2010
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(199 Reviews)
Latest review almost 2 years ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

VJ
Vickie J.
2010 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/11/2018
Hyundai 2010
This is a very good riding vehicle. Good on gas and it’s just the right size. I would recommend the Tucson, had no problems with it since I had it. I like the color and leather interior. Had no recalls on it so far.

Pros
It’s a very good smooth riding car

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BG
Bobby G.
2010 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/10/2018
Hyundai Tucson
Our Tucson is a great car, it runs great, never had no problems, does very good gas millage, we have no complaints, love it. The reliability is great, the styling looks great, the interior looks great, love the leader seats.

Pros
We love our Tucson. It runs great, don't have any problems with the car, it looks brand new. it's cheep on gas. It is very comfortable, It performs great, it's fun to drive, the features are great, the value for the price was great.

Cons
Runs great. It looks good, the inside is very comfortable. It's fun to drive. The quality is great. The price was affordable, It's very reliable. the style is great, the interior looks great. The exterior is great.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AW
Anthony W.
2010 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/06/2018
2010 Tuson very good small SUV
Hyundai offered a very good price for the amenities withi this vehicle. The four-cylinder engine has plenty of pep and handles very well in bad weather. The vehicle is 8 years old with 81,000 miles and performs as well as when it left the dealership.

Pros
Instrument layout steering wheel controls well place engine performance in handling are outstanding

Cons
The exterior looks like all those other SUVs.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KZ
Kathleen Z.
2010 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/03/2018
Great small suv
Runs great, looks great. Does everything I expect it to and more. Will replace this Tucson with another one. Excellent value. Fun to drive, excellent fuel economy. Great on the open road. It’s the vehicle we use to go on vacation.

Pros
Looks great runs great

Cons
Not the best am radio reception other than that nothing else

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FP
Frances P.
2010 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/26/2018
Great vehicle
I knew before I shopped for a new car just what I wanted. I had driven my friend's car. I chose a good dealer to buy from. I felt comfortable driving it right away. Blue tooth design is great. Having radio controls on the steering wheel is great as well.

Pros
Comfort, heated seats

Cons
Does not have heated mirrors, Not covers on the wheel so after a good rain the brakes make noise.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EH
Esther H.
2010 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/26/2018
Love My Car
I bought my car over 5 years ago and will keep it as long as I possibly can. It is a faithful and fun car, and it serves my needs more than loyally. The reason I gave 4 stars is that my a/c keeps failing, and I have had to change my compressor 3 times. I do not know why this is. When I first bought my car, the a/c was insanely good, and in Phoenix, that's a big deal. I could turn it on in 117 degree weather, and the a/c would jump to ice cold immediately.... Not so much anymore despite new compressors and faithful service checks.

However, I still would not part with my car - that's how good it is. It is everything I want in a car. While it is a beauty (cherry red limited edition), it is practical - which is the real reason I bought it. And though I will have had it for 7 years soon, people still think my car is brand new. It rivals other more expensive cars in style and sleekness. I love the great gas mileage, and I love its personality. It is small enough to be agile, but large enough so I feel safe spending hours on the highway. I have used my car to drive around executives as well as camp in it or take my mountain bike or go hiking. It's versatile, beautiful, and practical. Hard to find those three adjectives for one car!

Pros
There was a lot of thought put into this car in its design. It is beautiful, gets great gas mileage, and is extremely practical and fun!!

Cons
A/c is odd - compressor has had to be replaced multiple times.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EA
Ernest A.
2010 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/12/2018
E. Angiolillo: 2010 Hyundai Tuscon
This car always, even after seven years, gets admiring looks from people I know and from strangers who see me or my wife drive it. I tell them it's the best combination of a car for getting here and there and also a great vehicle for doing errands-shopping, taking things to places and people, storing luggage for trips, hauling tools or materials for gardening and much more. Rides smooth and powerful but not bulky. Comfortable passenger and driver room inside and also enough room in the back for all kinds of storage. Has that great stylish look that is not a truck or a van, but more like a bigger sedan. I recommend it to anyone who asks.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ST
Sally T.
2010 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/10/2018
Tucson 2018
This is my second Tucson, and my ten year one that I just traded in was still in great condition. I didn’t need a new one really but once I drives a new one I realized now much better the new one was with all the new bells and whistles. The 2018 is much safer, drives more smoothly, has a faster pickup, and looks much smarter!! Just take a test drive and you will want to take a new one home too.

Pros
Has a lot safely items
Cost is fair
It’s good looking
It has great steering

Cons
There are safety items on the more expensive Tucson

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MB
Mary B.
2010 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/10/2018
Very reliable
their has been no compliant about this vehicle. Run excellent and easy to maintain. Good on gas. My best vehicle ever..I would recommend to anyone. Smooth ride very nice SUV. Never break down. Parts are very reasonable..

