2011
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5rating 4.71
4.7
(316 Reviews)
Latest review about 1 year ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews


KS
Kathleen S.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/26/2018
Quality and Value
This the second Tucson that I have owned. The vehicle is comfortable and provides good support for my back. Gets good gas mileage yet provides adequate space for supply and shopping trips. Accelerates when needed even with a heavy load. Good value for the price.

Pros
Good value overall.

Cons
No air vents in back seat area.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
Richard M.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/18/2018
Hyundai Tucson
The only reservation I have with this vehicle is the quality of the navigation screen; the newer models (other brands) are bright and clear; this one is not--my only reservation. Why should I have to add anything else.

Pros
Turning radius

Cons
Navigation screen contrast

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LD
Lora D.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/12/2018
Great now
Had a bit of trouble at the start with recalls but now everything is running great at 125,000 miles. Alot of room with the back seats folding down. Good bright headlights on low and high beam. Nice size, good mileage.

Pros
Smaller SUV, I'm small so I love it

Cons
Paint a little weak, a bit more chipping than I expected

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ML
Michael L.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/13/2018
2011 Tucson
Great vehicle for around town and short trips. Dependable. Good gas mileage for a vehicle of its size. Only complaint is road noise on the highway. Wheel hum and pavement noise are VERY annoying. Can't turn the radio up loud enough to drown it out. Noise level becomes fatiguing when traveling long distances.

Pros
Mileage. Ease of use with onboard systems (Bluetooth, Phone Sync, Heat/AC controls, USB.)

Cons
Road Noise.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SH
Scott H.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/01/2019
Best in Class for Money
My Tucson is a little old now (2011), but I'm retired and still don't have many miles (36K) on it. Not a single problem, other than the original tires were awful on snow or wet roads and I put a new set of Firestone's after two winters. (Hyundai may have put better on these days) Gas mileage is a little poorer than hoped for (22.3 city), but the Tucson is a little heavy for it's size which may account for this. Decent power, altho won't win any races, and handling is acceptable.
Interior was what sold me. Seats were the most comfortable for my build (long torso), with great back support and headroom. For 2011, the tech on a Limited model was great, altho a little dated now. Only complaint was the LED display and backup camera are a little dim in bright light, and the voice command recognition isn't very good, but imagine they've fixed that since 2011 too. Overall, very comfortable. Not a luxury German mobile, but for the money, it beat everything else in it's class I looked at and the current year models seem to be the same story on value and features.
Third Hyundai I've owned, and never had a problem with any yet. Solid, dependable cars and an exceptional value for the money.

Pros
Best Warranty
Dependable
Great value for money
More features and still less expensive than comparable competitors

Cons
Horrible stock tires, at least on the 2011 model. Read someplace some of the US sold models had tires designed for Australia, and I'm sure they'd be fine in the Outback where it hasn't rained since 1996, but not so great in the US Midwest. Put new ones on with only 14K miles due to extremely poor traction and handling on snow or wet roads.
A little noisy, only average power and handling, and not great (but OK) gas mileage. Then again, if you want a quiet Autobahn-worthy vehicle, this isn't it, but keep in mind that the Mercedes will run you $30K more. Your call. Interior very comfortable with nice features. Very happy overall for what I got with what I paid for it new.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KK
Kokou K.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/12/2019
2011 Tucson
Great car I love it, , ......................, ..., ......, .............., ....., ........................................................................................................................

Pros
Good car

Cons
I had a recall I did n't know then one day my car just stopped on the way and I have to fix it with my money, about 1000$.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
Dora S.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/11/2019
Excellent Used Car
I found the 2011 Tuscon on the website while having an oil change on my previous vehicle. I asked to have the Tuscon shown to me the sales man was very helpful and the Tuscon was in good condition, complete disclosure of previous owners.

Pros
Very maneuverable, nice open back space, very nice for a mid-size SUV.

Cons
I prefer material fabric seats, this model does not have them but accepted the Tuscon.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MC
Michael C.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/19/2019
okay vehicle
Sound system is great but the GPS was never updated and when I tried to take it back a day after I bought it they wanted to charge me 150.00 for the service for it.....
Wasn't too happy about that make sure you ask if they can update vehicles built in Navigation system before it leaves the lot.

