2013
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5rating 4.73
4.7
(613 Reviews)
Latest review 4 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

LB
Linda B.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/14/2019
Love it
My 2013 Tucson is my second Hyundai. First one was a Santa Fe. I like suv’s and Hyundai’s because of the 10 year or 100;000 mile warranty. Good running vehicle and not a lot of repairs just normal maintenance. Will not go back to a car and suv always.

Cons
Wish my model had blind side in mirrors.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SJ
Seleta J.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/10/2019
Not Enough
There isn't enough cubby wholes to store stuff. My Santa Fe had a lot of storage space to put things and or hide things but, the Tucson lacks that ability big time.... I wish that I had kept my Santa Fe instead of trading it in. The only thing that I like about the Tucson is the fact that it has some get up and go to it, in other words it has a lot of speed and a little kick but that's it.

Pros
Has awesome get up and go or speed as well as body shape

Cons
Not enough storage space

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DE
Donnie E.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/10/2019
My ride
Great car 🚗 does everything that it was designed for. Only thing I have to complain about is the very loud road noise inside the cabin. The car is very lacking in sound suppression. This is the second Tucson that I have owed. The first Tucson was the year they first came out and I got the first one sold in Shreveport at Roundtree Hyundai. The first Tucson was a much better car the the one I have now. No more Tucson’s in the future for me.

Pros
All good but for cabin noise

Cons
Too much road noise

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MS
Marie S.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/28/2019
It has been a good reliable car.
I have had the car for almost 7 years. Bought it new. It has not had a major problem and has been reliable.
The transmission fluid change, radiator flush is expensive at the dealership. That's the most expensive item that this
car has incurred. It is almost as much as a new set of tires.

Pros
Reliability. Navigation system. Low maintenance.

Cons
Could use more power. Windshield wipers not the best.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
Jeffery S.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/16/2019
Great car
Great car in every aspect! It is sporty and reliable. It has great pick up and fantastic storage. It is great on a roadtrip and great for moving a few people around locally. The service I get from the dealership is top notch! I would buy another one tomorrow!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SR
Susan R.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/15/2019
Amazing Warranty
My Tucson is great until I needed a new transmission at 54,000 miles. In service for 2 weeks. Thankfully, my warranty covered the cost of my service & rental car.
I am required to write more but nothing else to say.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FO
Franklin O.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/13/2019
I still love my six year old Hyundai Tucson
My Tucson is fun to drive. Six years old, and is still economical and reliable. The acceleration is very responsive when it is needed. Also it is easy to keep clean and the finish does not look like a six year old car.

Pros
Reliable and inexpensive to operate.

Cons
Suspension is sprung a little too firmly.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BB
Brenda B.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/27/2019
2013 Hyundai Tucon
I love my 2013 Hyundai Tucson. It"s good on gas. It handles wonderful. Easy to steer and rides smoothly.There are no blind spots and the power mirrors are so easy to use.the seats are very comfortable.I really like the shape of it and it"s sporty look!!!10

Pros
Everything is great

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
Debra S.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/26/2019
Portable computer on wheels
This car has features like a computer and cell phone. You can't help but to drive hands free. The manual does have enough info on charging from the USB port. I had to purchase an attachment to charge phone. Not sure if it's inoperable.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RC
RITA C.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/22/2019
Love my car
I love my 2013 Tucson . I have never had any repair problems in the 6 years I have had it . Love my heated seats in the winter and my heated mirrors . The auto start is great because I don't have a garage . I have knee problems and the car sits up high so I can get in and out. Even though its 6 years old it is still stylish . I get about 285 miles a tank in the city. About 315 on the highway. I just wish it had blue link.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TF
Tarri F.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/19/2019
Hyundai Tucson
We love our Hyundai Tucson. It’s big enough for all of our needs. We have a dog that travels with us and her crate it large. Plenty of room for her crate plus our luggage.
I always have my oil changed and required maintenance and we have never had any problems! Hyundai is definitely our vehicle of choice.

Pros
Everything

Cons
Nothing

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RF
Ronald F.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/17/2019
Perfect size vehicle for my needs
As a left leg amputee, my Tuscan is perfect. It’s absolutely a pleasure to drive. The comfort, options, and responsive by passengers in my vehicle are positive. This is the second vehicle I purchased from your dealership, that in itself should speak volumes. Thanks Greg

Pros
ALL POSITIVE INCLUDING SERVICE

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KD
Karen D.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/11/2019
My Tuscan
I have enjoyed all aspects of my 2013 Tuscan, first new vehicle purchased in 15 plus years, would highly recommend this vehicle to my family and friends. Would definitely go with another make and model

Pros
Like all aspects

Cons
Have none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
Janice H.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/09/2019
Excellent
I love my Tucson, very roomy and great for traveling. Gives good gas mileage. We have driven it down to South Carolina, to my Son funeral. I love driving and traveling in it. I only have that one truck

Pros
Very great

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BH
Beth H.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/07/2019
Never before!
I have never bought the same brand and model twice, but I have nothing at all to complain about with my Tucson. I am buying another soon and keeping this one as my second vehicle. Drive, handling, pickup, everything has been great and no repairs in 6 years.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JW
JILL W.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/03/2019
J. Woodcock
Reliable, Comfortable. Reasonably priced. Paint has lasted well. Light covers have not stayed clear for 5 years. Maneuverable, stable on turns, Tall people in front, knee room limited in back. Parks anywhere easily.

Pros
Size. Finish on paint. Front seat comfort. High enough to see over sedans. VIP for seniors: easy exit and enter.

Cons
Not enough cup holders. Not enough compartments for keeping essentials. See Kia Sedona Ex. Dash compartment. Need USB for back seat ( kids). 2-3.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TB
Troy B.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/29/2019
Great vehicle
We really love our Tucson. Great to drive and lots of storage room. Would recommend this vehicle to anyone. Fun to drive. Love the heated seats in cold weather. We have a light brown one and it does not show the dirt. Easy to keep clean

Pros
Great vehicle. We love the room and comfort

Cons
Blind spot when backing

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AB
Anna B.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/26/2019
Too freaking small though!! Gas mileage is lacking.
As far as snow, pretty darn good. Nothing makes up for snow tires you’ll still slip on this four wheel drive without them. At 40,000 and nothing but oil changes thus far. Everything perfect condition still. Only gets twenty per mile though which kinda stinks. Not the worst. Back has like no space so if that’s an issue for sure go with like Santa Fe
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RN
Robert N.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/22/2019
Little things
This is our 4th Hyundai and first Tucson, we usually buy Santa Fe models. Probably our next car will be another Santa Fe. The Santa Fe has many more features we like. The only real complaint is the cup holder and visual problems with the way the front window is blocked by the part of the car that surrounds the window on the sides. It makes it hard to see for someone short 5'3" like me.

Pros
Easy to drive

Cons
Cup holder too big, everything but giant drinks sloops all over

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LC
Lillian C.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/20/2019
Mostly good.
Undercoating motly look not good. Mechanical steering wheel difficult to move and set. Not a very smooth ride. Too much road noise. Not enough leg room in back seat. Several small things need work done. Nuisances. Backup lights are not very helpful in the dark. My 2013 Tuscon is ok, but not one to fall in love with. Looking at Ford Flex as possibly being my next vehicle.

Pros
Had a great convincing salesman.

Cons
Not the comfort desired.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 613 in total