2014
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5rating 4.73
4.7
(527 Reviews)
Latest review about 1 year ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

SK
Stoyan K.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/28/2018
Love it!
I love my 2014 Tucson Limited, its very stylish on the in and out. Very comfy ride for the whole family. I love all the build in features in the limited model, seat heating, garage opener build in to the mirror and etc. Most likely i'll get the new model as well.

Pros
Very comfy ride

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KC
Kenneth C.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/27/2018
Mes ken colbert
I bought my Tucson Hyundai in 2014. I feel safe driving my car. I take both small trips and long trips and I never worry about my travels. I have a very dependable car and the service department always makes sure my car is ready to rock n roll. Thank you Hyundai.👍

Pros
Good gas mileage

Cons
Wish passenger seat was electric

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LS
Linda S.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/26/2018
Love love love
I just love my Tucson. It is stylish, comfy, easy to handle, great on gas, has plenty if pick up and go. My son and I have taken it on a couple trips, did great on gas, plenty of room, my guests were even happy.

Pros
All of the above, I love everything about my tucson.

Cons
Can't think of one thing i would change.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AS
Aurora S.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/25/2018
Love both my cars a Santa Fe and a Tucson
I have a 2014 Tucson Hyundai 2012 Santa Fe and they're both great first love my cars excellent transportation and dependable would buy another one. I bought the 2014 after I had the 2012 for about a year and I've had nothing but good luck with it rides good Dependable reliable and a good looking car

Pros
Love everything about both my cars

Cons
Just unhappy with a dealership at this point

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GP
Gregory P.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/18/2018
Love my Tucson
I love my Hyundai Tucson not only because it’s a good looking vehicle but because it is reliable and has the best drive train warranty on the market. I will definitely shop Hyundai when i’m Ready for a new car.

Pros
Performance, style, warranty and overall reliability.

Cons
I really don’t have any cons.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KR
Kimberly R.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/15/2018
Love, Love, Love
I love my 2014 tucson. It is very comfy to drive in whether it's short distance or long distance. has tons of space and room. The mileage is pretty good. it doesn't have a lot of get up and go but it has some pep to it.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MC
Maryanna C.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/13/2018
Hyundai Tucson
Car provides a very comfortable ride. It is easy to handle. Pleased with service center. We love the free car wash when we have the car serviced.
We get good gas mileage even though we do mostly short drives.

Pros
Nice, smooth ride. Very comfortable.

Cons
Disappointed with how quickly the battery drains when not driven enough.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ZS
Zara S.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/13/2018
Love my Tucson
This is the second Tucson I have owned and loved them both. Like having AWD for bad weather. Low cost on maintenance. Very reliable. Lots of trunk space. Smooth ride. Small turning radius and very easy to steer.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
Donna S.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/11/2018
Love my Tucson
I have had my vehicle for 4 years and an still loving my purchase. It may not have all the bells and whistles that a new car has but is still is what works for me. It is roomy, smooth riding and great gas mileage. It is only a 4 cylinder engine but this vehicle has get up and go. I purchased this vehicle in California when I was living out there, so the only thing I don't have that I wish I did would be 4WD or AWD. But I still can get around in the deepest of snow with no problem.

Pros
I like the size and the roominess of it. It's not to big or to small.

Cons
I can't say anything bad about this vehicle.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ID
Ingrid D.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/10/2018
Love this car!
Great car! Efficient fuel usage, great pick-up, easy access to compartments to fill fluids, easy to handle, nice dashboard, great radio, ac, very comfortable, lots of room, stylish inside and out
It is super fun car to drive!

Pros
All the above!

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
Randy M.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/07/2018
Still hanging in there.
I have had it going on 4 years and it's still holding up for my day to day driver. The Tucson has been a great little buy, and so many people ask if it's New? I just say it's almost new. It has a water leak on the rear passenger back door. Had it looked at a couple times, then they replaced the door jam seal, that fixed it. The door jam seal pops off ever know and then, I just keep a eye on it. It's not a perfect world, and that is not the end of the world, to check a door jam seal. It's all good.

Pros
Thus far very reliable.

Cons
The rear passenger door jam seal.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VF
Victoria F.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/07/2018
Tucson
I love my Tucson. It is very comfortable and easy to drive. The 4x4 comes in handy during snowfall. The back seat is easy to drop down for more room. The cargo area could be larger; but I guess that would change the good gas mileage.

Pros
Fog lights
Lifetime warranty

Cons
Back window sucks the dust up onto it.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BS
Bernadette S.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/05/2018
My 2014 Tucson
This is a great vehicle for a family of 4. The gas miles are excellent the entire performance just in the 2014 is perfect. So, now I'm getting the 2019 as soon as possible. A little high in cost, but it's worth it. Thanks Bernadette... I need a Free Oil Change next month.....

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NS
Nancy S.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/05/2018
Happy Driver!
As I passed my 2004 Sonata to my newly licensed daughter, I decided to opt for something different and try a SUV. Love the Tuscon. Brakes are more sensitive than the Sonata, but getting use to it. It's a very nice SUV. It's comfortable and has a nice drive. Never thought it would matter, but I am liking the tushy warmer in the seats.

Pros
We are short people. The SUV raises us up a bit which is nice. Nice drive, plenty of room.

Cons
None.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AO
Ada O.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/04/2018
Tucson. Review-Owner
I'd instantly fell in love with it!. Tucson is economical on gas mileage, a sleek rounded body & it's just the perfect size for a female driver. Small details are big factors when looking for a car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

YM
Yvonne M.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/02/2018
Great 👍
It’s a great vehicle, drives smoothly, fuel efficient. I have a great car very happy with my choice. Fits my whole family. Great, fun glad I have the car. Long road trips are great in this vehicle. Ok
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MS
Mohanrangamnaidu S.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/28/2018
Mile on mile with smile on smile
It looks like this car made to be used for an individuals life time. The more I put miles on miles and every time I service this car at dealership it just makes me feel as if it is getting refreshed and will last forever. Such an extent is the performance of this car.

Pros
Best in class. Nothing can be matched

Cons
No nonsense

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CD
Carol D.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/25/2018
Great year-round vehicle
You can't beat the great reliability, comfort, style, safety and wide range of tracking devices and features offered in the Hyundai Tuscon Limited! I feel comfortable relying on this vehicle for over-night nursing jobs.

Pros
most everything--see above

Cons
Wish mine had a tire pressure indicator (I believe offered in 2015 models)

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EB
Emilio B.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/25/2018
Owner
My vehicle is running great at this time. The electronics are impressive and plenty of room for road trips. Upon purchase of vehicle the brakes were grinding right front so I took it in for service at no charge!

Pros
Good mileage.

Cons
Catches knickes on the freeway.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SC
Shannon C.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/21/2018
Hyundai Tucson
I have enjoyed driving my Tucson. It is roomy and gets fairly good gas mileage. In 4 years I have only had to have one repair, but that was under warranty and an easy fix. My only issue with the car is the road noise. It isn’t any worse than any other small SUV, but can be loud at times.The very best feature to me is the great turning radius. It is easy to drive and easy to park.

Pros
Good gas mileage
Great turning radius
Comfortable
Easy to drive

Cons
Road noise
Unusual tire size that makes buying tires expensive

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 101 - 120 of 527 in total