2012
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.68/5Overall Rating 4.68/5Overall Rating 4.68/5Overall Rating 4.68/5rating 4.68
4.7
(569 Reviews)
Latest review about 1 year ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

EJ
Edward J.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/30/2018
2012 Tucson
I love the 2012 Tuscon that I have owned since buying it new back in 2012. I have had the radio/gps unit replaced twice due to gps address book errors, but other than that the car has been great.
Outside the paint is fantastic and it looks great. Inside with fold-down back seat it can carry a lot. It is under powered but does cruise along.

Pros
looks & reliability

Cons
2012 model, so hopefully any cons have been corrected

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BA
Betty A.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
08/29/2018
This One's a Lemon
Between my husband and myself, we have bought/leased 5 new/used Hyundais. I am sold on Hyundai's durability, comfort, and appearance. But this Tucson is becoming a black hole sucking up my money. Things are going wrong that are not covered by the $3,000 worth of protections I purchased. I don't think this used Tucson was prepped and checked out properly before they sold it to me. I could have bought a newer vehicle with fewer miles on it and still under factory warranty for what I ended up paying for this 2012 Tucson, if the salesman had had my best interests at heart.

Pros
Not many

Cons
I shouldn't have had to finance over $15,000 on a four-year-old, entry-level model Tucson with 70,000 miles on it. The salesman should have steered me to a newer vehicle with fewer miles, instead of pushing me into spending $3,000 on added protection packages which so far have not helped me in the least. And when I had a dead battery of few months ago and called Roadside Assistance, I was told that Roadside Assistance was not available for vehicles with over 70,000 miles! The salesman never told me that! So I was standing outside in the dark, with a dead car, and no one to help me.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Hyundai Motor America NCC from Hyundai Motor America responded on 08/29/2018
Allow us to have a further look at your vehicle concerns. A team member will be in touch with you shortly. Thank you. ^cc

MF
Maria J F.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/29/2018
Lots of recalls
The Tucson needed a new steering column, was missing the under coating, has seatbelt issues,and the mileage was misrepresented...need I say more. It is not the value I was looking for after all, so I'll go back to the Rav4.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MW
Mercie W.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/22/2018
The Best SUV
I love this car, smooth drive and the best in gas saving. I will recommend this to any lady out there. It was bought used with very low mileage still run pretty good. Comfortable on long distances, enough space for a long drive.

Pros
Size

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ML
Mary L.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/21/2018
The sunroof is not usable due to wind noise! The door windows are too high to reach an ATM.
I bought the car used and have been happy with it overall the problems that I have with the sunroof, which is one of my favorite features to have in a vehicle. It is too noisy to have open. I love the look of the interior the leather seats are great. I wish the gas mileage was a little better.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FM
Francisco M.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/15/2018
Dependable
My Tucson is very reliable and economical. This is my first Hyundai Tucson purchase. Was skeptical about it but no regrets. It’s spacious despite the size. It’s very deceiving. Looking into purchase another in the next year. Highly recommend it!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BH
Bundu H.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/14/2018
Tucson 2012
Vehicle runs good , cost effective, runs very good, interior still good, only issue is with my remote, sometimes don’t work good, exterior paint loolighting systems is great, wiper blades not too good

Pros
Just comfortable

Cons
Uses more gad

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MR
Marion R.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/12/2018
Tucson satisfaction
My Hyundai Tucson is now seven years old. This is the fourth Hyundai we have owned. I am as satisfied with the Tucson as the day I bought it, for style, performance and dependability. I would not hesitate to buy another when I am ready to purchase a new car.

Pros
I like the style, size and performance. The Tucson has been an
extremely reliable car.

