2013
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5rating 4.73
4.7
(619 Reviews)
Latest review 11 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

DG
Dawn G.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/29/2018
love it most of the time
My Tucson is limited and I love the panoramic sunroof, but there are some issues. I purchased this car used and the navigation system has not been updated and it will cost me $$$ to update something that we should get for a cheaper price. The other problem I have with my 2013 Tucson is that it slides in the snow or rain even though I purchased new tires but overall it runs very well for a 4 cylinder

Pros
sunroof, navigation

Cons
sliding during rain or snow

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CM
Colleen M.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/29/2018
I really love this vehical
Great, smooth ride, only have had to do general maintenance since I've had it (oil change, fluids, tires etc). Bought it because it handles down hill slopes well (we go up and down to Snowbird). Really does well in the snow, ice and sleet. Wish there wasn't so much of a blind spot on the right side.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ST
Sharon T.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/25/2018
I love my SUV
I love my Hyundai Tucson. It gets great gas mileage and rides good. I feel as long as I continue to have it serviced I’ll have it for s while. The staff is great Cory has assisted me several times he has great customer service which is hard to find these days.

Pros
Gas mileage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AH
Arthur H.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/20/2018
The Hyundai Tucson
I have purchased three Hyundai vehicles two of them were Tucson. I love the way it handles, the 10 year warranty on the powertrain, the service the dealership offers the rewards program that they have your new vehicles . For me it’s a win-win thank you Hyundai.

Pros
Love the warranty, love the way the dealership accommodate you, and the service that they provide

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GC
Glenda C.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/10/2018
Great cars for the money
Very well pleased
So far this is the 3rd car we have bought from Hyundai Palmers.
Sales and service are great.
We miss Vern as our sales person
My wife said she would follow Vern where ever he would go but Atlanta is just a little too far.

Pros
great ride for the money.

Cons
front suspension still a little weak.
Traded for 2018 Tucson

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JP
Jeremy P.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/10/2018
Solid and Reliable
This car is built solid. No problems yet, and it's been 5 years and 60,000 miles. Drives well, comfortable, and has most of the features of the more expensive brands. A bit underpowered, but overall, a great choice.

Pros
Value, reliability, features, solid/safe

Cons
slightly underpowered, a bit plastic inside

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JW
Jenna W.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/07/2018
Love it
Love it, just bought another this weekend. The 2013 looks like a Lexus has given me not one single problem and has been inexpensive to own and service. Still looks and drives like it’s brand new. Pugi is reputable

Cons
Only one con, at times it feels a little too heavy but I love the car

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WK
William K.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/03/2018
Best vehicle
Best vehicle I ever owned! Love the comfort from the interior to the exterior design. The ride is soft, not what I thought it would be. Cargo space is perfect and the length and width are perfect for for my garage. Definitely no regrets in this purchase.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RP
Roger P.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/03/2018
Perfect car for me!
I purchased my Tucson to replace a 2006 Santa Fe. It is the perfect size for me and because it is the Limited it has all the "bells and whistles". I have very low miles for the year but when I replace it this is the dealership I will be going back too!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RA
Robin A.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/03/2018
2013 Hyundai tuscon
This is the first vehicle where I’ve been totally happy to own. I love my vehicle for the dependability it’s given me, I totally love the interior especially where the leather of my seats are like a football. The style of the exterior is really nice as well. Completely happy!

Pros
Love the vehicle totally!!!

Cons
One con is the cover where the shifter is located doesn’t keep a good covering around the shifter as I spilt some liquid in the car where the cup holders are and it got underneath to where it cost me $80.00 to clean that out. But I’ve seen on the newer model tuscon that my friend has where they’ve changed the cover better with leather covering around the shifter. Good move!
You can’t get a covering made for the dash board to keep the dash board protected for my model.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/31/2018
Tucson
I’ve had it 4 yrs and love the car!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Pros
I have been leasing of the last 30yrs and the is the first car I have bought I read the reviews and I’m still empressed
The card I had before all had problems around 3k in miles

Cons
None!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !!!!!!!!! However you should not put a min on my comments people are busy and don’t have time to write books

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LS
Laura S.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/28/2018
Tuscan
I love my car. From the moment I purchased it, I knew I had made the right decision. There does need to be air vents in the middle so the air can reach there during the hottest part of summer. We have made several trips already and other than that we have no real complaints. It's really fun to drive.

Pros
Sleek style, great mileage, fun to drive roomy,

Cons
Loud road noise, air conditioner doesn't reach to the back and there isn't any back vents

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SA
Shane A.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/27/2018
Hyundai Tuson
My girlfriend was looking for a few months for a vehicle when she decided on the Tuson. She seems to really enjoy the compact body but the room the vehicle has to offer. In the area we live in it is nice to have all wheel drive as well.

Pros
Nice interior and great handling

Cons
Four cylinder engine

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SP
Stephanie P.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/23/2018
More than I thought
I love my vehicle it doesn't have a lot of miles on it a little over 37,000 miles almost 6yrs old my only complaint is it sometimes feels sluggish going up hills hopefully the newer models are better.

Pros
Love the trunk space

Cons
Little sluggish going up hills

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AS
Anthony S.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/18/2018
Simply the best car ever!!
I love my Tucson and so does many other people!! I didn’t realize how big it was until I drove a 2018 Highlander. My car, Year 2013 fat exceeded that car!!! I always get compliments ok my Tucson. The gas mileage is awesome!!! Absolutely love it!!!

Pros
The space is awesome!

Cons
What’s not to love about this car!! The only con is that we haven’t upgraded.... yet!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AP
Antonia P.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/18/2018
Hyundai Tuscon
I absolutely LOVE this car - it is the best ride ever, seats are extremely comfortable, lots of space for a small SUV - My family loves to have me be the driver!! And yes the gas mileage is great - I have over 60K on it because we take it everywhere!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SC
Sandy C.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/18/2018
2013 tucson
I love driving my car. It is comfortable and a good size for me. I am sad that when I put down the windows on the passenger side from the driver seat, I can not raise them back up. They can only be raised by switch in door, not master switch. The cost for repair was quite high.

Cons
Can’t raise passenger side windows from driver seat door switch. Also can no longer charge cell phone in car. Something not working with that and my cord works other places so it’s something in the car that is wrong

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PR
PATTI R.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/15/2018
Love my Tucson
I purchased my AWD Tucson in 2013 and love it! Never had any major issues. It’s comfortable and drives great. When I am ready to buy a new vehicle it will definitely be a Tucson. Thanks Crain for taking such good care of me!

Pros
Quality drive, loaded for the price

Cons
Wish passenger seat was electric like drivers side

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FO
Franklin O.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/15/2018
happy Five Year Owner
The longer I own this car, the gladder I am that I bought it. It is reliable, easy to maintain and is economical to drive. That is my 2013 Hyundai Tucson. If I buy another new car, I am 81 now, It will be a Hyundai.

Pros
inexpensive
reliable

Cons
ride is a little firm.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NM
Nancy M.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/12/2018
I love my Tucson
The only thing I would change on my Tucson is the passenger front seat. The passenger needs to be able to adjust the seat up and down. I haven't had any problems with it. It is a fun car to drive around in.

Pros
Easy to drive, good economical car, good mileage, no problems.

Cons
Passenger seat needs to be adjustable - up and down.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 61 - 80 of 619 in total