2013
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5rating 4.73
4.7
(637 Reviews)
Latest review almost 4 years ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

WM
William M.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/02/2015
Tucson
So far we are happy with the performance. The Sirius XM. Their program isn't affordable for the Seniors to continue service. We paid by check for the first renewal. $80+ dollars, then the next time they took it upon their own to renew at $ 192.00. We called an stated it was to high cost. for us and we wanted it stopped, well their answer was you have to pay for one month, then we will CXL the service. So, We will not support this service and tell our friends to be careful when dealing with them.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TD
THOMAS D.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/01/2015
What the hell does this mean?
Great

Pros
Great vehicle.

Cons
This stupid f'ing survey. I have a life, and more important things to do then answer all these questions

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MJ
MARY J.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/01/2015
My Hyundai's
This is my 4th Hyundai, my second Tucson. I love the way it handles on all types of roads. I have driven it in the rain and snow, it handles well in all types of weather. I am extremely pleased with all it's functions.I am also very pleased with the service I have received when needed from the Hyundai company.

Cons
I have no cons.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CB
CHARLES B.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/30/2015
Great Vehicle
This vehicle has met all of my expectations for dependability, economy, comfort, and amenities

Cons
Could use a couple of bag hooks. One on front passenger dashboard like the older KIA sportage had. Also in the rear storage area. They keep stuff from rolling around

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DC
DONALD C.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/22/2015
great gas saver
GREAT FUEL SAVER... USED TO DRIVE A DODGE RAM 1500 HEMI POWERED... . NOT USED TO A SMALLER CAR. SO FAR THE TUCSON ITS HOLDING ITS OWN

Pros
good gas milage

Cons
road noises . wind noises.. maybe brand of tires

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DJ
DAY J.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/19/2015
Hyundai Tucson
Dependable ride and holds up to my driving well.

Pros
fulfills all I was looking for.

Cons
wished I had bought it with a rack, but it does fine. Probably was not available with the sun and moon roofs.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
DANIEL S.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/18/2015
Great car
Meets our needs

Pros
Traded for a 2015

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VS
VICKI S.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/17/2015
2013 Hyundai Tuson
Great car! Very dependable and enjoyable to drive!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WA
William A.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/11/2015
Hyundai Tucson
I have come to the end of my lease and have decided to purchase my Tucson. It is very reliable, gets good gas mileage and still looks like a new vehicle.

Pros
Dash is easy to read

Cons
Doesn't have back up camera or blind spot mirror

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MB
MARGARET B.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
09/07/2015
Hyundai 2013 Tucson
Returned car. Did not like the way the car handled the road.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SR
SALVIO R.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/05/2015
Tucson 2013
Comfortable and all the toys that you could want in a vehicle at a price you can afford.

Pros
Great price, Great vehicle, great people

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KE
KAREN E.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/04/2015
2013 Tucson
It is a great vehicle.

Pros
Overall great vehicle.

Cons
Too much road noise,too much glare made it almost impossible to see the map screen, not enough small storage spaces.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CO
Carl O.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/04/2015
Total Commitment to Customer Satisfaction
See summary above.

Pros
See "sliders" above

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JK
JUDITH K.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/02/2015
Great little car
Good visibility, fun to drive

Cons
Passenger side mirror profile too big

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BA
BRIAN A.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/02/2015
satisfied
so far love it ,,,, i will have to see how it goes in the snow....
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JL
JULES L.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/31/2015
Not sure what you want here.
Adequate for in-town and short trip driving; gas mileage good on open road. Except for adjustable driver seat, other seating is uncomfortable and inadequate. Back seat heating and cooling inadequate. Fairly good rear storage area.

Pros
Gas mileage, performance,

Cons
bumpy ride, uncomfortable passenger seating front and back, no heating and cooling vents in back seat section

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/30/2015
hyundai Tuson 2013
great suv love everything except the doors do not meet expectations do not sounds solid but more like a tin can when closing

Cons
doors sound cheap like tin cans rattling when you close them

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/28/2015
great
great
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/28/2015
Dependable, Stylish, Fun to Drive
Prior to my purchase of the Hyundai Tucson my family owned 2 Hyundai Santa Fe's. Although the Tucson is not as large as the Santa Fe it has great body styling, lots of interior amenities, good gas mileage which makes it fun to drive. I have taken a number of long road trips and the Tucson handles well on the open road and is a comfortable ride over many miles. I was treated like royalty when I was making my decision for a car and I have continued to receive great customer service. The sales manager calls me by name when he sees me.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RP
Renee P.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/21/2015
Happy owner
Great SUV for city and off-road driving.

Pros
I was in an accident hitting a stopped car at approx. 48mph.
Fortunately, the passengers and drivers in both vehicles were not
injuries. The Tucson air-bags (not involved in recalls) were amazing. The vehicle integrity was wonderful. No engine, dashboard, steering column ... entered the driver's or passenger's area, as a result of the crash.
I picked a Korean built/low volume vehicle to reduce the possibilities for recalls. Kevin P. in service was very kind and helpful for above and below repairs.
After nearly, 3 years of ownership I have only had a very minor part fail. The retailer provided a service loaner and quickly replaced the part.

Cons
None! Love my vehicle...

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 601 - 620 of 637 in total