2014
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5rating 4.72
4.7
(531 Reviews)
Latest review almost 2 years ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews


NP
Nicole P.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/23/2017
Tucson
comfortable
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JD
JENNIFER D.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/24/2017
Love it!!
My Tucson is part of me and glad to be the owner!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DP
Daisha P.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/28/2017
Love this ride!!!
I am new to the Hyundai world, but I cannot say enough about how great this car is! I love the cool features, smooth ride, and dependability that I get with this car. I am a single parent and having a dependable car is HUGE for me. I wouldn't trade this car for anything.

Pros
Has a mix of old and new with a CD player, but also Ipod and Aux + Multi- Charge capabilities. So very good for both types of driver.

Cons
No moon roof or roof rack as standard

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NC
Norma C.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/29/2017
Awesome
Drives great ,small and lot's of room inside and great on gas.I love it,so far no problems.

Pros
Great gas mileage.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
James H.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/01/2017
Great car!!
My Tucson has been a great car so far. I’ve had three minor sensor issues. Joseph Airport Toyota has a great service department.

Pros
Good gas mileage

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KH
Kathryn H.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/02/2017
Great SUV
I drive a lot of miles so I got this car because of the long warranty. Not much ever went wrong with it when the warranty was in effect (except A/C). It's a good car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EH
Edward H.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/08/2017
2014 Tucson
Love this vehicle just needs GPS & temp for outside

Pros
Great gas mileage on highway

Cons
No clock or navigation system in this edition 2015

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JF
Jasmine F.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/08/2017
Oil changed
Oil change , tires rotate and update on some things to good done to the car very excited service thank you...
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CB
Cheryl B.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/12/2017
Love my Tucson
This is my 4th Hyundai I've owned and they've all been great and keep getting better. My current Tucson is wonderful with all wheel drive, 4 wheel drive, and heated seats! I have never had any problems with my Hyundai cars. They are great. I do wish it came with a better stereo tho.

Pros
Leather, heated seats, good handling, AWD, reliable and comfort. Decent gas mileage.

Cons
Wish it got even better gas mileage and came with a better stereo system.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GH
Gerald H.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/14/2017
hyundai tucson
DRIVING OUT OF STATE FOUR TIMES AND RUNS VERY WELL. LOVE THE CAR AND THE WAY IT PERFORMS. GOOD MPG.

Pros
mpg on highway

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PL
Primitivo L.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/18/2017
Love my car
Best in size and price! Comfy ride along with all the extras..

Cons
Need more trunk space to fit double stroller and groceries

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AO
Antoinette O.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/19/2017
Love my truck
Ready to up grade,love my tuson

Pros
Reliable truck

Cons
To plain in the inside of the 2014 need to do better for the price

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AC
Ana C.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/20/2017
A good four wheeled friend.
I love my Hyundai Tucson. It is there for me one button push away for my busy day. I feel safe and confident when I drive it , it is my true four wheeled friend.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TW
Tobin W.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/25/2017
Love my Tucson
I have enjoyed my car since day 1. It’s comfortable, economic & safe.

Pros
It’s easy to drive, with high visibility around the car. Feels structurally sound.

Cons
The backup screen is small & hard to see in sun.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RT
Rachel T.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/12/2018
Love this SUV
I did a lot of research before investing in this particular SUV and easily found that the 2014 Tucson has better features, safety rating, recall history and overall value superior to the Nissan Rogue. Tight turn radius and great gas mileage is awesome in the city and the suspension, clearance and plastic lower body panels are a definite plus when getting out to the country place. I never thought that a back up camera was a big deal until this vehicle. Love the roominess and versatility of the interior. Very happy with this investment.

Pros
Backup camera, Bluetooth, interior and exterior style, easy to drop rear seats

Cons
Low tire indicator doesn’t specify which tire has issue, acceleration to highway speed drags longer than expected

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
Judy C.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/23/2018
Hyundai for life
This is the second Tucson i’ve Owned. I will continue to purchase from Hyundai in the future.
Tuscan fits my needs and is a very dependable SUV. Looks nice , may compare to other more expensive vehicles. My suggestion is to go with leather seating, not a big fan of cloth seats.

Pros
Very dependable, easy to drive. Looks sleek.

Cons
Not a big fan of the cloths seats. Water stains very easy. Next time leather.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KC
Kenneth C.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/02/2018
My First new car
I did a lot of searching for a car in my price range. I went to different dealers. One day I had a rental and it was a Hyundai Tucson. That's when I knew I wanted a Hyundai Tucson. Great car. Great mileage. In my price range. I feel safe when I drive near or far. It is very dependable and affordable to maintain :-)

Pros
Fun, easy, safe to drive.

Cons
Would have light the front passenger seat to have been Electric as well

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RW
Rodney W.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/14/2018
Terrific vehicle
Best car I have owned. Cannot beat the comfort. There is lots of space in the hatch especially when the seats are down. Everyone who rides in the backseat said it is extremely comfortable. Everyone loves the sound system. you can drive this car for hours and never feel like you've left your living room it is that comfortable

Pros
Everything

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DP
Diana P.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/15/2018
Hyundai 2014
I first bought a Hyundai in 2003. Patterson took great care in maintaining my vehicle. Other than routine maintenance types of things, I never had any serious mechanical problems with my 2003 Hyundai Santa Fe. I drove my vehicle for over 292,000 miles before deciding to treat myself to a new one. And Hyundai is the only thing I looked at. I love having the 100,000 mile warranty. I purchased a Hyundai Tucson in 2014. I am proud to be a Hyundai customer!

Cons
Don't have a heated steering wheel.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TW
Traci W.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/15/2018
2014 Tucson
This is the first SUV that I have owned, I will never go back to a car. I love my Tucson and look forward to getting another one. My Tucson is only a Front Wheel drive but I have been driving in horrible snow and ice and it handles very well.

Pros
It is comfortable, it has great pick up and go and...it looks wonderful

Cons
I know all lower end Models of vehicle's have it but I really don't like everything being plastic inside. It scratches very easy

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 381 - 400 of 531 in total