2014
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5rating 4.73
4.7
(535 Reviews)
Latest review 18 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

AS
Antonio S.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/19/2019
Vehicle service and performance is great
My Tucson is more then I expected, great performance and the car looks beautiful and all my friends admire the car. They think it is a new car and it is a 2014 car. My car is great and my family love it as much as I do.

Pros
Beautiful car.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CM
Clifford M.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/06/2019
Amazing!! This car handles the road in heavy rain and snow very well.
I drove this car brand new! From Racine WI too New York and followed a bad rain storm all the way there. I was concerned but the wide tires and smooth profile made the ride very pleasant. I once drove in a red/yellow radar weather and couldn't believe how well the car, "at 55" in the heavy down poor was not even giving me a motion to slip or slide. The pic-up in speed is great too. Love this car! I still have it after I made payments, don't want another car for a little more.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CS
Cheryl S.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/31/2019
2014 Hyundai Tucson
So far vehicle has performed excellently. I enjoy driving it and I hope it continues to run well. I am glad I had the help of Mike Clancy to purchase the car and will return to Jones to buy another car in the future. Thank-you

Pros
All wheel drive

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SZ
Sandy Z.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/22/2019
tucson
love it. not much more to say other than I love it I love the color ad wish it had a running board to help get up into the suv, I am losing height as I get older, but do not want to give up
my Tucson.

Cons
could have a running board to help step up into the vehicle, when you get older you lose height

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RR
Rob R.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/04/2019
Reliability
These vehicles owned by us have never had to be towed! We have used these vehicle in all kinds of weather through snow and ice, and most normal terrains, with 4 wheel drive option it's a snap. To the dismay of the dealership we will probably drive this vehicle well over 100'000 miles!

Pros
Short wheel base on this 2014 Tucson makes it easy to maneuver in traffic. This is our second Hyundai and overall reliability is excellent.

Cons
We were disappointed with the AC quitting at 80,000 mi. A huge expense for wiring defect beyond the warranty. Previous 2004 Santa Fe AC went well over a 130,000 mi. with no problems. Service advised us this was not the norm.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CS
Carmine S.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
09/26/2019
Meh -- not a great car, not a bad car.
Some pros, but a bit expensive on serrvice needs for such low mileage. Good size for urban driving and parking. I use the overdrive a lot on hills and mountain roads -- works well. Would not buy another, but it's been an ok car

Pros
Decent gas mileage,; not too large for city parking, good cargo hold, over-drive

Cons
A noisy ride, seat comfort on long trips (needs another inch head room and a few more inches width), real lumbar support, driver's seat should slide back as far as front passenger seat, service needs for such a low mileage car

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CR
Cindy R.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/18/2019
Was great ,very nice place, the service was great,I love my car an I can't say enough that this was a nice place I would recomme to everyone..s really nice.. an I got my car back an it runs great
This was a very friendly place.. full of smiles.. everybody on point.. very nice place I would tell all my friends about.. they Evan agree to give us a payment back for the time our car was in their care .
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DL
David L.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/17/2019
2014 Hyundai tucson limited
I bought my car as a one owner and its still a brand new car .. I am a very proyd Hyundai owner and will always return as a customer. They have a great service department and offer super at home feel with condiments

Pros
All pros😄

Cons
There no cons

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DR
Donna R.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/12/2019
I love it
Everyone knows how much I love my Tucson. Great gas mileage, comfortable and easy to maneuver. Comes with Bluetooth for my phone, XM radio and ports to plug in all my devices. It's just great all over.

Pros
Every thing is a pro.

Cons
Wish I could but green lights in the front because they look like they are down turned eyebrows.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PE
Penny E.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/09/2019
Great vehicle
I love my 2014 Tuscon. It's a dependable vehicle with just the room and options I need. I travel a lot each week and this vehicle has been great on gas and comfort. Would definitely consider another in the future.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CO
CHARLES O.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/28/2019
My Tucsan
my Tucson has been a very good suv for ove r 5 years now . trips from florida to new York have been 29.8 to 30 5 mpg. great handeling on straight and mountains and always loaded. couldn't ask for more from a suv. will replace with same suv

Pros
ALL GOOD

Cons
little less road noise

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NS
Nancy S.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/28/2019
Tuscon
I bought the Tuscon when my daughter got her driver's license & would drive herself to UNLV. I wanted something different. The Tuscon is great, but I prefer my Sonata. The Tuscon is now my daughter's.

