2011
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(325 Reviews)
Latest review about 1 month ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

TB
Terry B.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/03/2020
My 2011 Hyundai Tucson
Bought this 5speed manual right off the showroom floor as a tow car for our motorcoach. It's been towed across the country about 6 times. It has performed flawlessly. Its tiny 4cylinder engine isn't exactly a torque machine but it gets the job done. At 75k, no issues with mechanics at all. The clutch, gears, brakes, engine and shocks operate as almost new. If every car I purchase does half as well as this one, I will never complain. Great little car.

Pros
Bulletproof engine and drivetrain.
Fantastic steering. Instant response to driver inputs. Makes everything else seem mushy and prone to oversteering. Response from this steering is precise and compliments the FWD.

Cons
The Aux hookup for devices ( I-phone, iPad, etc) to play through the car speakers (no Bluetooth) is flimsy. 3.5mm jack broke.

Ditto for the interior lighting in the ceiling. The light cover broke. Got a new one but no dealer has been able to install the cover. Crazy right? But the housing that holds the bulb and to which the clear cover is supposed to attach is itself not attached to anything. Press the clear plastic light cover to the inside bulb housing.....and PRESTO! The housing retreats into the car's ceiling. FRUSTRATING and it makes the car look raggged.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PT
PAM T.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
02/27/2020
It's Been A Good Commuter Car.
Originally wanted a Highlander hybrid. There are outrageously expensive even used. If I could have afforded it I would have got the Hyundai Santa Fe. However the Tucson was what we could afford. Although I would never recommend Kirkland Hyundai to anyone. We never got the floor mats, cargo net and additional keys. I love the heated seat. The plastic door handle on the seats suck! The road noise it horrible. Like how it drives in snow and slushy conditions. Not happy with the 6 recalls and the low resale value. I'm going back to Toyota.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AT
Alfreda T.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/12/2020
i LOVE, LOVE, LOVE my Tucson!!!
My truck, affectionately named, SUPER TRUCK ..... has served me more than awesomely well!! I will, when the time warrants, buy a another TUCSON!! And, I will buy it from Ourisman Hyundai of Bowie ... the service there is beyond SUPERIOR!

Pros
I love everything about my truck .... which will be 10 years old in November .... I was shopping, and a woman approached me in the parking lot and asked me how long had I had my truck AND as well, did I like the TUCSON .... when I told her I loved my truck and how old it was, she gasped, she thought it was brand new ...... YAY!!!!! It looks good, rides extremely well, and is great on gas!!!

Cons
NON

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CR
Carol R.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/08/2020
3011 Tuscon best car I have ever had
I love my Tuscon. I bought it new. I have never had a problem with it. It's so much fun to drive. The seating is comfortable that I never get tired on long trips. Hyundai you make a superior product. I recommend you to everyone. Keep up the good works! Sincerely, Carol Rondell

Pros
Steering, seating, ride, driveability and reliability.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DH
David H.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/05/2020
Love my car ❤️❤️❤️🚗
I have had my Tucson since 2011 and it is without a doubt the best vehicle I have ever had and I would recommend it to anyone in the market for a great car. It’s a small SUV that is economical with great gas milage.

Pros
Great gas milage. Easy to drive. Stylish design. GPS

Cons
I really have no cons.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NT
Nancy T.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/04/2020
Love my Tucson
I love my Tucson. It handles wonderful & is roomy.
Pros are the handling, (great turn radius) and pretty spacious for a crossover. The cons are the road noise, definitely wish it was quieter. Also the radio screen is very difficult to see in sunlight.

Pros
Handling & spaciousness

Cons
Too loud- Road noise.
Screen is difficult to see in daytime. Needs to be clearer & larger.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CB
Christopher B.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/02/2019
Hyundai Tucson GLS
In 2012 I bought my 2011 Hyundai Tucson GLS WITH LESS THAN 10,000 MILES. It is the nicest car that I have ever owned. It has split leather seats, a GPS navigation system, blue tooth ,Sirius radio, a backup camera and heated seats. I now has over 74,000 miles on it and I expect to get many more miles.

Cons
It has aluminum wheels which has caused some problems in the winter with the tires losing air .

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BB
Bertha B.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/26/2019
Hyundai Tucson
I recommend the Hyundai Tucson very reliable. Smooth and comfortable to ride long distances. I had no problems climbing over high terrain mountains. What ever road conditions good or bad my Tucson handle them without any problems. I won't buy anything else but a Hyundai.

Pros
I travel all over the country putting alot of milage on my Hyundai Tucson. It has been a very reliable vehicle. I have had no break downs. I keep up with the service requirements.

Cons
The Arizona sun beat up the sage color on my 2011 Hyundai Tucson. I don't recommend that color it doesn't fare well.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DR
Dennis R.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/13/2019
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Must say my vehicle has been very reliable and still remains. I have never had any major problems, just the normal maintenance keeping the vehicle up-to-date. The vehicles performance is outstanding and very economical .

