2013
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(666 Reviews)
Latest review almost 2 years ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

JB
John B.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/02/2018
2013 Tucson GLS
When I first purchased this vehicle I didn't know what to expect(no experience with Hyundai). This car is dependable, comfortable, and fun! Rating=5of5! I bought this car new and have no regrets or concerns. Thank you Hyundai!

Pros
I have nothing but praise for this vehicle.

Cons
None.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KB
Kaylee B.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/26/2018
Happy Hyundai
I absolutely love my 2013 Hyundai Tucson. This was my very first vehicle purchase. I spent months researching vehicles and it came to be that I fell in love with the 2013 Hyundai Tucson. I started looking around and found this beauty, a CPO with 36,000 miles on her. I have put some miles on since I purchased her in the fall of 2015. She now has 86,000 on her and still drives smoothly. The engine is quite and sometimes I don't even realize it's running. Very comfortable for long rides across country. AMAZING Mileage; it can get upwards of 29mpg on the interstate at 80mph!

Pros
Heated seats
Aux/Iphone/Ipod ports
Bluetooth
Steering Axis/Radius (able to make very sharp turns)
High quality leather
Sleek design
Security system
Mileage

Cons
A-frame blind spot on some curves/corners

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LT
Laurice T.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/18/2018
Great Suv
Everything about this SUV is great. Mileage, cabin space, appearance, low maintenance. It does have a lot of road noise though. Something to consider if I buy another Tucson ..;......................

Pros
Design everything mentioned above

Cons
Road noise tends be loud in cabin

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CL
Connie L.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/17/2018
Tucson
I am not crazy about the paint job--I'm 73--been driving since I was 16 and have never own a car where the paint is clouding up until now!! I also find it hard to read the odometer when it is sunny--so did my nephew!!! And when you are making a left hand turn, you can't see the curbing on the left!!!!--have to adjust for that!!!!

Pros
Lots of room
Reliable
Like how you sit up high in the driver's seat

Cons
Paint
Can't read odometer when sunny
Hard to see the left curb when making a left-hand turn

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GL
Gloria L.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/04/2018
2013 Hyundai Tucson
I love my Hyundai Tucson! For the price, I certainly believe I received my money's worth. Quality, reliability, and drive are certainly the highlights. However, note that cruise control is not standard on the base trim of the 2013 Hyundai Tucson. For my first vehicle, I don't particularly mind, but on long car trips it could sure come in handy. Although it's no match to the new Hyundai Ioniq, I am pleased with the MPG the Tucson gets considering its spacious interior and overall size.

Pros
Fun, sporty vehicle to drive. Perfect amount of cargo space, good MPG.

Cons
Slight road noise. Disappointed cruise control does not come standard on base GL trim.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KM
Kim M.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
09/04/2018
Tuscon
This is the 3rd huyandai I have bought and the worst I ever had. Electrical issues from the first year and now will not stand behind their product. I have had this vehicle to two of the area dealers at least every couple of months for the same issue. Now it is broken and no warranty. Never asked for a remote start but came with one anyway. I figure I got a vehicle someone didn’t want. JUNK PURE JUNK. Will never buy a huyandai ever again. I will not recommend it and tell friends don’t do it.

Pros
None

Cons
Lemon

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Hyundai Motor America NCC from Hyundai Motor America responded on 09/05/2018
Allow us to have a further look at your vehicle concerns. A team member will be in touch with you shortly. Thank you. ^cc

SK
Susan K.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/30/2018
Tucson is great overall car!
I purchased this car because it is such a comfortable car to sit and ride in. I love how easy it is o clean the interior. I have been asked many times to trade it in, but love it so much I refuse every time!

Cons
I wish there were more color options with a brushed material softness for the interior.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DG
Dawn G.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/29/2018
love it most of the time
My Tucson is limited and I love the panoramic sunroof, but there are some issues. I purchased this car used and the navigation system has not been updated and it will cost me $$$ to update something that we should get for a cheaper price. The other problem I have with my 2013 Tucson is that it slides in the snow or rain even though I purchased new tires but overall it runs very well for a 4 cylinder

Pros
sunroof, navigation

Cons
sliding during rain or snow

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CM
Colleen M.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/29/2018
I really love this vehical
Great, smooth ride, only have had to do general maintenance since I've had it (oil change, fluids, tires etc). Bought it because it handles down hill slopes well (we go up and down to Snowbird). Really does well in the snow, ice and sleet. Wish there wasn't so much of a blind spot on the right side.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ST
Sharon T.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/25/2018
I love my SUV
I love my Hyundai Tucson. It gets great gas mileage and rides good. I feel as long as I continue to have it serviced I’ll have it for s while. The staff is great Cory has assisted me several times he has great customer service which is hard to find these days.