Pros
Heated seats
Higher up (we're short people)
Drives well
Comfortable seats

Cons
Wish it had better fuel mileage.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CH
Carolyn H.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/22/2019
2014 Hundai Tucson
The Tucson is a good little SUV and drives nicely. It's a little tight for packing for long trips. I perfer to use the Santa Fe for trips. Good cars and I will continue to buy them. I like the Tuscon but will go back to the Santa Fe for my next car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CF
Charles F.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/20/2019
Tucson
I have never driven a SUV so easy to handle in any weather especially Snow and Ice. My wife drove over 65 miles one way to work in all conditions and she loved the handling of this SUV. Most times she drove before the roads were even plowed and never was stuck or even was worried about it. If you are thinking of purchasing a new SUV look at the Tucson first and you will see.

Pros
I am sold on the Hyundai for the comfort and Value.

Cons
I have none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DA
Dana A.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
08/20/2019
It’s not worth the headache
as for the Hyundai Tucson 2014 to many recalls/updates . This model/ year should have totally been recalled. I have had to many issues with this model. I had to Replace the motor, and now I need a whole new A/C unit that cost over $1,200, all of this and my Tucson hasn’t even reached a 100,000 mile yet. I was told by the service department that the A/C unit going out is common because of the Arizona heat. Lol I guess they forgot to mention that possibly when I brought it in Arizona. I don’t feel the Hyundai is taking any ownership of this issue. We are just left to pay for costly issues that they new wants right from the beginning. Tucson are not reliable nor durable cars I suggest if you purchase a Tucson that you lease It or trade it in before the factory warranty expires. If not your SOL. I will not recommend the Tucson to you or for myself the next time.

Pros
Tucson has a great look, comfortable, good features, great on gas.

Cons
To many recalls, not a reliable durable car. The motor and A/c unit goes bad before 100,000 miles. And Hyundai takes no ownership with these issues. Not a sorry or discounts on repairs

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PA
Patricia A.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/20/2019
Reliable and comfortable
I’ve had very little expense with my Tucson in almost 5 years. It’s easy to drive and park. I’m short and I don’t have to climb into it. I can sit on seat and swing legs in. Only glitch is manual rear compartment door.

Pros
Smooth and comfy. Easy to drive.

Cons
Unable to reach back hatch to close. I have to jump.is there anyway to make it easier?
Engine runs loud

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AS
Angela S.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/16/2019
Perfect Commuter Vehicle
Sporty, reliable, cute, fun to drive. I’ve had this car for five years and bought it brand new. It’s a great family and commuter vehicle in all four seasons! I love the leather interior and sunroof. Feels classy on the inside more so than Honda or Toyota with the interior and extras for the price. I’ve not had any issues with it and I have 88K miles on it now. Great little car!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TY
Tom Y.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/15/2019
My Tucson
I love my Tucson from that the moments I walked in the showroom.. I have to have that SUV and tried other dealerships that they do not have what I was looking for. It was hard to resist to not getting it ! A huge thank you to Adam ( Dealer) who sold it to me !!!

Pros
Navigation, heated seats, and other features.

Cons
No power seats front passenger side.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FL
Fritzi L.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/14/2019
2014 Hyundai Tucson
I purchased my "pre-owned" Hyundai Tucson in Glendale, CA. because that was the only place where a "BLUE" vehicle in my price point was available. It had 38,000 miles and was still under warranty- until 60,000 miles. It is still under warranty and I have had absolutely no issues or problems with my 2014 Hyundai Tucson since my purchase.

Pros
I enjoy this car very much. Everything on my vehicle has been working well and has been dependable to date. I have owned this car for 2 years.

Cons
The paint job on my pre-owned car is failing however, I do not know how it was cared for prior to my purchase. I feel that the one thing that could be improved are: the placement of, the number of, and the "adjustability" of the air conditioner vents...just my personal opinion.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LF
Letrecia F.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/09/2019
LOVE!!
This is a road ready vehicle and I LOVE it.
I just wish my payments wasn't so high, and that it was a little bigger. This SUV has been pretty much what I expected it to be with the make. I'm super thankful!

Pros
Travel ready suv

Cons
I wish it was bigger

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 535 in total