Pros
My Hyundai Tucson 2011 is excellent

Cons
No cons

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AE
Anthony E.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/15/2019
2011 Hyundai Tucson
This has been a great vehicle to run around town in. I have only 2 issues. 1. The gas tank is too small. It seems like I am always putting gas in the car and it only holds 14.5 gallons so its range is not spectacular. 2. the ride is not great. I seem to feel every bump and pebble in the road. I have a jeep wrangler and would say that that ride is nicer than the Tucson.

Pros
lots of features

Cons
low fuel range

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PF
Patty F.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/10/2019
I love my Tucson
I buy a new car every ten years. I knew I wanted an SUV, but was nervous. This was a big purchase for me. I bought in 2011, Tucson LE. I love my car! No issues at all! Perfect! I have a large dog who will "load up" in the far back. I have plenty of room for anything. My back seat passengers are always amazed at how spacious the back seats are.

Pros
Easy to drive, cornerscwell, drives in snow, rain sleet, hail. Delivers!

Cons
Ummm, doesn't come with an espresso bar??

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KS
Katiria S.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/08/2019
Very Good Car
I have owned my Tucson for over 8 years. It has a great car so far. There has been a few recalls that were taken care of by the dealer but besides that, the mileage is good, the interior is nice and comfortable for a small family. The trunk space is good. I will say there are some defects the car has. The back seat light goes out and the back doors are not opening from the inside anymore. Overall a good car.

Pros
Good quality, reliable, nice interior, good gas mileage.

Cons
Back seat light goes out. Backseat doors don't open from the inside. Pressure icon won't go away from dash board after checking air pressure for tires multiple times.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DE
Drake E.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/07/2019
Hyundai Tucson
This is our second Hyundai and our Tucson has exceeded all expectations. Very good comfort. Excellent gas mileage with 32 to 34 mpg on highway. Very happy with Hyundai Tucson. Easy to clean with plenty of room for gear in the rear.

Pros
Comfortable. All wheel drive is excellent on snowy mountains.

Cons
Occasionally the six speed transmission will lock in fourth gear. Will have to pull over, stop engine and restart to get transmission working again. Infrequent, but happens.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LG
Lola G.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/03/2019
Just stunning!
I have had my car for awhile now..I love it..It fits me right. It hasn't lost it's color..When I wash it, it always shines. I haven't had many problems with it, at least nothing, that couldn't be fixed right away. I bought it used, but it has treated me, like a brand new car. It is just stunning..I would recommend to anyone...It is fun to drive, and I love my sunroofs, and a beautiful color...You must also remember nothing is guaranteed, or perfect..

Pros
It is a sporty, fun, kind of car.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FA
Filomena A.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/03/2019
Hyundai 2011 Tucson
I love my Tucson Its a great car for what I need and how I drive. I feel safe and although I have very little millage on it for a 2011, it works perfectly. I get a lot of compliments on the color.Hyundai only offered this color on the LTD edition in 2011.

Cons
could be more of a smooth ride.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TE
Terry E.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/02/2019
Tucson Review
The Tucson to date has been a very good vehicle and has heard up outstanding thus far. If I am ever able to buy another car it would definitely be another Tucson. As bad as I really want one, retirement doesn't allow for things such as this.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KM
Katie M.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/01/2019
Best car I've ever owned
My little Hyundai Tucson is the best car I've ever owned, and I have owned two Hyundai's. This one is sporty yet mommish, roomy but not too big. It's got navigation, Bluetooth, steering controls, good speakers and all the bells and whistles.

Pros
Bluetooth, reverse camera, half leather seats, awesome to drive, love my kiwi green color, and it's spacious

Cons
Sometimes the touchscreen gets stuck on the Hyundai logo and it doesn't come back until the cars been off for awhile. Also, sometimes the steering wheels controls do the wrong thing. Like if I press back on a song through Bluetooth, it turns itself to AM/FM radio. Also it's not super fast so pulling out into traffic is iffy.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VK
Vicki K.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/01/2019
Review of My Hyundai Tucson
Three and a half years ago, those of us who live in their Treasure Valley experienced Snowmaggedon which was 3 feet of snow for over 2 months. Very unusual for this area! The car I was driving at the time got stuck in the snow eight times and I had to get help to get unstuck. Realized I needed a more snow friendly vehicle. Found a very cute, black Tucson and have loved driving it!

Pros
Good gas mileage. Not too big and bulky. All the bells and whistles. Cute. Fun to drive. Comfortable front seats. Very good warranty. Friendly and efficient service at the dealership.

Cons
Passengers in the back seat have told me the ride is not as comfortable as they would like.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
Jamillah H.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/30/2019
Love it
My car is just right for me and my family it’s good on gas and it’s Easy to parking it and very comfortable and I just love the color of it yes I will recommend this to my family and friends I just love how they came along way
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HC
Helene C.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
09/26/2019
2011 HYUNDI TUSON
EVEN THOUGH I FELT PUSHED INTO THIS VEHICLE AND SERVICE WAS NOT PERFORMED WELL MEANING NOT EVEN A YEAR AND I NEED NEW TIRES BECAUSE OF A WHEEL ALINMENT NOT BEING DONE I PERSONALY WILL NOT PURCHASE FROM THAT DEALER AGAIN
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 325 in total