2013
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.74/5Overall Rating 4.74/5Overall Rating 4.74/5Overall Rating 4.74/5rating 4.74
4.7
(646 Reviews)
Latest review almost 2 years ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

DW
Debra W.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/07/2017
Had new tires put on
They are really nice
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LO
Lawrence O.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/06/2017
Hyundai Tucson Has It All
Our 4-year old Hyundai Tucson has delivered reliable and comfortable performance on a variety of roads and conditions. It's ease of handling, great gas mileage, and ability to carry a variety of cargo make it the ideal choice for an all-around highway machine, while it's exterior profile makes it easy to handle and park in tight city traffic and spaces. The spirited 4-cylinder engine and transmission holds its own on the highway, with great pickup on hills and tight cornering. The Hyundai is the ideal economical choice for optimum performance and value.

Pros
Reliable (initial build as received, continuing performance)
Comfortable (ride, handling)
Economical (initial cost, maintenance, gas mileage)

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
Maria M.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/06/2017
Wonderfull
Awsome

Pros
Love over overall

Cons
I would have loved a JPS

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DR
Dean R.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/01/2017
We have 2
Have drove it to Vegas and back. Plan on a Florida trip this winter. Comfortable ride handles well through the Rockies. Overall a great little car. Looking for a Santa Fe next.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
Robert M.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/31/2017
My Tucson
I am very happy with my Tucson and would consider it when I am ready to buy another vehicle.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EG
Elena G.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/25/2017
Love my Hyundai Tucson
Great car for me
next time I would get the upgraded model

Pros
nice ride, roomy inside
easy to handle and park
looks nice
great in the snow,

Cons
roof rack noise on highway rough, had to remove crossbars, better
cant open windows on highways because of the noise and air pressure, feels like you are on a plane. If you close the windows and put on the air, its ok.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HJ
Hermoine J.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/25/2017
Comfy
This was my second crossover, I don’t have power seats and the passenger seat cannot lift and I find that the back seats should be higher otherwise it’s ok for the price.

Pros
Heated seats

Cons
Passenger seat do not lift

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CT
Christina T.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/24/2017
Love my Hyundai Tucson!
Been driving it 4 years now and it's great. Good driving, perfect size and versatile, very practical and nice looking. Have not had any problems with it - just basic maintenance items.

Pros
Fits my lifestyle and budget.

Cons
None.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FO
Franklin O.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/22/2017
My 2013 Tucson
My Tucson has been extremely reliable and a pleasure to drive. Even in city driving, and I do a lot of that, my car has been a great standout. I'm just glad I bought it even though I considered other brands before I bought.

Pros
reliable, economic operation.

Cons
Seems to have a somewhat stiff suspension.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PG
Paul G.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/17/2017
Everything we wanted in a car
From the day we test drove our 2013 Tucson we knew we had found the car we had been looking for. It has the room of a larger car, the performance of a more expensive automobile and drives like a dream. The styling is classic... it looks as contemporary as the day we bought it almost 5 years ago.

Cons
None.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TM
Terry M.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/17/2017
2013 Hyundai Tucson Review
Love my Tucson....it's the right size, easy to slide in and out....runs proficiently and looks good....what more could one want....maybe a little better gas mileage....and better vision while backing......will get another one in a couple of years.

Pros
see above

Cons
gas mileage and vision impaired while backing up

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RS
Robyn S.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/16/2017
Great car....
Overall very pleased with car.

Pros
Appearance
RELIABILITY
Gas mileage.... 25 in town, 28+ in country
Comfortable ride long distance

Cons
Backing up visibility not as clear as some of the other cars I've had.
Back seat does not fold totally flat with rear.... slightly angled.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BR
Bernadette R.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/16/2017
reliability & reasonable price
I love this SUV for comfort, reasonable price, warranty and reasonable maintenance.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KB
Katie B.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/15/2017
Great vehicle
I purchased my first Hyundai in 2002 a Hyundai Sante Fe around 2009 from Amato. I loved it so much that about 4 years later I purchased my 1st Hyundai Tucson, wasn't so sure it would drive like the Sante Fe but to my surprise it was just as good. I was looking for a mid size SUV and this one is great. I will always come to Amato for my vehicle purchase and will always choose the Hyundai Tuscon. This is an awesome SUV. Love my Hyundai and my salesman Sam.

Pros
Love the vechecle

Cons
I would like to see back up camera and touch screen on dash.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VO
Vickie O.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/14/2017
2013 Hyundai Tucson
No "bells or whistles" as they say and my '13 Tucson does not even have cruise control...but I L-O-V-E my Tucson! Will never drive anything other than a Hyundai!

Pros
Costly considering no "perks".
Excellent gas mileage
Comfortable to travel in

Cons
No cruise control

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AT
Antonio T.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/13/2017
Outstanding Performance!
I'm proud of this vehicle because of its Classy Look. It gives me a smooth ride while I listen to my Sirius XM stereo with my A/C on. I'm happy and enjoy this Tucson. Way to drive the Freeway!

Pros
very good SUV.

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LJ
Lucy J.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/13/2017
Great
I love it

Pros
Drives great Good gas mileage comfortable pretty

Cons
Could have a g p s

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SR
Susan R.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/11/2017
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Love it
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AS
Arlene S.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/10/2017
The best purchase ever!!!
It was my first ever SUV and it has truly been a fantastic vehicle. I loved it the first time I saw one
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EB
Ellen B.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/10/2017
2013 Tucson
Quiet, dependable, smooth ride,
Al we could ask for and more!

Pros
All good!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 221 - 240 of 646 in total