2013
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.74/5Overall Rating 4.74/5Overall Rating 4.74/5Overall Rating 4.74/5rating 4.74
4.7
(645 Reviews)
Latest review 2 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

CF
Carol F.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/02/2019
Tucson
I love my Tucson. I have recommended it many times to strangers who would ask me if I liked it. I recommend it all the time. If I were to ever get a new car I will probably go back to the same brand.

Cons
The leather insert on the seats didn't hold up as well as I had hoped. I had gotten leather for a more durable seat as it had been with my former car

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RK
Robert K.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/27/2019
Great car that you can depend on!
The Hyundai Tucson is now six years old and has a little over 80K miles on her. She has been dependable, easy to drive and the dealership has been wonderful to work with. The car gets good mileage, feels solid and safe on the road and still looks great! I have recommended Hyundai products to many people and there are several other Tucsons out there because they have ridden in mine and like the ride, looks and style.

Pros
Solid, well built and dependable. I have only had the usual maintenance done in six years; oil changes, tires, brakes, and battery. The dealership has been excellent on performing what has been needed and not pushing any other repairs or alterations that are not needed.

Cons
The car is difficult to see out of from the blind spot rear quarters. This seems to be a common problem with SUV's. The blue tooth never wants to stay synched and has had difficulty keeping linked since day one.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DO
David O.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/26/2019
My tucson
I love the car have had no real problems with her. Only bad feature is lousy gas mileage from day one. Also radio reception is lousy. I do get a gas allowance for the year for difference in sticker gas rating & what it actually gets.

Pros
Overall very good

Cons
Bad fuel mileage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SH
Sheila H.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/23/2019
Love it.
Love this car, great gas mileage. Have had no problems with it. I drive it everyday sometimes up to 2-3 hours and have not had a single problem out of it. Great price and great car. I have nothing bad to say about it.

Pros
Great gas mileage
Dependable
Spacious

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EP
Esther P.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/21/2019
I love my Tucson!
This is the second Tucson I have had and I can't say enough good things about it. I have owned it now for 7 years, have put a little over 65,000 miles on it in that time, and it still runs like a new car. The problems I have had are minor and normal wear and tear (brakes, hood switch, and fan blower motor resistor after the mice built a nest and then died in there). The mechanics gave me tips for discouraging mice (dryer sheets under floor mats in front near air ducts) and have been very supportive and helpful. I'm always treated well when I have to wait for the service to be completed. I love Miller Hyundai!

Pros
I love the ease of entering and exiting the vehicle, especially the exit part. I have trouble standing from a very low seat and the Tucson is high enough that I just have to step foot out and stand. No hassle. Personally, I love the way the Tucson handles.

Cons
It's a bit difficult to get into because I can't lift my foot quite high enough to make it over the door sill without pulling my leg up with my hand. Not a problem, just a minor annoyance which is more than offset by the ease in exiting the vehicle. It rides a little "stiff" -- like a truck. That doesn't bother me but it bothers my husband because his van rides a little "squishier".

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CM
Colleen M.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/17/2019
Love my Tucson
When I purchased it I was sad to see that I could only get a stick shift with a stripped model, but the Tucson runs well for the most part - I did not purchase the car from Route 44 Hyundai (if that makes a difference). Makes more noise on road then some other cars I have owned. And I have had a weird banging periodically that no one seems to figure out why. But all and all I would probably buy another one (when needed). The blind spot is a bit challenging but I just adjust for better visibility And why does it not have an outside temperature gauge - that perplexes me
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JR
Jason R.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/10/2019
Nice car
I love my car it drives and it looks very nice to me I think that it has alot of room for me and my family and it is not to low to the ground it always gets me everywhere I want and need to go it's the newest and the best car I have ever owned
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WR
Walter R.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/07/2019
Tuson
This car handles well and is fun to drive! There are no issues with mechanics or parts. Great car! I have driven this car to Pittsburg, New Jersey, Texas, Ne Orleans all whe way across Texas to Carols bad Caverns and back to Denver with no problems!

