2013
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.74/5Overall Rating 4.74/5Overall Rating 4.74/5Overall Rating 4.74/5rating 4.74
4.7
(654 Reviews)
Latest review 7 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

EE
Elizabeth E.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/05/2019
Great safety features
I recently drove a 2019 Tucson and I was impressed with all the new safety features! The alerts when you change lanes and the back up camera is wonderful! It’s drives smooth and is great on gas mileage! I will definitely get a new one next year!!

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RB
Rachel B.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/03/2019
I purchased two Tucsons
I purchased my first Hyundai Tucson SUV in 2008 and I was so proud driving it. It served me well and when I wanted to buy another one, went directly to the Somersworth Hyundai dealer. I feel that they fair in pricing and pleasant to deal with. I highly recommend them. Love those two cars.

Pros
Sorry, all pros - no cons. Love my Tucson. My second Tucson is a 2013 and there are a few adjustments that could be different, but not having tried the new Hyundai, cannot compare, but would venture a guess that it's nearly perfect.

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HI
Helena I.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/01/2019
The best bang for the buck
I own 5 Hyundai vehicles and 3 were Tucson. All three were very reliable and have long service lives. With just a little routine maintenance you can drive for hundreds of thousands of miles. It is the best midsize SUV out there for the price.

Pros
Very little heavy maintenance other than routine.

Cons
Steering wheel material tends to wear quickly.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FS
Floresca S.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/31/2019
My 2013 Hyundai Tucson
My 2013 Hyundai Tucson is in good condition and running smoothly so far. At times, it can give off a little jerk, but overall is good for a used car. The size quaint and good for a small stature and vehicle to start with. I love it.

Pros
Nice vehicle.

Cons
A little bit jerky.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JD
Juan D.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/29/2019
Excellent
My vehicle has never failed me. It has saved me money on maintenance and fuel. We are a 2 Tuscan family. My wife loves hers. I have always bought American because they made good cars. Hyundai is giving them a run for their money.

Pros
It doesn't cost a lot to maintain.

Cons
I didn't get the all wheel drive like my wife did

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DF
Dayton F.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
10/29/2019
Meh
Good car for my teenage son. He's able to fit his entire drum kit into it with room to spare. Reliable and affordable. Ride is average, steering and breaking are good, accelerator is touchy. Not a fan of the cheaper interior plastic parts, and the windows are poorly designed (stick sometimes, motor for rear window had to be replaced, switches are cheap and had to replace two of them). Replaced the rear lift door/trunk switch twice. It's cheap and poorly designed. Blind spot visibility is an issue as well.

Pros
Affordable and reliable.
Comfortable ride.
Good features to choose from.
Decent acceleration.

Cons
Poor blindspot visibility.
Cheap parts/swiches that break easily.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ST
Shirley T.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/26/2019
Tucson review
Bought my car new it is now six years old and runs great, just make you keep up with all your services and oil changes and you will have no problems. I love this car. I plan for my next car to be a Tucson.

Pros
Great car

Cons
Non

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TB
Troy B.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/24/2019
Love the vehicle
Will look at another one when I get ready to replace the one I have The Hyundai Tucson has all the features I need. The heated seats feel real good on cold mornings. Still have three years left on warranty

Pros
Never had to bring it in for anything except normal service such as oil change

Cons
A few blind spots. But nothing serious

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
Janice H.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/13/2019
Love It
I’m really enjoying my Tucson, it is really great. Nice and takes me where we need to go. I have nothing bad to say about my vehicle, just wish the payment was a little lower but, it’s not. I wish that it last

Pros
It’s really good driving

Cons
Was high mileage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PR
PATTI R.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/13/2019
Tucson
I love my Tucson. Never had any major problems. Gas mileage is good. Very comfortable ride. For the price my Tucson is fully loaded. All the options included would probably cost $20k more on any other brand.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
Rosa M.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/10/2019
Excellent vehicle
Never had any problems at all. My Tucson is a great vehicle. Huyndai dealer always took care of it. Xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Pros
Interior is very confortable.

Cons
It is kind of scary when you hear that similar ones had problems in their engine.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DW
Debra W.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/08/2019
Tucson
Great little suv love it!! Great size for just me!! Love the way it handles and drives!! Just wish it got better gas mileage in town and on the highway!! But I still love it and would probably buy it again!!

Pros
Easy to drive and handle

Cons
Not as good of gas mileage as I wish it had

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AW
Aaron W.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/03/2019
It's the best car ever...but I need a newer car to improve my status...
I love go to balise Hyundai of Fairfield..I get to walk around and look an beautiful cars truck n others ...I really would love my Hyundai to sponsor me a new Tucson or a new santafee I love those SUVs very very much.....love goes out to balise Hyundai of Fairfield and the great staff members an the ..owner and founder of Hyundai

Pros
Best

Cons
Good service

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SR
Steve R.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/02/2019
Hyundai Tuson
I have 2 Hyundai Tucsons an 13 and 16. They both are very nice vehicles. I get an average of 23 in the city and. 32 highway on both. I had several Jeeps over the years and the Tuscon beats them all better has milage and a lot better ride comfort can take a long trip and not feel sore from the seats being hard to set in. Would recommend the Tuscon or any Hyundai automobile for anyone looking for a new car or even used one.

Pros
Comfortable ride, great gas mileage

Cons
Nothing to get upset about

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LB
Linda B.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/25/2019
Love it
I am very happy with my 2013 Tucson. It rides nice handles well. I like the style and the red color I bought. Love the warranty also. I will not go back to a car. This is my second Hyundai. The first was a Santa Fe.

Cons
Just wish this year model had the detection for blind spot vehicles.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RC
Rita C.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/24/2019
Dependable + Rugged
The Tucson lives up to the high marks shared by other owners. As a result of the SUV's dependable performance, I have my eye on the KONA EV with a range that beats Tesla at a price point that's in my comfort zone.

Pros
Smooth handling

Cons
No sun roof

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GN
Gloria N.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/22/2019
Bought a 2nd Tucson!
My 2013 Tucson has been such a great SUV, that my husband bought another Tucson in 2016. Great on gas and have never had any real issues with either one! They're comfortable, great for traveling, not too big or too small, just perfect!

Pros
Love everything about it!

Cons
None!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PW
Pamela W.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/19/2019
I love it want a new one but dont want a car note
I love it i would buy it all of again i paid cash for it brought it in 2012 its a 2013 and been had it 8yrs i have had no problems with it and i mean no problems its a very very good car i really want a brand new one but i dont want a car not

Pros
Great s uv overall

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CM
Christine M.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/14/2019
Excellent car
This is my second Hyundai Tucson I also have a 2006 with over 145000 miles on it ! I love the Tucson it was something I always wanted and I actually bought ! Never had issues with either of these cars and Hyundai stands behind there bumper to bumper policy , my leather seat came off and Hyundai in Burlington had a whole new seat installed and replaced my battery because I was having issues with it once they fixed the seat , so after bringing it back 2 times they installed a new battery ! Definitely recommend Hyundai my mom also bought one on my recommendation!

Pros
It’s a great car ! Excellent on gas ! Lasts a lifetime

Cons
Features aren’t so exciting inside need to step up there game with radio and style
Pricing a little more than I wanted to pay

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MP
Marla P.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/12/2019
2013 Hyundai Tucson review
I love my 7 year old Tucson. Have less than 18,000 miles on it. Just had it detailed at dealership during service and it practically looks brand new. I love how it handles, the look. All good!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Pros
Everything is great about it.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 654 in total