2013
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5rating 4.73
4.7
(636 Reviews)
Latest review 6 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

AB
Anna B.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/26/2019
Too freaking small though!! Gas mileage is lacking.
As far as snow, pretty darn good. Nothing makes up for snow tires you’ll still slip on this four wheel drive without them. At 40,000 and nothing but oil changes thus far. Everything perfect condition still. Only gets twenty per mile though which kinda stinks. Not the worst. Back has like no space so if that’s an issue for sure go with like Santa Fe
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RN
Robert N.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/22/2019
Little things
This is our 4th Hyundai and first Tucson, we usually buy Santa Fe models. Probably our next car will be another Santa Fe. The Santa Fe has many more features we like. The only real complaint is the cup holder and visual problems with the way the front window is blocked by the part of the car that surrounds the window on the sides. It makes it hard to see for someone short 5'3" like me.

Pros
Easy to drive

Cons
Cup holder too big, everything but giant drinks sloops all over

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LC
Lillian C.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/20/2019
Mostly good.
Undercoating motly look not good. Mechanical steering wheel difficult to move and set. Not a very smooth ride. Too much road noise. Not enough leg room in back seat. Several small things need work done. Nuisances. Backup lights are not very helpful in the dark. My 2013 Tuscon is ok, but not one to fall in love with. Looking at Ford Flex as possibly being my next vehicle.

Pros
Had a great convincing salesman.

Cons
Not the comfort desired.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DF
Daniel F.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/01/2019
My Tucson
Our Tucson has been very reliable with no big issues in its over all quality and performance.
It has gotten better miles per gallon than was advertised, so it’s been economical to operate, and the all wheel drive, which was a selling feature for me, has been wonderful for the Minnesota winters we experience.
At trade in time I expect we will look for another Tucson, as it fits our life needs and lifestyle.

Pros
Performance and reliability

Cons
A few glitches with switches and button, like the cruise control.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RP
Raymond P.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/30/2019
the seats are uncomfortable to hard
I would purchase another.................................................................................................................................................................................

Cons
seats are to hard

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CS
Colleen S.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/23/2019
Best SUV
I’ve had a Hyundai vehicle since 2004 and love every minute of it. Reliable, good on gas, handles well in inclement weather, great price!! I will most likely buy another Hyundai vehicle in the future. Great value!!

Pros
Perfect size

Cons
Heated seats don’t come on with electric start (but my model is 2013)

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CO
CARL O.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/13/2019
Limited 2013 Tucson
One of best, worry free cars ever owned, and without “rattle noises” xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Pros
Tight reliable car! Holds its resale value!

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AC
Anthony C.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/12/2019
Hyundai Tucson
This is the second Tucson that I have owned. I'm certain a third will be coming soon. They are great cars with very little service needed. Even the tires are still good after 50K. With such an affordable price in comparison to other SUV's it makes sense to own one.

Pros
Great price, good MPG, tires still good after 50k, holds value.

Cons
Back seat doesn't fold flat.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SB
Shannon B.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/10/2019
This is my 2nd Tuscon, and I love(d) them both!
This (what I call it) Baby SUV, is just right for me. It sits me up high so I can see, the seats go up and down back and forth for perfect adjustment, and the vehicle itself is fun and easy to drive. I owned my first Tucson for, gosh, almost ten years. Serviced it regularly, never had a major problem with it. I purchased this Tucson used (low mileage) and to date it's been a great vehicle. My only gripe isn't with the vehicle, it's with the owner's manual that relies more on pictures and symbols than words. Also, I wish that the tech writers of any manual would let another author look their tech books over before releasing them. Anyway the Tucson is great!

Pros
Even with the 4 cylinder engine, it has plenty of pep, even in economy mode, and it gets great gas mileage.

Cons
Hard to see over your shoulder while changing lanes. The seat belt needs an adjustment tool for short people.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KO
Kimberly O.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/07/2019
Educated choice
Several years ago my son and I had a discussion. If money was no matter.... we would still choose my Tucson! Absolutely fuel efficient. Practical. Comfortable. Couldn't imagine any other vehicle.

