2013
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5rating 4.73
4.7
(620 Reviews)
Latest review over 1 year ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

VZ
Valerie Z.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/07/2018
2013 Hyundai Tucson is cute and comfortable!
I love my Tucson. It has everything my Santa Fe had (I did not want to give that one up but had to) but with better gas mileage! It is running on a 4 cylinder engine, but I would never know it. It has all kinds of amazing features I never saw coming, such as heated seats (amazing in the winter while you wait for the engine to warm up, believe me). It is compact and easy to drive, while at the same time giving space in the back for extra cargo when needed. And just look at it! Adorable, sleek, looks like a fancier more expensive model!

Pros
Has the features of an SUV while being more compact and getting better gas mileage.

Cons
For some weird reasons, this vehicle has some blind spots that are bothersome and does not have the rear camera to overcome those.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TG
Theresa G.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/05/2018
I love my car but ...
I love my Tucson but there are a few slight changes I would make. Drives great, roomy, great mileage...now the buts.....the seat cushions are very uncomfortable with the raised edges esp for someone with big hips. The raised edges hit me on the back of the thigh making long drives more than uncomfortable (for me anyway)..the cubby hole(which I see is now closed off) has a tendency to have things come out when turning corners. If there are speakers in the back, I sure can't find them..wish there were. Its sometimes quite diff backing up because of the way the windows are styled.

Pros
see above summary

Cons
see above summary

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SD
Susan D.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/30/2018
Awesome vehicle
The Tucson is great on gas, roomy, comfortable and drives very smooth. I love my hyandai, I would definitely recommend this vehicle to anyone. That's it for now. I can't think of anything else to write.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CG
Colleen G.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/30/2018
2013 Tucson
My Tucson is great! The vehicle is comfortable, safe, and practical. There are plenty of features that I enjoy during long road trips, and the size is perfect for what I need. The vehicle is pretty good on gas, which is also a plus.

Pros
The size is perfect for what I need. The vehicle is safe and easy to drive. It’s comfortable and has plenty of enjoyable features.

Cons
I don’t have any cons for this vehicle.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LR
Lateisha R.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/29/2018
My Hyundai
I dont always have a appointment but most of the time they make time for my SUV to be serviced. I appreciated it especially because my SUV was purchased there. They're not pushing to selling Maintenance that is not needed.

Pros
Awesome Suv.

Cons
The price I wish it was cheaper for loyal customers who continue to buy. Also My Bluetooth wasn't set when I purchased it and I dont feel Like I had the opportunity to negotiate my price.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KN
Ken N.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/22/2018
Great car
I love everything about my Tucson. I am not a big person with words. I am not a big person with words. I am not a big person with words. I am not a big person with words. I am not a big person with words.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LC
Larry C.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/20/2018
Larry Cazzell
Great car. Bought it used. It is the 2013 model. Smooth ride and handling. Good gas mileage for a SUV. About 29 mph on the road when doing speed limit and cruise control. The phone, audio and cruise controls on the steering wheel are easy to use without being distracting. Storage and seating are quite spacious. Has attractive, aerodynamic styling. It has been very dependable. Interior is comfortable. I would buy another.

Pros
As stated

Cons
None so far

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PG
Pravinbha G.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/20/2018
Hyundai Tuscan
This is great SUV which I am using since last 4 years. Runs smooth, no extra expense and getting free oil change coupons when it's due for oil change. That's great thing. So just drive and enjoy. So you can try this vehicle.

Pros
Good to drive

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SL
Susan L.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/17/2018
I love my car
Great value, I’ve owned my car for 5 years and still running like new. It’s been a perfect car for me. It’s a good height for me, easy to get in and out of. I would recommend this car to others. Good gas mileage.

