2014
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(550 Reviews)
Latest review over 1 year ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews


MH
Margaret H.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/21/2019
Love everything about my Tucson. Reliable and comfortable for myself and my dog
Gas usage is superb. Car handles very easily and is very smooth in all types of situations.the car is easy to drive on the freeways as well as around towns. Long distances are no problem as riding in it is very comfortable and relaxing.

Pros
All positive

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AA
Amy A.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/21/2019
Tucson Corgi Mobile
My Tucson has been a work horse since the day I bought it. Love the mileage it gets, how comfortable it is and all the extras that came with it. I have dogs and compete and travel with them. It is the ultimate corgi mobile for me. My crates and dog beds fit nicely and my Corgis and I ride in comfort. Love my Tucson!

Pros
The roof rack is great for all my stuff! Also love the heated seats!

Cons
Seats could lay flatter.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DT
David T.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/25/2019
Hyundai Tucson 2014
I have a 2014 Hyundai Tucson and I love it. It’s my second Tucson and I can’t think of driving anything else. Great vehicle. Maybe in the near future I’ll think of upgrading my Tucson for a Santa Fe.

Pros
Love it just the way it is.

Cons
Add Wi-Fi

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KW
KIMBERLY W.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/25/2019
Great car
I have had the car for four years and have had no major issues. It's a great driving car. I love the color and how it drives. Its very roomy and fits all of our bags and equipment. We go on a road trip at least once a month and love doing it in our Tucson.

Pros
great milage

Cons
its a small suv and when the wind is blowing hard it pushes the car.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WG
Wendy G.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/26/2019
Tuscon review
I love this vehicle!! xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Pros
great vehicle!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BD
Blanca D.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/26/2019
Tucson
I love my Tucson. Bought it New and have enjoyed driving it and traveling in it. Lots of luggage space and passenger space. Like all the accessories that came with it. The interior is comfortable and the exterior looks sporty.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SC
Sue C.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/31/2019
2014 Tucson
I really like my car. I went from a Ford Explorer to the Tucson and was concerned about not sitting up so high. It took just a short period of time to get used to the difference but I really do enjoy the car. It has been very dependable.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JR
Jon R.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/01/2019
Great car we love it
My wife and I drove a sedan for about four years. Decided to look at a SUV we bought a 2009 Tucson loved it after five years we purchased a 2014 Tuscan we have had this for five years not ready to sell it, because it’s very comfortable , Pepe ,very roomy and great on gas mileage when we are ready we will definitely buy another Tucson. Thanks Jon

Pros
You get your moneys worth out of it , tires last all of 30,000 miles , good on gas mileage, you can go on long trips and be in comfort

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LC
Linda C.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/02/2019
2014 Hyundai Tucson
I really enjoy my 2014 Tucson. It is the perfect size and economical. I needed an SUV so I would be able to travel with my 110 pound german shepherd and it has worked out perfectly for him and me.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
Dennis M.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/19/2019
comfortable and reliable.
I travel to and from El Paso, Texas on average once per month. I also participate in a nonprofit for helping low income and homeless citizens. the Tucson performs well and get me to rural settings with questionable roads efficiently. I always feel it will get me where I want to go and return without worry. This is my second Tucson and I will undoughtedly get another.

Pros
comfortable leg and headroom. To me it has one of the best turning range of any crossover that I previewed. I like the higher view of traffic it gives me. I always get compliments on its' looks.

Cons
I'd like it to be quieter fomroad noise, the tailgate closers could be stronger.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GS
Gerald S.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/22/2019
great product
For what we want out a auto, this more than fits our needs, it is a gas sipper, and love all the items to make us comfortable.And when we take friends out for dinner etc, they comment on the car, in a positive way.

Pros
great car.

Cons
A softer ride

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BW
Barbara W.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/23/2019
My Dream Car
From the day this car started popping up in ads and billboards, I knew this is what I wanted. I have not been disappointed with my choice. It's a great and comfortable ride! Only routine services done so far.

Pros
For a SUV....mileage is good.

Cons
Should have heated side mirrors...lol

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AB
Anita B.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/23/2019
Like it!
I really like my 2014 Tucson. Bought it new after looking at other manufacturers. Design was good and pricing was decent. The only thing I would change is the display. It could be larger and prettier (color).