Pros
Fuel efficient

Cons
Rear window doesn't open.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DD
Donna D.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/21/2018
This car has been awesome!
Had to purchase a car after I was rear ended. This car was available at the dealer across the highway from my office. i test drove it on my lunch hour and finalized the purchase the next day. It has been a great vehicle.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SW
Sonya W.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/21/2018
Very Nice
I’m still enjoying my my Tucson just as much as the first day I got it In 2013. Very reliable vehicle with good gas mileage. Nice size vehicle and handles very well with long distance driving I have taken a few road trips and have no complaints.

Pros
Great on gas

Cons
Wish my trunk opened with the trunk release button on the key remote

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CB
Charles B.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/21/2018
I love my Tucson. Right now my daughter is driving it cause her car got totaled. She is very pleased but wants something larger that has like nine seats
My Tucson is just right for me and very comfortable. I am very satisfied and would definitely buy another one when and after this one ages a bit. I might need something a little bigger cause My husband had a stroke and it is hard for him to get into

Pros
I love the blue tooth and all around comfort of the car. Rides very smooth and easy to drive.

Cons
The only think I wish I had remembered to ask for is a compass on the mirror or where ever.
My husband had a stroke and it is a little hard for him to get in.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GD
Gerald D.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/19/2018
made well, good performance, not a lot of major fixing issues, lester glen very reliable, my service person is real good to work with
we wrote all of our comments. please put evrything together. it should be at 200 characters. i filed this report and the previois one. put it all together. i am ssureit will come to the 200 characters that you are asking for.

Cons
there are no cons

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KH
Kate H.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/18/2018
Love This Car, But...
Had I known the catalytic converter was in such high demand, I would never have bought it. My converter's been stolen twice now and should it happen again; I will be selling the vehicle. Which is a shame, because this car is the perfect size, I love how it looks and the gas mileage.

Pros
Smooth steering
Reliable vehicle
Good gas mileage

Cons
Desirable, easy to access catalytic converter. If you live in the city, or any high-crime area, do not buy this car.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KB
Kathleen B.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
12/12/2018
different headlight
We had no choice but to buy a different vehicle the high-pressure salesman convinces to buy this vehicle it had one new headlight and one dull 1 I wanted the dull one to match the new one they refused I know it's used vehicle but I thought the customer was important to you guys I like a car to look cosmetically okay it is not asking too much that's why I gave you bad view I gave

Pros
All good with one exception

Cons
Discolored headlight high pressure sales people for now on I will use Bartow Ford over you guys for my next vehicle purchase

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SM
Sonia M.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/09/2018
Tuscan a good basic car!
So far, so good...love the short wheel base, I can turn "on a dime" but have loads of cargo space. A good basic car. With the seats down I can load all my displays, 3 tables, loads of boxes etc for an art set up! Just what I needed AND a reliable vehicle!

Pros
Looks, short wheel base, cargo space, sits high, easy in/out, good viability, gas mileage ok

Cons
test drove 2013 and a 2015...the difference in the extras night and day but had to get the '13 because of the payment affordability. My Chevy '04 had more bells and whistles that I miss. Being a 4 cyl there is a little missing "umph" but knew this going in. The '15 didn't feel anything like a 4 cyl. gas mileage ave for a front wheel...But, like I said, knew all this going into the '13...had no choice.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JW
Janice W.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/30/2018
My Hyundai Tucson Is an Awesome Vehicle
My Hyundai Tucson is great. It's the second one I've had. Both have required no service other than routine, scheduled service. I've had the vehicle since 2013. It still looks good and in style. It's performance is good. It's appearance is very attractive. I enjoy driving my Tuscon.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RK
Robert K.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/26/2018
Class, Looks ard Reliability
I shopped at Marhofer upon recommendation of other owners that shopped and bought there. I love the car, enjoy driving it and feel confident driving it anywhere, wherever in the country and in any kind of weather. Love the car and the service. In seventy thousand miles, I have had the oil changed, tires and front brakes, that's it! The negatives are blind spots in the rear quarters and low visibility of the blue readouts in the mileage, odometer and trip indicator computer.

Pros
The car is peppy, reliable, economical and fun to drive!

Cons
The computer readout on the dash is impossible to read in bright sunlight. The rear quarters are difficult to see through so small, detail mirrors need to be included in the side mirrors.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AT
Alex T.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/19/2018
Love the Tucson
While this is my first SUV, I love the Tucson and will get another one in the future. It has served me well for six years and I do a lot of driving daily. It is just the right size for me and it is great in all kinds of weather.

Pros
Good value

Cons
I could use a little more back support.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 41 - 60 of 636 in total