2014
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(539 Reviews)
Latest review over 4 years ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

RC
RASHEER C.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/08/2015
Love love love
Car is reliable, convenient, and rides smooth. I can enjoy time with my family in it, complete errands, and have a night on the town. Love

Pros
Can really enjoy when doing anything

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GG
Gary G.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/07/2015
2014 Tuscon Rocks
I love the way this vehicle handles. Got the larger engine and it really has a lot of pep. Great mileage on the road also (30 MPG). Only complaint is the excess wind noise that apparently is coming in around the rear doors or window. Would I recommend the Tuscon, definitely.

Pros
great handling and mileage

Cons
wind noise above 40 mph

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EG
Edward G.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/06/2015
Love My Tucson!
My Tucson is my dream car. The looks, ride, and ease of driving make driving a pleasure. Can't wait to take it on a road trip this summer.

Pros
Everything!

Cons
Nothing that I can see.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JF
JOSEPH F.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/01/2015
worth waiting for..
I've owned automobiles since 1966 (motorcycles since 1973). MY Tucson is the best automobile I've ever owned.

Pros
The best bang for the buck; very sophisticated.

Cons
no built in GPS; on mine, anyway.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SB
SUDIE B.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/31/2015
A great car to own
Dependable , AWD is great for any driving conditions , gas mileage is good, the driver seat adjust all different ways, it is the seat for you to be comfortable on a long daily commute to and from work . Get complaint's on the way the car looks, get ask the make and where I purchase the car. I always tell them It is a perfect car and Thank them for asking. BUY a HYUNDAI. This is my second AWD Hyundai I have owned.

Pros
Drive great in any weather conditions, drives and handle like a car instead of a ATV model, best comfort seating for driving in all the previous car I had

Cons
No light switch around front dash area to turn on back set lights, and when you open up the hatch in back the light is small and a lot on time your groceries will block the light, suggest a over head light in the back

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DA
DENNIS A.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/26/2015
2014 Hyundai Tucson
We have really enjoyed our Tucson. It's a small SUV that works just fine for the two of us.

Pros
We have enjoyed this small SUV that is just right for a retired couple.

Cons
It would have been nice to have the automatic tailgate that seems to be standard on many SUVs now.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CS
CATHY S.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/26/2015
Tucson
I have owned Hyundais since the Excel (many years ago). I find the vehicles dependable. I enjoy driving them and have no major problems.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CR
Clifford R.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/22/2015
Hyundai Tucson
It's been real good and fun to drive over the past year, everyone is Happy! cdr

Pros
Our experience thus far has been very good with driving our Hyundai Tucson 4WD, Diamond Silver/Black SUV.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GR
GRACE R.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/19/2015
Our terrific Hyundai
Love this auto!!! Dependable, great to drive and you can't beat Hyundai service and warranty.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GM
Gregory M.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/14/2015
My Tucson
Its Affordable, Sleek and Sexy. Love the Hyundai Tucson !!!!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EG
ELSA G.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/12/2015
Comfortable
Spacious, economical in gas mileage and runs well
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BH
BEATRICE H.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/08/2015
How I like my Tucson 2014
I love my Tucson and it performs great. All my expectations about it have shown to be true.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BK
BRANKO K.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/07/2015
my tucson
I love it
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EW
ELISA W.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/04/2015
2014 Hyundai Tucson
This is the finest and most versatile vehicle we have owned. I am a PGA Golf Professional, I carry my golf clubs everywhere. I also do a lot of teaching golf and have many training aids that I use. They all fit real nicely in the back. When we have to get something from a store that is large, I can fold down the seats and make a lot of cargo space and can carry just about anything. The four cylinder engine runs like a V-8. It has a lot of get up and go when pulling into traffic. The ride is nice, not sponging, but secure. Everything is right there in front of you. The best. We plan on keeping it for a long time. There were so many options that came standard on the vehicle that all other manufacturers charge for. What a great value in such a great Tucson.

Pros
Everything

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LB
Lynn B.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/29/2015
2014 Tucson
I loved my 2010 Tucson and I love my 2014 Tucson. Comfortable, classy, good mileage and fun to drive.

Pros
Everything got a 10...I'm very happy.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FH
Frede H.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/22/2015
My Tucson 2014
Good product considering the price but make sure you know what you want - you might not get all you expect....

Pros
The car is still new to me and with only a few miles on its odometer - I really like the car, concept and price a lot

Cons
The car seems a little metallic like in its noise level but serves my general needs but coming from higher priced cars you feel the difference. Most concerning is the support by my dealerships service team when I asked for a few adjustments of latches observed during the first few month of driving.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FB
FRANCES B.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/22/2015
2014 Hyundai Tucson
This is one of my favorite vehicles. It is large enough to carry anything I need to carry and small enough to park conveniently. In addition to being almost maintenance free with the exception of regular oil changes and tire rotations it is fun to drive.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DL
Donna L.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
04/17/2015
Warranty Issues
I was told that Hyundai is really good when it comes to problems that go wrong with the vehicle. I had a flat and immediately called for road side service and had the spare put on but had to pull out of dangerous traffic which was maybe 5 feet to the side of the road but when I went to the dealership, supposedly because I didn't sit in dangerous traffic and risk my life, I damaged the tire sensor by driving 5 feet maybe? The tire was not completely flat when the sensor came on and I pulled out of traffic. But when the dealership called in the warranty, they informed the warranty company and Hyundai that I drove on a flat, which never happened so I was told by the dealership I was responsible for not risking my life in traffic? The sensor is not on because the tire is fixed but it needed to be replaced at my expense? How do I even know it is broken other than the tech claiming it was broken? I have said I would not do business with this dealership anymore but I keep going back. I have definitely learned my lesson. I will do my research and find a different Hyundai dealership. Also the techs that fixed my tire decided to keep my tire stem caps? Why should I have to make a second trip to pick them up?

Pros
Rides nice and looks good.

Cons
I want to add a remote started and Hyundai want almost $600 for it? Are you joking? But if I get one installed by a professional company and anything goes wrong they won't honor any warranties.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
JANICE C.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/11/2015
2014 Hyundai Tucson
In the past 10 years I have had a Santa Fe, an Elantra, and now a Tucson, and I have never had any problems with any of them. As a matter of fact, none of these cars have ever needed any service other than the normal service, i.e., oil change, air filter, tire rotation, etc.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 521 - 539 of 539 in total