2014
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5rating 4.73
4.7
(519 Reviews)
Latest review 1 day ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

AS
Angela S.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/16/2019
Perfect Commuter Vehicle
Sporty, reliable, cute, fun to drive. I’ve had this car for five years and bought it brand new. It’s a great family and commuter vehicle in all four seasons! I love the leather interior and sunroof. Feels classy on the inside more so than Honda or Toyota with the interior and extras for the price. I’ve not had any issues with it and I have 88K miles on it now. Great little car!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TY
Tom Y.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/15/2019
My Tucson
I love my Tucson from that the moments I walked in the showroom.. I have to have that SUV and tried other dealerships that they do not have what I was looking for. It was hard to resist to not getting it ! A huge thank you to Adam ( Dealer) who sold it to me !!!

Pros
Navigation, heated seats, and other features.

Cons
No power seats front passenger side.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FL
Fritzi L.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/14/2019
2014 Hyundai Tucson
I purchased my "pre-owned" Hyundai Tucson in Glendale, CA. because that was the only place where a "BLUE" vehicle in my price point was available. It had 38,000 miles and was still under warranty- until 60,000 miles. It is still under warranty and I have had absolutely no issues or problems with my 2014 Hyundai Tucson since my purchase.

Pros
I enjoy this car very much. Everything on my vehicle has been working well and has been dependable to date. I have owned this car for 2 years.

Cons
The paint job on my pre-owned car is failing however, I do not know how it was cared for prior to my purchase. I feel that the one thing that could be improved are: the placement of, the number of, and the "adjustability" of the air conditioner vents...just my personal opinion.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LF
Letrecia F.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/09/2019
LOVE!!
This is a road ready vehicle and I LOVE it.
I just wish my payments wasn't so high, and that it was a little bigger. This SUV has been pretty much what I expected it to be with the make. I'm super thankful!

Pros
Travel ready suv

Cons
I wish it was bigger

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BS
Bobbie S.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/07/2019
Walking Dead
I love my baby. Good on gas, roomy & fun to drive.nice Jeep nice Jeep very nice Jeep , I love my very nice Jeep, I have fun driving my very nice Jeep all around my great city of Philadelphia & other parts of the Delaware valley .

Pros
It got me thru all the climates

Cons
I should have brought one with a panorama roof

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TW
Teresa W.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/05/2019
my Tuscon
what a great choice i made! looks great. runs great. i get amazing gas mileage both city and highway. instead of constantly pulling into a gas station i can sail right on past. it's got plenty of room even in the back seat.i just love it!

Pros
love everything about it!

Cons
none so far!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AS
Anita S.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/05/2019
Pros and Cons for my 2014 Tucson
I wish I had a larger screen on dashboard so I can see when something/someone is behind me. I can't see who's calling me. Also wish for automatic trunk opener and close w/out pulling it down. Hard on my back sometimes

Pros
Good on gas- lumber support is excellent. Makes driving long distances very comfortable and easy on my back.

Cons
Can't see the back up screen when backing up because it's so small. I can't see numbers of incoming calls either. No automatic trunk opener.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SG
Susan G.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/30/2019
I love my Hyundai
My Hyundai Tucson is perfect for me, size and gas mileage. I really like the all leather interior and the package that I got when I purchased the vehicle. It is great for the snow when I lived in Denver.

Pros
I really do like my car, it's comfortable and I like Hyundai, this is my third Hyundai and I bought one for my daughter too!

Cons
I just had my air compressor go out. Seems a bit early on a car this new. I also am a little dissapointed that the maps aren't upgraded. Seems like you pay a lot for a navigation system when you could use your phone and then you need to keep updating it.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MJ
Margarita J.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/25/2019
Hyundai Tucson — the best!
I have been driving Hyundai cars since 1993. I have always been very happy with Hyundai. In 2014 I bought a Hyundai Tucson. I just love it!! It’s reliable, beautiful design and the best warranty. Highly recommended!

Pros
1. Reliable
2. Exterior Design
3. Comfortable
4. Good value for the money

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FC
Frank C.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/25/2019
Tucson rating
I love how the Tucson rides. The gas mileage for an Tucson is great. It’s easy to get in and out of even with bad knees. It’s has a real smooth ride, better than my Tiburon. It has a lot of storage space for its size.

Pros
It’s a great car. I have no complaints

Cons
Can’t think of one

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SD
Susan D.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/04/2019
Reliable
We have had the Tucson for 5 years. I recently had surgery and we used the car 5 day a week for therapy. Then my wife was diagnosed with cancer. We need it again for 200 mile round trips for her. Not one problem. We have a few more trip to make for my wife but I know and trust the Tucson will be able to keep making the 200 miles round trip.

Pros
Like the way it handles

Cons
Need a little more storage room.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RD
Richard D.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/03/2019
Looks drives because I do maintenance n factory suggestions
If you should be looking for a car. Consider new.consider warranty. Consider HYUNDAI. To buy used the price of any models like Tucson vers Sante Fe. Volester vers Honda. Genesis vers Lexus. I love my HYUNDAI.

