2011
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5rating 4.71
4.7
(315 Reviews)
Latest review over 3 years ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews


KR
KIM R.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/05/2016
2011 Hyundai Tuscon
Great little auto! i love it's comfort, style, size, amenities (gps, satalite radio, cleanable interior), as i use it every day as my 'barn' car! lots of storage in the back and even more if i put down the back seats. i hope it lasts a very long time.
that said, the back bumper panels have come undone and have needed reinforcing and the front side windshield has a terrible blind spot with the body's frame and the air vents cannot be directed as desired. bit this car is so comfortable and fun to drive, minor disadvantages! i do wish it was less expensive. i bought mine pre-owned and got a little carried away, paying more than it's blue-book value. a lot more! my bad totally.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SW
Sharon W.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/18/2016
Hyunda Tuscan 2011
Great crossover SUV. Good milage, comfortable, spacious interior and trunk. I have owned the car for over 5 years with no major issues.

Pros
Awesome milage, roomy,trunk space

Cons
Interior is bit noisy especially on the highway

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CP
Cynthia P.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/21/2016
2011 Tuscon
It's a great dependable car. I would recommend it to anyone!

Pros
It's been a very reliable car...I love it!

Cons
I think the microphone for the hands free cell (bluetooth) is too far back...it needs to be closer to the front. Been told it sounds like I'm in a tunnel, so I can't use it!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KG
Kelly G.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/11/2016
Reliable affordable suv
This SUV drives like a car. Easy to drive and great in the snow. Loaded with many extras and features for a better price than a CRV. It had more power on take off too than a CRV. I would buy another one!

Pros
Good Value. Lots of features for the money. Rides nice. Good design. Fairly good on mpg for an SUV. Good warranty and road side assistance included. Giambalvo dealership is great to deal with.

Cons
Interior materials are cheap. Shows smudges and finger prints. Doors seem hollow. Window movement mechanism is awkward. Seat belts don't always go back in place and get stuck in door.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CB
Cal B.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/15/2016
tucson
I love my car until this problem appeared but I would buy it again if I bought another car

Pros
style and easy to drive

Cons
electrical problem in the door on drivers side

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TM
Theresa M.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/14/2016
Great
It's a great vehicle to drive very sleek

Pros
I love the design of the vehicle

Cons
Don't have any right now

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SH
Scott H.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/26/2016
Great Car
Had my 2011 Tucson five years now, and no plans on trading it anytime soon. Great value for the money, and for my weird build........long torso and short legs.........most comfortable car I've driven in years. There are a couple of negatives which prob relate to older technology than in the current ones, but the backup cam is useless in sunlight, the display just isn't bright enough to see, but they've fixed that on the newer ones. Cargo space is a little limited because of the sharp slope on the rear roof, but didn't buy it to haul a lot of cargo. Only really serious complaint is the stock tires are awful at least on the front wheel drive model on that year for snow or slick pavement.
Otherwise, has been a great little problem-free ride for over five years now and still going strong. Will probably buy another one when this one's wheels are driven off it eventually.

Pros
Really comfortable, and a nice interior. Dependable, and the best value for the money at the time for it's class I found.

Cons
A little small for rear cargo height, and stock tires are downright awful at least for my year (2011)

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SN
Steven N.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/19/2016
Hyundai Tucson
I like the Tucson but someday would like a more room bigger vechile
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CB
Colleen B.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/21/2016
Tuscon
Good car

Cons
Every windshield cracks (4 Hyundais 4 replacements).

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TC
Tasha C.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/01/2016
love my car!
Gal (my car) is so comfortable and great to drive!

Pros
I love the head room, the armrest with the cup holder in the backseat is one of my favorite parts! Great on gas! I LOVE my car!

Cons
It doesn't take much to drain my almost brand new battery, I have had to be jumped off 3 times in 1 week! The valve stems broke off of both of my front tires when I was putting air in them leaving me stranded and it was an almost $100 repair, and that was selecting the cheaper valves, vs the valves with the censors that came out. I wish there were air vents in the backseat of the car, and more lighting in the trunk

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TN
Thomas N.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/09/2016
Great vehicle! They need to make more available in 4WD so I don't go brousing at a Subaru dealership.
See review title above
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RW
Regina W.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/16/2016
Great vehicle.
Have had a few issues with sensor, strut and compressor.

Pros
Great handling.

Cons
Within a year have had to have expensive service.
Drove a Ford 500 for 8 years and did not have these type of issues, just minor service.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AT
Anthony T.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/06/2017
Tucson
I love my 2011 Hyundai Tucson. I've never bought the same vehicle twice but, when it's time to purchase another car I'll definitely buy another Tucson. The only change I'll make is, I will buy an AWD Tucson.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DD
Daniel D.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/21/2017
Pretty Pleased
We've been pretty pleased with our 2011 Hyundai Tucson!

Cons
Interior design, especially with the proximity of the dashboard and interior cooling/heating, is uncomfortably cramped.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
John B.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/04/2017
2011 hyundai tucson
car has good acceleration and handiling bad on bumps

Pros
acceleration handling

Cons
bad on bumps

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RO
Ryan O.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/04/2017
Reliable and Comfortable
A reliable midsize SUV with a comfortable amount of space in the front seat and for storage in the back. The handling and acceleration is top notch for a low performance type vehicle. The interior design is very attractive while the older 2011 exterior model needs a little work, especially in the front. Overall a great vehicle to start a family with the safety and convenience features that are included.

Pros
Comfort
Headlights are Great
Great Handling and Acceleration
Good area of storage in the back
Guards on the bottom to prevent rust

Cons
Low Gas Mileage
Not a spacious back seat if you need that sort of thing
Bad Radio Reception
Voice Commands are hit or miss

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RA
Richard A.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/21/2017
2011 Tucson
A good well built car, for the money.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EK
Edna K.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/01/2017
Great small SUV
Love everything except for the fact that the rear opening in not automatic.
Very bad on shoulders!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BA
Barbara A.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/16/2017
Tucson 2011
Vehicle has done well. Acceleration is okay. You just need to know it won't be real fast on merging. I would just like a little heavier vehicle. But I would consider another.

Pros
Relatively easy to drive car

Cons
Not heavy enough

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
Jeffrey B.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/25/2017
one of the best vehicles I have every owned
the great quality of the seats, decor, colors low maintenance decent gas mileage; only drawbacks are small gas tank and soft spring suspension....

Pros
Tucson limited with a lot of goodies

Cons
suspension a little soft and sloppy

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 21 - 40 of 315 in total