Pros
Very reliable

Cons
Not too good on bumpy road..

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CM
Christine M.
2010 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/27/2018
Great car
I love everything about my Hyundai Tucson and have had no problems with it in the four years that I have owned the car. I bought the car used and it was in excellent shape at the time. I would definitely buy another Tucson in the future

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AW
Ann W.
2010 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/16/2018
Great vehicle
After over 130,000 miles this vehicle runs and looks great. I have never been able to say that about anything else I have ever owned. It handles very well on the hiway and in town. Plows through the spring snow like a champ!

Pros
Just about everything——I am really impressed with this vehicle, even after over 130,000 miles!

Cons
Road noise in the cabin

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KR
Karen R.
2010 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/01/2018
Great Car!
My Hyuadai is an awesome Car! It gets efficient gas mileage and is dependable with little to no maintenance despite the high mileage already on the vehicle. It is comfortable with handy features including seat warmers and XM radio. The car has excellent maneuverability and visibility. I will be buying another Hyuandai!

Pros
Visibility, appearance, reliability, gas mileage, low maintenance, dependable, fun drive

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RL
ROBERT L.
2010 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/01/2018
review
The Tucson was a very good choice for me. I owned a 2005 Santa Fe before I purchased the Tucson, it had 175,000 miles on it and never skipped a beat. This 2010 Tucson, I bought used, has 78500 and it also has not skipped a beat. I LOVE IT!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MC
Melissa C.
2010 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/28/2018
I love my little Diva
I've had my vehicle since 2010. It just hit 59k milles after 8 yrs. I've never had and issue with car mechanically. She's a 4 cylinder that gets good gas mileage. I can drive up to 300 miles on one tank. Love blutetooth function and speakers.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NL
Nancy L.
2010 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/27/2018
I've never owned a better car.
When I bought my Tucson it was a sacrifice. I needed a reliable car that I could put miles on and Hyundai had the best warranty. Since then I have fallen in love with my car. It has gone everywhere with me. Snow, heat, mountains, beaches, it always performs perfectly. I have carried sheet rock (a full sheet fits), a family, and every other thing I've needed to carry in the cargo area. Stains wipe right off and at 150,000 miles I treated my car to new floor mats - now it looks and drives like brand new. This car handles everything that comes with my life and still looks good. I am grateful for the warranty that drew me in, but now I wouldn't buy any other car.

Pros
Functionality is key. This car works for everything. Doors open wide - nice for elderly or injured people to get in and out. I've done a lot of hospital pickups because I have the comfortable car. Hatchback holds everything: furniture, baby items, construction supplies, sports gear. Lots of space in back and still sits 4-5 comfortably.

Cons
Seats could be cushier.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KE
Kevin E.
2010 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/24/2018
Tucson for life
I love my Tucson. I bought it new and have enjoyed it from day one. It drives nice and is a great size. Just enough to do what I need and get around with those I want to. This is the second Tucson I’ve had. That’s how much I like them.

Pros
Size, all wheel drive, gps, rear view camera, comfort,

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ES
E S.
2010 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/16/2018
Tucson review
Have had very little problems with car just regular maintenance . Had one problem on transmission a sensor went bad but was under warranty the car runs great I just wish it could of had more leg room and truck space otherwise it a great vehicle

Pros
Has plenty room in front great styling instrument panel

Cons
The radio screen should be tilted less when sun hits you can not see it, It should usb charging ports also you would only need one car charger port also you should provide a way when the wipers are turned on during daylight or night time the lights come on

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EA
Elmira A.
2010 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/07/2018
Love my Tucson
Love my Tucson'xxxxxxxxxxxxxxcxcxxxxxxxxxxxxxoooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo
'Xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxooxxooxxooxxooxxoocxooxxoocxooxxooxxxxxxxoooooooxxxxxxxoooooooxoxoco

Cons
The only drawback to My 2010 Tucson is the vents and camera display are awkwardly placed.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SM
Susan M.
2010 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/06/2018
Tucson
I love my Tucson, it is the perfect size, very comfortable and plenty of room. I would definitely make it my next car also. I am very glad the new ones have the home link in them, I feel that was the only thing missing

Pros
Bluetooth and navigation are the best

Cons
No home link

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WG
William G.
2010 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/31/2018
2010 Tucson
I loved this car when I saw it sparkling in the lot.
I love the way it handles and because I’m short I love the way i can adjust it to my comfort.
This is my first Hyundai but I certainly will get another Tucson if I am planning to buy again.

Pros
Great vehicle. I would buy it again.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 41 - 60 of 199 in total