2013
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(669 Reviews)
Latest review over 2 years ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

CD
Carina D.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/22/2018
My Tucson car
I love my car. It’s easy to drive it and it’s very comfortable. It rides smoothly. It’s spacious and recommended the car dealer to all my family.

I am very happy to be part of the Hyundai family

Thank you

Carina

Pros
Love everything

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RL
Richard L.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/20/2018
Tuscon
We always shied away from SUV's because of the mileage. The Tuscon gives us safety & is very economical. In the summer moths without gas additives we get 32 mpg & during the winter 27-29. We are very pleased as I travel 60 miles round trip to/from work every day.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BM
Barbara M.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/19/2018
love my Tucson
For years i have driven toyota's. i loved toyota's. Boy was i surprised when i
drove my first Tucson. so smooth a ride. Handled well on the road. Good
sharp turns. Vehicle was tight. I love the looks of my Tucson. Sleek and
rounded. The color bronze suits me to a tee. Gas milage is what is
expected.... good. love the screen backup letting me know if
anyone or anything is behind me. All the features of the programable
screen are easy to understand. yessssss....... i love my Tucson!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DW
Donna W.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/18/2018
Vehicle
I am very pleased with my 2013 Hyundai Tucson would recommend to anyone when look for next vehicle at some point in time would definitely consider again and also would let friends know when looking for a vehicle to consider a Hyundai tuscon

Cons
Wish had a backup camera only

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TL
Trisha L.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
04/17/2018
Not smooth and noisy
Compared to other newer vehicles I find the Tucson to be loud riding and you feel every bump. I do like the body style and size a lot though. You pay for what you get. I can’t believe there is no outside temperature either!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DE
Dubois E.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/12/2018
Comfort
Love it. Easy to handle and good on gas. It's a great looking car, but i don't to brag.gzscaggzxkbvx;ia V III IAGUAUAUUAAUAUUUxbK GGICGIKKzK IIDGGIGIAitBCBIUISCBCKKIT8Uud ihkisfhaiigidssikbkzckiigsksbkkcbgix

Pros
Great car.

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BB
Brenda B.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/12/2018
My Tucson
I love my Tucson. It handles great. It’s so sporty looking. It gets good gas mileage and I can use regular gas. It’s good in the snow especially with the down shift gears. One Two. Three. And Four minus gears. I used to be afraid to drive in the snow but my Tucson gives me confidence in the way it handles. I wouldn’t change anything about it!!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
Rosie M.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/11/2018
Amazing Hyundai Tucson
My Hyundai Tucson is very special me because me and my fiancé at the time (husband now) bought this awesome vehicle a couple of months before our Wedding. We needed a car and wanted something nicer to drive away in. We have had it for 2 years now and still love it.

Pros
Drives smooth great in rain and snow has traction control.

Cons
None yet!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SS
Sandra S.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/10/2018
Hyundai 2013 Tuscon
I love my little SUV, just the right size for me and my two fur babies. It has been nothing short of the best vehicle I have ever had. It doesn't have all the "bells and whistles" but it has all I need. Love the color and all the other things about it. Very comfortable and decent on gas as well.

Pros
All that I need in a SUV

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VZ
Valerie Z.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/07/2018
2013 Hyundai Tucson is cute and comfortable!
I love my Tucson. It has everything my Santa Fe had (I did not want to give that one up but had to) but with better gas mileage! It is running on a 4 cylinder engine, but I would never know it. It has all kinds of amazing features I never saw coming, such as heated seats (amazing in the winter while you wait for the engine to warm up, believe me). It is compact and easy to drive, while at the same time giving space in the back for extra cargo when needed. And just look at it! Adorable, sleek, looks like a fancier more expensive model!

Pros
Has the features of an SUV while being more compact and getting better gas mileage.

Cons
For some weird reasons, this vehicle has some blind spots that are bothersome and does not have the rear camera to overcome those.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TG
Theresa G.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/05/2018
I love my car but ...
I love my Tucson but there are a few slight changes I would make. Drives great, roomy, great mileage...now the buts.....the seat cushions are very uncomfortable with the raised edges esp for someone with big hips. The raised edges hit me on the back of the thigh making long drives more than uncomfortable (for me anyway)..the cubby hole(which I see is now closed off) has a tendency to have things come out when turning corners. If there are speakers in the back, I sure can't find them..wish there were. Its sometimes quite diff backing up because of the way the windows are styled.

Pros
see above summary

Cons
see above summary

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SD
Susan D.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/30/2018
Awesome vehicle
The Tucson is great on gas, roomy, comfortable and drives very smooth. I love my hyandai, I would definitely recommend this vehicle to anyone. That's it for now. I can't think of anything else to write.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CG
Colleen G.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/30/2018
2013 Tucson
My Tucson is great! The vehicle is comfortable, safe, and practical. There are plenty of features that I enjoy during long road trips, and the size is perfect for what I need. The vehicle is pretty good on gas, which is also a plus.

Pros
The size is perfect for what I need. The vehicle is safe and easy to drive. It’s comfortable and has plenty of enjoyable features.

Cons
I don’t have any cons for this vehicle.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LR
Lateisha R.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/29/2018
My Hyundai
I dont always have a appointment but most of the time they make time for my SUV to be serviced. I appreciated it especially because my SUV was purchased there. They're not pushing to selling Maintenance that is not needed.

Pros
Awesome Suv.

Cons
The price I wish it was cheaper for loyal customers who continue to buy. Also My Bluetooth wasn't set when I purchased it and I dont feel Like I had the opportunity to negotiate my price.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KN
Ken N.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/22/2018
Great car
I love everything about my Tucson. I am not a big person with words. I am not a big person with words. I am not a big person with words. I am not a big person with words. I am not a big person with words.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LC
Larry C.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/20/2018
Larry Cazzell
Great car. Bought it used. It is the 2013 model. Smooth ride and handling. Good gas mileage for a SUV. About 29 mph on the road when doing speed limit and cruise control. The phone, audio and cruise controls on the steering wheel are easy to use without being distracting. Storage and seating are quite spacious. Has attractive, aerodynamic styling. It has been very dependable. Interior is comfortable. I would buy another.

Pros
As stated

Cons
None so far

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PG
Pravinbha G.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/20/2018
Hyundai Tuscan
This is great SUV which I am using since last 4 years. Runs smooth, no extra expense and getting free oil change coupons when it's due for oil change. That's great thing. So just drive and enjoy. So you can try this vehicle.

Pros
Good to drive

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SL
Susan L.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/17/2018
I love my car
Great value, I’ve owned my car for 5 years and still running like new. It’s been a perfect car for me. It’s a good height for me, easy to get in and out of. I would recommend this car to others. Good gas mileage.

Pros
Love the heated seats and keyless entry. Perfect height for me. I like the leather seats, very easy to clean

Cons
Only issue I’ve had is my blue tooth doesn’t stay on.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VT
Veronica T.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/14/2018
Tucson
Great SUV. Has space very confterbal. Drives smooth. Have owed this car for 2 years no problems. Fits family of 4. Travel is great small but lots of space inside. Maintenance and care required as any other care if you want it to work well.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SR
Shirley R.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/12/2018
I have always had a jeep. I am older now and wanted the long warranty. I love this tuson. I really look at all small suv. The Tucson had the most room. If I could add one the it would be a ash tray for change.
You Can't believe everything you hear try it for yourself. Great ride I wish I had tried Hyundai sooner I will keep going back for a Hyundai. The price is great also I will not drive any other suv. I also feel very safe it feel so good driving my Tucson.

Pros
It feels great and ride smooth

Cons
Ash tray for change

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 161 - 180 of 669 in total