For $3,148.00 I won’t buy another Hyundai if u can’t even get that when it hasn’t Been driven hard at all

Pros
Size

Cons
Bad transmission

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LT
Linda T.
2007 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/03/2019
Tuscon Best Vehicle
I have had a lot of cars and the 2007 Hyundai Tuscon is the most dependable vehicle I have ever owned.
Just keep up on the service and it won't let you down. Paint is excellent. The dash and controls are convenient

Pros
Everything. No complaints.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RD
Robert D.
2007 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/18/2019
Best of the Best
I bought this vehicle new in 2007. In 12 years of regular scheduled service, the only things I've replaced are tires, battery and now rear brakes. It's the most reliable vehicle I've ever owned. I can't kill this car..............

Pros
Mechanically a soundly built vehicle

Cons
Not the nicest looking car on the road but if gets me where I want to go without a hassle..........

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RT
Russell T.
2007 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/10/2019
2007 Tucson
This was a great car. Although I have recently traded it in, I really liked it. It served me well for twelve long years with little trouble, most involving salty roads in the north. I would have loved to have kept it longer, but it was starting to need too many repairs.

Pros
Long lasting, well built, great value.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PC
Pat C.
2007 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/06/2019
Hyundai/Tucson
Great vehicle. Love the look of the vehicle, the interior and all the extras. Easy riding and comfortable SUV. The sound system is super when you travel. Hope to enjoy it for some time to come. Also helps that the color is Mesa Red- NICE!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JL
JAMES L.
2007 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/22/2019
my Tucson
This is one of the best vehicles I have ever owned. I use it like a car and a truck. It is very roomy and comfortable. I do not put a lot of miles on every year and by having it serviced at Central every 6 months it makes me feel like I can own this for another 12 years !!! It is very sturdy and I feel very safe in it.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 172 in total