2012
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.68/5Overall Rating 4.68/5Overall Rating 4.68/5Overall Rating 4.68/5rating 4.68
4.7
(572 Reviews)
Latest review over 1 year ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

PT
Patty T.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/02/2018
2012 Tucson
I love my Hyundai Tucson. It runs great and is very easy to handle. Does well in snow and rain. I love the storage area and the cover to protect my items from anyone looking to steal from my vehicle. I just wish Hyundai would come out with prettier colors! I am also waiting on the new Santa Cruz!!! can't wait to see it!

Pros
great vehicle

Cons
drab colors

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AC
Annette C.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/01/2018
great ride
We have had our Tucson for 5 1/2 years. It has been a great vehicle and we have taken it many places. The AWD is amazing! Unfortunately the next vehicle in a few years will have to be a little larger. Not quite enough room in this one. When I have the grandbaby's car seat in the back seat I have to push the front seat almost all of the way forward, making it uncomfortable for the person in that seat. Also, it needs rear air vents. It gets very stuffy and warm or very cold in the back seat.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MK
Michael K.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/24/2018
Tucson Spirit
I have purchased two Tucson's and had zero problems. Normal routine stuff like tires, brakes, etc did happen. The first one was traded in to purchase the second and they gave me a great deal, so i was able to upgrade to "limited". These vehicles can carry half sheet of plywood, but feel like a luxury car. Great buy!

Pros
Navigation System is tops!

Cons
Leather seats take longer for butt warmers to heat up.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CB
Carol B.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/23/2018
Best car ever!
Love my kiwi green Tucson! It’s given great service for over 6 years. Wish they made that color again. It’s so unique! My 2012 is still turning heads, and everyone loves it! I highly recommend Tucson’s.

Pros
Color, dependability, appearance

Cons
-0-

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KH
Kara H.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/22/2018
Tucson
My Tucson is so nice, I got it for a great price. It gets good gas mileage. It's roomie enough for two kids and all of their accessories. Costco trip are easy with the Tucson. I have never had any engine issues. Overall great deal
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LN
Leona N.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/18/2018
First time SUV owner
As a senior I found it harder and harder to get in and out of a sedan. My friends suggested I try a SUV. After checking out several brands I settled on the Tucson. Getting in and out is a breeze. Chair height seating a blessing. Visibility is outstanding. The extra features of the Limited are an added bonus. My Tucson is great. It’s comfortable , easy to handle, a joy to drive. I should have done this years ago.
I would highly recommend the Tucson, it’s the best bang for the buck.

Pros
Comfort, styling, and user friendly features.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LF
Louise F.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/17/2018
2012 Hyundai Tuscon
Both my husband and I are very pleased with this vehicle. We often receive compliments on the style and of course we are pleased with the performance and service. Keith Hawthorne is the only business that has serviced the vehicle. We have not had any problems with the vehicle. When the time comes, we will consider another Hyundai Tuscon.

Pros
Lumbar support, heated seats and great interior.

Cons
Wish both front passenger seat was equipped with the lumbar support and power.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SM
Susan M.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/17/2018
Hyundai Tucson
My vehicle is a 2012 Hyundai Tucson. I just replaced the battery after over 5 1/2 years! The tires are still good (I have just over 29,000 miles on my car. No problems at all! I would buy another one in a heartbeat!

Pros
Rides very comfortably and very sturdy.

Cons
Nothing. I just wish I had GPS!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MP
Mary P.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/17/2018
10
If you stay on your regular maintenance the car will be good to you. Love yhis product. I will purchase another Hyundai when I drive the wheels off of this one. It's fabulous in the snow. Best material item i have purchased.

Cons
It doesn't fly.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LP
LOURINE P.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/16/2018
Compact and perfect for a small family
I love my Tucson. I have the Limited edition and want to keep this car forever! Heated seats, power steering. Reliable and easy to maintain. Best buy ever. The shocks could be better. I love the design and its interior leather is easy to clean.

Pros
Heated seats, compact SUV

Cons
Heavy on gas, shocks arent great quality

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JO
Juan O.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/14/2018
Great car for the price.
Great car for the price. Reliable and low maintenance. A little road noise inside the cabin but you can manage it whit the stereo system on. Overall I am very satisfied with the purchase of this vehicle.

Pros
Reliability

Cons
Road noise inside cabin

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ZE
Zella E.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/14/2018
Very good car for a single person
This is a very good car for a small family or a single person. Excellent to navigate in small areas. It's very good on maintenance. The only exception is that I wish it would have better gas millage. That the only drawback for this SUV.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DK
Doris K.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/10/2018
what i wanted
Had my sights set on Hyundai Tucson vehicle as my next one. When I got rear-ended and my former vehicle was totaled as a result I found the Tucson I wanted. Did not want a large SUV. Tucson perfect.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TH
Teresa H.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/09/2018
I Love My Hyundai Tucson
I have never had a major problem with my car and if I have any concerns,my Service Advisor Michael Saenz is most prompt in getting them taken care of. I Love everything about my car and plan on driving it until the wheels fall off. Thank You! Teresa A. Hall

Pros
It's All Good

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LI
Luis I.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/09/2018
efficient and quality vehicle
I have had my hyundai tucson for about seven years now and it has neb=ver given me any problems. The vehicle service has always been economical and made convenient and stress free by the service department.

Pros
economical, efficient and trouble free

Cons
lacks a 6 cylinder engine

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CP
Chris P.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/08/2018
Love ❤️ my Tucson
Love my Tucson. Rides great, good gas mileage. It’s a keeper. Has been a very dependable vehicle. I bought it used and have never regretted it. It is so comfortable to ride in. The biggest surprise was the room in the back seat. I’m 5’7 and very comfortable in the back seating area.

Pros
All the above

Cons
NONE

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JP
Jairo P.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/06/2018
10.000 miles
Thanks, excellent service,
It gives confidence to go to the maintenance of the vehicle and you leave with the sensation of having a new car.
I would really recommend the brand for service and support
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EE
Elizabeth E.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/06/2018
The perfect car for us.
We have loved or 2012 Tucson since we bought it at Rowe in Auburn.
The driving and seating in this car is perfect ,it handles so well and gives you the thrust that you need to get out of harms way. It's interior is very roomy and still has room for cargo. It's heated seats and good gas mileage is perfect.

Pros
It gives you good mileage for a AWD and good in snow.

Cons
Suspension could have been a little streader for a smoother ride But overall still a good SUV.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NM
Neda M.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/04/2018
Tucson 2012
Great car. Functions smoothly and has a lovely design. Great for people who want to have a nice vehicle and not spend too much money doing that. I recommended this car to a friend and he is also very happy with his purchase.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DG
Dan G.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/30/2018
Tucson
We LOVE our Tucson!! Dependable and affordable. We have had it for 6 years & will definitely purchase another one. We have done only regular maintenance no flaws! The paint job is beautiful and always looks good.

Pros
All pros

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 161 - 180 of 572 in total