2008
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5rating 4.78
4.8
(74 Reviews)
Latest review over 1 year ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

VB
Veronica B.
2008 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/10/2018
2008 Hyundai Tucson
The best SUV ever. I have had it for 10 years and no problems with it whatsoever. It is like new and in good condition. If I should ever need a new car I will surely get another brand new Hyandia Tucson maybe with the works this time around.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
Denise S.
2008 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/14/2018
Love my car.
Love my hyundai. Best car i ever owned. Reliable...i own 3...good in bad weather. Great design. Sits high and love that feature. My son drives it now. I feel he is extremely safe for him to be a nee driver.

Pros
Luv everything about it

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VW
Vicki W.
2008 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/16/2018
2008 Hyundai Tucson
My 2008 Tucson is the third Hyundai I have owned. All were purchased new with that great warranty. My Tucson is coming up on the 100,000 mile mark and is running almost as good as new. Great vehicle.

Pros
Durable, dependable, easy to maintain, fun to drive, lot of room in the back for hauling stuff .

Cons
Gas mileage is less than what it was new.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MR
Matthew R.
2008 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/01/2017
?
?

Pros
Like hyundais

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MB
Monica B.
2008 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/01/2017
great car
I am very happy with my Tucson it is the best suv I have owned. It is easy to drive and comfortable on long trips and will buy a new one when this one wears out
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TT
Thomas T.
2008 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/15/2017
Tookie
With minimal maintenance Tookie has serve our family well. Though the trade-in value is miserably low, it will make a good in family gift or street sell.

Pros
Plenty of room for a small family. Good load capacity in storage area, especially with the seats down. Typical items replace easily. Periodic maintenance keeps it running like new.

Cons
Handles a little wonky with the front wheel drive, but that is corrected by a descent set of tires other than those it came with. The 2.0, 4 cyl. is horrible on hills and in the wind. In Wyoming it is somewhat a disappointment. The semi-high profile handles cross winds alright, but it can be a slow go into the wind.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SC
Savina C.
2008 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/29/2017
Tucson
I love my car drive very good all the way to Texas.

Pros
Like the way it feels when I drive.

Cons
Needs a third seat.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MG
Michael G.
2008 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/17/2017
Great mini SUV
Great milage, car is efficient, packs a lot of stuff for such a small SUV. Great purchase!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ZN
Zofia N.
2008 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/12/2017
good runner
so far still enjoying the car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FS
Fred S.
2008 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/08/2017
Reliable transportation
Not fancy, but roomy, relatively comfortable and cost-to-own low. I bought new and only replaced tires, battery and a couple of lights in 89k miles. Accident with a deer was repaired well by Pohanka body shop.

Pros
Reliability, storage capacity, comfortable seats, reasonable maintenance.

Cons
Mediocre mileage, exterior clear coat wear

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RA
Robin A.
2008 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/20/2017
95k and still going strong
I bought my Tucson new and my next oil change will be at 100k! I have always performed all suggested maintenance and regular oil changes. I love my Tucson. It has 6 cylinders so a bit of scoot, easy to park, easy to drive, lots of storage space, fits 3 in the back seat and more. Mileage between 20 and 25, wish that was better but not complaining.

Pros
Ease of driving and parking, storage

Cons
Gas mileage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CR
Colleen R.
2008 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/09/2017
Great little SUV
This car was inherited by us. Will definitely consider buying a Hyundai for my next car

Pros
Just the right size, not too big

Cons
Can't think of any

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MG
Michael G.
2008 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/10/2017
Sea Foam Green
It is not really a sea foam green, more of a gold or tan, well maybe that is just the dirt on it. really enjoy this vehicle and has been great for my son to drive and learn.

Pros
Milage for the size and space inside.

Cons
no trailer hitch, or extended luggage rack or storage on top.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LA
Loren A.
2008 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/30/2017
my 2008 Hyundai Tucson
It has been a great little SUV.

Pros
I have have been extremely satisfied with my Tucson. It has been very reliable, great handling, nice gas mileage.

Cons
My clutch went out a little too soon, after 76,000 miles

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AM
Andrews M.
2008 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/01/2017
LOVE IT
This outstanding vehicle is perfect for me. Drives well, easy to maintain, and well designed. Plenty of space. My two dogs love it too!!

Pros
Heats up quickly on cold days. I really like the window defoggers that are on the front driver and passenger doors. Roomy, easy to clean, a great looking SUV.

Cons
Wish it had a six CD player and cassette player.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BJ
Bernice J.
2008 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/01/2017
2008 Hyundai Tucson
Reliable

Pros
Built strong

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PA
Patricia A.
2008 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/18/2017
I love my Hyundai Tucson! It's the best and most reliable car I have ever had!
The Hyundai Tucson is a great vehicle. Mine is 9 years ago and looks and performs as if it is brand new!

Pros
It's the best SUV I have ever had. I had several Jeeps including the CJ-5, Laredo, and Grand Cherokee and the Tucson performs and is more reliable than those I previously owned.

Cons
I can't think of anything that I would find wrong or as a negative with my Tucson.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DB
Dennis B.
2008 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/17/2017
My tucson
Love it

Pros
AL of the above

Cons
Survey is too long

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MB
Monica B.
2008 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/15/2017
I love my Tucson
This is by far the best car I have owned so far. I have had no problems with it and it is great to drive. I will buy another when this one wears out but I do not see that happening anytime soon.

Pros
price

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PS
Pamela S.
2008 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/10/2017
My Hyundai Tucson
I enjoy driving my 2008 Hyundai Tucson. It is very comfortable and has had very little problems in the past 9 years. Has been very reliable.

Pros
overall value for the money
comfortable and fun to drive
Very reliable

Cons
No longer make this style. Newer ones are lower.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 21 - 40 of 74 in total