Pros
Great handling

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AC
Anthony C.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/05/2019
Hyundai Tucson
This is the 2nd Tucson I have owned. I have had no problems with either one. Change oil every 4K. I still have the same tires on the current vehicle after 56K. Car runs smoothly and is a pleasure to drive. I did replace the battery and wipers. I will most definitely buy my 3rd one when the time comes.

Pros
Reliable. Practically maintenance free. Decent gas millage. (23 mpg)

Cons
Rear seats do not fold completely flat.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DT
Donna T.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/01/2019
Best Car Ever
It's very comfortable, seats adjust well that my short stature still allows me comfort to drive and see out the windshield. Great gas mileage, rides smooth, handles well, looks great and I just love it.

Pros
everything

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RW
Roger W.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/28/2019
Good car!
The Tuscon is a great little car. I was hesitant buying a Korean car, but shortly that fear went away. I would certainly recommend a Hyundai Tuscon to anyone. My next car will, no doubt, be a Hyundai.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AS
Ann S.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/26/2019
Tucson
I love my Tucson. The mileage is great for an SUV. It runs around 30 to 32 miles per gallon on the highway. I have never had an issue with anything going wrong with my Tucson. It’s comfortable to drive at & I’m planning to drive from Florida to Maine This fall. I am not expecting any issues with the car on my trip.

Pros
Dependability, comfort.

Cons
I wish it had a backup camera. I understand the newer ones do.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LB
Linda B.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/14/2019
Love it
My 2013 Tucson is my second Hyundai. First one was a Santa Fe. I like suv’s and Hyundai’s because of the 10 year or 100;000 mile warranty. Good running vehicle and not a lot of repairs just normal maintenance. Will not go back to a car and suv always.

Cons
Wish my model had blind side in mirrors.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SJ
Seleta J.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/10/2019
Not Enough
There isn't enough cubby wholes to store stuff. My Santa Fe had a lot of storage space to put things and or hide things but, the Tucson lacks that ability big time.... I wish that I had kept my Santa Fe instead of trading it in. The only thing that I like about the Tucson is the fact that it has some get up and go to it, in other words it has a lot of speed and a little kick but that's it.

Pros
Has awesome get up and go or speed as well as body shape

Cons
Not enough storage space

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DE
Donnie E.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/10/2019
My ride
Great car 🚗 does everything that it was designed for. Only thing I have to complain about is the very loud road noise inside the cabin. The car is very lacking in sound suppression. This is the second Tucson that I have owed. The first Tucson was the year they first came out and I got the first one sold in Shreveport at Roundtree Hyundai. The first Tucson was a much better car the the one I have now. No more Tucson’s in the future for me.

Pros
All good but for cabin noise

Cons
Too much road noise

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MS
Marie S.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/28/2019
It has been a good reliable car.
I have had the car for almost 7 years. Bought it new. It has not had a major problem and has been reliable.
The transmission fluid change, radiator flush is expensive at the dealership. That's the most expensive item that this
car has incurred. It is almost as much as a new set of tires.

Pros
Reliability. Navigation system. Low maintenance.

Cons
Could use more power. Windshield wipers not the best.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
Jeffery S.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/16/2019
Great car
Great car in every aspect! It is sporty and reliable. It has great pick up and fantastic storage. It is great on a roadtrip and great for moving a few people around locally. The service I get from the dealership is top notch! I would buy another one tomorrow!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SR
Susan R.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/15/2019
Amazing Warranty
My Tucson is great until I needed a new transmission at 54,000 miles. In service for 2 weeks. Thankfully, my warranty covered the cost of my service & rental car.
I am required to write more but nothing else to say.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FO
Franklin O.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/13/2019
I still love my six year old Hyundai Tucson
My Tucson is fun to drive. Six years old, and is still economical and reliable. The acceleration is very responsive when it is needed. Also it is easy to keep clean and the finish does not look like a six year old car.

Pros
Reliable and inexpensive to operate.

Cons
Suspension is sprung a little too firmly.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BB
Brenda B.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/27/2019
2013 Hyundai Tucon
I love my 2013 Hyundai Tucson. It"s good on gas. It handles wonderful. Easy to steer and rides smoothly.There are no blind spots and the power mirrors are so easy to use.the seats are very comfortable.I really like the shape of it and it"s sporty look!!!10

Pros
Everything is great

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 21 - 40 of 645 in total