2012
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5rating 4.7
4.7
(561 Reviews)
Latest review over 3 years ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

RJ
Rosemary J.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/01/2016
Love the performance the sexy look and you don't hear it on the news being recalled like other cars.
Just buy it you will love it you'll see. Best in price and quality what more do you want.

Pros
Love just about almost everything

Cons
Design flaw unlocks when put in park unsafe design hyundai dealer could not override this so could not fix it. Note to corporate.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RB
Robert B.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/01/2016
MyTuscon
This vehicle has been great from the time of purchase. My gas mileage is fantastic for this size vehicle(28.9 avg 33 trip). I transport my bikes and kayaks along with towing my Aliner camper and still get 28mpg. This vehicle has been one of my best purchases.

Pros
Comfortable
Great gas mileage
Roomy
Stylish

Cons
Some road noise

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PW
Patsy W.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/31/2016
Hyundia Tucson
love it and have never had a minutes trouble

Cons
Drivers seat is not comfortable is not comfortable on long drives Camary has a much more comfortable seat

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JA
John A.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/25/2016
Fine automobile
Have never had a problem that was not taken care of with a minimum of time. extremely pleased, with over 100000 miles

Pros
bought used with 6000 miles on it no major problems

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RL
Ruth L.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/25/2016
Hundai Tuscon
I love my car. It handles beautifully around town and on long distances. The one issue I have is that the side mirrors are too big for me. They obstruct my view when I am turning left - a design flaw?? One other issue is the hands free phone system is not user friendly and it has a hard time understanding my British accent.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SK
Suzanne K.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/19/2016
Love my Tucson!
Love this car ! Great for quick trips around town in nice to do long-distance traveling, very comfortable !

Pros
I like everything about this car! Can't wait to trade it on a newer one, next time awd!!

Cons
Nothing negative! Have owned it going on 3 years still not disappointed!! Maybe I will pay this one off and pass it to my husband, and I'll get a new one for my self!😜

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EN
Elizabeth N.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/19/2016
2012 Hyundai Tucson
I bought my car a couple of years ago after having my other car for 12 years.
I sure love my car!
Love the help I received. I went to a couple of other dealerships and no one would help me, they left me looking ion my own in the parking lot, never once said I'll be with you or can I help you!
My rep. was helping someone else and as soon as he finished with his first customer came right to me and I bought my car.

Pros
I'm very happy overall

Cons
it's loud inside, you can hear the road

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SD
Sheila D.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/19/2016
Hyundai's are great
Love it, seats are a little uncomfortable, but other than that, great.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
Debbie M.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/18/2016
Luv my Tucson!
I luv the roominess in my Tucson but I especially luv the color! A pearl blue that looks classier ever time I see it. I'm a happy Hyundai owner!

Pros
Roomy

Cons
Brakes squeak a little

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RZ
Robin Z.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/17/2016
Good car
Not a quiet ride. Doors maybe not sealed
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
Mary M.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/15/2016
A very practical economic vehicle
The Hyundai Tucson is a very practical, economic vehicle that has served me well. I drive over 40,000 miles a year and depend on my vehicle for both business and pleasure. I am so glad that XM radio is part of the Tucson's options. It makes the long drives more enjoyable. I drive a 2012 Tucson and currently have 161,000 on it! Vehicle reliability is essential. I keep hoping that the vehicle will continue to perform as awesomely as it has for the next 50,000, at least!

Pros
Reliable, good value for the money

Cons
black interior color for hot Arizona is not ideal. The space above the doors is too low. I am 5 ft 2 inches tall and I frequently hit my head as I enter the vehicle. Also the trunk door space is very low. I tried to buy an office size refridgerator and the trunk space would not accomodate it. I ended up using a friend's van to load and transport the fridge. Also, I really would like an outside temperature gage.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SG
Sandra G.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/12/2016
GREAT VEHICLE, ENJOY DRIVING IT. JUST WISH IT HAD BLIND SIDE OPTION.
I PURCHASED IT USED WITH LOW MILEAGE AND IT PERFORMS GREAT. IT'S ATTRACTIVE WITH PLENTY OF ROOM AND COMFORT.

Cons
NO BLIND SIDE DETECTOR.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GD
Glenn D.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/21/2016
Awesome customer service
Always friendly quick service
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KC
Kristen C.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/11/2016
Love it
I love my Tucson! It's comfy, the perfect size and drives great!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RR
Ramon R.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/25/2016
My Tucson
I enjoy driving this vehicle. It is comfortable, responsive, decent gas mileage.

Pros
Comfortable, nimble, responsive, good snow traction, good braking.

Cons
Many blind spots, take some getting used to.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PC
Pedro C.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/17/2016
recommendation of 2012 hyundai Tucson
this vehicle was purchase brand new in 2012 for my wife has been a great car so far very dependable and now has been handed down to my daughter for college low mainteance still has the original battery and tires 43,000.miles

Pros
never has let me down very dependable also parts for it are very affordable.

Cons
fuel capacity is minimal and fuel economy are in the low 20"s

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
DAVID M.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/31/2015
My experience
I love my Tucson. I have had no mechanical problems. There could be less road noise. The rear compartment could have better lighting. Gas mileage could be improved.

Pros
Styling. Interior design. reliability. extended warranty. comfort.

Cons
Needs improved gas mileage. road noise.Needs Better lighting in rear area.

Less bounce on rough roads.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JA
JENNIFER A.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/15/2015
my baby
I love my Tucson, style great, comfort ( I am a large woman so I need room) great, And I feel SAFE while in it .....

Pros
Love to drve it

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SS
SHERRY S.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/16/2015
I love this car.
This has been the best car that I have owned. I loved that some things were under warranty up to 100K miles and that the price was fantastic. This car really suits me and fits me and my needs perfectly. I would buy another one after it needs to be replaced. Good gas mileage, no problems, easy to operate. Absolutely love it.

Pros
Love the comfort, design, and value of this vehicle. It has been very reliable and a fun car to have. I will buy another one if they are still making this model when mine needs to be replaced. This is the best car I've owned and I love that they make cars in America as well.

Cons
I wish that the hatch was able to be opened by the remote or with a swipe under the car with my foot to make it easier to open when carrying something. The gas mileage is good, but it could be a little better.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KP
KELLI P.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/06/2015
Hyundai Tucson 2012
Great car, and it drives itself. I would buy another one in a minute.

Pros
Everything is great.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 521 - 540 of 561 in total