2013
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5rating 4.73
4.7
(621 Reviews)
Latest review over 1 year ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

CD
Cheryl D.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/19/2018
Great vehicle
Love the Hyundai vehicles. Had two Santa Fe but downsized to a Tuscon. The size is perfect , but with the shorter wheelbase, the ride is not as smooth as in the Santa Fe. Would HIGHLY recommend Hyundai!

Cons
Kind of a rough ride.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FT
Francis T.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/19/2018
making them better
I have purchased my second Hyundai Tucson for the very reason that they offer a great vehicle for the money.It is sporty looking as well as economical and comfortable to ride in or drive.There is a lot of standard features that offer both driving and passenger comfort and safety. I have just purchased my 2017 Tucson and discover almost every day a feature or standard option that makes it easier to handle and maintain. Keep up the good works.

Pros
everything in the vehicle

Cons
should incorporate everything for safety as standard

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HY
Harry Y.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/16/2018
MY 2013 Tuscon
I traded in my Sante Fe in 2013 for my current vehicle, a TUSCON. We love this SUV because of its great looks, comfort, and reliability. The ride is so comfortable and it is easy to handle. Because it is SO comfortable, we use it for all our vacation trips. We get compliments because it looks so good from top to wheel cover. The instruments are easy to access and it is nice to talk, hands free, while driving. The stereo sound is top quality and the controls are accessable using the steering wheel which make driving even more safe and secure. Our Tuscon is a rock solid vehicle and I would recommend it to anyone who wants to own a great vehicle.

Pros
Fold down rear seats to increase cargo space. Sharp looking aluminum wheel rims. Sleek design. Easy open rear hatch. Comfortable to drive, Handles well. Has giddy up and go for a 4 cylinder.

Cons
None that we've noticed in the 5 yrs we've driven it...

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VD
Vincent D.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/16/2018
Stylish and great on gas!
If you don't have a big family the Tucson is a great vehicle. Not only is it stylish but it has great gas mileage. Hyundai has always given you A lot more features for the money compared to the Honda & Nissan's. just the 10Yr warranty alone out weighs the competitors. We love our heated seats and leather trim seats. These vehicles will last well over 100k miles as long as you maintain them. I currently own 4 Hyundai's and have been very pleased with their quality.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CM
Charles M.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/10/2018
Great SUV
My Tuscan, as with my old Sonata and HG350 are great low maintenance vehicles. surprisingly the Tuscan has gotten upto 30 MPG Granted it was down mountain. but round trip it still achieved 24.8 MPG at an average speed of 75. I would and will continue to buy Hyundais

Pros
most everything!!!

Cons
The side bolsters onboth front passeger bucket seats haven't lasted the have crushed and fallen over

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KH
Kathleen H.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/05/2018
Can’t complain
When I purchased my 2013 Tucson I was careful. The reviews in Consumer Report Magazine were very good. They commented that the ride may feel choppy, stereo wasn’t the highest quality and road noise might be an issue. Since these items weren’t a high priority and the positives far outweighed the negatives I bought it. After driving it for over four years now I feel Consumer Reports was absolutely correct. Although I am fine with the stereo and the ride feels okay sometimes the road noise can bother me. The turning radius is good, steering is responsive, the height is adequate for a tall person to get in out without trouble. All in all I have no regrets.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CS
Carolyn S.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/02/2018
2013 Hyundai Tucson
As a customer, I have high concern about the care for my Hyundai with the help from South Point Hyundai. I am privileged to have South Point as my caretaker for my Hyundai Tucson. I hope to have South Point helping me maintain the proper care and maintenance for the future. South Point help me care for my Tucson, matching my budget.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
Judy B.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/30/2018
Great vehicle
I have really enjoyed this car! I bought it new for my pre 70 th Birthday present and loved the color! It’s a very comfortable car. I would certainly recommend this vehicle. I ve had no problem with anything on it!

Pros
Fun car to drive! Ease of handling!

Cons
Wish I had opted for power seats, but that was my fault!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LB
Lashawn B.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/26/2018
I love my Tucson.
Great vehicle. I'd likely buy Hyundai again. I hope they come out with larger SUV's. I'd like a larger vehicle in the future and I'd hate for it to not be a Hyundai. Reliable, comfortable and very easy to drive.

Pros
Reliability, comfort, generally fuel efficient, not a single performance issue in 4 years.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JR
Juan R.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/24/2018
Love it
Love it it's great on gass and I plan on a few bolt on's and wheeling tires in the future and suspension upgrade rally style mini SUV with some KDM parts I highly recommend this SUV as a starter car or 2nd

Pros
Well rounded

Cons
Wheels

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KO
Kimberly O.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/23/2018
Love my Tucson!
Once upon a time my teen and I heard the question IF YOU HAD A MILLION DOLLARS WHAT CAR WOULD YOU OWN?
And we couldn't see any reason to trade. My friends love when it is my turn to drive. We're comfortable and all our needs are met. Versatile and efficient. I swear my gas mileage just gets better.

