2013
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(666 Reviews)
Latest review over 1 year ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

BB
Brenda B.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/27/2019
2013 Hyundai Tucon
I love my 2013 Hyundai Tucson. It"s good on gas. It handles wonderful. Easy to steer and rides smoothly.There are no blind spots and the power mirrors are so easy to use.the seats are very comfortable.I really like the shape of it and it"s sporty look!!!10

Pros
Everything is great

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
Debra S.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/26/2019
Portable computer on wheels
This car has features like a computer and cell phone. You can't help but to drive hands free. The manual does have enough info on charging from the USB port. I had to purchase an attachment to charge phone. Not sure if it's inoperable.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RC
RITA C.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/22/2019
Love my car
I love my 2013 Tucson . I have never had any repair problems in the 6 years I have had it . Love my heated seats in the winter and my heated mirrors . The auto start is great because I don't have a garage . I have knee problems and the car sits up high so I can get in and out. Even though its 6 years old it is still stylish . I get about 285 miles a tank in the city. About 315 on the highway. I just wish it had blue link.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TF
Tarri F.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/19/2019
Hyundai Tucson
We love our Hyundai Tucson. It’s big enough for all of our needs. We have a dog that travels with us and her crate it large. Plenty of room for her crate plus our luggage.
I always have my oil changed and required maintenance and we have never had any problems! Hyundai is definitely our vehicle of choice.

Pros
Everything

Cons
Nothing

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RF
Ronald F.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/17/2019
Perfect size vehicle for my needs
As a left leg amputee, my Tuscan is perfect. It’s absolutely a pleasure to drive. The comfort, options, and responsive by passengers in my vehicle are positive. This is the second vehicle I purchased from your dealership, that in itself should speak volumes. Thanks Greg

Pros
ALL POSITIVE INCLUDING SERVICE

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KD
Karen D.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/11/2019
My Tuscan
I have enjoyed all aspects of my 2013 Tuscan, first new vehicle purchased in 15 plus years, would highly recommend this vehicle to my family and friends. Would definitely go with another make and model

Pros
Like all aspects

Cons
Have none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
Janice H.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/09/2019
Excellent
I love my Tucson, very roomy and great for traveling. Gives good gas mileage. We have driven it down to South Carolina, to my Son funeral. I love driving and traveling in it. I only have that one truck

Pros
Very great

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BH
Beth H.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/07/2019
Never before!
I have never bought the same brand and model twice, but I have nothing at all to complain about with my Tucson. I am buying another soon and keeping this one as my second vehicle. Drive, handling, pickup, everything has been great and no repairs in 6 years.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JW
JILL W.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/03/2019
J. Woodcock
Reliable, Comfortable. Reasonably priced. Paint has lasted well. Light covers have not stayed clear for 5 years. Maneuverable, stable on turns, Tall people in front, knee room limited in back. Parks anywhere easily.

Pros
Size. Finish on paint. Front seat comfort. High enough to see over sedans. VIP for seniors: easy exit and enter.

Cons
Not enough cup holders. Not enough compartments for keeping essentials. See Kia Sedona Ex. Dash compartment. Need USB for back seat ( kids). 2-3.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TB
Troy B.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/29/2019
Great vehicle
We really love our Tucson. Great to drive and lots of storage room. Would recommend this vehicle to anyone. Fun to drive. Love the heated seats in cold weather. We have a light brown one and it does not show the dirt. Easy to keep clean

Pros
Great vehicle. We love the room and comfort

Cons
Blind spot when backing

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AB
Anna B.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/26/2019
Too freaking small though!! Gas mileage is lacking.
As far as snow, pretty darn good. Nothing makes up for snow tires you’ll still slip on this four wheel drive without them. At 40,000 and nothing but oil changes thus far. Everything perfect condition still. Only gets twenty per mile though which kinda stinks. Not the worst. Back has like no space so if that’s an issue for sure go with like Santa Fe
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RN
Robert N.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/22/2019
Little things
This is our 4th Hyundai and first Tucson, we usually buy Santa Fe models. Probably our next car will be another Santa Fe. The Santa Fe has many more features we like. The only real complaint is the cup holder and visual problems with the way the front window is blocked by the part of the car that surrounds the window on the sides. It makes it hard to see for someone short 5'3" like me.

Pros
Easy to drive

Cons
Cup holder too big, everything but giant drinks sloops all over

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LC
Lillian C.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/20/2019
Mostly good.
Undercoating motly look not good. Mechanical steering wheel difficult to move and set. Not a very smooth ride. Too much road noise. Not enough leg room in back seat. Several small things need work done. Nuisances. Backup lights are not very helpful in the dark. My 2013 Tuscon is ok, but not one to fall in love with. Looking at Ford Flex as possibly being my next vehicle.

Pros
Had a great convincing salesman.

Cons
Not the comfort desired.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DF
Daniel F.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/01/2019
My Tucson
Our Tucson has been very reliable with no big issues in its over all quality and performance.
It has gotten better miles per gallon than was advertised, so it’s been economical to operate, and the all wheel drive, which was a selling feature for me, has been wonderful for the Minnesota winters we experience.
At trade in time I expect we will look for another Tucson, as it fits our life needs and lifestyle.

Pros
Performance and reliability

Cons
A few glitches with switches and button, like the cruise control.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KP
Katheryne P.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/30/2019
the seats are uncomfortable to hard
I would purchase another.................................................................................................................................................................................

Cons
seats are to hard

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CS
Colleen S.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/23/2019
Best SUV
I’ve had a Hyundai vehicle since 2004 and love every minute of it. Reliable, good on gas, handles well in inclement weather, great price!! I will most likely buy another Hyundai vehicle in the future. Great value!!

Pros
Perfect size

Cons
Heated seats don’t come on with electric start (but my model is 2013)

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CO
CARL O.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/13/2019
Limited 2013 Tucson
One of best, worry free cars ever owned, and without “rattle noises” xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Pros
Tight reliable car! Holds its resale value!

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AC
Anthony C.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/12/2019
Hyundai Tucson
This is the second Tucson that I have owned. I'm certain a third will be coming soon. They are great cars with very little service needed. Even the tires are still good after 50K. With such an affordable price in comparison to other SUV's it makes sense to own one.

Pros
Great price, good MPG, tires still good after 50k, holds value.

Cons
Back seat doesn't fold flat.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SB
Shannon B.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/10/2019
This is my 2nd Tuscon, and I love(d) them both!
This (what I call it) Baby SUV, is just right for me. It sits me up high so I can see, the seats go up and down back and forth for perfect adjustment, and the vehicle itself is fun and easy to drive. I owned my first Tucson for, gosh, almost ten years. Serviced it regularly, never had a major problem with it. I purchased this Tucson used (low mileage) and to date it's been a great vehicle. My only gripe isn't with the vehicle, it's with the owner's manual that relies more on pictures and symbols than words. Also, I wish that the tech writers of any manual would let another author look their tech books over before releasing them. Anyway the Tucson is great!

Pros
Even with the 4 cylinder engine, it has plenty of pep, even in economy mode, and it gets great gas mileage.

Cons
Hard to see over your shoulder while changing lanes. The seat belt needs an adjustment tool for short people.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KO
Kimberly O.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/07/2019
Educated choice
Several years ago my son and I had a discussion. If money was no matter.... we would still choose my Tucson! Absolutely fuel efficient. Practical. Comfortable. Couldn't imagine any other vehicle.

Pros
Fuel efficient

Cons
Rear window doesn't open.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 61 - 80 of 666 in total