2013
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.74/5Overall Rating 4.74/5Overall Rating 4.74/5Overall Rating 4.74/5rating 4.74
4.7
(646 Reviews)
Latest review about 2 years ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

NO
Nicole O.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/09/2017
Hyundai Tuscon at 60k miles
I am very satisfied with my vehicle purchase thus far. I have had a few problems but they were covered by the generous warranty from Hyundai. I recommend the 3750 oil maintenance schedule and the suggested 15k 30k etc service plans as the engine seems to perform much better with them. The only feature that I would change which is minor is making the headrest sit back a bit farther.

Pros
Great warranty
Good durability
Nice design inside and out
Very functional

Cons
Headrests push forward a bit

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AM
Askia M.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/08/2017
Good car
It’s great on gas and easy to find parking due to its compact size.

Pros
Great on gas

Cons
Exterior could be more trendy.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DD
Doug D.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/06/2017
Love my Hyundai's
Lots of power for a four cylinder engine. Almost as powerful as our previous Sante Fe.

Pros
Economical to operate

Cons
Looks like all the other SUVs.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CS
Catherine S.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/29/2017
Love my Hyundai!
My Tucson is 5 years old. Its dependable, drives smooth, and have had virtually no problems. Before owning my Tucson, I owned a Hyundai Tiburon, and again, loved that vehicle! Hyundai vehicles are the way to drive for life!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LM
Lou M.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/28/2017
Love my Tucson
Sits up higher than a car & big enough to haul my dogs around but still luxurious enough to be classy!

Pros
Great warranty

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KA
Kevin A.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/21/2017
So far so good
I bought my Tuscon certified pre-owned, and for a 2013 (currently 2017) it runs to what I'd think to be like new.

Pros
Eco mode helps me on gas.

Cons
Eco mode showed me just how heavy footed I was. LOL

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AL
Anthony L.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/20/2017
Hyundai Tucson
This vehicle has over 110,000 miles on it, and we have not had any major problems with it, EVER!

Pros
Low maintenance

Cons
Really have no complaints!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PS
Patricia S.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/19/2017
I love my Hyundai Tucson !!!
I'm not sure what to write here!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MF
Martha F.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/19/2017
Great car
Love my Tucson
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TC
Terry C.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/19/2017
MY tucson is the finest vehicle I have ever had. I saw it online and Joe C told me to come look at it. I did Not test drive it because I trust Carbone Hyundai
I bought Mine in New Hartford, NY and I can't brag enough my 2013 Tucson and the wonderful people there. I started a fad when I got my Green Tucson the neighbors went out and bought suvs as well . They can't out do my Tucson with their fords

Pros
colors, sporty

Cons
seats are curved up around edges, hurts your leg by drivers door

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SF
Sherry F.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/19/2017
Saved Me
This vehicle is build very save. I had a wreck and this vehicle saved me. It did what it was supposed to do! It kept me safe!!! Great vehicle!!!

Pros
Build VERY WELL!!! Saved me in the accident I had.

Cons
the side of window is to high to prop your arm on

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RG
Retha G.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/18/2017
Suv
Best vehicle I've ever bought great people to work with.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CB
Cheryl B.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/16/2017
My Tucson
Awesome@!!

Pros
Excellent

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TB
Troy B.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/14/2017
Really like my Hyundai Tucson
Am very satisfied with my Hyundai Tucson. Would recommend to everyone
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AF
Amy F.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/12/2017
I love my car!
I have worked in the automotive field for 20 + years and I have had the opportunity to drive and oversee the reap airs and maintenance of all makes and models. This vehicle surpassed all my expectations and I love the way it handles. Great pick up and go. Fantastic fuel economy.

Pros
Fuel economy is awesome. Handling- AWD. Seat to side mirrors portions great visibly. Heated seats. Sunroof. Feels spacious inside while driving.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BO
Byron O.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/12/2017
2013 hyundai tucson gls
fun car for around town and economical on road trips.

Pros
it does everything that it is supposed to do, with dependability, economically and fun. corners on the highway with the best of sports sedans,

Cons
stiff ride on back roads.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RA
Robin A.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/08/2017
A Very Happy Tucson owner
Simply put is I love everything there is about my 2013 Hyundai Tucson. I could be more happier!

Pros
My 2013 Tucson has been the most positive vehicle I've ever owned. I couldn't be much happier than to own a Hyundai Tucson!!!

Cons
The underneath panel where the gear shifter is located, and where the two cup holders are located allowed fluid from a drink spillage to get underneath of the shifter to where it would stick and you couldn't shift very easily into reverse or drive. That was a costly experience for me, but hyundai service was able to get that cleaned out. If only there was a better remedy to cover that area around the gear shift then what I had. I wish I could have gotten my Tucson with 5, or 6 speed standard and not automatic. I love to shift gears as that's what I've always owned is manual shift vehicles.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TA
Therese A.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/08/2017
The Best Car I Have Ever Owned
I have owned and driven several cars throughout my life, but I have never experienced comfort and reliability like this. I absolutely love my 2013 Tucson.

Pros
I love all of the features of this car especially the reliability.

Cons
The only con about this make and model in my opinion is that the driver's seat doesn't offer automatic positioning. It's difficult to change the position of the seat while driving without that feature.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LM
Lonnie M.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/07/2017
😊
Great car for the value !

Pros
SUV

Cons
Bogs on hills but a 4 cyclinder

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RE
Robin E.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/05/2017
Stylish
Stylish vehicle, lots of features, runs well, Hyundai dealerships are nice to work with.

Pros
Stylish
Lots of features

Cons
Back hatch should have closure button
Battery died all the time
Seats stiff/hard

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 241 - 260 of 646 in total