2007
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(166 Reviews)
Latest review about 2 years ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

SL
Sharon L.
2007 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/05/2017
My Tucson
I love it and when I trade it in..I will be very sad.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MH
Marie H.
2007 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/29/2017
Hyundai Tucson
I bought my "new" 2007 Hyundai Tucson 9 1/2 years ago it is and has been a very dependable car. I have never heard anything "bad" about Hyundai and recommend the brand whenever anyone asks how I like my car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
Donald M.
2007 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/17/2017
A good deal
a ten year old car with five years wear. No major repairs. Very satisfied with it.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
Joan S.
2007 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/13/2017
I love my Tucson and would buy another one if I had to
I bought my Tucson in 2007 and have enjoyed driving it ever since. I love the color and have had a lot of comments on its looks over the years! Would recommend it to anyone!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MR
Marilyn R.
2007 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/10/2017
Dependable Personality!
My 2007 Tucson is low maintenance, high freeway miles and is more dependable than any car I have ever owned. The size is perfect for shopping bags, golf clubs and suitcases for the weekend away. I feel safe, being slightly higher than the average sedan gives me a clear view of traffic in my 100 miles/day commute.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DP
Dale P.
2007 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/03/2017
What a vehicle!
I have had this car for almost 4 years and I absolutely love this little Tucson. It has served me well and it runs very well and the maintenance has been easy. It is one of the best cars that I have ever driven and I would certainly consider buying a new one and the very near future. And I recommended this car, or just brand of cars to several people, in fact, my landlord's wife bought a new Tucson earlier this year, 2017 and she loves it and is very glad that I talk to her about how good of a vehicle it was and is.

Pros
Roomy, easy to maintain. Comfortable.

Cons
The instrument panel is awkward and I am not comfortable with the console.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
Mary M.
2007 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/03/2017
I love my vehicle
Even though my vehicle is 10 years old, it runs great and looks great. It is a very cute vehicle. I have been grateful to know the Roseville Hyundai family.

Pros
Very reliable. Gets me where I need to go . I love the heated seats.

Cons
I like features on new vehicles, but after 10 years, don't want a car payment.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
Delane M.
2007 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/19/2017
A dependable car
I love my 2007 Tucson and planned on driving it until the wheels fell off. In the 10 years I drove it, it never gave me any major problems. Unfortunately, at 101,000 miles it developed an electrical issue that could only be fixed by having both electrical harnesses replaced. Not a cheap repair. This is my second Hyundai vehicle and I would buy another.

Pros
Dependable, good on gas

Cons
Not much leg room for back seat passengers

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MB
Madonna B.
2007 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/17/2017
I had this car over 10 years and have had no mechanical problems except recently with a check engine light. I love my Tucson still.
Excellent

Pros
I loved all the features of this vehicle expectantly the radio with the CD player and tape deck. I hve over 150,000 miles on it with no major problems during this time.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LS
Lone S.
2007 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/10/2017
Hyundai Tucson
I love my Hyundai Tucson. It is easy to drive and has a short turning radius and gets really good mileage from 26 to 30 mpg. I expect it to last a long time since I have had no problems and just keep up the recommended maintenance.

Pros
I love the maneuverability of the car. It's a 4 cyl. but has plenty of pickup when needed. It is rated a "Carry All" and believe me I use that feature to it's fullest.
I love the way the seats lay down flat for carrying big or bulky items.

Cons
I think there could be less road noise from underneath. That's the only CON I have.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MH
Maria H.
2007 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/03/2017
Very dependable, overall great car!
I've had no issues with my Tucson! Great car, very dependable.

Pros
Great car overall for everything: pacing kids around, dogs too, grocery shopping, dropping the seats down for moving. It's got it all.

Cons
Can't think of any

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LR
Linda R.
2007 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/02/2017
Tucson
I loved the car the first time I saw it, I would recommend this vehicle to all.

Pros
you either love the car or not.

Cons
nothing major.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FA
Florence A.
2007 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/27/2017
Tucson
Been excellent vehicle for me-I keep it well maintained and because of that very few problems
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CH
CRAIG H.
2007 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/16/2017
2007 Hyundai Tucson
I had driven Volvo's for over 30 years and was a loyal patron of Volvo's until Ford purchased the company and screwed with success. My last Volvo was a Ford generated mess. I found this Hyundai, drove it and fell in love with the handling, space, comfort, and everything my last Volvo didn't have which was exceptional quality. No more Volvo's as I have now become a patron to Hyundai.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GW
Glenn W.
2007 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
09/14/2017
Has been a great car
Should not have to worry about timing belts.

Pros
Has not had any trouble timing belt

Cons
Timing belt instead of chain

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CC
Charles C.
2007 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/14/2017
Tucson Rides!
I have driven my Tucson for ten years now without any problems. Great at hauling around stuff. Great for passengers.

Pros
Reliability, roominess

Cons
Steering wheel cover cracked in the heat

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
JOSEPH M.
2007 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/02/2017
Great
Great
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FV
Frederick V.
2007 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/10/2017
2007 Hyundai Tucson--approaching 8 years of ownership and have never regretted the purchase
Purchased this 2007 Hyundai Tucson in October of 2009. The vehicle was a one owner with only 23,700 miles.

Pros
Overall quality of the interior and exterior
Value
Reliability

Cons
Ride comfort may be a little lacking but this is a small SUV
Power is lacking but adequate as it has a 4 cylinder 2 liter (no super charger)

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CI
Christine I.
2007 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/10/2017
Great Vehicle
Perfect size vehicle for my family, and I. Taking care of it, and it is lasting a long time.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FG
Forrest G.
2007 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/28/2017
Hyundai Tucson
Looking to purchase another Hyundai Tucson in the future. Here in Tulsa Oklahoma, Hyundai Dealerships are unfriendly and not
helpful..been to all Hyundai dealerships in Tulsa...Lack of meaningful customer service. I am sure there are much better Hyundai
dealerships outside the State of Oklahoma.

Pros
Bought my Hundai used from Chris Nickel. Car well maintained and kept
up with maintenance oil, tire, etc. My Hyundai Tucson 2007 runs well and over
10 years.

Cons
Unable to get support from the Hyundai dealerships here in Tulsa Oklahoma.
Visited ALL Hyundai dealerships.....ALL very unhelpful and give you a run a round. The dealerships like to play shell games. IF I decide to buy a Hyundai I will diffidently go outside the the State of Oklahoma and make my purchase OR purchase a different car from a rival competitor. would like to see Hyundai Corp. review Hyundai dealerships in Tulsa Oklahoma.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 81 - 100 of 166 in total