Pros
gets great gas mileage and sound system is better than most newer vehicles
seats are very comfortable

Cons
had to replace the batter after only having it for 3 months.
GPS was outdated and the trunk is too small to fit a half sized stroller in it.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VK
Vicki K.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/01/2019
Review of My Hyundai Tucson
Three and a half years ago, those of us who live in their Treasure Valley experienced Snowmaggedon which was 3 feet of snow for over 2 months. Very unusual for this area! The car I was driving at the time got stuck in the snow eight times and I had to get help to get unstuck. Realized I needed a more snow friendly vehicle. Found a very cute, black Tucson and have loved driving it!

Pros
Good gas mileage. Not too big and bulky. All the bells and whistles. Cute. Fun to drive. Comfortable front seats. Very good warranty. Friendly and efficient service at the dealership.

Cons
Passengers in the back seat have told me the ride is not as comfortable as they would like.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KS
Katiria S.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/08/2019
Very Good Car
I have owned my Tucson for over 8 years. It has a great car so far. There has been a few recalls that were taken care of by the dealer but besides that, the mileage is good, the interior is nice and comfortable for a small family. The trunk space is good. I will say there are some defects the car has. The back seat light goes out and the back doors are not opening from the inside anymore. Overall a good car.

Pros
Good quality, reliable, nice interior, good gas mileage.

Cons
Back seat light goes out. Backseat doors don't open from the inside. Pressure icon won't go away from dash board after checking air pressure for tires multiple times.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AE
Anthony E.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/15/2019
2011 Hyundai Tucson
This has been a great vehicle to run around town in. I have only 2 issues. 1. The gas tank is too small. It seems like I am always putting gas in the car and it only holds 14.5 gallons so its range is not spectacular. 2. the ride is not great. I seem to feel every bump and pebble in the road. I have a jeep wrangler and would say that that ride is nicer than the Tucson.

Pros
lots of features

Cons
low fuel range

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WS
WALTER S.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/15/2015
Houston S.
GREAT!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PM
Peggy M.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/22/2015
Hyundai Tucson
Love my Tuscon. Great driving, good gas mileage beautiful blue color
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AC
Adele C.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/28/2015
Hyundai Tucson
This is my second Hyundai Tucson, & I couldn't be happier with it! It offers good gas mileage, plenty of room, & handles like a car.

Pros
Handling, gas mileage, storage/room, performance

Cons
Small but worth mentioning, a little more room would be nice when entering & exiting the front seat. Also, the top of the dash could have been designed with an indented area for putting small items.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DP
DENNIS P.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/26/2015
I love this car!
This is my third Hyundai. First was a 2007 Tucson, then I added a 2009 Accent as a commuter car. When the 2011 came on the market, I was smitten and abandoned my plan to keep the 2007 for 10 years/100,000 miles. I will not drive any other marque!

Pros
Looks
Fuel economy
Reliability

Cons
Wish it had a V-6 available.
No rear window washer.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EM
Elizabeth M.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/15/2015
I LOVE THIS CAR !!!!!
THERE IS OTHING ELSE TO SAY.. TEDDYBEAR AND GERTRUDE, MY POODLES LOV IT TOO>

Pros
THE BEST PART IS THE COLOR............RED !

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CP
CHAKRADHAR P.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/09/2015
nice vehicle
very balanced
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JJ
JEAN J.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/12/2015
Great vehicle
Vehicle fulfills my needs.

Pros
Handling is excellent

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LB
Laura B.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/17/2015
I love my Tuscon
My Tuscon is roomy enough to haul my art and supplies. I can open the trunk and display my work when asked for samples. Gas mileage is reasonable. Comfortable and easy to drive
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SP
STARR P.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/17/2015
Hyundai Tucson 2011
Great ride. Good mileage, comfortable and easy to maneuver. Feel safe and secure. Good visibility for parking,etc. Definitely would consider another one.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 61 - 80 of 316 in total