Pros
Gas mileage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AH
Arthur H.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/20/2018
The Hyundai Tucson
I have purchased three Hyundai vehicles two of them were Tucson. I love the way it handles, the 10 year warranty on the powertrain, the service the dealership offers the rewards program that they have your new vehicles . For me it’s a win-win thank you Hyundai.

Pros
Love the warranty, love the way the dealership accommodate you, and the service that they provide

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GC
Glenda C.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/10/2018
Great cars for the money
Very well pleased
So far this is the 3rd car we have bought from Hyundai Palmers.
Sales and service are great.
We miss Vern as our sales person
My wife said she would follow Vern where ever he would go but Atlanta is just a little too far.

Pros
great ride for the money.

Cons
front suspension still a little weak.
Traded for 2018 Tucson

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JP
Jeremy P.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/10/2018
Solid and Reliable
This car is built solid. No problems yet, and it's been 5 years and 60,000 miles. Drives well, comfortable, and has most of the features of the more expensive brands. A bit underpowered, but overall, a great choice.

Pros
Value, reliability, features, solid/safe

Cons
slightly underpowered, a bit plastic inside

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JW
Jenna W.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/07/2018
Love it
Love it, just bought another this weekend. The 2013 looks like a Lexus has given me not one single problem and has been inexpensive to own and service. Still looks and drives like it’s brand new. Pugi is reputable

Cons
Only one con, at times it feels a little too heavy but I love the car

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WK
William K.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/03/2018
Best vehicle
Best vehicle I ever owned! Love the comfort from the interior to the exterior design. The ride is soft, not what I thought it would be. Cargo space is perfect and the length and width are perfect for for my garage. Definitely no regrets in this purchase.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RP
Roger P.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/03/2018
Perfect car for me!
I purchased my Tucson to replace a 2006 Santa Fe. It is the perfect size for me and because it is the Limited it has all the "bells and whistles". I have very low miles for the year but when I replace it this is the dealership I will be going back too!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RA
Robin A.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/03/2018
2013 Hyundai tuscon
This is the first vehicle where I’ve been totally happy to own. I love my vehicle for the dependability it’s given me, I totally love the interior especially where the leather of my seats are like a football. The style of the exterior is really nice as well. Completely happy!

Pros
Love the vehicle totally!!!

Cons
One con is the cover where the shifter is located doesn’t keep a good covering around the shifter as I spilt some liquid in the car where the cup holders are and it got underneath to where it cost me $80.00 to clean that out. But I’ve seen on the newer model tuscon that my friend has where they’ve changed the cover better with leather covering around the shifter. Good move!
You can’t get a covering made for the dash board to keep the dash board protected for my model.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/31/2018
Tucson
I’ve had it 4 yrs and love the car!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Pros
I have been leasing of the last 30yrs and the is the first car I have bought I read the reviews and I’m still empressed
The card I had before all had problems around 3k in miles

Cons
None!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !!!!!!!!! However you should not put a min on my comments people are busy and don’t have time to write books

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LS
Laura S.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/28/2018
Tuscan
I love my car. From the moment I purchased it, I knew I had made the right decision. There does need to be air vents in the middle so the air can reach there during the hottest part of summer. We have made several trips already and other than that we have no real complaints. It's really fun to drive.

Pros
Sleek style, great mileage, fun to drive roomy,

Cons
Loud road noise, air conditioner doesn't reach to the back and there isn't any back vents

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SA
Shane A.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/27/2018
Hyundai Tuson
My girlfriend was looking for a few months for a vehicle when she decided on the Tuson. She seems to really enjoy the compact body but the room the vehicle has to offer. In the area we live in it is nice to have all wheel drive as well.

Pros
Nice interior and great handling

Cons
Four cylinder engine

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 101 - 120 of 666 in total