2011
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5rating 4.72
4.7
(285 Reviews)
Latest review 5 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

NR
Nancy R.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/13/2019
2011 Tucson
I bought my Tucson in 2010 and love it. I have had very little, if any, problems. Of course I always take it to the dealer for oil change and regular maintenance. I love the warranty that comes with it and the you can't beat the price. I will buy another

Pros
I love everything about my Tucson. It rides well, it's comfortable and I have had
no real problems. I've had it for 8 1/2 years and am very pleased.

Cons
I'm glad to see they have changed the location of the backup screen. Here in Florida the sun reflects on it and it can't be read. I also hope there's a little bit
more room in the front in the new models.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WT
William T.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/31/2019
We love this car. It just turned 100,000 miles and going strong. Bought it new. Nicest car we have ever had. Get lots of compliments on the color-kiwi green. Still love the car.
As I said before, we just love this car. Love everything about it. I do wish the passenger side had automatic seats however. Don't know if you make them like that or not. Don't plan on buying another new car. Senior citizens and can't afford it.

Pros
automatic driver seat and heater. Comfortable and has a solid feel to it. Heater an a/c work great. Love the style and color.

Cons
Would like a backup camera

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KR
Kenneth R.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/28/2019
Great!
Very good vehicle for the buck. Will recommend too family and friend and coworkers. The services is very detailed and dependable. Fast and willing too do whatever too please it's customers thank you very much Hyundai.

Pros
It's Good!

Cons
Not Bad!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AT
Alfreda T.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/01/2019
i LOVE, LOVE, LOVE my Tucson!!!
It's my SUPER TRUCK ...... hasn't failed me yet .... with the help and assistance of Ourisman Hyundai of Bowie!! I drive a lot, a whole lot, averaging 20,000 miles a year .... i am super pleased with the performance of my Tucson and my service from Ourisman Hyundai of Bowie ....!!!!!

Pros
My SUPER TRUCK!!!!

Cons
No CONS ..... what so ever!!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RC
Rafael C.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/01/2019
Hunday Tucson
I bought my vehicle in 2011 and has used heavily during all these years, if you keep with the regular schedule maintenance, this is a solid, reliable and extremely dependable SUV. I am very happy that I buy this car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BM
Barry M.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/30/2019
Best car I’ve ever owned.
Have loved my Tucson since the day I purchased it new from the factory. It’s reliability surpasses any car I’ve ever owned; I’ve purchased 11 cars in my lifetime. Now that I’m retired, I’m keeping my Tucson for, I hope, many years to come.

Pros
Loved this car from the minute I got in the driver’s seat. It’s been my loyal companion on the many road trips I’ve taken over the years.

Cons
Wish I had added more upgrades like heated side mirrors, electric seat controls, interior/exterior thermometer, but it doesn’t lessen my love for this car.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BS
Brenda S.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/19/2019
Wonderful SUV
This is the first SUV and the first Hyundai I have ever owned. The vehicle has been wonderful, handles well, rides well, gets good gas mileage, is comfortable, has been completely reliable, and has been cost effective. Now that time is approaching to replace it, I find myself with a very high probability of purchasing another Hyundai. I cannot find a better car for a better value.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TS
TAMRA S.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/09/2019
Hyundai Tucson
All hyundais are great vehicles, my husband and daughter both have hyundais and I love mine! Great on gas, have not put much into it and I had mine 5 years now. I love the heated seats, the color, the comfort.

Pros
Heated Seats!

Cons
no camera

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CR
Carol R.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/08/2019
Tucson
This is my 2nd Tucson, I just love,love, LOVE this car. I am hoping that Hyundai makes a hybrid version soon. Though I don't typically use the service department for minor things like oil changes, when I had an issue, they were top-notch!!

Pros
Comfort, style, gas mileage, everything

Cons
If I had to say one bad thing, it would be noise when windows are open. I love to ride with windows open in summer, but the noise is almost intolerable, plus there's a thrumming sound toward the rear if I don't crack the rear windows.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AC
Adele C.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/28/2019
2011 Hyundai Tucson
I have found this vehicle to be dependable, comfortable, & easy to handle, even on long road trips. This is my second Tucson in the past 15 or so years, & I definitely have been very happy with both.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VD
Vicki D.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/21/2019
Love my Tucson!
Since 2011, this Tucson has made me happy! It's a great car! It looks good, has nice additional features, and has been in the shop very few times over the last 8 years! Five people can sit comfortably, but four is more comfortable for long trips.

Pros
Good mileage, dependable, few issues.

