2013
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5rating 4.73
4.7
(636 Reviews)
Latest review 6 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

CM
Christine M.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/14/2019
Excellent car
This is my second Hyundai Tucson I also have a 2006 with over 145000 miles on it ! I love the Tucson it was something I always wanted and I actually bought ! Never had issues with either of these cars and Hyundai stands behind there bumper to bumper policy , my leather seat came off and Hyundai in Burlington had a whole new seat installed and replaced my battery because I was having issues with it once they fixed the seat , so after bringing it back 2 times they installed a new battery ! Definitely recommend Hyundai my mom also bought one on my recommendation!

Pros
It’s a great car ! Excellent on gas ! Lasts a lifetime

Cons
Features aren’t so exciting inside need to step up there game with radio and style
Pricing a little more than I wanted to pay

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MP
Marla P.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/12/2019
2013 Hyundai Tucson review
I love my 7 year old Tucson. Have less than 18,000 miles on it. Just had it detailed at dealership during service and it practically looks brand new. I love how it handles, the look. All good!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Pros
Everything is great about it.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AS
Anne Marie S.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/11/2019
Appropriate Car Size form very young drivers and Seniors.
My Hyundai Tucson rides very well. It is easy to maneuver on busy highways. Nice fir long distance travel. Has adequate space for travell bags and groceries-shopping It accelerates quickly and the mileage is fairly good.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BB
Brenda B.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/07/2019
My Tucson
I love my Tucson!! The size is perfect for me. It handles great. It’s good on gas. I have a light blue one and it doesn’t show the dirt. It’s easy to keep clean too. It rides very comfortably and the size of the trunk is spacious. I am very happy with it and I encouraged my daughter to buy one and she did. She is very happy with hers also!!!

Pros
All good

Cons
No cons

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KF
Kate F.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/06/2019
Love my green machine and the design and shape
Great color great design still love it comfortable SUV, feel free amenities would be greatly appreciated better gas mileage little more pick up acceptable to me I wish it had a little longer warranty

Pros
Had the car for 6 years it's only got 32 ,000 miles on it. I still think it's a great color green

Cons
Poor gas mileage and needs to release for the for the back
Problem with Bluetooth the whole time no AM radio

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BB
Bonnie B.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/06/2019
Love my vehicle
My Tuscon is the best vehicle I have ever had and I am very happy with Hyundai overall. My very first brand new car and I could not be happier with my purchase. I am hoping this vehicle out lasts me!!

Pros
Love everything about my Tuscon

Cons
Na

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RC
RITA C.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/05/2019
Love my car
I love my 2013 Tucson. It has great features like heated seats ,defrost mirrors and auto start .I have never had any mechanical problems with my car .Its a good ride and still has a sleek up to date look after six years . I actually get offers to buy my car all the time.

Pros
Just a great car with lots of good features like the heated mirrors in the winter .

Cons
Has a little road noise but that is a small price to pay for such a great car.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BN
Brian N.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/05/2019
I don’t understand what a review title is
What do you mean....I have given you a perfect rating and you just keep asking me the same question after I submit my thoughts. Please, no more .....I love your servive, but this kind of a questionnaire is beyond me.

Pros
I love my car!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AF
Aulderay F.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/30/2019
My 2013 Tucson
I've never been much for making statements, if I like something I would just prefer to utilize the survey numbering system and let that be my voice. Thank you for the opportunity but I don't have more to add.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JK
Jeniffer K.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/19/2019
Happy camper
The best decision I've made in my vehicle purchase is the Tucson SUV. I love the way it d it's on the road snd yhe drive is smooth . I service regularly so the performance is excellent. I love my Tucson.

Pros
Comfortable and efficient

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
James B.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/02/2019
Hyundai Tucson
I love my Tucson. It has all the bells and whistles I wanted. Easy to operate, great gas mileage and easy to travel in. Perfect cargo and passenger room. I bought it used and have been very happy with it.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CF
Carol F.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/02/2019
Tucson
I love my Tucson. I have recommended it many times to strangers who would ask me if I liked it. I recommend it all the time. If I were to ever get a new car I will probably go back to the same brand.

