2011
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5rating 4.71
4.7
(319 Reviews)
Latest review about 1 year ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

HL
Herbert L.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/05/2018
Best car ever
I have two Hyundai Tuscon. It’s a very reliable and would buy one again. Furthermore, Jenkins Leesburg is one of the best cardealers I‘ve ever come across. The car is spacious, the seats are very comfortable. An excellent car all in all.

Pros
Reliable car

Cons
Mileage could be better.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BB
Bonnie B.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/28/2018
Sweetie Pie
I love my Tucson! I named her Sweetie Pie. I did not just randomly pick a Tucson. I researched. I planned on buying a used Tucson back in 2010. I was not able to find anything for sale that was newer than 2006 in my searching. That was a good sign, because if people were not selling their used Tucsons, they must like them. I ended up buying a brand new 2011. There were a few problems but the dealer, Murdock, always gave me a loaner, because I was a home health nurse and my car was my office. The car has AWD and I have never even felt a tiny slip in rain, snow, ice or gravel. What a great car. The only downs are the a/c vents are positioned poorly and if the car has been sitting in the sun it takes a long time to cool down. The horn is wimpy too. I guess people in Korea are more polite than American's and a wimpy horn is okay for them. I wish it was louder. I wish I would have held out for a sunroof, but couldn't afford the upgrade at the time. I don't plan to replace the car at this time, but my daughter wants to buy it when I do.

Pros
10 year warranty
Great dealer
Chai Bronze
Comfortable
Built in Navigation
Backup camera
Large trunk with fold down seats
XM radio
CD player

Cons
Wimpy horn
No sunroof
Pump up seat (should be automatic)
A/C vents are poorly placed
Expensive upgrade to the navigation
Poor lighting in the trunk area

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AT
Anthony T.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/26/2018
Tucson
I’ve never purchased the same vehicle twice until I bought my Tucson. My wife has purchased two Hyundai’s, my son one and I will return to purchase another Tucson within a year. If asked, I would recommend Hyundai as your next vehicle.

Pros
Economical, reliable, comfortable, dependable,and priced competitively.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MT
Michael T.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/09/2018
Great Vehicle
Best car I ever bought out the 10 cars I have purchased since 17 years old, out of the Ford's, Dodge's, Chevrolet's, impressive warranty on the Hyundai's clinched it, as I was looking at Toyota's and Honda's

Pros
I have almost 100,000 miles and this vehicle has never been to the shop, my prior Chrysler vehicles have been to the shop many times with a Transmission change out, would always buy Hyundai

Cons
Can't think of any at this point

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PB
Phyllis B.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
10/03/2018
it's a great truck on the street and the highway, I wish i could afford the new year model, but this car give great service. Will keep it unitl it fall apart
The is has all the bell and whistle, but when driving the road you can hear all the bump on the street and hear the brake breaking and it not sound proof. I was driven in and GMC terrain I heard NO noise outside the different

Pros
there is nothing

Cons
THERE IS NOTHING

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
Jodi H.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/01/2018
Best vehicle I've ever owned
My Tucson has been the best vehicle I've ever owned by a large margin. It's been extremely dependable, comfortable and excellent on gas mileage and appearance. I felt very secure in driving it in any weather or road conditions.

Pros
No complaints about the vehicle in any areas.

Cons
Difficult arranging needed service with the dealership Service Department. Poor telephone answering system.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PM
Patricia M.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/26/2018
I absolutely love my Tuscon.
My Tuscon is wonderful to drive. I especially like the way it drives in the snow. I put four snow tires on the car and it drives like a tank through all kinds of snow. It is very dependable and I feel very confident when driving in all kinds of weather.

Pros
Love my car.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AT
Alfreda T.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/24/2018
i LOVE, LOVE, LOVE my Tucson!!!
My truck is comfortable, attractive, it's my SUPER TRUCK!!!! It's awesome on gas and mileage!! It's served me well, I drive a lot, a whole lot, it's never failed me; I keep up with my service appointments and routine maintenance.

Pros
Everything about my TRUCK is a PRO!!!!!

Cons
NONE .... whatsoever!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CR
Carol R.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/21/2018
I love my Tuscon!
I bought my car in 2011. I now have 170,000 miles on it and it is still going strong. It is by far the best car I've ever owned, and I've owned a lot! From Mercedes, BMW,
Ford, Chevy, plus a used Rolls Royce. None of them as far as my experience can compare with my Hyundai Tuscon. I have never had one problem with it. I have always kept up the proper maintenance with Hyundai dealerships. I feel if that is done these cars will run efficiently way beyond expectations. I read once where a fellow got a million miles on his prized auto, maybe I'll try for that on mine! Thank you Hyundai you make a wonderful product.