Pros
Price comparison to other makes.
Warranty 100 miles.

Cons
Having a HYUNDAI is getting much recognition. Cadillac lost mush status. Repairs or services are reasonable.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RD
Richard D.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/03/2019
Still on the road
Owner of 7 models since 1986. I hope to be taken care for my 8th purchase. I recommended many friends,family n company business managers. I have been given so far fare,honest servicing my factory msint. Plans.

Pros
Still has that shine n appearance.

Cons
At 50k miles I enjoy my 2014. Battery low replaced. Headlights changed replaced.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
Jeremy M.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/26/2019
Excellent mid sized SUV
My wife and I fell in love with Hyundai on our honeymoon. We were driving a new Santa Fe and loved it, so our first car we bought was a Tucson, it’s been able to get us everywhere and in any condition

Pros
Great handling, lots of Cargo Space, very comfortable on long or short trips, good lighting

Cons
Sometimes not enough space to haul things

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CO
Charles O.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/26/2019
My Tucsan
VERY HAPPY with this suv. comfortable to drive and milage is great. Almost had it six years and still looks good' ( I take good care of it) twelve trips to new York state and back and it handeled very well and usually was loaded to the max. MPG were always 29.5 t0 30 the engine always responded very well on the long grades you would thing it was a six the pep It has. very happy all around with this machine.

Pros
all GOOD

Cons
AS OF THIS time I have no issues

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LT
Liz T.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/06/2019
2014 Hyundai Tucson Limited FWD 2.4L GDI 4 cyl w/Dual CVVT
First I must say I was driving GM for years until I got a Sales Associate job with Hyundai. I learned the ins and outs about Hyundai an I was sold, which lead to the purchase of my vehicle. Hyundai has America's best warranty 10 years 100,000 mile powertrain warranty whereas other has 3 years and 36,000 mile warranty. Hyundai has 5 year/unlimited mile roadside assistance ( we ladies need that and Guys ) no need for those A's. There is a 5 year/60,000 mile new vehicle warranty and a 7 year/unlimited mile Anti perforation warranty I don't think you'll see a rusted Hyundai on the highway. If you are living in the Northeast you understand. Yes, my car is FWD not AWD and living in the Northeast you'll think I'd want a AWD well, if you are a good driver ( like me ) you don't need that extra charge. I choose a Panoramic Sunroof w/tilt and slide, plus Navigation w/ 7 inch touch screen instead of the AWD. I love my ECO I've gotten 32 mpg on the highway !!! whereas the sticker says 28 highway. NHTSA gives my Tucson a 5 Star rating. you can't get no better than that !! Loving Blue link, Auto start and Sirius XM. You got to Love a Hyundai I do, go test drive one of your choice.

Pros
My Hyundai Tucson is a comfortable ride and seating, steering is easy to handle. instrument panel is easy to operate, view and the cargo space is perfect. Everything is so convenient in my car.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MO
Marguerite O.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
06/04/2019
Hyundai Tucson
I feel that the Hyundai company should of made the SUV Tucson a lot more unique by adding heating seats, and better lining seats, also the keys should of turn the car on automatically, without the owner having to turn the vehicle on manually. Furthermore, the car should of warm up automatically by pressing a button with the key. But It doesn’t do any of those things!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SB
Susan B.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/31/2019
I love this car
I love my Hyundai Tucson. When I decide to purchase a new Hyundai ( this is 3rd) I compared all the other brands not question Hyundai was the best choice for me. The car run perfect. the body is like rand new and I get VIP maintenance treatment and auto service. Thank you Everett, WA Hyundai. I bought the Tuson when I was living in Boise, ID from Bronco Motors. Same VIP treatment.

Pros
All Pros

Cons
No Cons

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TL
Tamara L.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/28/2019
Nice Hyundai Tucson, fits a lot, nice interior, love the bluetooth!
I like my Hyundai Tucson. It has nice tan leather interior which is great for upkeep and clean up. The space of the car is great. It is a small SUV so it fits more that just a regular car and also rides higher on the rode which I like a lot. I love the bluetooth option, so I can listen to music and audio books while driving. The gas mileage is good on the freeway, decent around town. The ride could be a little smoother, but a lot of the small SUV's are a little bumpy. I love my heated seats. Get this option if you can. I did have a problem with my air conditioning at only 62,000 miles, however this was covered under the extented warranty and blows great again. Overall I really like this car so far and would recommend getting it.

Pros
Leather seats, Heated seats, CD player, Bluetooth, power seats

Cons
Bumpy ride, air conditioning went out at 62,000 miles

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AB
Anita B.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/23/2019
Like it!
I really like my 2014 Tucson. Bought it new after looking at other manufacturers. Design was good and pricing was decent. The only thing I would change is the display. It could be larger and prettier (color).

Cons
Dashboard/console could be more attractive. More stylish looking.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 519 in total