Cons
The leather insert on the seats didn't hold up as well as I had hoped. I had gotten leather for a more durable seat as it had been with my former car

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RK
Robert K.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/27/2019
Great car that you can depend on!
The Hyundai Tucson is now six years old and has a little over 80K miles on her. She has been dependable, easy to drive and the dealership has been wonderful to work with. The car gets good mileage, feels solid and safe on the road and still looks great! I have recommended Hyundai products to many people and there are several other Tucsons out there because they have ridden in mine and like the ride, looks and style.

Pros
Solid, well built and dependable. I have only had the usual maintenance done in six years; oil changes, tires, brakes, and battery. The dealership has been excellent on performing what has been needed and not pushing any other repairs or alterations that are not needed.

Cons
The car is difficult to see out of from the blind spot rear quarters. This seems to be a common problem with SUV's. The blue tooth never wants to stay synched and has had difficulty keeping linked since day one.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DO
David O.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/26/2019
My tucson
I love the car have had no real problems with her. Only bad feature is lousy gas mileage from day one. Also radio reception is lousy. I do get a gas allowance for the year for difference in sticker gas rating & what it actually gets.

Pros
Overall very good

Cons
Bad fuel mileage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SH
Sheila H.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/23/2019
Love it.
Love this car, great gas mileage. Have had no problems with it. I drive it everyday sometimes up to 2-3 hours and have not had a single problem out of it. Great price and great car. I have nothing bad to say about it.

Pros
Great gas mileage
Dependable
Spacious

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EP
Esther P.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/21/2019
I love my Tucson!
This is the second Tucson I have had and I can't say enough good things about it. I have owned it now for 7 years, have put a little over 65,000 miles on it in that time, and it still runs like a new car. The problems I have had are minor and normal wear and tear (brakes, hood switch, and fan blower motor resistor after the mice built a nest and then died in there). The mechanics gave me tips for discouraging mice (dryer sheets under floor mats in front near air ducts) and have been very supportive and helpful. I'm always treated well when I have to wait for the service to be completed. I love Miller Hyundai!

Pros
I love the ease of entering and exiting the vehicle, especially the exit part. I have trouble standing from a very low seat and the Tucson is high enough that I just have to step foot out and stand. No hassle. Personally, I love the way the Tucson handles.

Cons
It's a bit difficult to get into because I can't lift my foot quite high enough to make it over the door sill without pulling my leg up with my hand. Not a problem, just a minor annoyance which is more than offset by the ease in exiting the vehicle. It rides a little "stiff" -- like a truck. That doesn't bother me but it bothers my husband because his van rides a little "squishier".

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CM
Colleen M.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/17/2019
Love my Tucson
When I purchased it I was sad to see that I could only get a stick shift with a stripped model, but the Tucson runs well for the most part - I did not purchase the car from Route 44 Hyundai (if that makes a difference). Makes more noise on road then some other cars I have owned. And I have had a weird banging periodically that no one seems to figure out why. But all and all I would probably buy another one (when needed). The blind spot is a bit challenging but I just adjust for better visibility And why does it not have an outside temperature gauge - that perplexes me
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JR
Jason R.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/10/2019
Nice car
I love my car it drives and it looks very nice to me I think that it has alot of room for me and my family and it is not to low to the ground it always gets me everywhere I want and need to go it's the newest and the best car I have ever owned
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WR
Walter R.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/07/2019
Tuson
This car handles well and is fun to drive! There are no issues with mechanics or parts. Great car! I have driven this car to Pittsburg, New Jersey, Texas, Ne Orleans all whe way across Texas to Carols bad Caverns and back to Denver with no problems!

Pros
Great handling

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AC
Anthony C.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/05/2019
Hyundai Tucson
This is the 2nd Tucson I have owned. I have had no problems with either one. Change oil every 4K. I still have the same tires on the current vehicle after 56K. Car runs smoothly and is a pleasure to drive. I did replace the battery and wipers. I will most definitely buy my 3rd one when the time comes.

Pros
Reliable. Practically maintenance free. Decent gas millage. (23 mpg)

Cons
Rear seats do not fold completely flat.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 636 in total