2013
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.74/5Overall Rating 4.74/5Overall Rating 4.74/5Overall Rating 4.74/5rating 4.74
4.7
(646 Reviews)
Latest review over 1 year ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

LS
Laura S.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/16/2018
Tucson
I love my Tucson. I've recommended it to several of my peers and have actually talked a friend into purchasing one. When i was searching for a new vehicle I had another vehicle altogether in mind. As a matter of fact, the other vehicle had been my dream vehicle for quite some time. But when I saw the Tucson, I fell in love. If and when I decide or need a new vehicle, this will be the 1st thing I will consider.

Pros
There's not much I don't love about my Tucson. It's roomy and comfortable. I love all the amenities, the stereo, and space.

Cons
I wish it had midsection vents as it tends to get warmer there in the summer, but the front gets too cold without extending to the midsection.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RH
Ronald H.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/16/2018
My Huyundai
Best car I've ever had and I'm 86 years old. Service has been excellent !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EM
Edith M.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/13/2018
Love my Tucson
My 2013 Tucson has been great. I have only had to have the normal things done to it - oil changes regularly, new tires, coming up for new brakes. I wish that it had a self-lifting back hatch but other than that I love it. I really like the hands free phone calling but I wish I could get my gps instructions thru the radio as well.

Pros
Good gas mileage
Easy maintenance

Cons
Cannot get gps thru the radio
No automatic hatchback lift

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KM
Kimberly M.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/10/2018
Tucson review
I love my Tucson, it's very comfortable front seat and back. It's roomy, it gets great gas mileage. I haven't had any problems since day one. Normal routine maintenance and it purrs. I wouldn't trade it in.

Cons
I wish I could redesign the drivers seat. The lumbar isn't in the right place for me.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NS
Notawyah S.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/10/2018
Good vehicle
This vehicle doesn't require much, its very easy to understand. The only thing I regret not getting on this vehicle is AWD because I live in new England and we get a lot of snow. Hyundai is a hidden gem that dosent seem to get the type of recognition that it deserves.

Pros
Features are very easy to understand.

Cons
The driver side window is slow.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
Debbie M.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/06/2018
Second Hyundai Owner
We previously owned a Hyundai Elantra. When it was time to get another vehicle we knew we wanted a Hyundai again. We now have a Tucson, one of the best vehicles we have owned. We purchased the Tucson from a different Hyundai dealer than the Hyundai dealer we have all service work done. We have experienced great sales and service at both dealerships. We will always own Hyundai!!!

Pros
Everything!!!

Cons
There are no cons to owning a Hyundai

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VD
Vincent D.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/26/2017
Economical and sporty
I love my 2013 Tuscon. It is stylish and gets great gas mileage. I would definitely consider another Hyundai in the future.

Pros
Gas mileage and overall look. Hyundai provides more add ons at the same price compared to paying additional from other brands.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CR
Cynthia R.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/25/2017
A pleasure to drive
I love my Tucson. I’m considering getting a newer model.

Cons
No outside temperature indicator.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
Michael M.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/25/2017
I love the Tucson
It has been very reliable. I love the panoramic sunroof.

Pros
Electronics are great with this SUV. I Love the light in the glove compartment as well.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JG
Jeffrey G.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
12/22/2017
got tuscan for 10 year extended
will keep for the full ten years. overall satisfied

Pros
small and can fit in garage well. Tight turning circle. Like the back-up camera. Bluetooth enabled

Cons
electric system is iffy. The radio doesnt pick up AM well. CD player isnt the best. Con is I am six three and I struggle sometimes as I am at the height limit. Wish I would have seen how small the gas tank is. Not as much power as I was looking for. wish it had the beeping when someone is behind you.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RF
Robert F.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/22/2017
Love my Tucson!
Even after 5 years I am pleased with my choice. Only drawback I have found is that because I am short and sit forward the location of the microphone makes it challenging to use voice commands.

Pros
Comfort, reliability, economy

Cons
Location of microphone for voice commands

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PM
Penelope M.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/21/2017
Love my Tucson
The more I drive my Hyundai Tucson the more I love it. Great on gas and easy to drive. So many features to use. Lithia was a.great choice to purchase my car. I highly recommend them!!!!!

Pros
Handles great. Beautiful inside and out. Great gas mileage. A lot of fun features. 2 sunroofs.

Cons
Needs a luggage rack on top

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EP
Eneida P.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/19/2017
My H
Loved

Pros
5

Cons
5

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CM
Charles M.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/16/2017
Great SUV
the 2013 Tuscan is a great surprisingly fuel efficient SUV. It is easy to drive comfortable. Over all another Hyundai winner.

Pros
MPG,Comfort, power.

Cons
slight knock on hard acceleration going up a steep grade. the side bolsters oon the bucket seats havebroken down. have had a couple of pieces come loose a hand hold, the lever to raise/lower the drivers seat.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JD
James D.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/16/2017
Love our Tuscon
Great car

Pros
Great car.

Cons
Gas mileage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AB
Annette B.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/15/2017
Excellent
I am very pleased with my Tuscon. It's comfortable in every way.

Pros
Excellent

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PH
Patrick H.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/12/2017
Best Vehicle I have ender owned....
Seriously! And, we purchased a 2017 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport this year. Awesome car!

Pros
All pros, driving, suspension, look, feel design. Best car I habe ever owned.

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NH
Norman H.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/12/2017
Excellent Vehicle
This is the best investment for a new vehicle I have made. The Tucson runs well, comfortable ride, easy to maneuver, and beautiful in appearance. I plan on keeping this for many more years. However, I plan to get another one should I have a need to replace this one.

Pros
Comfort, appealing to the eye, economical, feature rich and sufficient, easy to drive, cruise control, backup camera with guidance lines.

Cons
The FOB should be thinner for pocket carrying. The radio cannot be turned off or station changed when in backup mode (reverse). Also, when first started and gear shift placed in reverse, There is up to one minute delay before the backup camera is on.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LP
Larry P.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/10/2017
Good mielage and good performance
I have GLS model with the 2.4 liter four cylinder engine. Nice performance, good gas mileage: easy to park and drive!

Pros
performance and gas mileage

Cons
interior comfort could be better

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

YS
Yvette S.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/10/2017
Love my Tucson!
Best investment I've ever made. I'm close to 80,000 miles and have no complaints! 🤗

Pros
4 wheel drive and saves on gas

Cons
Doesn't have outside temperature feature

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 181 - 200 of 646 in total