Cons
Dashboard/console could be more attractive. More stylish looking.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SB
Susan B.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/31/2019
I love this car
I love my Hyundai Tucson. When I decide to purchase a new Hyundai ( this is 3rd) I compared all the other brands not question Hyundai was the best choice for me. The car run perfect. the body is like rand new and I get VIP maintenance treatment and auto service. Thank you Everett, WA Hyundai. I bought the Tuson when I was living in Boise, ID from Bronco Motors. Same VIP treatment.

Pros
All Pros

Cons
No Cons

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LT
Liz T.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/06/2019
2014 Hyundai Tucson Limited FWD 2.4L GDI 4 cyl w/Dual CVVT
First I must say I was driving GM for years until I got a Sales Associate job with Hyundai. I learned the ins and outs about Hyundai an I was sold, which lead to the purchase of my vehicle. Hyundai has America's best warranty 10 years 100,000 mile powertrain warranty whereas other has 3 years and 36,000 mile warranty. Hyundai has 5 year/unlimited mile roadside assistance ( we ladies need that and Guys ) no need for those A's. There is a 5 year/60,000 mile new vehicle warranty and a 7 year/unlimited mile Anti perforation warranty I don't think you'll see a rusted Hyundai on the highway. If you are living in the Northeast you understand. Yes, my car is FWD not AWD and living in the Northeast you'll think I'd want a AWD well, if you are a good driver ( like me ) you don't need that extra charge. I choose a Panoramic Sunroof w/tilt and slide, plus Navigation w/ 7 inch touch screen instead of the AWD. I love my ECO I've gotten 32 mpg on the highway !!! whereas the sticker says 28 highway. NHTSA gives my Tucson a 5 Star rating. you can't get no better than that !! Loving Blue link, Auto start and Sirius XM. You got to Love a Hyundai I do, go test drive one of your choice.

Pros
My Hyundai Tucson is a comfortable ride and seating, steering is easy to handle. instrument panel is easy to operate, view and the cargo space is perfect. Everything is so convenient in my car.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CO
Charles O.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/26/2019
My Tucsan
VERY HAPPY with this suv. comfortable to drive and milage is great. Almost had it six years and still looks good' ( I take good care of it) twelve trips to new York state and back and it handeled very well and usually was loaded to the max. MPG were always 29.5 t0 30 the engine always responded very well on the long grades you would thing it was a six the pep It has. very happy all around with this machine.

Pros
all GOOD

Cons
AS OF THIS time I have no issues

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RD
Richard D.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/03/2019
Still on the road
Owner of 7 models since 1986. I hope to be taken care for my 8th purchase. I recommended many friends,family n company business managers. I have been given so far fare,honest servicing my factory msint. Plans.

Pros
Still has that shine n appearance.

Cons
At 50k miles I enjoy my 2014. Battery low replaced. Headlights changed replaced.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RD
Richard D.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/03/2019
Looks drives because I do maintenance n factory suggestions
If you should be looking for a car. Consider new.consider warranty. Consider HYUNDAI. To buy used the price of any models like Tucson vers Sante Fe. Volester vers Honda. Genesis vers Lexus. I love my HYUNDAI.

Pros
Price comparison to other makes.
Warranty 100 miles.

Cons
Having a HYUNDAI is getting much recognition. Cadillac lost mush status. Repairs or services are reasonable.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SD
Susan D.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/04/2019
Reliable
We have had the Tucson for 5 years. I recently had surgery and we used the car 5 day a week for therapy. Then my wife was diagnosed with cancer. We need it again for 200 mile round trips for her. Not one problem. We have a few more trip to make for my wife but I know and trust the Tucson will be able to keep making the 200 miles round trip.

Pros
Like the way it handles

Cons
Need a little more storage room.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FC
Frank C.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/25/2019
Tucson rating
I love how the Tucson rides. The gas mileage for an Tucson is great. It’s easy to get in and out of even with bad knees. It’s has a real smooth ride, better than my Tiburon. It has a lot of storage space for its size.

Pros
It’s a great car. I have no complaints

Cons
Can’t think of one

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 501 - 520 of 550 in total