2013
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(669 Reviews)
Latest review over 4 years ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

PR
Patti R.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/23/2016
Tucson
This is the best SUV I have owned. Will definitely purchase another one. Very comfortable ride with great performance.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SH
Susan H.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/19/2016
My Hyundai Tuscon
Love my Hyundai Tuscon! Great gas mileage & very comfortable to drive!

Pros
Fuel efficient

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KJ
KING J.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/19/2016
2013 Tuscon
This vehicle has exceeded my expectations in every way.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NK
Nancy K.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/13/2016
Hot as the City of Tucson!!!
This is my second Hyundai and they just keep getting better. Loved my Sonata but passed it down to my daughter and she is driving it now.

Pros
I love the way it handles in tough weather and I love the heated seats.

Cons
The air pressure censors are to sensitive and go off every time the weather drops.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AM
Andrea M.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/08/2016
My 2013 Huyundai Tuscib
This is a very comfortable, easy to drive cross over vehicle. It is a perfect family car. I

Pros
Its easy to drive and very comfortable.

Cons
The pick up speed is not good, it's quite slow, especially when entering a freeway.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DG
David G.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/30/2016
Great car.
We liked it when we first test drove it, and still like it even after two years. Have discussed buying the same vehicle when we are ready to upgrade.

Pros
Plenty of room for a small vehicle. Easy handibiity.

Cons
Not enough cup places easily accessible

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SR
SUSAN R.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/29/2016
2013 Tucson
additionally, recently had a problem w/closing the drover's side window. Works after playing w/it for awhile.

Pros
car was a lease (new)

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SP
Stephanie P.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/19/2016
my comfort zone
Dependable,comfortable ,great on gas even before it went down lol would buy another one and keep the one I have

Cons
I have a little problem with my blind spot and when backing up hard for me to see the curb with the side mirrors

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PO
PETER O.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/19/2016
2016 Tucson
Overall the vehicle is very comfortable to drive. There is no lumbar controls in my vehicle and the seats could be a little more comfortable when taking a long trip. Also went switching from defrost back to heat the AC goes on. My wife was advised this is normal. I can't understand why.9

Cons
I was not happy that floor mats were not included with my vehicle and I got lip service when I contacted you.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JF
JIM F.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/15/2016
ok
good

Pros
quality vechile

Cons
purchased 4 cyl should hage gotten 5 cyl/k

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TJ
Teresa J.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/06/2016
My 2013 Hyundai Tucson
The dynamics is awesome, the car hugs the curves smoothly, when the windows are up, it is truly quiet on the on the inside. The heated leather seats are germane when it is cold outside.

Pros
The dynamics is awesome, the car hugs the curves smoothly, when the windows are up, it is truly quiet on the on the inside. The heated leather seats are germane when it is cold outside. I like the comfort, quality, performance, features, reliability, interior, exterior overall styling and the price I paid. I am happy with my Hyundai Tucson. My next purchase will be another Hyundai.

Cons
The only feature that I do not like is when the car is parked the doors automatically unlock. To resolve that issue, I just lock the doors if I will be seating in the car for a while.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HA
HELEN A.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/05/2016
HAPPY
I AM TRULY HAPPY WITH MY TUCSON. IT IS GREAT ON GAS AND COMFORTABLE TO DRIVE.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
JOHNETTE B.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/01/2016
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Excellent vehicle
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CL
CHRISTOPHER L.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/29/2015
PERFECT SIZED SUV
WE NEEDED A SMALLER VEHICLE THAT CAN HANDLE ALL THE WEATHER COLORADO THROWS AT IT.

Pros
JUST THE PERFECT VEHICLE FOR US.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RW
RAMONA W.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/29/2015
Tuscon review
Good car, would recommend it to others
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CM
Christian M.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/21/2015
Good Reliable Car
Great Car. Mechanically reliable with good power and AWD handles the snow with ease. However, I've had a chronic water leak when it rains through the rear driver side door that has reoccured twice after repairs. Also, the MPG isn't as good as advertised, but other than that, it looks nice, drives smooth and handles my family plus our cargo with no problem.

Pros
Compact yet rugged enough. Good power and can handle snow well.

Cons
Water leaks through rear driver side door is chronic. Workmanship of leather interior is mediocre and I've had to replace the steering wheel because the leather was peeling off. I also had to replace the roof rack cross bars because the paint was peeling off.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
JAMES B.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/18/2015
Love my Hyundai
Enjoyed owning this car many happy miles
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MP
MILTON P.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/17/2015
Great Small SUV!
We really like the Tucson

Pros
Just the right size for us.

Cons
Little rough in the ride.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CB
CAROL B.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/16/2015
Great little car
I have owned a Santa Fe, a Sonata and now the Tucson. It's just the right size for and handles the road very well. The seats are quite comfortable for road trips and the gas mileage fits my budget. But most important, it is most definitely a sharp looking car!!

Pros
The styling and performance makes me feel like I'm in a $45K vehicle. Great value for the money. Fantastic sound system.

Cons
I wish I had the "back-up" camera - maybe with the next Tucson (if I can ever give this one up).

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CC
CATHLEEN C.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/15/2015
2012 Tucson
Like car

Pros
Like everything

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 601 - 620 of 669 in total