Cons
Needs more interior lighting for the back deck.
GPS went out as well as the backup camera. GPS also needs to be able to updated for less than it now costs to do the update. We can buy a new garmin for less than it costs to update.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AN
Amy N.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/15/2019
Great car
This car is very reliable and comfortable. I have had it for 8 years but don't have many miles because I work downtown and take the train. In a couple years, I will give this car to my child and buy me a new one.

Pros
very good on gas, runs great

Cons
kinda small trunk when contrator husband wants to load a bunch of stuff

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FS
Frances S.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/07/2019
Great car. Still runs like new!
I purchased the 2011 Tuscon when it was new. It has been an excellent car. I get it serviced as recommended and have purchased tires for it twice. There have been very few other things to deal with. It just keeps right on running. It feels like a good, safe car and is everything I need.

Pros
Quality
Safe

Cons
Little difficult to park

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SH
Scott H.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/01/2019
Best in Class for Money
My Tucson is a little old now (2011), but I'm retired and still don't have many miles (36K) on it. Not a single problem, other than the original tires were awful on snow or wet roads and I put a new set of Firestone's after two winters. (Hyundai may have put better on these days) Gas mileage is a little poorer than hoped for (22.3 city), but the Tucson is a little heavy for it's size which may account for this. Decent power, altho won't win any races, and handling is acceptable.
Interior was what sold me. Seats were the most comfortable for my build (long torso), with great back support and headroom. For 2011, the tech on a Limited model was great, altho a little dated now. Only complaint was the LED display and backup camera are a little dim in bright light, and the voice command recognition isn't very good, but imagine they've fixed that since 2011 too. Overall, very comfortable. Not a luxury German mobile, but for the money, it beat everything else in it's class I looked at and the current year models seem to be the same story on value and features.
Third Hyundai I've owned, and never had a problem with any yet. Solid, dependable cars and an exceptional value for the money.

Pros
Best Warranty
Dependable
Great value for money
More features and still less expensive than comparable competitors

Cons
Horrible stock tires, at least on the 2011 model. Read someplace some of the US sold models had tires designed for Australia, and I'm sure they'd be fine in the Outback where it hasn't rained since 1996, but not so great in the US Midwest. Put new ones on with only 14K miles due to extremely poor traction and handling on snow or wet roads.
A little noisy, only average power and handling, and not great (but OK) gas mileage. Then again, if you want a quiet Autobahn-worthy vehicle, this isn't it, but keep in mind that the Mercedes will run you $30K more. Your call. Interior very comfortable with nice features. Very happy overall for what I got with what I paid for it new.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NR
Nancy R.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/27/2019
Hyundai rating
I have had my Hyundai buying it new in 2010. I has served me well and I have had few problems that were not expensive to repair. It's very comfortable, smooth riding and gets good mileage. It is going on nine years and still looks new and I love driving it.

Cons
The only thing I would change is the backup screen. It it too small and not very clear

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CB
Catherine B.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/07/2019
My Next Car As Well
I love my Tucson! It rides well in all types of weather & is quite comfortable to drive. I am, however, not keen with the fact that water easily stains the upholstery. Not a fan of the cup holders either.

Pros
Drivability, safety, size & comfort

Cons
Water easily stains upholstery, the cupholders aren't that great, & the windshield doesn't defrost that quickly

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MR
Marian R.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
01/05/2019
Hyndai Tucson
Car tire lights have been on for months. Taken to dealership number of times and car has not been repaired. Very costly for recurring issue that has remained unresolved. Makes it a hazardous drive. Will not recommend this car. Costly for a “economy” classified vehicle.

Cons
Engine, air filter lights on and difficulty to reprogram

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
Millie M.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/29/2018
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Completely reliable, excellent in bad weather and fun to drive. This is my second Hyundai, my first was the tiburon, both vehicles have never had problems. Completely satisfied with Hyundai automobiles.

Pros
None

Cons
No problems with vehicle since purchase.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
Joseph C.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/23/2018
Excellent
A great vehicle for New England. Great in the snow, great gas mileage. It drives well. Looks great. I use the Bill Dube dealership in Wilmington MA. Jennie is a great service manager. Mannie is the best mechanic for Hyundais I have met in over 15 years of servicing my Hyundai.

Pros
good gas mileage, great in the snow

Cons
need a rear window windshield fluid dispensor in the next model

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TT
Terri T.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/18/2018
❤️ My Tucson!!
Hyundai has my vote for the best quality vehicles. My 2011 Hyundai Tucson has never let me down. I will always buy Hyundai. If you're looking for a dependable high quality car, try a Hyundai. ❤️ My Tucson!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 285 in total