Pros
Love the way it handles. The seating is great, I can drive for hours and still sit comfortably. Good on my back. To many things to mention.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
Richard M.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/18/2018
Hyundai Tucson
The only reservation I have with this vehicle is the quality of the navigation screen; the newer models (other brands) are bright and clear; this one is not--my only reservation. Why should I have to add anything else.

Pros
Turning radius

Cons
Navigation screen contrast

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WM
Wendy M.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/15/2018
Excellent Customer Service
I would recommend Sussman Hyundai in Willow Grove to purchase my next vehicle. The Service Department provides Excellent customer service each and everytime, The staff provides a great atmosphere to purchase a wonderful vehicle.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KS
Kathleen S.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/26/2018
Quality and Value
This the second Tucson that I have owned. The vehicle is comfortable and provides good support for my back. Gets good gas mileage yet provides adequate space for supply and shopping trips. Accelerates when needed even with a heavy load. Good value for the price.

Pros
Good value overall.

Cons
No air vents in back seat area.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CS
Carolyn S.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/24/2018
Love my 2011 Red Hyundai
My husband and I purchased our 2011 Hyunda new. We have had no problems with it. Get it serviced regularly and it has really been a good one. Its roomy, gets good gas mileage and we enjoy it.. Lots of people still tell me it is pretty.

Pros
drives good
good gas mileage
looks good

Cons
only problem we have is that it is kinda hard for my husband to get in and out of .

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RR
Robin R.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/21/2018
great suv
I have never had any problems that cannot be taken care of with regular maintence. this is my second one
bbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbb
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LH
Leilani H.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/21/2018
Love this car!
I love this car! It has been a pleasure driving and requires minimal service. Change the oil often and go. Only set back are the leather seats crack terribly and the strange design of the catch-all under the radio. Everything falls out of the sides due to the open design. But love the car!

Pros
Minimal repair.

Cons
Leather seats crack. The design of the middle below the radio, why the open space on the side? Everything falls out from the sides.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LC
Lora C.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/17/2018
The Best Car Ever!!!
My late husband and I bought my 2011 Tucson brand new. It has been the best car ever!! It is extremely reliable, comfortable and looks terrific!! My Tucson is kiwi green in color and EVERYONE always comments on how pretty it is!! I love my Tucson and would recommend one to anyone looking for an affordable, reliable car that looks great too!!!

Pros
Reliability, color, the sales staff and the service staff. The warranty is fantastic too!!!

Cons
Not one thing!!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EJ
Eugenio J.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/15/2018
Excellent
This is my second vehicle with Brown Hyundai. My first was a 2004 Santa Fe and my current is a 2011 Tucson in which both are excellent vehicles. I've never had any problems with any of them. Excellent
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SK
Savannah K.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/15/2018
Dependable
Love my 2011 Tucson. A major factor in purchasing was the ten year / 100,000 mile warrantee. Recently I took the car in for scheduled maintenance and it turned out there were some issues. The warranty kicked in and Hyundi took care of the work at zero cost! Now I’m ready for the next 100,000 miles.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LB
Linda B.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/13/2018
Great vehicle!
Best experience with NO pressure buying my car from BMH and having it serviced. it's zippy, great turning radius, comfortable and extremely reliable in addition to looking great. I've had my tucson since March 2012 and I've only taken it in for normal service, new tires & a new battery. JUST recently had one item break - a control arm and that was covered under the 10 year / 100,000 mile warrently - or at least a portion was. So pleased. I don't know if I'll ever switch brands now!

Pros
comfort, reliability, size (i own two great pyreness!), gas mileages, drives like a car - not a truck

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RS
Robert S.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/07/2018
starting top show some age but was a good buy at the time
Bought this new = it was the top of the line with all the bells and whistles then available. Of course many more safety and comfort items are now available on newer models. Main reasonI got it was ease of hauling my bicycle to places where it was safe to ride. It had good space and convenient easy to change seating. The seats, both front and back, were comfortable. lately we are starting to get increased road noise but it's getting old. My only real complaint is that the design of the dashboard, especially the center touchscreen, is very difficult to read under most conditions - too much glare or shadows. One other pet peeve, the accursed full-screen legal safety agreement that fills the screen every time you start up the car. The "I agree" button is hard to reach and I feel it actually impairs my driving safety to have to deal with that. I am sure some stupid lawyer insisted that this warning had to be there but it is quickly counter porductive.My daughter had few problems installing car seats and getting her new-born twins in the back seats. Obviously van sliding doors would have been easier for her but she used what she got.

Pros
comfortable, good space

Cons
poor design of displays with serious glare problems.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 61 - 80 of 319 in total