2010
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5rating 4.78
4.8
(196 Reviews)
Latest review about 1 month ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

BM
Betty M.
2010 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/11/2019
Can get in to service the car real quick
Best of service on my car. Mike always get me in within a day or two, differently always been satisfied with the service, and told what next or coming due next service call. Well satisfied with all that's been done to my car! Thank Mike for that!!

Pros
Would not go any place else.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
Joni H.
2010 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/05/2019
Great vehicle
It is one of the most reliable car I have owned. It has low maintenance and fits into my needs I have nothing more to say. Most people would appreciate any words rather than making a random number so that is all

Pros
Size, convenience

Cons
Nothing

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LH
Lisa H.
2010 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/31/2019
Best vehicle ever.
I love my 2010 Hyundai Tucson. I just turned over 100,000 miles. She is still going strong. I hope to keep my Tucson for awhile. But when it is time for a new vehicle it will definitely be a new Hyundai Tucson.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BG
Bobby G.
2010 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/18/2019
Hyundai Tucson
I purchased my Tucson in 2010 and we have great performance out of it. We have not had any problems with it and it works great. We have great gas mileage and it has no oil leaks. We are very satisfied.

Pros
Just great.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BH
Bill H.
2010 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/11/2019
Hyundai Tuscon
See comments below. This is is ridiculous. If I take the time to take this survey, you should accept it at that. I will not take another survey from you. It’s interesting that you even count down the number of letters. I’m sure people get tired of this. If you want honest answers, stop the character requirement.

Pros
Good economy, right size for me, versatile.

Cons
Terrible paint job on the hatch. Could get no satisfaction from Hyundai Corporate.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

2010 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/30/2019
Love my Tucson
with over 220000 miles this vehicle performance has been amazing. the only failure was the AC system following a metal fragment hitting the front coil and then the evap coil beginning to leak. Lots of interstate miles but 70K on tires awesome, seldom needs alignment. Brakes, plug etc at 100k only. general upkeep mainly oil changes.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KP
Karen P.
2010 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/20/2019
Love my Tucson
I love my 2010 Tucson. It's not had any problems in almost 10 years. Maintenance is relatively inexpensive and gas mileage is awesome. It rides a little rough and always has, but that's expected when the gas mileage is this good. I can always depend on my Tucson getting me where I want to go. That's important to me because I'm a 'mature' Lady and don't want to get out on the highway and have issues. I compared the Tucson, RAV4, & CRV and the Tucson came out ahead. The Tucson had a wider wheel base, better warranty, & cost less.

Pros
Wide wheel base, warranty, cost. Style. I like how it doesn't look like a station wagon. It's taller and the inside is very roomy. I have recommended the Tucson to many, many people.

Cons
Rides a little rough and the wind noise is somewhat distracting.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AS
ANDREA S.
2010 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
07/30/2019
Paid WAY too much into it
Original engine was recalled, alternater replaced, brakes replaced, frame click/makes sketchy noise when turning, GAS GUZLER!!!!!!! Still has a weird unexplained accelerator issue, audio system is garbage; sometimes it works and sometimes it doesnt.
Bought it used from Courtesy Ford Portland and I WILL NEVER do business with them again - sold me a piece of crap.

Pros
storage space

Cons
everything else

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MT
Manuel T.
2010 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/19/2019
Excellent
Excellent car. Very comfortable and safe. Good performance and drive. I can feel safe in the streets . In a future i want to buy a new car and enjoy quality elegance performance desing car. Thank you
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TC
Theresa C.
2010 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/02/2019
love it
I like it very much looking to get a newer one can't get the right price. tried to get a newer one but not enough paid into it yet. like the sport one with heated seats wish I could get another one!!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WB
Wanda B.
2010 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/16/2019
Love the TUSCAN
I have had my Tuscan since 2010 and it still looks stylish and drives like a dream. If I had it to do over again I would have gotten more features but that was my choice.. A friend of mine liked my Tuscan so well that she got herself one and she loves hers as much as I love mine. There is not a lot of room in the back for large people.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RL
ROBERT L.
2010 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/07/2019
2010 tucson
Buying this vehicle was the best I coould do. Before I had a 2006 SanteFe, it had 150 thousand miles on it. A great auto, well built. Since owning the Tucson. I feel the same about this well-built vehicle. I now have just 87 tousand on it and enjoyed every one of them.

Pros
It=s good.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KH
Kyoungsoon H.
2010 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/03/2019
I love my car.
Since 2010 I have twin Tucson. One is for me, the other is for my husband. They give a great time to my family. Ofcourse I did check them time to time because they keep my family safely. If I buy my car again, definitely I will do same one.

Pros
Very comfortable, spacious

Cons
If possible, can you make back seat be flat like bed? The reason is that my mom want to sleep comfortably when she is in long trip.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AH
Alan H.
2010 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/20/2019
My Tucson
I love my Tucson’s reliability, but I do have a couple of suggestions,
#1 passenger door/seat—it is difficult for older persons to get in and set down, it would be helpful to have a handle on the windshield side like you have on drivers side.
#2 The cover over the spare tire rattles every time you hit a bump and here in Oklahoma that is quite often
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LG
Lee G.
2010 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/25/2019
My little bug
Here in Granbury are very bad roads in some communities. And the speed is a little trying. But my little bug handles it like a champ. The handling is tight, I can handle it with no fight. Real easy on gas. Don’t have to force it to climb in speed. Just love it.

Pros
Worth every penny, if you take care of it, it will take care of you.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BB
Bette B.
2010 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/11/2019
Love it
I bought my Tucson in 2012 used. Before getting it I had purchased a 2003 Tiburon. It was to be my last "fun" car. It was also my first Hyundai. Love the cars, love the service and love the fact that I can trust the work and the staff.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RS
Ronald S.
2010 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/10/2019
Tucson
I really like my Tucson. Very reliable vehicle, easy to drive and inexpensive to own I will someday own a newer one but this one is doing me just fine at this time. I will definitely buy another Hyundai

Pros
Inexpensive to operate

Cons
Doesn’t have all the features of a newer model but is ok

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RL
ROBERT L.
2010 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/02/2019
my rating
This vehicle has exceeded everything I could say about it. If you take care of your car, it will take care of you. The car has performed very well and given me great pleasure in being it's owner. Before I bought this car, I woouldn't look at a foreign car, this car has changed this old person.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RP
Robin P.
2010 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/06/2019
I love my Hundai Tucson
I bought my Hyundai Tucson new and it has never given me a problem until now. I have 78,000 miles on it. I plan on driving it for a long time! I do wish it got better gas mileage but all in all it’s a great car.

Pros
Mid size. Easy to park. Looks like the new models.

Cons
Terrible gas mileage.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DW
Donna W.
2010 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/29/2019
2010 Tucson
LOVE my Tucson! Bought it new from Todd Archer in 2010. Very dependable vehicle. Have had no major issues. I would highly recommend this vehicle. My buying experience at Todd Archer was pleasant. My experiences with the service department have always been positive.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 196 in total