2011
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5rating 4.71
4.7
(315 Reviews)
Latest review over 3 years ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews


WA
William A.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/13/2016
Love My Tucson
My 2011 Tucson, drives like a car, but has the extra room we need. My husband is wheelchair bound & have plenty of room to store his chair in the back. And the height of the tucson is perfect for him to get in & out of easily. The only thing we are disappointed in is the gas mileage.

Pros
Sporty & reliable

Cons
Gas Mileage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AB
ANN B.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/31/2016
hyundai tucson
i love my tucson when i am ready to get a new car (which won't be soon) i will be getting a tucson again!!! it is a reliable , comfortable car. there is plenty of room in it. i think the car will last forever. i have 73,000 miles on it and it runs like new!!!!

Pros
i have only pros. i just love everything about the tucson

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AB
ANN B.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/01/2016
great car
I LOVE MY TUCSON. IT HAS BEEN RELIABLE. I HAVEN'T HAD ANY TROUBLE WITH ITSINCE I BOUGHT IT.

Pros
IT IS RELIABLE, COMFORTABLE, RUNS GREAT, IS NICE TO LOOK AT & I LOVE IT!!!

Cons
THERE ARE NONE FOR ME

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KC
Kathryn C.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/08/2016
2011 Tucson
Great vehicle. Never had a problem except for one recall, which was fixed immediately. All the service providers were very polite and more than helpful

Pros
never a problem, always ready to answer any kind of questions, Great group of people to deal with, they treat you like you are the only one there that needs to be taken care of. instead, but that was my doing definitely not the sales rep... He fully explained the differences to us, There was never any pressure to buy anything. Which I was the most thankful for. Pressure me too much I leave.. I tend to know what I am looking for and what I want, And I never want to be oversold on anything

Cons
Wish I had bought the fully loaded version.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MD
Marylene D.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/10/2016
I Love My Tucson!
This is my second Tucson and I am a happy traveler. It has such a great ride, handles so well, and at 65mph is not a gas hog. Also, I have a bad habit of over packing and there is plenty of room in the back for all of my stuff!! This Tucson was rear-ended a year after I bought it and a lot of the rear-end had to be replaced, I expected to live with squeak's and rattle's from then on. I am still surprised at how quite my Tucson is, it's just like band new. I am going to see how well it does past the hundred thousand plus mile this time. I think I see lots of road trips in my future!!

Pros
well built, pulls a small trailer really well, great overall size

Cons
needs wider seats for BIG girls!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
Michelle M.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/25/2016
HYUNDAI best crossover
I have had my limited Tuscon for almost 6 years. Best car yet!

Pros
Handles excellent on less than perfect conditions. Great gas mileage. Stylish.

Cons
Electrical components are a littlw glitchy at times.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VM
Vickie M.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/25/2016
Tucson
I love my Tuscon. I have over 167,000 miles and if I do purchase a new car any time soon it will be another Tuscon. It is the perfect vehicle for my lifestyle. Great gas mileage and a very comfortable ride.

Pros
A great vehicle, comfortable, great gas mileage and sporty looking.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LB
Leslie B.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/06/2016
Great Car
This is my second Tucson and it's just a great car

Pros
Very comfortable. Good gas mileage

Cons
Really can't think of any.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ES
Elizabeth S.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/07/2016
Great storage ability
I purchased this vehicle as a tact hauling vehicle, We show horses and the small tact and some large tact does not go with the horses, so I have to haul it to the shows, All the tact fits in and gets there safely.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GD
Gail D.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/07/2016
2011 Hyundai Tucson
My "Westmoreland Mobile " is five years old and I only invested $1538.24, in repairs.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PM
Paul M.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/07/2016
Tucson
I love my hyundai tucson! Best car I have ever owned.

Pros
Love everything about my car

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DE
Dot E.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/10/2016
20ii Hyundai tucson
I Really love my Hyundai and would recommend Garvey and the Tucson to everyone!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KH
Kathleen H.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/13/2016
My Tucsan
After 5 years I am still very happy with my Hyundai Tucsan and with the Kirkland Hyundai dealership I bought it from.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AB
Audrey B.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/23/2016
Awesome car
This is an amazing car that is everything I need

Pros
All wheel drive heated seats sunroof great sound system

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
JOSEPH S.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/26/2016
Love our Tucson-but then we love and have loved all our Hyundai's!
Can't keep the miles down because I enjoy driving the Tucson. We love the Marque-this is our 5th Hyundai (an XG 350, 2 Santa Fe's, an Equus and the 2011 Tucson).

Pros
Consistently well over 30mpg open highway driving, mid 20's around town. Looks as good today as it did when we bought it.
Plenty of cargo room. Easily seats Nana, me and the 3 grandkids. Good visibility. Easy to use GPS

Cons
First set of tires wore out a bit sooner than I expected. Rear lift gate a bit stiff and it squeaks when I close it.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WP
William P.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/08/2016
Not sure what this means.
Love, love, love my Tucson. Planning on giving it to my grand and purchasing another one - at a later date.

Pros
Handles well.

Cons
Gas mileage not quite as good as I was originally led to believe.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DB
Dave B.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/15/2016
Still going strong
The Tucson is my fourth Hyundai. It has 219,000 miles on it, and I just put new tires on it. When I trade it in, it will be for my fifth Hyundai.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SR
Susan R.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/16/2016
Love my Tucson
This vehicle has served me well, through tough Minnesota weather, my all wheel drive has eased the fear of driving in the snow.
A midsize SUV that is easy to handle & pleasing to look at. This is my 2nd Hyundai the first was the SantaFe. A great way to downsize & stick with the Hyundai !

Pros
Nice size

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DT
Donna T.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/18/2016
Tucson
This is my fourth Hyundai, and my first Tucson. I have had good luck with these vehicles.

Pros
Almost everything!

Cons
There was one change from previous models that I don't care for. Before, I was able to lift the back window without having to lift the whole hatch. That was changed, and I liked it better the way it was before. MUCH more convenient once I was in the garage with the garage door down and I wanted to get or retrieve something from the back.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TM
Thomas M.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/22/2016
A Fun Vehicle
My wife and I have enjoyed this sporty crossover for over four years.9

Pros
As I stated with an earlier survey I believe the ride is just a trifle too stiff and would still be a "sporty" ride if it was slightly softer.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 81 - 100 of 315 in total