2013
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.74/5Overall Rating 4.74/5Overall Rating 4.74/5Overall Rating 4.74/5rating 4.74
4.7
(646 Reviews)
Latest review almost 2 years ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

LR
Leonora R.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
12/09/2017
2013 Tucson reveiw
It is a sporty and comfortable. However the back seat does not go all the way down making it difficult for loading and transporting things. The pick up on the drive is not very good. Also, with in 2 months of purchasing the vehicle, my husband and I have heard strange sounds that make you think the car is going to cut out. It doesn't and the sound goes away for a while but always returns. The dealership has tried to replicate the sound but after 5 years still can not replicate it. Would not buy another Tucson or Hyundai.

Pros
Sporty interior, fun to drive most of the time, has been reliable

Cons
Back seat does not lay flat, strange sound raises concern

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CJ
Charlene J.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/09/2017
Love the Tucson
Drives well. No mechanical issues. Looks good. And carries a ton of people or stuff comfortably.

Pros
All of the above says it all. Good gas mileage too

Cons
Some blind spots at the triangular mirrors.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KB
Kaylee B.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/03/2017
Tucson baby
Smooth ride. Quite engine. Sleek design. Comfortable meeting for long trips. Features are top of the line.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FH
Faye H.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/01/2017
35,000 mile check up
I love my car. The car has an exceptional turn radius, which I was used to because I had driven a Volvo for the last 25 years before we bought this car.

Pros
I would have preferred a light interior. I leased the car for three years and then bought it when the lease was up.

Cons
No cons

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MF
Margaret F.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/29/2017
2013 Tucson
I bought it used in 2016 with only 15,000 miles on it. I know I can drive it for many years. This is my second Hyundai and I can't imagine driving any other brand.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SK
Sarah K.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/25/2017
Love my tucson
The tires and brakes have lasted 65,000 miles and have worn evenly. I feel very safe on the road in it as well during hazardous weather conditions. Its very comfortable to drive and the seat is comfortable as well...
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NP
Nancy P.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/25/2017
Love it. Meets my needs.
Still learning about all gadgets, buttons & their functions. Like it all so far.

Pros
Mileage, comfort & appearance.

Cons
None to date.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AM
Amir M.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/24/2017
BEST CROSS OVER CAR FOR THE MONEY
I have been driving this car for over 4 years now. I have taken it through rivers and valleys. I have gone off-roading in it and it's the two wheel drive version. I have abused it and it just keeps going. It's big enough but also small enough to use in the city. Good gas mileage and I have only had to change the oil every 4K miles and get the recommended services and I have over 100K miles on it in 4 years and it is purring. I got mine fully loaded (LIMITED) and I think it was worth the extra $80 a month they wanted for it. The moon roof is awesome and I Ubered a little in this car and all the passengers love looking through the moon roof at night in the city. I test drove the Rav4 and Buick I forgot the name but the small cross over....and this one felt the best and the seats were most comfortable.

Pros
Gas mileage, rugged, perfect size and comfortable.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TS
Terrie S.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/20/2017
2013 Tucson
I love this car. I have had it since August 2012 and it has always been wonderful. No problems with anything on the car. It gets good gas mileage and is very easy to drive.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BM
Barbara M.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/20/2017
My Tucson beauty.
For most of my driving years i drove Toyotas. Four years ago I needed an SUV. I tried the hyundaiTucson and was amazed at how great a ride it was. I was afraid that getting a bigger vehicle would mean using more gas. To my surprise, that was not the case. I love my hyundaiTucson.... I have never had any problems. It is a work horse. I haul a lot of stuff and I am surprised about how much stuff i can put in the back that folds down. Get one.... you'll love.

Pros
Everything

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MR
Michelle R.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/17/2017
Delivers on the promise
We love our Tucson. Comfort, reliability, affordable and backed with the best warranty in the industry.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DF
Denise F.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/17/2017
Love my Hyundai
Great car, drives nice.

Cons
Gas mileage is not the best

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BW
Bonnie W.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/16/2017
Happy
I couldn't have purchased a car I would like any better than my Tucson.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KF
Kathryn F.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/16/2017
Tucson
Love my Tucson!!

Pros
Great in snowy weather.

Cons
It rides a bit rough.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MC
Mark C.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/13/2017
Don't understand
Don't understand

Pros
Nice car it is my second Tucson

Cons
The headlights don't shine out to the side of the car to much

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KM
Kerri M.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/11/2017
EXTREMELY RELIABLE
The Tucson is the perfect size SUV and has never let me down!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AC
Amy C.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/09/2017
Loved my car
I loved driving my red Hyundai Tucson. Don’t have problem so far. Very comfortable to drive.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KP
Kat P.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/09/2017
Treated Like Family
Ditto my remarks above
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DR
Dana R.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/08/2017
2013 Hyundai Tucson
I absolutely love my 2013 Hyundai Tucson. This is my second Hyundai Tucson! After accruing over 220k miles on my 2005 Hyundai Tucson I went back for another one. Still to this day my 2005 Hyundai Tucson is still running smoothly. I anticipated my third vehicle to be another Tucson once I pass the 2013 on to my teenage son who newly earned his drivers license.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MT
Maryann T.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/08/2017
My Hyundai
This is the first brand new car in my life.
I’ve had it for four years now and I’m still thrilled with it. I have had no problems, completed all maintenances, tire care, and have had zero surprises. I expect to continue enjoying this car for many years to come!
Mary Ann T. Age 71

Pros
This is a luxury car with all bells and whistles.

Cons
A little more leg room in back would be good.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 201 - 220 of 646 in total