Cons
Ride could be smoother on bumpy roads and we have plenty of them.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SS
Susan S.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
07/31/2018
Good for the money
Mechanically sound however electric windows and door locks sporadically stop functions for 10- 15 mins. This has occurred about 10 times in 3yrs. Took it to shop to diagnose but they could not find source. Apparently malfunction has to occur when being diagnosed.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
David M.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/30/2018
My Second Hyundai
I have owned two Hyundai automobiles over the last 15 years. I buy a new car every 10 years. I’m on my second one. I take care of my automobiles and each one will easily last 10 years. The first Hyundai I bought was a 2001 Accent 4-Door. I bought it for commuting and some travel. I traded it on Labor Day 2011 for my current 2012 Tucson. The Accent had 140,000 Miles on it and still ran like a top when I traded it. Savannah Hyundai had no problem reselling. I saw it on the street within a week. So now I’m into the Tucson for 6 years the only major work just recently was the replacement of the AC Compressor. Other than that it’s only been tires, oil and filter changes, and new brake pads. I currently have 137,000 Miles and have not had any other major work, just factory scheduled maintenance. Best vehicles I’ve owned in 47 years of driving.

Pros
Very agile. Great turning radius. Spacious interior for mid-size SUV. All-around great vehicle. I will definitely purchase again.

Cons
If anything I found wrong was that the rubber around windows, doors etc. seemed to dry and crack slightly and prematurely.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
Joan B.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
07/28/2018
Tucson
I like my Tucson it is sporty, handles well and is the perfect size for my needs. I do wish the mileage was better and that it would've had the storage compartments under the trunk liner like the Santa Fe has.

Pros
Nice option for automatic or more standard shifting, fun to drive, stylish, controls on steering wheel in easy reach for stereo & phone

Cons
Difficult accessability for back seat, gas mileage does not match wat was originally claimed, seats not comfortable for short people and cant adjust headrests angle, heated seats would be nice

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
Jasmine B.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/27/2018
Best Vehicle I've ever owned
I purchased this vehicle brand new and it has NEVER had a problem whatsoever. I would recommend it to everyone. Sleek and stylish and fun to drive. Best vehicle I've ever owned. I have it serviced at the dealership and the service department is awesome as well.

Pros
Sleek, stylish, dependable

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AH
Aaron H.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/21/2018
82000+ miles
Purchased car used with 17000 +or/- miles now 82000 miles
No problems other than my own created problems and between 25 and 27 mpg on the road
Better than I had expected I would buy a newer one if I needed a one

Pros
Mpg
Comfort

Cons
Could be quieter ride

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GP
Gail P.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/20/2018
dependable
beautiful , dependable, absolutly the best choice i've made so far . I suggest hyundai to all that ask what car to buy .
very roomy so it is great for long trips and big shopping spree's :)
sound system is amazing love listening to my favorite tune's .

Pros
everything

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DW
Donald W.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/14/2018
domald woods
Hi I'm very happy and thanks to all the great stuff, and the manager, very polite, and friendly, we defently will recommend family's, and friends here, love our SUV Tuscon, and 2010 sonta too works great and service, mechanic did great and gave great price to us very pleased thank you all Donald woods, and Maria gomes,
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JT
Julee T.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
07/12/2018
2012 pre owned
Had to have trans replaced when they vechile shook like crazy on Nj Parkway very scary also had to have plastic replaced under front of car when I got it back not all the clis were put back on and damaged new part that was replaced.

Pros
Heated seats

Cons
Rust under hood latch have owned older cars with zero rust!! Paint peeling as well

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

YB
Yamila B.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/12/2018
Best car I have ever owned.
Best car! Over 160,000 miles and counting without any mechanical issues. The most realible car I have ever had. I will continue to repurchase this car, very reliable and strong. Great car to own long term.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
Rochelle M.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/10/2018
Love my 2012 Tucson
I feel this particular car was made just for me. We are the best of friends. It is the size, provides the dependability I need to be at work every day, no matter the weather here in NH, in my role in a medical facility that services my community, and is all I want or need in a dependable vehicle.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BB
Barbara B.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/02/2018
Hyundai Tucson
I love my Hyundai Tucson. It's a great vehicle. It's too small to haul anything large, like any furniture, etc., but aside from that, it's perfect. I would definitely purchase another one and would recommend to friends and family.

Pros
Economic, great value, cute, reliable,

Cons
Too small to be able to carry much.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JE
Joseph E.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/29/2018
Good
Very satisfied with my Tucson Limited. Had it for 6 years without major repairs. It has 136,000 miles on it an have made many trip to and from Wisconsin from California. The ride was comfortable and relaxing.

Pros
To many to count

Cons
Little small interior storage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 121 - 140 of 569 in total