Pros
Love the heated seats and keyless entry. Perfect height for me. I like the leather seats, very easy to clean

Cons
Only issue I’ve had is my blue tooth doesn’t stay on.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VT
Veronica T.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/14/2018
Tucson
Great SUV. Has space very confterbal. Drives smooth. Have owed this car for 2 years no problems. Fits family of 4. Travel is great small but lots of space inside. Maintenance and care required as any other care if you want it to work well.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SR
Shirley R.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/12/2018
I have always had a jeep. I am older now and wanted the long warranty. I love this tuson. I really look at all small suv. The Tucson had the most room. If I could add one the it would be a ash tray for change.
You Can't believe everything you hear try it for yourself. Great ride I wish I had tried Hyundai sooner I will keep going back for a Hyundai. The price is great also I will not drive any other suv. I also feel very safe it feel so good driving my Tucson.

Pros
It feels great and ride smooth

Cons
Ash tray for change

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CO
CARL O.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/11/2018
One of best owned automobiles.
At 82, this Tuscon Limited is one of the best, most trouble free cars we ever owned! Dealer staff proved to be one of best, most up front, honest, people to buy from. Regular routine service has kept it reliable, even moving away from dealer.

Pros
Most trouble free, tight, pleasure vehicle ever owned.

Cons
None in 58 K miles. :-)

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MW
Michelle W.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/09/2018
love my car
I have purchased this truck brand new 2x 2007 and 2013, I can't even imagine buying anything else .. my daughter drives a hyundai elentra, the issue I have I can't even complain cause in 6 yrs of owning my car nothing major has happened. . I love the tuscan!

Pros
Awesome car

Cons
Should come with auto starter!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KT
KATHY T.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/08/2018
Love It!
I Love my Tuscon, and would recommend it to any one. I had my sister drive it recently, and she said if she saw a car like mine when she was looking for hers, she would have bought it in a "Heartbeat"!

Pros
Great on Gas

Cons
I wish the Backup camera actually showed what was behind you, instead of just the 3 color lines

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KG
Kimberly G.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/27/2018
5 years later and love my Tuscon
My only issues are minor things: no back gate release button in the car; didn’t come with remote start/can’t add it (after market voids warranty).

Love the naviagation system, the way it handles, decent size gas tank for suv, 4 wheel drive in snow
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CP
Candiss P.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/25/2018
Tucson is AWESOME!!!
I love the AWD Tucson. I downsized from the Santa Fe, but I still have enough room for everyone and cargo space. I would recommend this compact suv for anyone. The ride is smooth and I love the standard features.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FO
Franklin O.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/23/2018
2013 Hyundai Tucson review
My HyundaI Tucson is a very reliable car. It has 48000+ miles now and has never left me stranded. Operating it, whether on long interstate highway runs or short around town trips to pick up or deliver my two grand children school kids, has been very economical. It is relatively quiet inside and the heating/cooling system have contributed well to making driving quiet and comfortable. If I buy another new car, and I am now 81, it will most likely be another Hyundai.

Pros
everything

Cons
the suspension seems to be a bit firmer than necessary.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SA
Susan A.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/23/2018
nice size nice ride
love my tucson. fun to drive and room for all my stuff. i love my car and the service but do not have time to keep adding 'words' and character counts. ahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SE
Sven E.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/23/2018
Hyundai Tucson 3 years owned
For 3 years I have added 75K miles onto my loaded Tucson SUV. It is a wonderful, well made, efficient and durable auto which does long distance miles or around town well. Easy on gas and good tires when combined with Hyundai warranty + free maintenance services. Will miss this car but my same year Genesis upgrade is a similar choice for long trips with a bit more comfort. Maintenance costs definitely low and warranty is outstanding vs ALL OTHERS and I've owned many autos in 60 years.

Pros
Driveability, Maintenance support, fuel efficiency, 4 Cyl powertrain, rear visibility, low cost and higher value ownership, Temperature controls/ functions (AZ)

Cons
GPS LCD display shading, poor cockpit lighting dashboard in full sun AZ, seat comfort for long drives.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CD
Cheryl D.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/19/2018
Great vehicle
Love the Hyundai vehicles. Had two Santa Fe but downsized to a Tuscon. The size is perfect , but with the shorter wheelbase, the ride is not as smooth as in the Santa Fe. Would HIGHLY recommend Hyundai!

Cons
Kind of a rough ride.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 121 - 140 of 620 in total