2012
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(600 Reviews)
Latest review over 4 years ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

CM
CHERIE M.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/01/2016
Very Pleased
Purchased this vehicle one year ago. The vehicle had a little over 20,000 miles on it and was in very good condition. During this year, we experienced no significant mechanical problems. A minor exception (a link stabilizer in the right front end) was undoubtedly due to our driving over an incredibly bad road on an ill fated fishing expedition. We have maintained regular inspections, oil changes, tires, etc. The car is very comfortable and handles well, has ample room in the back seat for passengers and has good room for luggage, groceries, etc. in the back. The fold down back seats have made it easy to transport longer or bulkier items. One design point: my wife is short at only 4' 11" and the size and placement of the driver's side view mirror initially created a visibility issue for her; however, she has been able to adapt.

Pros
Reliability, Comfort, Value

Cons
Some visibility issue for shorter people, particularly with the driver's side view mirror, which tends to obstruct forward vision across that angle of the driver's field of view.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HP
Heidi P.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/31/2016
Hyundai Tucson
The Tucson is a sporty reliable vehicle.

Pros
The gas mileage is incredible. The seat warmers work well. The exterior is sleek. The stereo is nice.

Cons
The interior shows scratches very easily. It rides a bit rough. The Eco boost does not really help with gas mileage.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TD
Tom D.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/29/2016
Drives almost anywhere with great gasmileage
I've had my Tucson for 4 years now and still love it to this day. My Tucson and I enjoyed road trips to Colorado, Michigan's UP, Washington, South Dakota, Tennessee, Indiana, Ohio, Illinois, Wisconsin, and beyond. Throughout all of my travels it continues to perform and has more than adequate storage capacity for any avid camper or outdoor enthusiast. Don't try to take it off-roading and treat this vehicle right, and it will continue to earn your trust. I have the GLS version with a sport package. I've kept up with regular scheduled maintenance and any major repairs. I am currently at 85,000 miles and have only had one major mechanical issue, which was covered by the excellent warranty. I've bought new tires and added an aftermarket roof rack. Overall the car deserves a 4 Star rating, because at the time it was the best value on the market. As of now new tech and features continue to flood the crossover market, and Hyundai needs to continue to be an innovator. Standard safety features like blindspot indicators and a back up sensor are a good start. I wish it had more power, and was able to tow a fair amount of weight. I don't tow as of now, but if I were to get a small trailer I would need a new vehicle.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WR
Wayne R.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/28/2016
Tucson
Best make an model. I used to have a Santa Fe an yrs more.room bit love all.the features an how.smooth it rides

Pros
Everything

Cons
Nothing

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RV
Robert V.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/28/2016
The greatest car ever
Good in very way possibly ble

Pros
Gas mpg
Comfort
Reliability

Cons
None
None
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PB
Patricia B.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/26/2016
Best SUV Ever
I have had my tucson for over a year now. I wish I would know about the car before I bought my Explorer! This Tucson runs circles around thr fofd! I love my Tucson!

Pros
Love the Tucson!

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NP
Nicole P.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
07/25/2016
Tucson 2012
2012 Tucson blk fully loaded.

Pros
Body style is for a 2012 is still good.

Cons
Performance and pick up lags. Air conditioning sucks due to small engines and being Eco.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CK
Charlotte K.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/24/2016
I am proud to say I LOVE MY HYUNDAI It Has given me 5 yrs of loyal service.
Before I Purchased my Hyundai Tucson I checked all the reports on every car in 2012 and I knew the Hyundai Tucson was the car for me. I wanted a new car that was safe reliable and economical to drive with all the perks thrown in with the package. I was not disappointed! I would recommend this car to all my family and friends. Thank You Hyundai One Happy customer.....

Pros
Like the fact it's higher off the road for better view. Compact vehicle and lots of room in the trunk for storage.

Cons
Wish the passenger side had power seats. They are to low for a shorter person. Also the view on the G P S has to much reflection from the glare of the sun. Unable to read and see directions clearly.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

IK
Iris K.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/19/2016
Sleek vehicle
I love the style and reliability of my Hyundai Tucson
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LM
Lisa M.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/16/2016
2012 Tucson
I love it.

Pros
It is sporty and just the right size.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KM
Kathy M.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/14/2016
Tucson Hundai 2012
Love my 2012 Tucson Hundai. Very dependable. Great on gas mileage. I have never had any major problem with this car. It's quiet and drives like a dream. No regrets in buying this car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PL
Peggy L.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/12/2016
My Hyundai Tucson is the best little SUV ever!
I love my Tucson! It's a little smaller than the Santa Fe, but it fits me better. I like sitting higher, I'll never go back to a sedan because I like being able to see ahead on the road and the sitting higher makes that possible!1010

Pros
Sitting higher gives me better road visibility, good mileage, very comfortable.

Cons
Doesn't have cruise control; wish it had a temperature gauge; wish the seat adjustment was electric.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JG
Juliana G.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/12/2016
My 2012 Tucson was a great decision for my needs - safety, ease of driving, parking, and value overall - friends and family have commented on its looks and comfortable ride.
See above
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

YW
Yolanda W.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/12/2016
Tucson or bust!
The only thing that I can say is that the Tucson is the best vehicle for me. ?

Pros
Overall I like the way the car is made. The roomiest of the cabin and all its bells and whistles.

Cons
I don't like the fact that it doesn't have sunroof and that I can't sync my newest iPhone with the vehicle.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MQ
Myrtle Q.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/11/2016
Tucson
Excellent

Pros
Excellent SUV

Cons
It's not an Awd

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JA
Julie A.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/08/2016
Great Vehicle
I am so happy Mike Quimby suggested this vehicle for me because I love it !!

Pros
Plenty of leg room !!

Cons
Cannot come up with a con !

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SG
Sylvia G.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/08/2016
tuson
I love my car
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BM
Bobbie M.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/05/2016
My Luv Bug
I luv riding in it and driving my 2012 Tucson. I was attracted to the style and color. I only wished that I had got one that was perhaps more loaded (the sport???).

Pros
The style, the look, the color, the ride is good, the ease of handling, and the warranty.

Cons
I'm not so crazy about the fuel economy button when it is used. I don't like the way my car performs when it is used.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
Jesse S.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/04/2016
O
Bad pant

Pros
O

Cons
O

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MS
Mary S.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/02/2016
Great choice
My Tuscan is great to drive. It cools off quickly in the summer and heats up quickly in the winter. Great turning radius too.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 521 - 540 of 600 in total