2014
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(551 Reviews)
Latest review 16 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

MP
Marcia P.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/12/2020
Best car ever.
Best car on fuel. Love my hands free phone and heated seats. Drives great and comfortable. Truck has plenty of room for groceries...its easy to lay back seat down when I need to. My dog loves riding in it. Love to have back window blade to clean rain off.

Pros
Love it

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JZ
Jeremy Z.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/15/2020
2014 Tuscon
My 2014 Tuscon has been reliable. I wish it had some more "fun" features but I do appreciate how it's gotten me through NE Ohio winters and been pretty worry-free. I have had an overall positive experience with my Tuscon.

Pros
Reliable. Good size/roominess/comfort. Controls within driver reach. Decent driveability and vision. Backup camera. Cruise control. Many things under hood easily accessed.

Cons
Lacks "punch"/acceleration. Generally unsexy.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TS
Thomas S.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/09/2020
So far, OK
We really loved our Santa Fe. When it was time to update, we compared current prices and oped for a Tucson. We are retired and not doing rode trips any more. Just needed a grocery getter. Wish the Tucson got higher mileage.

Pros
Good handling and nice ride.

Cons
Low twenties for milage.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VI
Vincent I.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/02/2020
2017 Hyundai Tucson (new) 2014 Tucson (used)
I love my 2017 Tucson SEL. I leased it, but when it is up in Dec 2020, we plan to buy a new one.
My son just purchased a used 2014 Tucson and he loves it as well.
Burlington Hyundai service department is awesome.

Pros
Handles well, especially in the Vermont winters.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
John C.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/16/2020
Problems are no problem
I had 78k miles on my Tucson, when the engine threw a rod ( yikes! ), I thought for sure there was going to be an argument, some kind of denial, something.
They took my car in, apologized profusely, gave me a rental car for a week, and replaced my engine with a brand new one, without a peep. They paid for everything, including the rental car. Not a penny out of my pocket.
With a company that stands behind their cars so we’ll, I’d be foolish to ever buy anything else.
100% customer satisfaction here ! A+++
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JF
James F.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/05/2020
I drive with confidence in product
The transportation serves my needs without emptying my pockets No mechanical problems keep oil changed and tires inflated properly and change compartment filter ride is smooth observe safety precautions. Built to last.

Pros
GOOD MILEAGE

Cons
0

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EJ
EDNA J.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/01/2020
Satisfied with my vehicle
I'm comfortably with my vehicle. Drives to my satisfaction. Handles the road as needed. Happy with the 100k warranty. Even though it's a basic, wish it had come with a little more features and better lighting. Not happy with the Hyundai service

Pros
Reliable

Cons
Wear and tears

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DB
Dianna B.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/30/2020
Hyundai is the BRST
I am truly satisfied of each Hyundai I’ve purchased. My vehicle have never been service with any major repairs other than normal inspections. Currently, I’ve had my Hyundai for five years with the beauty of everything working since day one ownership. It offers great gas mileage and lots of mileage to the original tires. I am a busy traveler. The unique design is sleek, sassy, and speak for itself on the highway. Thank you Hyundai for my sophisticated TUCSON.

Pros
Mileage and warranty

Cons
Increase size of the Navigation screen to larger.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MP
Marcia P.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/30/2020
Best car ever.
I have had a lot of vehicle in my time. But Tucson is so comfortable and easy to drive. In bad weather it stays on the road in wet weather and snow. I'm not afraid to drive in bad weather. Best price .

Pros
Easy to drive and price is right.

Cons
Na

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JL
Jahsalyn L.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
03/16/2020
Horrible
Burning oil, randomly emitting smoke & now Hyundai’s are catching fire. It’s been to service more than I’ve had. Will go again tomorrow morning for 2nd oil consumption test. I will never recommend a Hyundai

Pros
Looks ok

Cons
Always having engine issues

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EP
Elaine P.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/13/2020
Tuson
Dependable and fun to drive. Great on gas. Would buy another one. Price was right at the time also. Easy to get financing. People on the phone and at the dealer are always respectable and informative.

Pros
Mileage. Dependable.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TP
Tamarsha P.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/25/2020
Very dependable, but needs a makeover
I've had 2 Hyundai's and both have been very dependable. After owning a Mercedes that often required several trips to the service department, I'm grateful for my Tucson. I wish that the Tucson would get a makeover. It's very bland and the newer models body style doesn't compare to similar models on the market. It seems as though Hyundai forgot about this vehicle in their lineup. In addition, it needs a bit more horsepower for merging into traffic.

Pros
Reliable, affordable

Cons
Exterior design, road noise

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CN
Constance N.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/13/2020
Hyundai Tucson
Love my Hyundai Tucson. This is my second Hyundai Tucson and when I ready for another SUV, I will be getting another Hyundai Tucson. Love the way they handle, nice and roomy. We moved from Delaware to Florida and I was able to haul a lot of things. It is very comfortable.

Pros
Handles nice

Cons
There is a blind spot on the right back window. That's my only complaint.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CW
Candace W.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/10/2020
My Tuscon
I love my Tuscon and would recommend this vehicle to anyone. It has been reliable and still runs excellent with over 150,000 miles. I love the heated seats and the rear backup camera. I also like the all wheel drive which is great in the snow.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RZ
Raymond Z.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/25/2019
Best money spent
Comfortable on trips. Plenty of power especially on trips. Roomy for us with luggage and a yellow lab. Gas mileage has been surprisingly good around town and on a trip. Beats the EPA figures. Maintenance costs only oil changes so far.

Pros
All ready mentioned

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CO
Charles O.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/13/2019
my tusan
6 years old 85000 miles still looks good drives and performs very well. have no complaints 5 years ago I was a snow bird and have made 6 round trips to orchard park n.y. avg. 30mpg loaded very happy with it,s performance. chuck ott new port richey

Pros
solid build great performance

Cons
little less road noise better weather stripping on doors

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AS
Antonio S.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/19/2019
Vehicle service and performance is great
My Tucson is more then I expected, great performance and the car looks beautiful and all my friends admire the car. They think it is a new car and it is a 2014 car. My car is great and my family love it as much as I do.

Pros
Beautiful car.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CM
Clifford M.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/06/2019
Amazing!! This car handles the road in heavy rain and snow very well.
I drove this car brand new! From Racine WI too New York and followed a bad rain storm all the way there. I was concerned but the wide tires and smooth profile made the ride very pleasant. I once drove in a red/yellow radar weather and couldn't believe how well the car, "at 55" in the heavy down poor was not even giving me a motion to slip or slide. The pic-up in speed is great too. Love this car! I still have it after I made payments, don't want another car for a little more.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CS
Cheryl S.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/31/2019
2014 Hyundai Tucson
So far vehicle has performed excellently. I enjoy driving it and I hope it continues to run well. I am glad I had the help of Mike Clancy to purchase the car and will return to Jones to buy another car in the future. Thank-you

Pros
All wheel drive

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SZ
Sandy Z.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/22/2019
tucson
love it. not much more to say other than I love it I love the color ad wish it had a running board to help get up into the suv, I am losing height as I get older, but do not want to give up
my Tucson.

Cons
could have a running board to help step up into the vehicle, when you get older you lose height

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 551 in total