Pros
Everything

Cons
4 wheel drive option with Santa Fe

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EM
Elaine M.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
01/22/2018
Love Hyundai but the Tucson...not so much
From a reliability standpoint, I will stick with Hyundai cars. This is the 3rd one I've owned. Previously had Santa Fe, which I LOVED. I find the Tuscon has several blind spots and sight line barriers that create a hazard for me -- I'm 5' tall. Plus, it is much noisier than my Santa Fe was. I would absolutely purchase another Hyundai, but would either go back for a Santa Fe, or scale down a bit to an Elantra. I am not a fan of the Tuscon.

Pros
Love the size and dependability. Interior is very comfortable and I think the design is very attractive. I never worry about mechanical issues when I drive this car.

Cons
no interior thermometer to let me know the outside temperature. Car is noisy. I have a 2013 model. There are wide "posts" at each edge of the windshield that, in my opinion, restrict peripheral vision. Gas mileage is not great.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NA
Niurka A.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/19/2018
Hyundai Tucson
I love them way it saves me gasoline, very easy to drive and a lot of space inside, there affordable prices are wonderful and the designs are very nice too, but most of all to me is how much space is actually inside there car compare to them outside

Pros
Great design and price afortable

Cons
Engine power

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DH
David H.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/18/2018
Why I love my Tucson
I bought my 2013 Tucson new in 2012, and consider it one of the best cars I have ever owned. I especially like the way it can get up to road speed in short order for merging safely into traffic, ant the road millage is good also. In the five+ years I have been driving this car, I have not had any repair issues, still am on the original tires (45,000 miles) and brakes with more life left to go. The only thing other than oil and filters to be replaced in this entire time was the battery, and the wiper blades, and both lasted lasted 5+ years too. The car paint, even in the hot CA sun, looks almost new still, no fading or problems. Great product overall!

Pros
Great performance, very reliable, fun to drive, very responsive on the road.

Cons
Ride is stiff, but newer models appear to have fixed the ride issues.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RF
Richard F.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/16/2018
Reliable
My 2013 Tucson has been a pleasure to drive. I keep it properly serviced and it is reliable and economical. I love the limited edition. The GPS, backup camera and other options make this durable crossover more like a luxury car. Great gas mileage and plenty of head and leg room also make this car a pleasure to drive. I highly recommend this vehicle to my friends and family. I will be buying a Hyundai again in the future.

Pros
Roomy and good gas mileage.

Cons
Rides a little rough at times.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LS
Laura S.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/16/2018
Tucson
I love my Tucson. I've recommended it to several of my peers and have actually talked a friend into purchasing one. When i was searching for a new vehicle I had another vehicle altogether in mind. As a matter of fact, the other vehicle had been my dream vehicle for quite some time. But when I saw the Tucson, I fell in love. If and when I decide or need a new vehicle, this will be the 1st thing I will consider.

Pros
There's not much I don't love about my Tucson. It's roomy and comfortable. I love all the amenities, the stereo, and space.

Cons
I wish it had midsection vents as it tends to get warmer there in the summer, but the front gets too cold without extending to the midsection.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RH
Ronald H.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/16/2018
My Huyundai
Best car I've ever had and I'm 86 years old. Service has been excellent !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EM
Edith M.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/13/2018
Love my Tucson
My 2013 Tucson has been great. I have only had to have the normal things done to it - oil changes regularly, new tires, coming up for new brakes. I wish that it had a self-lifting back hatch but other than that I love it. I really like the hands free phone calling but I wish I could get my gps instructions thru the radio as well.

Pros
Good gas mileage
Easy maintenance

Cons
Cannot get gps thru the radio
No automatic hatchback lift

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KM
Kimberly M.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/10/2018
Tucson review
I love my Tucson, it's very comfortable front seat and back. It's roomy, it gets great gas mileage. I haven't had any problems since day one. Normal routine maintenance and it purrs. I wouldn't trade it in.

Cons
I wish I could redesign the drivers seat. The lumbar isn't in the right place for me.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NS
Notawyah S.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/10/2018
Good vehicle
This vehicle doesn't require much, its very easy to understand. The only thing I regret not getting on this vehicle is AWD because I live in new England and we get a lot of snow. Hyundai is a hidden gem that dosent seem to get the type of recognition that it deserves.

Pros
Features are very easy to understand.

Cons
The driver side window is slow.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 141 - 160 of 621 in total